(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi durainlover

dun get angry with ur bb if she dun drink water, i ask PD that actually bb not like audlt dun really need lots of water, slip of water is fine. We let bb drink water just to train her so that she gets use to water later..

BTW have mummies bought high-chair for ur little ones? I recently bought 1 high chair from Cheong Choon store, its a good buy, Winnie is very friendly and helpful. ($109. She can also do delivery)

Canetons high chair, tht can be converted to small table and chair later when bb outgrown

ling ling

I think u can pump more than me.. so don't give up.. what you can do if you are not too tired is wake up at night for a pump.. it helps, i get one extra feed by waking up to pump esp since my girl can sleep thro the night. Then u will have just enough. U can stand by some formula. You can start with a small can and try FM when u are around like during this weekend.. but remember to pump frequently... hope this helps. Or you can try pumping whilst baby is latching on one side, this will help u get more let downs too...

Actually your baby is good weight so no need to worry so much. I hope my baby can reach 6.5kg by six months. My PD says ok cos she started off small at 2.2kg.. so relative weight gain in good for her...

Wow, so many posts I'm still trying to catch up in between work!

SY - Think there are a few designs for the float. Dun worry too much abt the milk intake. Cephas does not finish all 210ml sometimes. He will use his tongue to push the teat out when he does not want anymore. Sometimes, he will just be happy with 150ml-160ml.

Krissie - Haha, bought the gear & yet to go huh? We bought the gear & said "Must go". So far, we went 2 weeks in a row. Hope will mantain the discipline to go weekly.

Tabbie - The shop is called Mayer. They sell all sorts of kids' stuff. Swimwear, accessories, shoes,etc. One level abv Lim's. That shd be 2nd level towards the back. I was told by the lady if spend $300 (accumulated receipts) in 1-yr, can get the VIP card and be entitled for 10% disc even for the Clark's shoes. I only spent abt $65 that day for his trunks & top plus the float.

Durianlover - CSC BB has a resort stay feeling. We brought friends there on both occasions & they like the place. There's a carnival on 17-18 Jun. You may wanna drop by to check out the place. Anyway, dun need the carnival to check it out. Just drop by anytime to check the place out. Maybe, the babies will become swim buddies after you join

Hi Tabbiesus

yes...I think I will have to be hardworking and wakes up at night once to pump...

If I remember correctly I read somewhere in the website B4 tht mention as long as bb weight by:

3 months : Birth weight X 2
9 months : Birth weight X 3

sysac...I just joined the CSC too...hehe....maybe...can meet up with you sometimes and bring both my boys for swims...hehe....talking abt floats...need to get one for my younger one...going in to Port Dickson next Monday...hehe...

joanna,
I am also going port dickson on mon. u driving there? we have 3 cars going. will be bringing my baby bathtub. think she has the most items.

I have recovered from my terrible gastric flu. Thank God! All the LS & vomitting made me so "lembek" & weak. When I carried my boy yesterday, I was tinkg why he became so heavy suddenly. Today is back to normal liao. Hee! Was doing hse work the whole day. Sweat it all out man!

LEAPPAD
Wow! I see good response in the Leappad. I m still enquiring with the lady....so u gals can continue to add or amend ur orders. Will let u know the dateline once I finalise with her. So far, she has only those book titles I mentioned earlier. And I tink her stocks are rather limited. Pls bear with me if my coordination & response is slow hor. My hubby says now my CPU is not as fast as before. Haahaa! Wat to do...face baby whole day so brain also tink like baby liao lor! Kekeke!

mongs,
Yep. I bot the bumpermat last yr from Carol in Korea. Another Kiasu mummy here. It was much cheaper than now.

sunny / sl,
I let Ethan sit on the bumpermat & placed his hands inbetween his legs to support himself before I let go. Right now, he still needs his hands to support his sitting position. But I dun let him do tat for too long in case it adds too much pressure on his tiny wrists.

tabbiesus / Mashybrainz,
The supplier quoted me $20 for 1 book. If 3 or more, it's $18. I will try to push for $15. I tink they r retailing at $29.90 each. So if it's buy2get1free, then i tink its abt $19.90each. Still quite worth it if can get those titles not avail here.

