Rena,
Thanks for informing everyone here!
I'm back with BB Isaac.
Birth Story (19 Dec):
7.30am - Doing laundry and felt trickle of water into panty liner. Check and found pinkish tinge. Ignore it for while and when stnading up, can feel a small gush. Water bag burst liao. Quickly go put on disposable panty and pad and called gynae. Gynae said no need to gan cheong and go down to his clinic at Sun Plaza (which is 5 mins away by car) to do the scheduled CTG.
9am - went to have prata at Thomson. Feel like eating prata.
Beginning to feel slight cramp in lower abdomen. But lasted only 20 seconds and not coming in regular intervals. Didn't think it's contractions.
10am - CTG of BB is good. Dr Ang said since no contractions, can go home and wait. No need to admit first. No chnage in plan to admit at 10pm, if labour does not start, will still be induced.
1pm - Cramps getting worse. Spread a bit to the upper thighs. Begin to time the interval. Pain coming in 15 mins interval. Confirm contractions liao. But surprisingly can tahan. Feel like bad menstrual cramps only. Real labour starts now!
3pm - Trying to sleep but contractions coming intense and fast. Every 5 mins. Quickly grab hospital bag and went back to gynae's clinic. He checked cervix for dilation and admit NOW! Said will definitely deliver before 10pm. Gynae tells nurse to start postponing appoinments.
5pm - admitted to labout ward, strapped on CTG and contractions monitor. Contractions hitting max 100! Buay taha, use the laughing gas which provides comfort but does not take away the pain. Can actually still tahan, so never ask for any other pain relief. Think too late to ask for epidural anyway. Nurse come in and check dilation, says I'm doing very well, 8-9cm dilated! Says will call Dr Ang immediately.
5.30pm - Moaning and groaning. Damn jialat the pain. Every contractions comes with feeling to push (feeling like really need to pass big motion). Keep telling nurse I need to push.
6pm - Dr Ang burst in and said "it's ok, I'm here!" Wah, felt really glad. Tell me to push towards anus as if need to pass motion during constipation when ever contraction starts. At first I think didn't quite push properly lah. Throughout can feel his fingers in my cevix trying to feel for BB's head. That's worst than contractions! Damn uncomfortable coupled with the contractions and pressure in pelvis. He explained that BB head's is high and to use vacuum cup. He injected anaesthetic and did the episiotomy (can feel the cut but not painful) and can feel him pushing the vacuum cup in! Told me vacuum cannot, have to use forceps and told me I have to push very hard cos ultimately BB has to be pushed out by me even told assisted.
18:35pm - So 123 push 123 push, finally got the BB out! Throughout the process I was crying and sweating non-stop. Isaac was crying really loud! I felt really relieved, more because BB is out than because he's crying!
They let me hug BB for a while, and then whisked him away, my HB went with the BB. Left with Dr Ang and me in ward to sew up the stitches. He told me it is a very difficult birth. Said BB head is too high up and pelvis a bit small. Said fortunately that he had scanned and confirmed BB is small enough to go natural delivery. Cos if he is more than 3kg, will have to C-sect. Said he also 'traumatised'. Haha... only get 1 or 2 of my kind of case amongst his 800 or so patients a year. And I was like thinking wah... this fella has 800 over patients a year!
So that's basically my birth story. Very long winded.
Isaac is 2.47kg and 48cm long.
Pictures to come later!