(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sleeping dear
Christabel also shave her hair when 4mths old..(cry until mummy and daddy heart really wanna come out..poor gal)...she is so botak now, like a boy boy...didn really let her wear hat cause she seems sweat a lot with hat on. I heard brushing bb hair after each bath will stimualte and faster hari growth..izzit?

My hb said I cannot buy Little Touch until I get a job.
I wanna cry...

sleepingdeer/ling ling,

i also shaved Charmaine's hair when she's 4 mths cos her hair didn't grow evenly. But it grows quite fast but still uneven. how?

Sl...hihi....James can sit unsupported for a short while....but soon...he will topple over again...I put him in the playpark as I had to do my work and the maid had to cook...hehe...so plonked him into the playpark for 15 minutes and let him watch "wheels on the bus" vcd...he enjoyed it...in fact...when I put him into the bumbo seat...he would use his legs to try to push himself out of it...hehe...I guess he can't wait to grow up....

hi sl
hmmm..I am not sure but my friend really shave her gal hair 1 more time...she say her MIL nearly wanna faint..she say girl girl so difficult hair grow so slow liao..yet still shave one more time. But her girl girl hair softer...than her brother..(her girl is now 7years old), not sure if its really because of the 2Xs shave or not...but I dun think I dare to take the risk...

Joanna,
I pm you regarding our port dickson trip. such a coincidence to go at the same time. I have a safety first bouncer that is like your playpark. they say that the exersaucer from leap frog is better but haiz, there is so much things to buy but so little money. have not let clariss tried on her bouncer, maybe it's time to let her sit that.

mongs...k...i go and check...hehe....got exersaucer huh? C lah...I mountain tortoise...hehe....you are right...so many toys and stuff but so little money....I juz let James try out...hehe...but not for too long....

hi mashy brainz
I also kanna very sever warning from hubby not to buy too much things for Christabel liao...I already over spend alot these few months from all the sales and BP...intend to buy this leapfrog w/o his knowledge...because really cannot resist leh....first time mummy.

mongs,
I saw the leapfrog exersaucer in their website. I like it! Any idea where selling in Sg? My boy tried the safety 1st exersaucer twice but he didnt look too keen.

sept 03 bride,
yah...can buy individual books.

LEAPPAD

Sigh! The lady supplier just informed me that she is on holiday till 12/6. So, I guess we just continue adding in our orders till she's back to advise us on stocks availability. Hope she doesn't play us out
cos I was told there are others doing BP on this in the mktplace & they are also getting from her. I m trying to ask her to sell us the books at $15. She has yet to agree on it. **Cross our fingers & toes!**

Anyway, enjoy the weekends everyone! It's TGIF today! Yippee!

morning morning mummies!!! what a cool day is today! =D and its friday!

welcome welcome ling ling & flo!!

wowwww... so much post within a day!

wenyl
sorry can i add my order? when you closing this BP? i will be visiting my IL in masia this weekend so wont be able to online.

Just in case im not online, could any mummy help me to add in my order (since wenyl said hold first on the ordering). many thanks in advance!

rachel x 1 (blue)

Available Books:
If I were
A-Z adventure
Guess hw much i love you
Animal Dance

Other Books (To check availability):
Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You?
Stella Songbird
Let's Get Busy, Baby

rena
welcome back!! must be really a enjoyable trip!

rachel,

i did not enjoy the trip ..coz too tired as most of the time I am carrying bb as he is cranky due to the funtion room is too cold and sotong mummy do not know until last two days

rena

oh man... you must be so tired and thats of coz spoil your mood to really enjoy the trip. i think most of us (especially first time mummy) will be abit sotong now and then bcoz we are still learning.

do rest well since now you are home yah.

Joanna, U got mail. Hee!

Joanna, Wenyl,
ya it's the Learn and Groove Activity Station.
http://www.leapfrog.com/do/environment?environment=leapbaby&demo=1&productID=learngroovestation&ageGroupKey=infant
I saw it being sold at metro but there is not sale on this item. think about $249. so expensive!!

We decided not to buy the leap pad. really bought too many things from Clariss already. decided that we will just read to her using normal story books. we will try to be just as interesting as the leap pad. haiz!

