MILs,
I really dont look forward to going to my ILs place every alternate Sun (something I manage to convince my HB). His 2 nephews, although loves her a lot, never let her have a good nap and keep jumping up and down the bed. Once, my girl was even pressed on by 1 over-enthusiastic boy! Luckily there was a pillow on her and no injuries on her. Wah lau, for a moment, really wanted to strangle him, but the boy was very upset cos he didnt mean it. But after that, lesson never learnt Then MIL always pass my girl here and there like a toy like that and even dare say that Go to other peoples house, dont keep carrying her yourself. Alamak, I was only trying to burp her for goodness sake. FIL not too bad, doesnt dare to carry young babies but MIL is really interfering I get a thrill when Kirsten gets upset after they carry her, hehee Luckily, HB on my side, because he also cannot stand his Adams family, keke..
Surprisingly MIL was quite good to me after I gave birth. Know why? So we can have a second kid! Just less than 1 week after giving birth, she kept stressing HB and me to have a 2nd child. Siao ah! One ear in one ear out And Im the only caretaker of my girl. Only on certain days, asked my mum to help babysit her, since shes working. Luckily I have a wonderful and understanding mum!
Sleepingdeer, some of your descriptions are so funny! Good that you can see the lighter side of MIL issue now.
May, really, your MIL is so ingenious. What if someone trips when climbing the bed? Even more dangerous and likely than your girl dropping onto the floor
SAHM,
Rena, count me in SAHMs gathering! It will really help to encourage one another and at least get some social life too. I've sent you a PM too...
sl, I just force my girl to drink EBM, let her cry for 20min or so, when shes really hungry, she will drink I used to feed her a bottle a day, hoping that she will get used to it and like sleepingdeers gal, take any teat but it doesnt work that way. Then she got a cold turkey switching from direct breastfeed to bottle-feed. After 2 days, used to the bottle liao Hard-hearted mummy but I think easier to wean now than later