Tracy,
I got the Leappad counting pal (also caterpillar teaching numbers 1-5 & 5 colours) from JL during the previous sales. Ethan likes it. Yes, I have already lowered his bed as he likes to turn left & right nowadays.

Krissie,
I tink the warranty for Leappad bought from retail stores should be 1 yr cos that's the norm. Anyone knows, pls help to confirm. Tks!

so many posts, so scary... have been really really busy with Shannon and cooking dinner and cheng teng for my hubby... yeah! MIL not in town, so enjoying all the freedom I have right now...

Wenyl,
hope you are feeling better.. gastric flu is no joke.

RE: Leapfrog
Toys R Us is selling it at $69.90 now, special discount, but you gals will still get a better price at $60... and yes, they are selling buy 2 books get 1 free... I just bought one leapfrog yesterday, but it is for my fren's bb girl's bd this saturday... the one I bought was for 4+ onwards...

Sl,
my gal will cry and cry and cry sometimes.... this mummy quite heartless... just pat and give her pacificer... I do notice that come night.... we make a routine of changing her, dim the lights, give her her teddy, and pacificer and put her to bed, and we will leave the room... she will normally drift off to sleep in 5 min...

Re: passport photo
finally managed to get a few good shotss and submitted the pic online... hope they accept it coz the backgroudn is not pure white... you think will be ok?
436139.jpg

Mongs,
thanks for the link on the baby bjorn! I am tempted, but $85 is also exp... on the other hand, I successfully slinged Shannon in the MIM sling, and it is no joke to carry her around for 30min! Really heavy after a while... so maybe getting a good sling is not a bad idea...

sysac
Thanks! I stay around there so this is good... you go to HV often right? maybe can bump into you next time! Can't wait to get the float for our next swim gathering in july.

This weekend I'll be stuck at a conference at suntec city... so sian.. gonna go shopping in between the talks... any mommies know if any of the baby places there having sale?

sleepingdeer,
can lah, can pass. my own photo i submitted online not as clear. haiz...lazy mummy here yet to do it for baby megan.

sysac,
ok thanks! does BB CSC have heated pool? Hee.

sleepingdeer,
Shannon's so cute! Did u shave her head? Pic shd be fine for passport. Mine was something like that too and they accepted it

sleepingdeer,

i got reply from ica - the photo i submitted for Charmaine's passport failed because it's blurry. Now need to submit a passport in hardcopy form but luckily no need to queue and can get passport on the same day. : )

re: sleeping

we also put charmaine on a routine - bath, feed, pray then lights out. She's okay - will cry for a while then sleep. The difficult one is when she wakes up at 2am. I don't really dare to ignore her cries cos she doesn't drink a lot in the day so am afraid that she's hungry.

Joanna - Fellow club member! Okie, will let u know whenever I am going there to swim. It shd likely be Saturday mornings at abt 11.30am.

Sleepingdeer - The passport photo is cute! Haha!

Tabbie - Sure! I like to shop & eat there. Try Fox Baby at Suntec. I bought clothes for Cephas, God-dau, fren's son on the 1st day of the GSS. They have lovely girl's clothes on sale.

ling ling,

My PD says that as long as they triple their birth weight by 1 yr, it's okay. I know as parents, we worry a lot. I do then I remind myself that my gal is relatively small at birth - she's 2.8kg only and now she's 7kg when she's 4.5 mths so it shd be okay.

sleepingdeer,
Thanks! Me feeling better liao! Wah! u so good...cook chengteng somemore. So sweet! Ur hubby sure gan tong tonite woh!!! Yesterday, my hb took leave to help out & he cooked simple dnr for me. So nice! But I did the washing lor. Hiaz!

