(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Queen,
Issac is very cute. Can't wait to see my gal as well. I will be giving birth at TMC as well. So does it mean u had Assisted Delivery with Disposable Vacuum Cup? Which cost abt $1.1K (after deduction)?

RE: Engagement
Any mummies knows the feeling of engaging? Cos I just feel it in the afternoon..suddenly feel something heavy pressing on my pelvic bone. Not sure if it is. Will be checking with my gynae on Tues during the usual checkup.

Hi queen
which hospital did u go to??? Oooh so if we dun want bb to put on mitten then just trim the nails would do is it? wow...you must be one happy mama ah

Sleepingdeer
do keep us informed when you "popped" k...you and I using the same gynae...

RE: Mitten
My lecturer told me before that mitten should only be used for 3-4weeks New Born Baby cos when they are 2 mth old, it is time for them to practice their Motor Skills. They learn to feel and touch things surrounding them. (I studied Certificate in Pre-School Teaching)

Merry Xmas & a Blessed 2006 to all mummies!

Finally managed to sneak in for a short while.
Thanks for all ur well wishes! Baby Ethan was borned very underweight (only 1.78kg) on 20 Dec & was sucking very poorly so they had to put him on drip. I cried when Dr told me he got to stay for at least 2-3 weeks in ICU. On Xmas eve, they moved him down to nursery cos his sucking improved tremendously...Thank God!
I will try to update my birth story soon.
Din manage to take many good pics of him yet. He is sooo camera shy. Here's one for Xmas....

351335.jpg

May
Thanks for the enlightenment

Wnyl
your boy sure looks camera shy hee hee :p Yeah let us hear about your birth story yah...God bless.....

Wenyl,
Glad to hear that your BB Ethan is doing well!
Understand how you feel, when my Isaac was admitted to KK for jaundice, I also cried. Even though I know jaundice is a common and easily treatable condition. Just doesn't feel good to see BB in the hospital. Sigh...
Heehee, thought my Isaac and your Ethan looks kind of alike. Think all newborns look similar in some sense.

Etelle,
I went to TMC. The nurses will put on mitten for the BBs. But they never put on booties for them. I didn't as well at home since he's wrappedu p most of the time. Newborns have nails which can be long and have jagged edges. So mittens will help prevent them from scratching themselves. We got so fed up with the mittens keep falling off that we decided to trim his nails (but must do it very carefully, use a nail scissors instead of clipper). At least if he mang zhnag and fidget such that mittens fall off, he won't scratch himself.

May,
Yes. My package with TMC was Assisted Delivery with Disposable Vacuum Cup. Dunno if they charge for the forceps as well? Cos it's not reflected in the bill. On top of the pkg price, there's a small amount charged for medical supplies (can't remember what items exactly) but I guess those are standard items. So all-in-all, I think the bill size was about $3.4K+ thereabouts, after deductions was ~$1100.

Morning mummies...

wenyl - wah baby Ethan is looking so cute. He doesn't look underwgt though. such a cutie pie!

so now we have Cephas, Issac, Ethan, Rae. Did i missed anyone out? BTW, my pelvis pain is getting better. Thank GOD!!! i think its a muscle or ligament strain that my gynae mentioned. so now try not to make drastic movement. be seeing my gynae coming Fri again. hopefully baby is engaged. now into 37 wks and seeing every mom popping..i also want to pop out but not until Jan 06

yesterday xmas's party was so good that i eat so so much as compared to my last 8 mths. cannot resist the temptation. haha...i was eating non stop...until when i reached hm ..i almost couldnt sleep coz was too full. hehee..so today i have to eat lighter and do more walking. expo is having metro sales again..but i dun think there be any good bargains. will be catching my last movie of the yr later though - Chronicles of Narnia. Heard its about Christianity.

May - if you are gg to be due in TMC. Basically you need not bring anythg for baby. TMC will provide all for baby including mittens. so just bring stuffs for yourself and maybe add in a few pampers. tats all

mummies - these days i find i have been waking up pretty early. not sure about you all. but i find my belly quite heavy and always wake up at ard 7 plus or 8 plus in the morning even when i am not working. everyone says shld get ample rest while i can but my body dun seem to feel the same. anyone also becoming morning bird?? :p

Good morning mommies and all the new born babies,

Did you all have a good Christmas?