Hi LingLing,
Humm looks like Christabel is quite fussy over teats. On expressing and latching concurrently, you can use a manual pump instead cos is less noisy (I realised Mel is not the only KP bb ardmaybe is a girls trait.haha). But what I normally do is that Ill express the remainder after she finishes (in the morning before I go to work and before I sleep) cos Mel is so unpredictable, not sure if shell want the other breast later. Also, I've read somewhere that peppermint tea helps if you want to stop breastfeeding, so you should avoid drinking.

On Mels sleeping, I do actually latch Mel on every nite, sometime it works but not all the time. Used to feed her sitting down but cos she takes so long to drink, I now lie beside her to feed. Sometimes she even wants to drink in crawling position.really cannot tahan this girl!!! In fact, just three nites ago, I doze off while feeding her and she happily talking, flipping and rolling beside me and then fell on the ground. So end up went to buy a bedrail. Hb and me normally do shift lor. But I must say human body is very amazing, I can now survive with only 4-5 hr sleep everyday.

Sleepingdeer,
Your Shannon is so cute.have such big eyes

Demny,
The swivel bath seat is so cool, me so sua ku never see before. Does it fit into any bathtub? Where did you get it? Does Keenan hold on well to his HT teething rusk? My gal usually dropped it within 5 min, so I gave up letting her biting it.

Joanna
My gal also tries to push herself out of the bumbo seat. Initially we thought it will be quite safe but lately realised that she could almost push herself out, so have to be careful not to leave her alone in the seat.

Hi Durainlover
You dun have to get too worried if your bb doesnt drink water. I went for a baby talk before and the dietician said that bb shouldnt drink water if they are only on liquid diet cos water has no nutritional value and will take up space in their little stomach.

hi wenyl,

I can't add in my orders using the excel spreadsheet. Can I just post here pls?

sl 1 x pink

Will let you know abt the books later can? thks!

Hi Lingling,
Yup, I agree. the mummies here are very helpful & i really learn a whole lot of information here :)

Does anyone know if it is possible to still pump the same amount if I cut one pumping session? I currently pumping 3 times a day in the office. However, this beginning to be difficult to maintain with the current work schedule. Thinking of cutting one pumping session...but don't know wat's the impact on the MS.

Can anyone advise? thanks

Re: shaving head
Janelle is balding very badly! Everyday i see lots of her fine hair all over her bed and clothes! Think it's time for me to shave her head but i also can't shave now coz she's got cradle cap. *faint* All along no cradle cap, then suddenly when she's 4.5months then get cradle cap. So strange! She'll scratch her head till it turns painfully red

Re: semi-solids
Tried Janelle on just a little bit of Heinz rice cereal mixed with EBM. She doesn't know how to swallow it! Everything ended up coming out of her mouth. Does that happen to your babies too? Do u sit them up to feed them or semi-recline position?

Rena,
welcome back!
i'm also going to KL next Monday for 7 full days! Lots and lots of things to pack! Diapers alone i'm bringing 30pieces!

mongs....heehee....so coincidental...cant wait to catch up....small world....n....u hv mail AGAIN!

$249 is sooooooooo ex.....the US price is 99.99...sigh...so many things but all so costly!

r u bringing ur pump in too? heehee

sl,
I have added ur order.

mongs,
$249 is ex! Dun tink I will get it. I guess they will probably not want to sit it after 1-2 months.

Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday. So more, even better, all bbs can swim...
Time: start coming in at 4.30pm; swim at 5pm+. Not too late cos scared no sun... ?
Food: Cater

Swimming Gathering
1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb (if 1st July or later)
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB (not swimming but going )
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. MamaChan + HB + BB (TBC, best if end july)
13. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
14. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
15. valerie + HB + BB
16. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
17. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)
18. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
19. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
20. Tabby + Hb+ bb

Waiting list

1)

Dear all the waiting list is for mummies who are interested but since the list is full as from past experience many will pull out last min.

durianlover, u need to apply olive oil 1 hr before you wash her hair, if her skin is very sensitive, don't comb out the dried skin, otherwise can comb before washing her hair. cradle cap is due to over active oil glands, for some, the cradle cap will come back after being cured. cradle cap is itchy so better cure it fast. denitrox is quite a good shampoo for cradle cap. can wash twice a day. my gal used to have very bad cradle cap as well.

hi florence
ya ya, Christabel is a KP gal, I dare not BF in Public with a sarong, cause what ever sound she will turn her head over and milk will split all over her face, so malu.
Same, I also dun know when to express cause Chistabel is also very unpredictable and she may also want the other breast.