Leapfrog,
Yes, Toys'R'us selling that at $69.90 but leappad 6-36mths is going at $79.90. Slightly more ex. Dunno why. Always thot it should be cheaper.

Passport
Backgrd ok. Dun need to be pure white. Can pass lah. I like Shannon's standup hair style. So stylo milo!

Sleeping method
We got the same sleeping method leh! For his naps, I will also pat pat him & let him cry out till he falls asleep tummy down. so heartless hor! My ahma & mum can't tahan me. At nite, its much less struggle for Ethan. Normally, I will wipe him, change PJs, dim the lights also, give him his "smelly pillow" (he doesnt like pacifier now). Put him in his cot, then he will talk to his toys & eat his pillow (similar to cookie monster eating his cookies). Sometimes he will fuss for 15-20mins, then its off to dreamland.

Durianlover - No heated pool
Regardless of time & hot weather, the pool water is always cold there! Haha.

1st time, we went in the evening, water was cold. Tat's y fed Cephas milk when he was still in. Last Sat, we went in the morning at abt 11.30am & the weather was so hot. The water was still cold! There's a wave pool though. He enjoyed watching the waves coming twds him

mongs....we driving in on Monday too...which resort are you going to? hehe...I dun mind tagging behind your cars...hehe....so excited...
Can PM me...then we can contact and see how...hehe

sleepingdeer

Shannon looks so pretty!

My boy hates the camera, always grouchy face. If not, it's the blur look. Sianz...can't take a decent photo for his passport.

Thanks for all the warm welcome

Wendyl

Have added Clare and mine order in

1. Wenyl x1 (Blue)
2. Tabbiesus x1 (blue)
3. Tracy x 1(Pink)
4. Denmy x 1 (Blue)
5. Cookie x 1 (pink)
6. Lingbel X 1 (pink)
7. Cindy x 1 (blue)
8. Sandra x 1 (pink)
9. Krissie x ? (blue)
10. Clare x 2 (1 blue + 1 pink)
11. Flo x 3 (2 pink + 1 blue)

Also want the following books:

If I were -Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1
A-Z adventure - Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Tracyx1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1
Guess hw much i love you - Denmyx1, Sandrax1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1
Baby animals - Sandrax1, Tracyx1, Pochaccox1
Animal Dance -Denmyx1
Pooh loves u - tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1

If you can get:
Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You? - tabbiesusx1, Clare x1, Flox1
Where the Wild Things Are - tabbiesus x1
Stella Songbird - Sunny x1, Flox1
Let's Get Busy, Baby - sunny x1, Clarex1, Flox1
The Little Engine That Could? - sunny x1

For those mummies who want more details on the book can check out this website

http://www.leapfrog.com/do/findproduct?ageGroupKey=infant&key=ltl_library

Wow, Ethan can sleep so easily at nite. Mel is like an owl (guess is in the family bloodhaha).sleepy in the morning (won't wake up until 12+ to 1+ in the afternoon) and wide awake at nite (slept at 4 last nite!!!!) We tried all methods pat pat, pacifier even bot an electric sarong cradle all doesnt work. So sometime no choice just let me roll and flip in her playyard in the middle of the nite until shes tired then shell zzzzzzzz.

Sl,
Thanks for the advice. But the problem is my hb is the one that bottle feed her most of the time & he got no patience to stay 45min-1 hr in the room for her to finish.must watch TV and feed at the same timesighAnyway, he juz found a new patterntrain her to drink on her own - put her in her sarong cradle and support the milk bottle with a bolster and come back once in a while to check if she has finished.

