(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

juliann
i started already. wearing normal clothes actually make me look out of proportion. my tummy is showing so wearing maternity clothes look nicer. my fren also commented that it looks nice.

MH,
my fren also went to JL to get diapers when there's $5 coupon. that day she was comparing fitti diaper price and cold storage was actually cheaper than ntuc. quite surprised right?

juliann: I wore my mat. pants, capris and some Ts already. My bump seems not to be big enough for mat. blouse, dresses yet.

Singyee: cold storage may be cheaper than NTUC when they have special offers. We got pampers fr CS at cheaper price when they are clearing the older stock for their new series. Once u become a mother, u may become more auntie and look at the supermarket offers more carefully. We load up on drypers/pet pet when there are $5 coupons in newspaper.

Unfortunately, Pampers dun have special offers for Newborn size. JL dun sell pampers too...

Bao bao
My next gynae visit is coming monday.. hee hee.. will ask gynae abt detailed scan. It shld be in the following mth. : )

MH
I don't know the sex of my bb yet. going to gynae on 3 Aug, will ask him. but sometimes because of the position of bb, can't tell sex. I can't tell the sex of my girl previously till she is born, I had c-section because she was breech and after taking her out, my gynae forgot to tell me her sex thinking that I know already...I have to ask him about it....faint.

I brought only neutral colour bb clothes then, i.e. white, yellow, green.

Stylobb
Coping ok, just hope the MS will go away soon. i only bring my girl back on Tue, Fri and weekend, so i have Mon, Wed & Thu to rest although i miss her, feeling a bit gulity. Second tri will be better so i will bring her back more often.

Juliann
I start wearing mat. clothes when I am 7/8 weeks which was a long time ago, me grow fat very fast despite the bad MS. But I informed my boss before that so that he will not be shock.

Have about 10 tops and 5 bottoms and 3 flat shoes(use to wear 2.5inch high heels previously), have been spending too much... must stop already. Lucky some coll. will pass me breast pump, ice pack and bag for transporting BF when I return to work etc and so no need to buy.

HI Yuen Yuen
you mean when we at office and then we pump milk there is portable storage for us to transport the milk???? i was fretting over this hee hee :p

Cookie
prenatal class hubby can join in for free so cool. What do they do in prenatal class and when can we join in our pregnancy think i ask ym friends to join me too hee hee details ??

Girls
are you all starting on using diapers immediately right from baby birth or would you be switching around with nappies???My mum said used diapers better use nappies very troublesome but then some said always wearing diapes will case nappy rash?!?! so?

I've just worn my mat pants today for the 1st time.. so comfy..
My tummy is still very small, so I am pai sei to wear the mat bottoms..

Etelle
The pre-natal class in Mt A is called Childbirth education. I took a leaflet from Dr Ho's clinic during my first visit.
u can start when u are around 24th weeks.
For more info, do pick up the leaflet or call the follow :
Ms Vasantha between 8am t0 4pm on Mon - Fri at Tel : 6347 6332 or Fax 62514155

When i called Vasantha, she asked abt my est. due date and recommend I take the Oct class. I think there will be a new class commence every month. I checked the calendar and I happen to be 24th weeks when class start... Just nice.
You can choose to attend weekday classes which is 630-830pm either Tuesday or Thursday (i think) or weekend classes on Sat 230-430pm.
I choose the weekend classes.

Actually I was interested to join the Aqua fitness class by KKH in Sept... since my pre-natal class start in Oct 1st week, looks like difficult to rush for 2 classes on Sats....so sad, cannot join the aqua fitness class.

Mashy
I saw a few swimsuits which are quite nice at Thyme, but quite exp at $109 - $129. Mother's Work also have some. How's your built like? If it's not too small, can consider getting from Maternity Mall from US. cheap and nice. But, can't try lah.

Mashy
I think we can't fit into normal swimwear after 2nd tri.. the tummy area wld be too tight. I tried a few, the bottoms are too tight & I took L already. Unless u take the bikini bottom, which is below tummy, but then, the top will be too short & the tummy will be exposed.

Maternity swimwear wld be longer to accomodate our big tummy. See website below for sample designs.

Link

mashy and kriss...
I like the material of the swim wear too and it's much more affordable...
If you are also getting or buying from the site... shall we combine order and split the shipping cost!...
If buying alone, it will be too expensive on shipping cost I feel....

Mashy
I have been eyeing... the swim wear from the maternity mall...heehee but was thinking the shipping cost is high.

In fact I have enrol to take up the aqar fitness classes from KKH in Sept... so I need to get a swim wear lor...

cookie

they say use VPost is cheaper.
I've checked. VPost is abt $6.99+15%(Total Amt in SGD) depending on the total amt. U've to add the US local delivery charge too. Comes up to be abt $50 for the swimsuit with delivery charge. I was thinking of getting a dress too. Also abt that price. But worried abt the sizing lor.

mashy
when we combine surely shipping will be lesser rite? I'm keen on getting the swim wear anyway...
let's give it a try...
Ok combine... I'm quiet lost about the shipping cost...
me also worries abt the sizing, cos I'm very round before preggie...I check the size chart... looks like like, I'm between 2 size ley... I should get the bigger size rite?

mashy
if the size is rite... it's still much cheaper than getting from spore.
I PM you... so we can talk better.

kekeke I considering which swim suit should I get, choosing from 2.
I am very tempted on their tops too, so of them pretty nice...

mashy
there is a size chart that you can check on. Use measuring tape to measure yourself or if you know your US pre-pregnant size will be good.