So many of them now... and still all boys( Sysac-Cephas, Prettycloud-Aron, Klisa-Rae, Wenyl-Ethan, Queen-Isaac)!! I wonder who's girl girl will be first? :D

SSF,

I also get up really early nowadays, and don't sleep well at night even though I'm so exhausted.. sometimes I wake up at 5 and can't sleep anymore... my sleep is also very disjointed and light, luckily I still feel okie during the day, until afternoon when I need a rest. My due date is 13 jan, almost the same as yours, maybe our body is in the same stage now? Are you delivering at TMC too? I'm seeing my doctor on friday too...

gd morning mummies!

congrats to wenyl! really hope that Ethan will be able to be discharged soon! and yes, i do think that newborns all tend to look alike too

queen,
seems like engorgement is pretty common. i thought that if u feed/pump regularly won't have this problem? But seems like most mummies who bf here hv this problem. Heh at least u all 'prepared the way' before us so we know!
i like the pic of Isaac that u posted. So cute!

SSF,
i haven't been waking up early but finding it hard to go back to sleep after peeing at night. And coz it's holiday mood n i'm clearing leave, so have been lazing ard in bed for a longer time (also to make up for the loss of sleep in the middle of the night!).

May,
i hv no idea how it feels like with baby being engaged. My baby engaged herself without me knowing it till gynae said so! Only thing that caused me to suspect was that i kept going to toilet to pee in the middle of the night - more frequently than before. Other than that i feel fine...the usual pelvic pain n pressures, but still feel quite the same. Think me very oblivious to what's happening in my body..heh

tabbiesus - yeah i will be delivering in TMC as well. I hope i can see you there perhaps. are you opting for one bedded? I am though. my due date is 15th jan..yeah pretty close to yours. ya i also couldn't sleep well these days. i can get to sleep at night but will wake up pretty early. but not as early at 5a.m i guess :p so have you started your maternity leave already? i will be working from home next week onwards. guess we are all just counting down to the big day ya!
so exciting..

SSF,

So far, i've booked the one bedder cos i want my hubby to stay with me. I've been off work for a few months cos baby kept on threatening to come early, but now that I'm off all my medicine, baby don't want to come out yet!!
So just count down slowly lor... my relatives all tell me that the baby girls always come out later...

Wenyl,

Congrats to you and you bb looks so cute...

It really seems like the boys are so anxious to come out.. till the next few days if no one pops then I my be the next one..

I really worried as my sickness seem rather serious.. cough until lungs and heart pain, blowing my nose until the skin become raw and had sore throat.. teh GP gave me antibiotics to help healling faster.. but I guess, I can only pray to recover lor...

tabbiesus,
first time i hear that baby girls come out later but come to think of it, seems to be quite true leh! all my frenz who delivered at due date or past due date all had baby girls! then the boys all come out at 37 weeks or so. Hmmm...

rena,
do take care and think positive! sometimes we recover faster when we are positive about our state of health
pray and trust that you'll recover in time for ur delivery!

Yesterday I have coffee with my hubby friends and one of them is his exgirlfriend's best friend and she knew that I will be going for c section and it also seems like she knew my gynae.. then she told me that my gynae stitches are very painful...

now it really worries me...first worried about taking epidural now worried about the stitches..

Queen
Issac is so cute.. and he has qt a lot of hair liao. Wah, didnt know that we have the same EDD. Hmm.. lately lesser symptoms. So, don't think I'll pop soon. Though hb is so eager to see bb.
i dun really know how to push also leh.. tried during the antenatal class and couldnt really get it right.

sleepingdeer
did u ask Dr Ho when he thinks bb will come out? how u know is January. That time i asked him before he went on leave and he didnt want to tell me.. saying that births are unexpected. I was thinking that maybe he didnt want to stress me.

May
when bb is engaged, we will need to go toilet b frequently even though not much to pee out.

Wendyl
Ethan looks v good for a pre-mature bb & qt big for his wt.. cant tell that is below 2kg.

Rena
dun worry too much.. are u opting for Epi or GA for your C-section. My colleague who had C-section told me that epi had a longer numbing effect as compared to GA. So, she took epi. Maybe u wanna ask your gynae abt it.

Hi Queen

Isaac looks like you! His features are all yours

Hi Wenyl,

Ethan looks cute! The babies are all so intelligent nowadays. Eyes wide open to explore the world

Thanks Krissie,
Have these feeling lately. Will check with doc tom.