Ling Ling,
Your gal milk schedule is so regular? And shes so good; her last feed @ 9pm can last until next morning. Mel still drinks as and when she like, didnt managed to kick off her habit of milk on demand!!! I had the same problem as u previously, I latched her on most of the time when I was on maternity leave and she rejected the bottle just before I was coming back to work (make me so panic). Cos she dun like Avent teat, later change to Nuk & shes ok. Ya, my PD also said the same thing too, she was 7.34kg at her 5mth jab so PD said shes fine. Regarding milk supply, I've seen mummies in the forum ordering Fenugreek but have not tried it personally tho so dun know if it's effective. You can check out this website for more info

http://www.thebirthden.com/Newman.html

Sysac,
How old is Cephas? You brought him swimming oredi!!! Am thinking signing up my gal for swimming class too.

Hi Florence
no la, not really so regular. During weekday when she is on bottle feed..my mum take care of her so kinda can est how much she drink, but during weekend, I mostly latch her on, so can't est, latch her on as and when is require. I still remember the bottlefeed is really a nightmare, I tried all sort of bottle, Avent tents, NUK, pigeon slow flow fast flow..all my friends say NUK is good, most acceptable by babies..yet still fail. In the end just heart pain pain, she scream let her scream and slowly feed her lor.

wow mel sleep late leh...so how U work in the day..zombie....did U try latch her on, babies tends to sleep easily when latch on..(althogh its not good to sleep on breast but still better than sleeping at 4am in the morning)

Wenyl,
Yours need smelly pillow, mine "smelly" bolster. He will bury his face inside the bolster or rub it so hard against his face till sleep. Sometimes i so worry he'll be suffocated! However I try to wash it every 2 days to prevent development of "special" scent. Afraid that he wld get so attached once the bolster has his smell. I was like that when small.

after i am finally back.. totally too many posting to read.. can't finish at all..

the trip was quite fun but some unhappiness too.. sumo is rather guai except for sotong parents that totally forgot his feeding time one afternoon and brought him out to swim.. end up crying like mad.. feeding time late for one and half hour.. poor boy..

during the trip sumo manage to flip both ways ..

Wendyl

I add on my choice of additional books:

1. Wenyl x1 (Blue)
2. Tabbiesus x1 (blue)
3. Tracy x 1(Pink)
4. Denmy x 1 (Blue)
5. Cookie x 1 (pink)
6. Lingbel X 1 (pink)
7. Cindy x 1 (blue)
8. Sandra x 1 (pink)
9. Krissie x ? (blue)

If I were -Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1, cookiex1
A-Z adventure - Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Tracyx1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1, cookiex1
Guess hw much i love you - Denmyx1, Sandrax1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1, cookiex1
Animal Dance -Denmyx1
Pooh loves u - tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1, cookiex1

If you can get:
Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You? - tabbiesusx1, Clare x1, Flox1

Rena,
Welcome back!

Flo,
Falling asleep is no problem but sleeping thru the nite is still a BIG problem for us!!!

Y,
I just introduce the "smelly pillow" to my son few days ago. Thot maybe tat can help him learn to sleep on his own, instead of crying to sleep. Got its pros & cons lor. For me when young, i need my smelly blanket. Hee!

Tabbiesus,
Looks like your girl and my boy are the smallest in our group liao. He's only at the 10th percentile.

Ling Ling,
My Isaac is drinking up to 150ml. Schedule is similar to yours. Used to feed him only 110ml until one day my MIL says he continues to suck even though finish the bottle. So one shot I increase to 140ml - 160ml per feed. Sometimes an finish, sometimes leave about 10 - 20ml. Funny thing is my boy still very small size, only 6.8kg at 5 months 3 weeks. Could be because he was only ~2.45 kg at birth. AS for milk supply, if you have read my postings about 2 weeks ago, I was super anxious that my MS has dipped. At one point also not pumping enough fresh milk and had to rely one frozen milk for one feed. So what I did was for 1 week, I latch Isaac on one breast and pump the other for my 9pm feed and 2am feed for a few nights and then come weekend, I'll pump after every feed to empty the breasts, can pump out about 30ml after feed. After that week, my MS resume and even increased a little. On average can pump about 200ml per session at work (I pump 3 times in the office), sometimes can hit 260ml.