I will probably take the bigger size... at least bigger still can wear ( I think).

So u wanna take the risk :p

cookie

yah, it's definitely cheaper. i think i'll have to take small. Their sizes look so big. Scared later buy already cannot wear then how?

mashy / cookie
Vpost is cheaper for maternity mall coz there overseas shipping is using UPS, which is very exp. My colleagues ordered some, I think the total shipping cost averages abt S$10/pc. I ordered with them.. will update you when my package arrives.
I think Berlin ordered swimsuit too, if I'm not wrong. I only got 1 dress. I love their swimsuits too.

krissie

Do let us know when it arrives. Thanks!

Cookie
I think it might be too big on me.
Oh no! Maybe need to pull out. I thot I'm already growing to be more average size, still cannot make it to US size. They don't have sizing for the swimsuit. Do u think it might be tighter? Maybe Berlin can shed some light on this when she receives the swimsuit.

mashy brainz,
I ordered S size, ya, US size is big. I used their bra size chart as a guide. If you can wait till I receive my swimsuit, most probably end of next week, cos I just paid my vpost shipping fees today.

i also wanted to get swimsuit but not sure abt sizing. is there any place else that we can try? i very small size so dunno whetehr can get online without trying.

I just came back from Spring Sale at Suntec.

Basically, I think it's a repetition of the Atrium sale.

Only odd sizes left.

Didnt manage to buy anything.

juliann
I tok u are suppose to stop shopping and start saving ?? control control!!! hee hee

mashy
it's ok, no problem.
I PM u liao thru your ID lor... strange ley u never rec'd.

berlin
How many item did you buy? total cost of your purchase is how much and what is the shipping cost u paid?
Sorry if u have already mentioned these info before, pls let me know again.
if no one sharing... then I will calculate how much to purchase on my own.
But a bit confusing about using Vpost spore and Vpost usa...*blur*

Hi Sing Yee,

You are welcome

But the boutique do have some promotion for all their blue items.

Blue bottoms get $5 off

Blue top get $10 off

Blue dress, if i remember it's $20 off.

Hi juliann,
hee, got to stop shopping for a while cos spending too much money. but luckily my colleague passed me a bag of clothes today so i will go back and try and hope can expand my wardrobe. sometimes really wake up wondering what to wear to work.
my colleague bought so many clothes during her pregnancy! makes me think that i buy too little..

Hi cookie, no problem.
This is my first attempt, so I bought 1 pc only.
My swimwear cost US$16.99,Tax (6%) US$1.02, US shipping Fees US$5.50, Total: US$23.51 (paid to merchant first). Then today Vpost billed me the shipping fees from USA to SG for S$13.48 (cannot figure out how they get this rate, my calculation was S$12.96) Just called to check with vpost, my package will be delivered on next thur or fri. (hopefully no hiccups)

cookie,
My breakdown is here. Total purchase (4 pcs) is US$46. US shipping Fees US$8.05, Total: US$54.05 (paid to merchant first). Then Vpost bill is S$18.98. So, total bill incld shipping + conversion) is abt S$34 for 2 tops, S$37 for 1 dress & S$42 for another dress. last dress no sale.. the rest were sale items. Actually if the size can fit you, it's cheaper to get the sale items.. furthermore, the designs are very nice & unique.
My only worry is that it's too big for me.

Juliann
You mean it's like the "warehouse" sale at Arcade that time? Thanks for the update. The "blue" sale sounds good.

3 CHEERS for Juliann !!! you really good gal ah...kekekek

Berlin and kriss
Thanks alot... very detail explanation.
I read up on the VpostUSA just now and have a clearer picture now... so they actually assigned to us a USA address. not so blur liao.
Will try my first attempt when Vpost verify me

So exciting!!
Yes, I like their design in the e-mall too. I will probably measure the size of the few Mat wear I bought to see which size nearest to their chart.

Cookie
Good luck & happy shopping. Rem to use the Vpost name when you are ordering in Maternity Mall. I was so blur & forgot to put the VPost number.

went for my gynae visit today, baby is 14weeks and 6days today. Dr. Ho didn't do the normal head to rump measurement, but he measured the diameter of the head and said growth of baby is moving along just nicely

Krissie/cookie,
decided on doing the triple test after all, hubby preferred to do it despite the false postives.

The nurse took 1 medium vial and 1 small vial of blood, 1 I think, to test for HIV, amongst other tests, and the other was for triple test. My hubby was supposed to do also, but since he did a full body health screening a few months back, the nurse say he can skip the test, just have to bring his health report to the clinic the next time, so we save some money

Baby was quiet, but we saw it's finger bones, 5 of them, and it's legs stretched out, like sleeping like that, so cute... hee hee... Dr. ho tried to tell gender, but no luck, he say he will try again on my next visit two weeks later.

Went shopping at Paragon at Blisse, 9mois, and Swell, and managed to buy 2 long pants and a blouses.