(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sl: Christabel likes to move about, she now likes to hang her 'backside' up up...and start to flip, turn ard here and there..and make many many noise to make 'ppl' come see her performance...hee....

Babies, U do not know, 1 min they flip on 1 side..next min U will see she flip here and there liao...

Y: thought ur sterilizer should have come with a cup? I always use the cup provided. Anyway, the amount should be enough to cover the base lor...after one round, I sterilize using water to remove most of the smell.

SH:u are the mother and no one has the right to determine to determine what's best for ur child. If ur child are crying, u can apply some ruyi oil on her tummy cos sometimes it may be cause by gas...crying can be due to a lot of reasons and not due to BM...I sometimes sing 'Kwan Shi yin Pu sha' to her and she will quieten down sometimes...I think religious songs are great..

LEAPPAD Updates

I have just contacted the lady supplier.

BOOKS
She has agreed to sell us the books at $15 each. But titles are subject to avail.

COLLECTION POINTS
Also, she is willing to deliver to 1 location although I told her we have not hit 30 sets. Right now, we have 2 collection points.....one at woodlands (*I forgot which mummy volunteered to collect?) & another one either my place in Hougang or someone else's place which is more central?

STOCKS
She says she has asked the warehouse to keep whatever stocks avail for us. She can only confirm by next week & we have to wait for a few weeks to get our sets. Cos she needs time to consolidate our orders. So, those mummies who urgently need to get the sets will probably have to opt out of this BP & purchase it outside.

PINK COLORS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE
Also, she mentions that the warehouse seldom have pink. So, those who have choosen pink, do u want to cancel order if not available? or do u mind mind taking the blue set instead? Pls kindly indicate in the order list.

CLOSING DATE
I will set the closing date this thurs 8 June 2359hrs.

sl,
I have added ur books orders in. Pls check.

attachment_icon.gif

Leappad_Orders--10-6-06-437155-437251-437891-438332.unk (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Cindy
thanks alot...
Pls PM me . Thanks

Re: bad day...
Hi Mummies.. I have a bad bad day to start off. Has a quarrel with my Hb.. not exactly quarrel cos he never make a sound only me fuming.
I wish I have handle the situation better.. I'm angry with myself and angry with my hb for doing nothing at all...
very sian...what bad situation to start a week

wenyl..
if you dun mine my place also can.. I can help..

Denmy,
thanks for your advise.. sumo is better today.. I am so happy coz hb decided not to go china this morning as he see sumo so chiam ..

poor sum got his flu from daddy and he had fever cough and flu yesterday...

RE: Swimming

Swimming Gathering

Where: Waterplace Condo @Tanjong Rhu Road
What: Heated Whirlpool
Date: 8 July, Saturday
Time: 1-5pm
Food: Cater

1. Denmy + HB + BB + elder son
2. Wenyl + HB + BB (TBC)
3. sunny + HB + BB (TBC)
4. tracy + HB + BB (not swimming but going)
5. REna + BB + HB
6. rachel + BB + HB (not swimming but going)
7. Cookie + BB+HB ( not confirm if swimming or not)
8. sleepingdeer +BB + Hb (if 1st July or later)
9. Clare + BB + HB
10. god's child + HB + BB (not swimming but going )
11. Mashy+ Hb+ BB (if 1st July or later)
12. MamaChan + HB + BB (TBC, best if end july)
13. Mongs + HB +BB (TBC)
14. queen + HB + BB (TBC)
15. valerie + HB + BB
16. sl+ HB +BB (TBC)
17. Cindy + HB + BB (going, swimming to confirm)
18. Krissie + Hb + BB (TBC)
19. SY + HB + bb (TBC)
20. Tabby + Hb+ bb

Waiting list

1)Sandra (sunraye)

Hi hi mummies

sweat! so much postings to catch up!! see till cross-eye! hahaha

last saturady my dylan made his very first successful flip! he did it infront of his papa on his bumper playmat =p me still sleeping then and my hb rushed it and shouted "come see come see, he flipped". my hb sure is one proud and excited papa.

