(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

oh yah, nearly forgot,

Sing Yee/ gals,
I asked Dr. Ho whether can drink lime juice or not, coz i also drink alot of it nowadays, it's one drink that makes me feel better, he said no problem..

But hoh, when I ask him whether can drink bird nest or not, he say that the concern is that the unborn baby may get allegies if we drink it, depending on individual baby. So I asked him whether can still drink or not (hoping at least he say something like 'in moderation ok..') but his answer is 'better not to'...

Haiz, my heart sank, been craving for it so long, and even asked my mum to start cooking for me liao, then today have to cancel 'order'...

I finally managed to go swimming yesterday. Wore my new tankini (Bot from Blush at $18 per set). Veli nice but i tink can probably last me for 1-2 mths only. The swimwear from maternity mall looks tempting. May consider getting it for later mths.

Saw Robinson selling some maternity swimwear too. The brand is "Funfit". Basic design/colours. I tink it costs ard $50+ (still cheaper than those selling in maternity shops!). Check it out if keen!

Cookie,
U signed up for the AquaFitness at KKH already? I thot u mentioned it will clash with your antenatel class?? I hvnt decided whether to sign up for AquaFitness cos quite ex for 6 sessions only.

sleepingdeer...
Good thing u ask... I have been drinking Lime or lemon juice these days too and indeed these jucies make me feel better...

Oh dear I was thinking of eating bird nest too...everyone else is saying eat bird nest is good blah blah blah....sigh....cannot eat Birdnest!!! *faintz** u gng to stick to Dr Ho's recommendation?

I think it is true that some pple will be allegy to Birdnest... last time I dun think anyone wun be allegy...but my own brother is one of them!! he cannot eat Birdnest, he will get rashes when he take it... can't believe it. I couldn't remember if my mum ate birdnest during her pregnancy...

wendy
Thanks for the info on FunFit.. I should pop by to see if any of the swim wear suit me.

Yup I register already... the anenatal class with Mr A is flexible, I can choose to go on Sat or Tue or Thurs. So I checked with Mt A already, for those weeks that clash with the aqua class I will attend the anenatal class on weekdays.
Ya.. it's pretty expensive but I was thinking I will learn from the classes on proper warm up and cool down and exercises, the knowledge can be used even after the course end and also in future pregnancy.

babylon
So how's the size?? is it as per what u thought it will be??
Pls Share with us... cos I think a number of us here (including me) thinking of ordering from the same website but not sure on the sizing

hi kriss
ok thanks... I'm now so looking fwd to Vpost to verified me then I can start shopping...

Mashy
SInce robinson - Funfit also selling Mat swimwear, you can go there check it out since the sizing should be smaller. Good luck in your shopping!

An update on my gynae visit yesterday.

Did the NT scan and the thickness is 1.3mm, gynae say it's within normal range.

My baby now measures 8.31cm, gynae say baby is growing very well.

He oso measures baby's head and body.

My gynae did not charge extra for the NT scan.

He tried to figure out the gender but no luck.

He said should be able to confirm the gender during my next visit at 17 weeks.

Will be doing the triple test at 17 weeks too

Hi Yuen Yuen,

You started mat clothes at 7-8 weeks, that's quite fast

I just started some mat casual wears during the weeekends but have not started any for my office yet my colg still dunno.

I feel more comfortable in mat wear now

Sleeping deer
good to hear that bb is growing fine Maybe your bb was sleeping during the scan. My visit is coming monday. can't wait to see bb again.
So sad to hear abt the bird's nest.

Wendyl
Thanks. Will check out the funfit swimming costumes. Didn't know they have maternity costumes.

Babylon
How's the sizing of the clothes you ordered? What size did u order? Are they just nice?