I have gone to TMC today. Had rashes and till now I am still scratching all over. I have never had this prob. Anyone know how to cure? Couldn't sleep last night and I called my gynae this morning. He told me to go TMC and was charged $52 for it.

RE: BB Girl comes out later?
Looks like it is quite true. I am now 37weeks. My gynae was telling me in 36weeks that if my girl was to pop out then, it will be a very nice weight. She was 3.1kg in 36weeks. I am curious how much she weigh tom? =)

SSF,
Dun have to bring anything for baby? What about the clothes for her to welcome her home?

UNOPENED/NEW
1 x Tollyjoy Baby Liners 100pcs - $5.00 (Usual 11.90)
1 x Tollyjoy Gauze Napkins 10pcs - $8.00
3 x Pigeon Baby Liners 100pcs - $8.00 per box
(Purchase 3 boxes FREE 1 x Lucky Baby Liners 100pcs)
1 x Pureen Dry 5 S 66pcs - $10.50

*Self Collection at CCK Mrt.
*Not for Fussy Buyers.
*Interested buyers please PM me.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>0.7 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missladee (rachel)</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.1 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>SGH / TMC</TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yu SL / Dr Yvonne Chan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.1 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.1 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.3 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.9 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.9 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hosp</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>24.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Rae Chin Yong Yi</TD><TD>12.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>11.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi Queen

yupz, really coincidental.

Your boy's very cute!

Had a very eventful Christmas. My boy wanted to come out and become Christmas boy so that he can have his Christmas present. Well, it cost me 1k to buy time for him.

Had regular contractions at 5mins apart on Christmas eve night. Thank God we made the decision to go to the hospital. I was shivering in pain by then. Felt like very bad menses cramp.

I was in shock when I saw the CTG, very regular contractions. And the breathing ex that i learnt in the antenatal class was put to good use. Put on ventolin and the cramps finally ceased after a few hours. My gynae said if didn't take the medication, my boy would be out lor. Haha, I was telling the nurses he's only 35 weeks, cannot come out yet. Think I'll probably pop in early Jan coz my gynae said will try to keep him in for another week or so until Jan. Trying to get mentally prepared for the delivery. But really, I was very scared and panicky. Totally unprepared for the delivery.

It's definitely epidural for me. It's damn painful. And my cervix wasn't even open. think will be a long and painful labour if i proceeded.

Hi Ivory,
Am I welcome to be added to the list too?
Name: May
EDD: 17 Jan
BB Gender: Girl
Weeks left: 3.1
Hospital: TMC
Gynae: Dr Kee WH

Mashy Brainz,
Close shave... lucky can keep him inside for another 1week.. I am hoping mine will be out on 1st Jan..hehe..

hihi mummies,

clare has given birth to baby ashley already on xmas eve. she will update her story soon!

queen,
so you manage to TBF now? quite a commendable effort. i must really remember to perserve. baby isaac is very cute!!

wenyl,
congrats!! is baby ethan home yet? when can he go home? he looks so cute. can't really tell he's very small from the picture.

SSF,
i m like you!! i have been waking up very early!! on sun, i woke up at 7+ and couldn't sleep. then today i woke up at 8+ and couldn't sleep. quite terrible. think our bodies getting us ready...

good to hear that your pelvis pain is better, i have been having very bad pain on my right side of my back.. makes me walk with a limp

may,
dunno whether true or not, i notice that most bb girls seems to be bigger and heavier compared to bb boys...

rena,
do take care! GP did not prescribe antibiotics for u? i remember i couldn't recover from my very bad cough for 3 weeks till i took antibiotics.

dun think too much abt the stitches now. concentrate on getting well. your big day coming!!

Mashy,
lucky u made the decision to go to hosp. hope u r feeling better.

share with u something funny. today i asked my fren's bf (who works in kk in O&amp;G) to give me some tips so i can have easier birth. guess what was the reply? he said epidural...
he also said breathing techniques not as impt as pushing techniques. so must try to remember to push correctly!

Mashy
it was such a chilling experience ah.....Mmmm if only u have hit 36 wks and u can go ahead and give birth hor instead of having to hold....try to rest more...did gynae said what trigger it?

SY,
I intend to opt for epidural once I am in there.. can't endure the pain. My boss went in thinking that she can endure, cos she want to know what labour pain is like, by the time she want an epidural, it is too late. Doc say she got to endure already..

