it is so funny to hear all the ILs stories, I am laughing away at some the incredibly stupid and silly things some of them does... and also now, I can see, as what Cindy say, all our 'Cave woman' instinct coming out... haa haa, so glad I am not the only mad woman around....hahahahahahah...
May,
your ILs super man, first time I ever heard about a sarong on top of a bed!
Clarye,
welcome to the club of green eye monsters, I am exactly the same as you! Me too, everyone is fine, just my MIL that I cannot tahan... ! Yesterday I flew into another rage b'coz of the MIL.. the moment we reach home, she waved us away and didn't want us to come near baby coz she was falling asleep... wah.... boom! Luckily my gal woke up to smile at us, and I play with her and talk to her, heck care about her... then later when my hubby put her down for a nap, I wanted to give her the pacificer to help her sleep, and my MIL can say, 'She won't take, she's full, why would she want it?' Wah, this is the first time I have ever heard that giving pacificer is a subsituite for food, when she uses it ALL the time to get bb to fall asleep... I was so mad, I went to my room and burst into angry tears... wanted to punch the wall boy, wah, that RAGE!!! How dare she lecture me on what my daughter wants and dun want? Who does she think she is??? All these 'happy' thoughts and more running around in my mind...
So verdict is, passed first day of psychopath annoymous school with flying colours... haha..
Mashy,
the psychopath in me thinks that I will DIE first b4 I ever ask my MIL to take care of my daughter once I stop work... talk about being crazy..
Cindy,
I dun like this side of me too, the petty, cannot 'see open' person when it comes to my baby, the only consolation I can think of is that we first time mummies are just so overloaded with maternal instinct that we just can't help it!
May,
think the otehr mummies advise makes sense, tell your MIL it's at the request of a elder, especially great grandma... she cannot reject that... also distance is another factor lah, Jurong to Sengkang is super super far...
SY,
haha, I was laughing imagining you asking your FIL whether he got wash his hair or not b4 giving bb to him to carry, he will be super puzzled what has washing hair got to do with bb? Haa haa...
as long as we see the funnie side of us over-protective lioness mummies, hopefully we will keep our sanity while dealing with the ILs!