re: baby down with flu, cough, fever

may, mamachan, rena. take care ya, know its very tired and diffcult to care for bb when they are not well. *pat pat*

re: swimming gathering

im fine with the arrangement denmy and rena suggested. so we will come in at 2pm?
hmmm... maybe this weekend shop for a swim suit for dylan heehee cannot let my mum know, if not she will screw me upside down!

re: men

well... men are still men. i see open quite alot liao. sometime will still complain when he dont help, but must say he improve quite alot. now is the season of world cup... so he will help me with the night cry lo....

Wow so many postings. Have been bz one whole weekend, not time to check. Rena, Sumo really looking taller and older. =) Handsome boy.

Wenyl, I'm fine with blue as well. No prob.

May, hbs are all like that one lah. I also feel that Im a single parent sumtimes. =P Just hang in there.

kriss...
the clinic I went only 1 PD.. when he go for holiday. The whole clinic not open one.
Think I have to source for standby baby clinic.

Wendyl
I have problem DL the excel sheet to update from office.
I do not mind having blue colour for the leappad

wenyl
i can wait for the stock. thanks for this BP!

rena
so good your hb willing to stay and help you care for sumo! =D
poor sumo, he must be feeling so uncomfortable....
agree with other mummies that sumo looks different from the last gathering, looks slim down abit.

durainlover
heehee.. I have no complaint bb flip during her sleep... in fact I have to Thank God la.. she contineu to sleep..
being very paranoid mum.. I concern if she can breathe properly...

Rachel
re:men...
I have also eye open alot.. the silent quarrel is not becos he did not help out...
but... haizz.. very long story better skip it..super angry cos I'm like quarreling with myself... my HB just keep quiet ALL the time...aarrrgghhhh, I dun even know if he get what I'm angry about..

thanks everyone for the encouragements! really helped a lot. Kena "bombed" in the office until very low morale liao. Feels very much better reading thru all the supporting &amp; encouraging words from all of you!

Btw, how to check if bb is teething. my boy seems to hv a cut on his tongue. We think maybe he keeps chewing until tongue got blood...is it possible (even though we can't see any teeth yet?)

cookie
men they are like that. saw your hb at the last gathering, he is those quiet type right? maybe he just dont want to start a fight with you?
mine is like that... when im angry i will black face. he will keep quiet and do his things, then i will get even more angry with him! *faint*

SH
for my case, you know what... we discover blood stain on my boy's bloster. freak out!
after checking his body and mouth we conclude that he must have cut his gum when he is chewing his fingers. he likes to chew chew and pull out very fast and hard. so his finger nail must have cut his gum and he loves to chew his bloster too *faint*

you saw a cut on your boy's tongue?

SH
you must stay positive and proud of your preservation on BF. so bad of them to "bomb" you! you can "bomb" them back la! haha
JIA YOU!

wenyl,

thks! But somehow I can't open the file. The file extension is .unk which my computer doesn't recognise. Any mummies can enlighten?

I can change my order to blue - no problem.

I can collect at woodlands or hougang since I stay at upper thomson.

Cookies:
Me too, I am not sure if its due to the tiredness, I found after being a mummy, I tends to scold my hb alot even for a slightest things. He normally will stand there like a 'dummy' and keep quiet which made me even more mad....I keep trying to remind myself to keep my cool...ai...

Wendyl:
BOOKS
I have update the titles I want on the spreadsheet attached.