The sad thing is, even though my MS is good, my boy doesn't want to drink BM from the bottle and seems to prefer FM most of the time. Everyday prepare 5 bottles of EBM, at most drink 3 bottles of EBM a day, the other 2 feeds have to give FM and MIL had to throw away bottles of fresh EBM almost everyday. So heartpain!
He only drinks BM willingly when latched on. My MIL thinks maybe he can differentiate BM from FM. And he associates BM to the breasts, so only wnat to drink from the breasts. ANd associates FM with bottle, so when bottle feed, will drink FM. I dunno man, does it make sense?

Re. Leapfrog
adding my orders:
1. Wenyl x1 (Blue)
2. Tabbiesus x1 (blue)
3. Tracy x 1(Pink)
4. Denmy x 1 (Blue)
5. Cookie x 1 (pink)
6. Lingbel X 1 (pink)
7. Cindy x 1 (blue)
8. Sandra x 1 (pink)
9. Krissie x ? (blue)
12. queen x 1 (blue)

A-Z adventure - Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Tracyx1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1, cookiex1, queenx1
Guess hw much i love you - Denmyx1, Sandrax1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1, cookiex1, queenx1
Animal Dance -Denmyx1

If you can get:
Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You? - tabbiesusx1, Clare x1, Flox1, queenx1

Welcome Flo.

Hi Wenyl, wanna increase my number of books.

1. Wenyl x1 (Blue)
2. Tabbiesus x1 (blue)
3. Tracy x 1(Pink)
4. Denmy x 1 (Blue)
5. Cookie x 1 (pink)
6. Lingbel X 1 (pink)
7. Cindy x 1 (blue)
8. Sandra x 1 (pink)
9. Krissie x ? (blue)
12. queen x 1 (blue)

A-Z adventure - Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Tracyx1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1, cookiex1, queenx1
Guess hw much i love you - Denmyx1, Sandrax1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1, cookiex1, queenx1
Animal Dance -Denmyx1

If you can get:
Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You? - tabbiesusx1, Clare x1, Flox1, queenx1
Let's Get Busy, Baby - sunny x1, Clarex1, Flox1, sandra x 1

Wah, sleepingdeer, u're really a solid wife. I hvnt cooked in a LONGGGGG while. My hb keeps complaining. I think from the time I knew him until now, only cooked for him 5 times. hehe...
Your Shannon also looks so cute in the picture. =)Big eyes...

Sarah is so funny. She's so happy to drink water from a spoon or cup. But die die refuse the bottle. Tomorrow going to try to spoonfeed her EBM. Hopefully she'll drink...

SUMMARY of LEAPPAD ORDERS

1. Wenyl x1 (Blue)
2. Tabbiesus x1 (blue)
3. Tracy x 1(Pink)
4. Denmy x 1 (Blue)
5. Cookie x 1 (pink)
6. Lingbel X 1 (pink)
7. Cindy x 1 (blue)
8. Sandra x 1 (pink)
9. Krissie x ? (blue)
12. queen x 1 (blue)

Available Books:
If I were - wenylx1, Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1, cookiex1,
A-Z adventure - wenylx1, Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Tracyx1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1, cookiex1, queenx1,
Baby animals - Wenylx1, Sandrax1, Tracyx1, Pochaccox1,
Animal Dance -Denmyx1
Pooh loves u - wenylx1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1, cookiex1,

Other Books (To check availability):
Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You? - wenylx1, tabbiesusx1, Clare x1, Flox1, queenx1,

TOTAL (as of 8 June): 15 sets (8blue/7pink) + 33books (avail titles).

I'm gonna check with the lady supplier tomorrow on the stocks availability. So ladies....pls hold on for a while before adding new orders. Many thanks!