Cookie / Berlin
My dress arrived yest
... hee hee... can fit me just nice, mine is spag strap dress. Only the straps are a tad bit long. Will ask my mum to sew up for me, other than that the rest fits well & it's quite nice.. I ordered small, I'm usually size small for Sing clothes. my hb said it was cheap and nice.
But, I find that the sizing seems weird. My colleague ordered a dress size M, but it was very big, much bigger than my dress, seems like L. And another collesgue ordered an XL top which looks alright. So, am waiting for my colleague to try her "M" dress to see if it fits her.

Cookie,
yah, going to follow Dr. Ho's suggestion... so no more bird nest for me.

I try not to take any risks concerning baby, my hubby is even more paranoid than me, always nagging if I eat too much mayo or salad cream, coz of the raw eggs, but a little now and then won't hurt mah...

So I won't turn away a bowl if it's offered at any time
Think one bowl won't hurt right?

Yah, every time I eat slightly oily food, lime or lemon juice taste really yummy.

Krissie,
good luck for your scan tomorrow! Let us know if you can see the gender, maybe your baby will be guai guai and let you see

Wenyl,
thanks for the suggestion, I'm also looking for swim wear now that can start swimming liao.. there's a Robsinon near my workplace, so I'll try to pop by soon.

Hi kriss
wow gald to know the dress fit you nicely
Best wishes to your Gynae visit today!!

Sleepingdeer..
hahaha ya I suppose 1 bowl doens't hurt, infact when I was week 5, i took Sashimi! My friend who has 3 kids, she ate sashimi the whole time cos only Jap food dun make her feel sick and oily.
ANyway there are lotsa pple out there eat Bird nest every week... my colleagues are encouraging me to do so... I guess that's the "Chinese saying" and in western medicine, any chinese stuff are a bit of "unknown" so better dun try...

I suppose once in a while... we should be ok ...kekeke is this self consoling....sigh...

Hi gal...
Last nite I dreamt that my baby is a Gal because in my dream she was named Joan... when I told my HB this morning, he said dream is alwys opp of truth so baby must be a boy....I dunno what to say...

In addition... have you all decide if you wanna know the sex of the baby?
My HB say he dun want to know but I want becuase I can then start thinking of a name, what to buy etc....if my HB finally insisted, I suppose I have no choice but to agree with him....

Morning Gals,
cookie, you are even earlier than me

yah lar, my ex-colleagues also take bird nest, and no problem, so once in a while, close two eyes should be fine

I also miss sashimi! Last night hubby and I had Japanese for dinner, and I could only watch my hubby enjoy his raw salmon while I was drooling away...

Why your hubby dun want to know gender? He wants a surprise? I would want to know, so that can start planning for clothes and etc. Even my parents have starting guessing, looking at the ultrasound, say head big big must be boy, aiyoh... had to tell them that all babies' head are bigger at this stage...

Sleeping deer / cookie
Thanks.. I'm so excited.. can't wait to see bb later.. hopefully, can see the gender.

Sleeping deer / wendyl
I called Robinsons yest, they said that they dun carry the Funfit maternity range. Called taka too, but they didn't have. Only OG Orchard Pt has, and it's only 1 design which is the 1 pc type. The gal said some customers will take the normal range and mix and match. I tried to do that but the top is too short & the tummy will be exposed, which I find is a bit funny.
Wendyl -
Which design did u see at Robinsons? Is it the normal costume (maybe with a slit in the centre)? Thanks.

Hi Krissie,

I remember seeing those 1pc maternity swimwear at Robinson Raffles City (sometime ago) & OG Chinatown (recently). Let me try to pop by these 2 places this week to confirm. Will try to let u know soon.

Morning gals, me sat went to see gynae (wk 16). BB veri cooperative, move around to show me, veri active. and gynae say 70% is a girl... kekeke...

wanna ask those who are already mothers, how often do babies poo? Do they poo after every feed? And since bf, so will poo every 2-3 hrs!

sleepingdeer..
I also dunno why my HB dun wan to know... just yest I was very upset and "lecture" him on how I feel lor...
Same as u... I want to knwo the gender ley...

to all gals...
At week 12, my baby is only 5.33cm... is my baby very small har??