Rena,
Don't worry yourself too much over the stiches. Just concentrate on getting well for now. Have plenty of rest adn take care, ok?

Wenyl,
Your bb is sooo cute. How long more does he have to stay in hospital? Are you intending to bf him when he gets home? If so, you have to think about how to start stimulating your milk production otherwise, it may just stop due to lack of demand.

It's been a long while since I came in. Have been busy, busy with Christmas shopping and all. Here's to wishing all of you a blessed Christmas!

I had my check up on Wednesday. Dr Tee mentioned that the little bb is approximately 3.1kg now and partially engaged.

Been getting more frequent menses-like cramps now too.

I can't wait to pop. Gynae mentioned that I could possibly pop 1st week of Jan. Am feeling more and more excited!

Was excited to get into the office this morning to check if anyone has pop, any Christmas baby etc.

Was frustrated when i couldn't logg into the forum! So we have Baby Ethan and Baby Ashley over this Christmas period! Congratulations Wenyl and Clare!

Wenyl - Baby Ethan doesn't look underweight to me. In fact he looks very alert!

May,
initially i tot i may try without cos my bb is quite small so i tot less pain..haha but think it may be a better choice to go with epi. less tired and more energy to push

yesterday got a bad contraction...
really uncomfrtable. it was like at 5am and my lower back hurt as well. but fortunately after i got up to take a walk, the cramps disappeared after a while.

yah i think it's so exciting to see who had popped.

Congrats Wenyl!!!
WOW... to think tat my EDD is juz a day after you makes me gan cheong also now... take care and do update us wf pics n your birth story... the last time u saw gynae, wat was Ethan's estimated weight?

Krissie - Yup, shld b getting the black Graco Citisport.. its 5kg but HB n i thnk its pretty ok, since there wont b much chances i b lugging tat myself ...

Queen - Baby Isaac looks so adorable and handsome!!! he doesn't look small from the pic at all...

Congrats to Clare too!!! First baby girl for our thread and on Xmas eve!!!

Mashy - Wow, tat was close... do take extra care...baby too excited bout Xmas, and guess he b getting all excited for New year this week too??

Mummies - please forgive me if my reply is slow. This few weeks, i extremely stress. (got to clear all my work b4 i give birth) And i dont have a gd sleep for the past week liao

Clare - Congrats to you on the arrival of your baby gal.

Wenyl n queen - Yo! Both of your baby boy so cute.

Rena - U take care yeah! Have plenty of rest n dont give yourself stress.

missy - me too, cant sleep well at nite. (my mind not rest at all)

sysac,
can see the difference in cephas. babies really change fast....

confused,
do tke care. dun over work and over stress!

Hi Sysac,

Cephas looks so contented and happy

How's everything? Everyone here is excited about popping but your confinement is almost over! Now you can start preparing for CNY and bring baby Cephas to collect more ang baos!!
By then we would probably be cooped at home eating confinement food!

So do you find confinement tough?

Thanks for all ur encouragement. Baby Ethan is back home now. He was discharged yesterday on Boxing day. Thank GOD! Total stayed 2 days ICU &amp; 2 days Nursery. Mummy stayed for 4 days (C-section). Bill came up to $2K for myself (1 bedded) &amp; Ethan $700 (after deducting medisave). No companion charge as I told hubby to go home rest. Only the last nite he stay cos next day I discharging &amp; I wasn't sleeping well the nite b4. The nurse on nite shift was very nice. She close 1 eye &amp; told hubby to stay with me.

Dear all mummies
sorry for MIA for so long and i've missed all the posts!

i am very busy cos just found a temp staff to take over my duties... very busy in handing work over.

CONGRATULATIONS to all the mummies (sysa, klisa, prettycloud, queen, wenyl and clare) who have given birth...
hope everyone is doing well!

Mashy,

Dun worry too much , my bb wanted to come on at 30 weeks but also tong until now 37 weeks already..

Clare,

Congrats to you .. and bb Ashley is the first bb girl to POP..

Wenyl, SSF and SY,

Although I am now on antibioties , it seems like I am not recovering well. my running nose is still running, my cough seem bad as the gp did not give anything for it. Well I can only pray hard that my sickness will recover soon.

It seems like those whose bb is to edd in first week of jan may POP any time this week.. I am so excited coz in two months time we can all arrange for an outing..