Sandra,
Same here. Keenan likes to drink water from cup/ spoon. When we give him a training cup, he'll just chew on the teat. I now introduce 2 semi-solids feed a day. Come meal time, he'll reject his milk and cry for more semi-solids. In the end we'll have to feed him his milk with the spoon/cup and he'll still finish it. Think he just like this new feeding method from the spoon/cup. Tomorrow we will try to feed him milk 1st in the bedroom (he usually drinks his milk in the bedroom) and take him downstairs to the kitchen for his cereal.

re: poops
His poops nowadays are soft and mushy. Think it's due to the fiber from the fruit/veg puree he's taking now.

Welcome to the thread Ling Ling,
Yes you might want to try fenugreek seeds capsules. Can get from Nature's Farm or GNC. Just make sure you get a mininum of 3500mg per day plus additional pumping each time after a latch-on to increase you MS quite a bit. Can stop taking fenugreek once the desired MS is achieved but of course must still carry on pumping/ latching-on regularly la...

Wenyl,
ya, thanks for co-ordinating!!!
I want to add 2 more book titles after you've check with the supplier, ok?

here are the latest photos of

Keenan's 1st bath in the swivel bath seat. Not very happy in it cos I think he cannot sit up without proper support yet. Will try using it again when he turn 6mths.
436390.jpg

Keenan munching HT bicky in his new high chair.
436391.jpg

wendyl
since you're checking with the lady, then can count my order as 2 1st, pls. just to confirm, this set is for 6-36mths? re warranty, if we're getting from supplier, infantree, erh, then why cant she give us the 1 yr warranty? coz she only need to jot down the date and our serial no. will do mah. That's what the Ameda pump distributor does. Or she can just give u an invoice? and we can make ref to that invoice. It shld work in the same way as getting the receipt from the shop mah. So strange hor? maybe can check with her, pls.

re book titles, I'll add after you check with her. thanks!

SUMMARY of LEAPPAD ORDERS

1. Wenyl x1 (Blue)
2. Tabbiesus x1 (blue)
3. Tracy x 1(Pink)
4. Denmy x 1 (Blue)
5. Cookie x 1 (pink)
6. Lingbel X 1 (pink)
7. Cindy x 1 (blue)
8. Sandra x 1 (pink)
9. Krissie x 2 (blue)
12. queen x 1 (blue)

Available Books:
If I were - wenylx1, Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1, cookiex1,
A-Z adventure - wenylx1, Denmyx1, Sandrax1, Tracyx1, Pochaccox1, tabbiesusx1, cookiex1, queenx1,
Baby animals - Wenylx1, Sandrax1, Tracyx1, Pochaccox1,
Animal Dance -Denmyx1
Pooh loves u - wenylx1, tabbiesusx1, Clarex1, Flox1, cookiex1,

Other Books (To check availability):
Mr. Brown Can Moo! Can You? - wenylx1, tabbiesusx1, Clare x1, Flox1, queenx1,

TOTAL (as of 9 June): 15 sets (9blue/7pink) + 33books (avail titles).

Rena,
welcome back!

Re:milk
starting from Tuesday, my gal is rejecting the night 'dream feed' at 11pm. her last feed was 7pm. last night had to throw away 140ml of EBM..this morning she only drank 60ml of freshly EBM, so throw away 120ml! heart pain...

i told my MIL i will drop her night feed. she said cannot, she'll be hungry..so i told her if she's hungry, she will wake up n cry, THEN i will feed her la! no point forcing her wat...

today told MIL to try the Heinz rice cereal for her afternoon feed. hope she'll like it.

wenyl,
i've updated the leappad orders into an excel table for your easy reference.

mummies, pls check ur orders to make sure i've not input it wrongly..thanks!

mime_msexcel.gif
Leappad
Leappad Orders.xls (18.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi tracy,

Thanks for the consolidation. I would like to order additional book titles but last message from Wenyl is to hold on first as she is checking with the supplier on availability.

My boy sometimes rejects the night feed too, but maybe you can try again for a few nights. It may be just a one-off?