Juliann
U at week what? and bb measure at 8.31 cm... I think we only 1 week apart but your bb much bigger than me ley...

cookie

if your hb don't wanna know, u just tell your gynae to tell u alone lor.

U don't tell your hb lah, but i think he'll know when u start to buy bb dresses or blue shirts.

mashy: mine poo almost after every feed. Some baby can dun poo for days (expecially for bfed baby). As long as no constipation, gain weight..then no need to think too much.

cookie: I think it is ok lar..what did the gynae say? BB's growth is not a straight line lar, your baby will grow to that size too.

cookie, i think if hb dun wan to know, you know can alreadi loh... perhaps, he wans some kind of "sheng mi gan"... if doc didn't comment much about the size, then i think it is ok, no worry.

i have jus booked for the antenatal class in Oct at mt A... maybe classmates to some of the gals here.

hi cookie,
i am 12wks1day on 23/july and went for gynae check. my bb is 5.5cm....not very big too. but gynae told me bb size is very normal. so u dont worry.

Had my gynae visit last Fri. My baby has sommersaulted and is lying on his/her belly instead of on his/her back during the previous scans. Head/Abdominal/Limbs were measured. Everything looks fine. Gynae says he/she is a gymnast, having moved so much. Saw the spinal cord, feet and hands.

Some time last week, I actually felt movements in the lower abdomen which is where the baby is lying. Think that was when the baby changed position to lie on the belly.

Still can't tell the gender yet. Maybe during the next visit on 12/8, we'll get lucky. Am signing up for the antenatal classes in Aug.

I am wearing all my maternity outfits now. My lower abdomen has expanded in the last 2 weeks and so all pants worn need to be rubberised.

wendyl
Thanks.. no need to pop down for us lah..we can check it out ourselves.
Oh, if it's sometime ago, Robinsons said that they used to carry it.

Pochacco
Wow... I envy you so much.. usually, my bb seems like sleeping during the visit.. So, are you happy to a girl? Can doll her up. So nice.

Cookie
I think it's normal lah.. dun worry.. see link:
http://www.babycenter.com/general/pregnancy/1290794.html

Sysa
Your bb is so cute to be so somersault.. hee hee.. I also thot can feel very slight movement once in a while. I thot I was sensitive. So, maybe it's indeed bb moving.

krissie - are you going to see your gynae today? if so, hopefully can see the gender... we are happy to have a girl cos sweeter... kekeke...

cookie,

the size is just nice...i order size S..should be able to wear till full term.

I usually wear S/M size. since this is americian brand..therefore i order S size.

cookie,
maybe it doesn't matter to your hubby girl or boy, he equally happy. My hubby also, ask me does it matter? But we ladies always more practical, so that we can plan what colour to buy... hee hee, do like Mashy says, then your hubby will bui tahan and get to know also

Your baby size is ok, mine was about there also at 12 weeks.

Sysa,
your baby so cute! my scan at 10 weeks, bb also jumped up and down, gave us a shock, like on a trampolin like that. Then 13 week, he/she arched it's back and moved it's arms, like stretching like that. But last Friday, was lazy, sleeping away... hee hee..

Hello gals

pochacco - Wow! so happy for u. u know bb gender liao. i so gan cheong to see mine oso.

krissie - how do u know that bb is moving? is bb active at nite. Day time i got no feeling leh but when come to nite time i having problem.

Confused, long time never hear from you... maybe i long time never log on.

i think i must be one of the earliest to know the gender... few days before going to the gynae, i tell bb to be gd and let us see the gender so that we can buy clothing for her, maybe because of this she gd gd loh...

have you inform ur PIL about your preganancy???

Pochacco

Me too saw the gender when i visit my gyane on 19/07. But he 70% confirm my baby is boy. Me oso can see my baby small penis. Doc say he confirm on the next visit.

Was asking my baby to cooperate. when the doc scan , baby immediately show him buttock after that kip open the leg until the scan over. Very cute rite.