COLLECTION POINTS
Do keep us update on the collection place when U have finalizes

STOCKS
Wiling to wait for this BP, cause every single saving count. I check Kiddy Palace at Jurong POint last Sat, BP is selling $79.90 (Sales Price) @ KP

PINK COLORS MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE
Prefer Pink but if Pink is not available, do not mind Blue

CLOSING DATE
I will set the closing date this thurs 8 June 2359hrs. (Think its 15th June, izzit....?? Today is 12th June)

attachment_icon.gif
leapfrog
Leappad_Orders--10-6-06-437155-437251-437891-438332-438481.unk (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

re: teething

how to tell if the bb is teething? my gal's always putting her index finger into her mouth and rubbin it against her gum nowadays. Is she teething?

resend

opps...I mean

STOCKS
Wiling to wait for this BP, cause every single saving count. I check Kiddy Palace at Jurong POint last Sat, KP is selling $79.90 (Sales Price) still more expensive than this BP.

hi sl
Actually I not sure also, but this few weeks, I see Christabel keep try to bite the rail of her cot and when I bath her, I clean her tongue and later saw very very very tiny white white thing, I think Christabel teething soon...can any mummies advise what to look out for when BB teething?

RE : Descaling
Thanks, I go try wif vinegar.

RE : teething
my boy also like dat. will use the fingers to "dig". gave him the teether, he was so excited bitting away. the poo will change right? my boy's poo has been loose with "specks" wat's the poo like during teething?

during the weekend boil green papaya with fish soup. Not sure if its the constant pumping or because of the soup, my ms increase tremously. yuppeee......

Rena,
Thanks for offering ur place! If we gonna have another SAHM gathering at ur place, then I can ask the supplier to send there. No prob! Bishan is more central, thus i tink it will be more convenient for the other mummies. Good thing that ur hb decides to stay back to help u out during this period. Hope sumo recovers soon. Do take care of urself too!

Cookie, sandra,
I hv updated urs. And I have changed it to xls. format. Tks!

mime_msexcel.gif

Leappad_Orders_12062006.xls (22.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

ling ling
REALLY!!! gee... i must get my mum to cook for me! dont know why my ms drop recently *sobsob* not sure whether it is bocz i drank some porl liver soup....... my mum said liver actually decrese our ms, dont know how true la but thats what happen to her....

<font color="ff0000">LEAPPAD CLOSING DATE</font>
15 JUNE 2006
2359 hrs

mime_msexcel.gif

Lingling,
Thanks for pointing out the error! Haahaa!I really lost count of the dates nowadays!

Wenyl ,

I plan to do it like 22 june...

RE: SAHM gathering

anyone interested.. please add your name..

22 june ... starting from 2pm onwards

Cindy,
OK. Noted. I have changed it back to excel format cos some mummies have difficulty in opening .unk format.

<font color="ff0000">LEAPPAD CLOSING DATE</font>
15 JUNE 2006
2359 hrs

mime_msexcel.gif

wait wait...
me help update the additional info from wenyl's copy.
mummies, dont do any update first can? need to put the file back to xls...

Wenyl
I can help to collect the leappad if you dont hit 30 sets and pass to Rena since I stay in Woodlands and my in-laws stays in Bishan and Ill go there every weekend. Ill check with my frens on the colour and revert.

MamaChan
Your job is so interesting, do u research on corals? Does your work require you to dive?

Re Infant care. How old is Daren? Does he have stranger anxiety? We once left our gal with our in-laws for a few hours when she was 3+mth and she cried non-stop until we came back (she only sees them one a week). For the subsequent few weeks, she refused to let anyone except my hb, mom &amp; myself to carry her (she recognised us as her only care-providers). In fact, she didnt allow my hb to carry her @ my in-laws pl cos she knew he would chu mai her by letting yeye and nainai carry her. Shes ok with strangers now except that we have not left her alone with my in-laws since then. So I am not sure if Daren will behave the same manner if you put him at the infant care initially, if not I think your heart will sink if you see him cry non-stop. Maybe you can check with the infant care centre if its possible for you to stay there with him for a few days before you start work so that hes familiar with the environment and people at the infant care. Just a suggestion.

Sandra
Yes, I guess as much that Mel probably finds the cereal boring. But I didnt want to disrupt her diet cos shes still on FBM. So Ill probably start introducing other vegetables and fruits after she turns 6mths this Thur.