Florence,
Thanks for adding my order. =)

Rena,
Welcome back!! Wow u brought Sumo swimming too... must be very fun. Do post some pictures here oh!!

hi cindy,
after her 7pm feed, she is able to sleep right thru till 6am. but i decided to intro this 11pm feed cos she dun seem to be taking enuf milk. i'll try this wknd see if she demands for milk in the mid of night. if she does, i'll revert to the 11pm feed..thanks!

Hi Wenyl,
aiyah, am I too late to add my order? Let me know okie?

Thanks mummies, Shannon is a moody baby... after I took her photo, she started turning cranky, end up the whole afternoon want me to carry...

Durianlover,
yah, we shaved her head whrn she was 4 months... the hair growth very slow huh...

Wenyl, mongs,
ooh ho... I thought it's normal for bbs with short hair to stand.... chiam, does it mean she has stiff hair.. hee hee, next time look like mad scientist?

Rena,
welcome back! Sounds like you had fun... until forgot Sumo's feeding time... haha...

Wenyl,
yup, my gal has a smelly teddy... but she sometimes likes it, sometimes she doesn't...
436492.jpg

Sandra,
hee hee, nothing to do at home... and MIL not around... so can us ethe kitchen to cook the stuff we like to eat...

Tracy,
When u said BB rejected the dream feed suddenly reminds me why I started feeding FM for dream feeds in the first place... cos I didn't wan BB to waste my EBM hee hee... Yah agree with Cindy it may be a one off thing. but since its already Fri and weekend is here, u can actually try not feeding her dream feed and see how it goes. Even if she wakes up in the middle of the night and u need to feed, it would not be too tiring cos weekend no need to work. = )

Good morning mummies

Yippee......TGIF!!!!!!!!!

Hi Tracy,
Thanks for helping to consolidate the orders.

Hi Wenyl,
Have changed to colour of the leappad, cos hb perfers blue. Sorry for the trouble. As mentioned previously, I can help you to collect if it's less than 30 sets cos the pickup point is quite near my place.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Leappad Order
Leappad_Orders-436457.xls (18.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

clare,
yup, its such a waste of BM! i used to give FM, but she's got stuffy nose these 2 days so i tot give EBM will help..haiz..well, ya, thank god its weekend and WORLD CUP!! this morning hb already volunteered to feed her night feeds starting fm today...*roll eyes*

Good morning to all mummies
wow I really like this focum man!!, mummies response so prompt, helpful with good suggestion.

Yes, I will try to do all menthod mentions to increase my MS.

I am extremely lucky to have my mum taking care of my gal. She is extremely supportive tht I BF my gal. She knows how presious BM are and seldom throw away, she normally will prepare 120ml and if she think my gal is not having enough, she took the trouble to immediately get the maid to preapare addtional 30ml more, bit by bit...I kow its so troublesome for her, I feel so bad, but at the same I am really very glad and thanksful
. My mum also gets very worried this few days seeing the frozen BM is declining..so when this morning I pass her the EBM tht I express out last nite and I can see the happy expression from her face...

Hi queen
Thanks for ur suggestion, U mean U latch Issac on one breast and pump the other? Does issac usual sleep after the 9pm feed? Cause Christabel is a very KP gal, normally when I latch her on, I have to switch off the TV cause she will turn her head ard to watch TV after suck for a while. Not sure wil the pump 'machice' sound bother her or not...cause after the feed, she mostly is on semi-zobie mode.....

MORNING!!!!!!!!!!!hehe....

Sysac...yesh yesh...pls let me know...but I would most likely bring them on Sunday leh or Saturday afternoon...cos my elder boy has drama classes on Sat...hehe

Demny...wanna check with you hor...the biscuit you feeding your baby is from where? Of what age can they start taking huh? My boy showing symptoms of teething leh...but HT biscuits doesn't really show the age group.....

Ling...my milk supply been dipping cos due to irregular pumping...juz realised that not much frozen supply left....nw I'm stressed...gotta start pumping and pumping and pumping....

K...here's a pic of my little one in a playpark...
he inherited it from his kor kor....
436551.jpg