Mel also fell off from bed? Christabel too, just last weekend, I was alone at home and Christabel pu pu, so I put her on my bed to take some water to wash her and less than 5sec, she roll over and fell down from bed..cry and cry, ai yo...my head nearly faint, wanna kill myself, I keep scolding myself sooo...stupid, even thinking of it now, also made me wanna cry, ai stupid mummy.

cradle cap
sorry huh, I a bit gu gu, what is cradle cap huh? I check the website, it says something like dandruff and red patches? After I shave Christabel hair, I dun see any dandruff like on her head but still got red patches, are these cradle cap? I always tht these red patches are birth mark, only dandruff is norm for new born... cause I dun see my niece had these red patches, so it something new to me

re:shaving head
i shaved my gal's head 1 mth ago n after shaving, i used freshly EBM, jus few drops to rub into her head. let it dry, then wash off. dunno if that helped, cos to date, her hair has grown 1.5cm, alot, soft and even. no harm trying for those who wan faster hair growth.

SH,
i used to pump 4hrly, which means 5x a day and i get 140ml per session = 700ml per day. i've since reduced to 8hrly pump, so 3times a day. 180ml per session = 540ml. so yes, i tink reducing the no. of pumps will reduce the overall supply.

hi tracy

wow I really envy U leh, can pump so much per day...like one of my collegues, she pump twice per day, 11am and 3pm, each session she can pump out 300ml, (2 full bottle of medela bottle) so 600ml for the 2 sessions..

ling,
no lah, this is not alot lah. some of the mummies here can pump really ALOT.

Re:cereal
my hubby juz told me megan luvs the cereal alot and kept wanting more

so many posts, this thread is so active now...

Ling ling/Sl,
yup, my gal's hair is also uneven, some long some short... she looks a bit messy now... hopefully, when the hair grows out longer, it will lie down and not be so obvious!

ling ling,
cradle cap is like oily thick dranruff.. Shannon had it very bad, that's why we had to shave it off...

Durianlover,
well, Shannon is starting to get cradle cap AGAIN! And she is botak! So I dun know whether shaving works or not... but I have to say that it's much better this time...

Hi sleepingdeer
thanks, so its looks something like dandruff? how about red patches, will there have read patches on the scalp? cause Christabel has it since birth and I always tht they are her birthmark.

I read the website that mention there too have red patches on scalp, does that means the red patches will eventually go away too? Cause she is botak now, so the red patches on her head very obvious.

http://www.drgreene.com/21_1062.html

Oh so u mean can shave baby's head when she still has cradle cap? Wouldn't it be painful?
Also, anyone knows whether can use Johnson baby oil for cradle cap? i don't have olive oil...

Where do u all bring your babies to shave head? Very scared she'll move too much then accidentally get injured during the shave!

Ling Ling,
Isaac normally sleeps after the 8pm/9pm feed, but have to pat him to sleep. He'll wake up at about 3am/4am for feed and then 7am or so. Cannot cut his 3am feed cos he is really hungry. I don't really mind cos need to empty breasts anyway. I use Avent manual pumps, no noise.

sl,
received the doggie stamps liao. Thanks very much!