SH
Agree with all the mummies, just follow your heart, whatever you feel is the best for bb and yourself. Think of it this way, you are fortunate to be able to breastfeed your bb. Ive seen some mummies who tried so hard but still unsuccessful in breastfeeding and get very stressed and upset over it. Maybe your colleagues are just secretly jealous of you that you are able to breastfeed for so long. I believe all of us at some point feel like giving up cos is seriously not easy to work and bf at the sametime, that why we have this thread to encourage each other dun you all agree

SL
I've given Mel HT teething rusk too. I think is the smell of cinnamon and is very strong. The rusk appears dark but dont think is burnt. In fact the smell will stay on their hands even after you clean them.

Youll be surprised what babies can achieve within weeks. They will soon be able to flip both sides and start crawling before you realised it. So need to be very careful before they surprise you by falling off the bed!!!

wenyl
oh... update liao =p me kaypo. paiseh
like to check with you, so the leappad will be $60 nett and the book $15 nett?
warranty is 1 week? meaning start from the day the stock is delivered out?

RE: Weight gain
My girls PD said that its normal for bb to gain between 400-500g per month after 3 months cos if they continue to gain at the same rate they will hit 15kg at 1 year old. In fact, Ive read somewhere that they may revised down the std av wt down for babies (esp those that are breastfeed) cos they are more worry abt obesity now. So mummies, we dun have to worry our bb being are underwt

Rachel/Lingling...
ok so I'm not alone.. for being MORE angry when my hb no reaction at all... faint..
I'm guilty over my bad attitude/temper??!! anyway I sent him a ecard for my bad attitude.. but stress again, I still stand firm on my point of view except I could have handle it better...haizzz

flo,
Thanks for the offer! I will let u know how many sets to collect from the supplier &amp; those mummies collect from ur place. Is that ok with u? The supplier can deliver the rest of the sets to Bishan. The leappad sets are quite bulky so its quite siong to collect 20+ sets. Probably need a mini van!

I also experience the same. Baby having stranger anxiety. I ever left bb with my ahma &amp; maid. While he was asleep, I went out to run some errands. But he woke up shortly &amp; started crying non-stop. I had to rush back &amp; the moment I carried him, he stopped wailing &amp; was smiling away in 5 mins. Yesterday I tried again, I left bb &amp; hb home alone. He was ok for 1-2 hrs. Happily playing with his daddy. But come close to feeding time, he started crying non-stop. Luckily I was on my way home then. Faintz! Now I wonder how to go facial &amp; massage like dat.

Cookie
I guess the cold war is about bb? I guess is part and parcel of learning to be parentsso dont get upset over little disagreementjust look forward to another great week and recall the wonderful moments you both enjoy in bringing your bb up

Re Sterilizing, actually how long do we need to sterilize our bb bottles (i.e. until what age?) Cos now they start to put everything they grasp into their mouth, so is there still a need to sterilise?

Wenyl

Sure no problem, those mummies that want to collect from Woodlands is fine. Alternatively, they can collect from me @ Raffles Place during lunch time.

Florence &amp; Ling Ling,

Nope, 2 tbsp &amp; 100ml of water does not turn out watery for me. It is the same texture as my previous Chor Bi that I bought. Previous one, I only used 1 tbsp with 100 ml of water &amp; it looks like purree.

For the HT one, it has to be 2tbsp with the 100ml of water. When I did it the 1st day, it was watery becos I only dished 1tbsp with 100ml of water.

I feed him with a plastic spoon. Bought a box of 24 from Munchkin. He's been fed with spoon since 4 mths &amp; loves it

tbsp - tablespoon
tsp - teaspoon

Reading the postings, some mummies are feeding by the teaspoons?

cookie
im like that too, get stress up or angry over the slightest thing. then vent anger on my poor hubby... will feel guilty after that but aiyah no time to care so much leh =p all our time is book by bb.
hmmm... come to think of it, our hb can be stress at times too. its just that they dont show like we womem do.