Pochacco - i seldom chat oso cos i very busy with work n at nite cant chat liao cos no internet connection.

My PIL n SIL know that i pregnant liao (hubby told her mother) but they dont seems to care leh. SIL even purposely bang here n there. Sometimes, i got a fright lor. I used to it leh. Anyway they dont treat me as a family member, nevermind i treat them as outsider. Now i worried abt bb. Dont know how? (very stress ah)

Just came back from the visit. Everything is ok. Doc says that bb is a boy.
Measurement is 11.3cm, but shld be longer as bb was curled up. BTW, gynae says can sleep in any position, as long as it's comfortable, on sides and back also can.

Confused
what problem do u have at night. Hmmm... I can't confirm if it's bb moving as it's very faint, not the very strong kicks.. maybe it's just bb moving or stirring. Sometimes, can feel a bit a movement in the lower abdomen.. sometimes, feel like there is something there loh... then, there was once I was squatting in the toilet, my thighs pressed against the tummy, and I thot felt like bb's heartbeat, like something thumping..

confused
Dun be stressed,as it can be passed to the bb. Just ignore them.. anyway, u have hb and bb. Stay happy & positive, ok.

krissie - yo! so happy leh, know bb gender liao. i still got to wait till next fri checkup. (next checkup i'm going for triple test liao.)

My lower abdominal a bit pain leh. I dont have tis quite often leh. Only last 2-3 days then feel the pain. (right side of abdomianl) i dont know whether is it the stress n upset with MIL n SIL that cause tis problem. (last week i very sad n sad lor) i hope bb is still fine. Very worried now.

Confused
Thanks!! Am very happy too. Aiyo.. how come will be pain leh? If it happens frequently, better call the gynae to check leh. I know it's easier said than done, but try to ignore them for the sake of bb. Think happy thots.

Confused, dun be so stressed by your in law... dun care them... just take good care of yourelf.

Krissie, happy liao loh, can see the gender... actually you wan girl girl or boy boy?

Baobao - congrat on your bb boy...

Mashy & babylon - you probably will know when your next visit come...

Pochacco
actually, we prefer girl.. but I can't help be happy that gynae confirm my sixth sense that it's a boy.. I'm quite neutral, but prefer girl slightly over boy as they are more filal.

Juliann
Today is 16weeks, tom will start week 17.

Hi Krissie,

Congrats in knowing the gender of the baby

Hope to know mine by next scan. Mine loves to be in a curled up position too.

Hi Kissie,
good for you, can see gender liao, your baby guai guai show to you
Did Dr. Ho measure CRL for you? He didn't for me leh... Did you do the Triple test in the end?

Confused,
I sometimes also a little pain on both left and right side, like stitches... should be ok, my gynae say a little cramp is normal... don't bother about your ILs, important thing is you and baby...

Wah,
Seems like many of you know the gender already. I'm seeing my gynae on Wednesday, hopefully can know by then.

Er... How to tell whether baby is moving inside the tummy? I also feel passing 'pain' or sensation in the abdomen, but thought it could be the due to uterus expanding.

confused,
I used to have pain on the right side of the abdomen as well. lasted a few days, but not acute pain lah, a bit like mild stitch. Doctor says most likely it is muscular strain. So not to worry lah... monitor for a few days and see how. If getting worse better go to your gynae straight away.

I think most of use should be in 2nd trimester? Do you all gain weight fast? I don't think I have gain much leh... my tummy not really sticking out much. And no increase in my appetite at all. Dunno whether should make an effort to eat more or not.

Also, other than the gynae's prescribed vitamins and supplements, do you all take DHA supplements? My gynae recommended but did not say it's a must lah.

Hi Queen,
I gained 3 kgs so far liao and just completed 14th week, now in 15th week

My tummy is only sticking out a little, but I cannot wear all my pants and fitted skirts already.

My gynae gave me fish oil tablets which has a large percentage of DHA, together with calcium tablets and iron tablets.