Re. cradle cap
I also use Johnson's baby oil. Seems to work pretty well, there are some regrowth, but not much. But recently I noticed Isaac scratching his head quite often, dunno why leh, cos did not see any cradle cap. Can scratch until bleed cos his nails are quite sharp. But have to say he looks quite cute doing that, like a little monkey. Haha...

hi queen
ai yo...scratch until bleed...probably U really need to cut his nail leh. Until now, I still dare not cut Christabel nail, its daddy job. He cuts every 2 - 3 days. Its cute cute scratching his head but bleed is no no leh...

it seems that vpost is cheaper for the leaping frog leadpad but the books are expensive.. the set is about 50 singapore dollars... I am not sure about the postages.. I will check it out

Have alot to catch up. Something happen at home, therefore have not been joining the forum for a while. I saw bulk orders of the leapfrog books. What is the pink and blue stuff?
Rena,
Anymore vacancy for the swimming gathering?

tracy
I'm going to try the heinz cereal tom. why dun u try it tom so that u can take pic of bb's 1st meal? so good, megan like it. my hb says he dun think that Gerald will like the cereal.

cindy
I've checked. the NAN has 1HA. I suppose it's the correct one?

So many to catch up. Jamie is still sick. So did not onlin efor the last few days.

Mon Evening - Went see GP, after the fever medicine, Jamie has got rashes. Temp was 38.9deg.

Tue - I took half day and bring her to Nam Seng. Doc say she is allergic to the fever medicine and gave her another type. Also give her flu and cough medicine. At night was a nightmare for me, Jamie is very cranky and wake up crying every hr. Temp was 38.4deg

Wed - Poor Jamie, had a very bad infection in her throat. Temp was 37.9. No sound when she cry. She cannot drink water with bottle too. So got to spoon feed from the side. Mummy is sick also.. went to see doc at night. And had MC.Jamie keeps tossing at night and cry out suddenly.

Thurs - Jamie's temp is back to normal after I kept sponging her for the last few days. I am on MC but went office for halfday to clear my stuff. Went home and had a good rest as Jamie is at my mum's place. Jamie is getting better and sleep longer at night. But still coughing away.

Fri - Jamie is still having bad cough. Mummy is back to work..

I was very fedup with hubby. He doesn't seems to be worried over Jamie. When I ask him why, he say he knows I am there for Jamie. And I am always the one that stay up during that period of time and that's why I fall sick too. And what he do is just sleep and sleep and sleep. Eg. when Jamie cough, I will pad her chest and rush to take some water. For hubby, he will wait for me to ask him take water, then he drag himself there. I was so angry and I told him I felt like a single parent!!

Weekend is coming... so I have told him.. I AM NOT GOING BACK to in-law place this wkend and NEITHER is Jamie. Must force him to say NO to his mum, else he is very 24 SIAO..will listen to what his mum say.

Hi wendyl
I updated my order. Add one more book.
Went to toys rus today.. and HB finally convince the leappad is "cool"...keke but we only saw the leappad for toddler 4+age...suppose that infant touch is just as good except without the pen.

attachment_icon.gif

Leappad_Orders--436781-436794-436850.xls (20.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

May
Jamie and mummy both poor thing... but dun worry, heard pple said, when bb's down, it's like building their immunity.
U take good care !!
DUn angry with hb... man is like that one lor...
I guess the mother instinct and dad's one is just differnt lor...

Joanna,
Keenan's munching on the HT biscuit! i started giving that to him when he was 4mths+.

Florence,
It's a Safety 1st Swivel Bath Seat. I bought it at Baby's Kingdom. They have 20% off now. This is the old model which they are phasing out so cannot find at a lot of places anymore. Their new model is called the Tubside Bath Seat. White colour one and a little more expensive.

No he doesn't drop his HT biscuit. He holds it so tight,you have to fight with him to take it away...
He loves his food nowadays, can go without milk for hours...very jiak lat!

Sleepingdeer,
Heehee, he's in the sleepsuit I ordered in the GAP Spree... nice hor?

Re: Swimming Gathering
My fren got back to me re: time slots and $$ for the use of the club house. It's $40.00 for 1-5pm or 6-10pm. Time slots very awkward for us hor? Cos we want it in the late afternoon. So how?

Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday. So more, even better, all bbs can swim...
Time: start coming in at 4.30pm; swim at 5pm+. Not too late cos scared no sun... ?
Food: Cater

Swimming Gathering
1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb (if 1st July or later)
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB (not swimming but going )
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. MamaChan + HB + BB (TBC, best if end july)
13. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
14. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
15. valerie + HB + BB
16. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
17. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)
18. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
19. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
20. Tabby + Hb+ bb

Waiting list

1)