(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Queen,
I gained 3 kgs so far liao and just completed 14th week, now in 15th week

My tummy is only sticking out a little, but I cannot wear all my pants and fitted skirts already.

My gynae gave me fish oil tablets which has a large percentage of DHA, together with calcium tablets and iron tablets.

Thanks gals...

Sysa
My bb was curled up too. But, gynae managed to scan from the back. Can see the little birdie very obviously. Hb and I saw it immediately, even before the doc says it's a boy.

Sleeping deer
What's CRL? I didn't do the triple test.

Queen
I put on almost 2 kg since my last visit to gynae. must start controlling my diet liao.. My gynae says that I shld take my DHA suppls, he saw quite funny. I told him that I dun take them regularly & he says dun blame me if bb is not smart. So funny.

BTW, anyone working at SGH?

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD>16.9</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD>17.0</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD>16.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>16.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD>16.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>16.0</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>15.0</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.0</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>13.3</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>12.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi Ivory

You have the same EDD as me!

Thanks so much for updating the table. You wanna add another column to include the gender of the bb since now more &amp; more pp know already?

Krissie,

Congrats of having a boy! Just wonder is the website prediction (based on the lunar age and lunar month of conception) accurate for you?

I am going for my check up this Saturday and hopefully the bb is gui enough to show us its gender.

Taka
hee hee.. I didn't use the chart, coz it was quite confusing with the lunar age and my birthday was not over yet, so I also don't know whether to use the age before of after my bday.

Who's knows how to do it? Can help me to calculate loh.

Hi Krissie,
CRL is crown to rump length, when Dr. Ho measures the length of bb... he didn't do it for me during my last scan..

FYI, I dropped by Robinsons at City Hall yesterday evening. They still have the FunFit swimming wear collection, but not the maternity range anymore, though I did see the normal one, with the slit down the middle...

Krissie, sleepingdeer,
My last gynae visit, I actually lost 0.5kg, so overall I only put on at most 1.5kg to 2kg since 3 months ago. Dunno if this is acceptable? Despite that, I think baby's size is still normal, in fact, I thought BB is a bit big during the scan 3 weeks ago. Just concerned whether I should try to increase my food intake from now on to ensure BB is getting enough, though no increased in appetite. My colleagues also wondering how come I'm onto 4 months but has no noticeable weight gain except some thickening of the waist.

Also, can we get the DHA supplements from pharmacies? Dunno whether it will be cheaper buying on our own? What brand is good?

Congrats to all who knows the gender of your BB. Hopefully I'll have good news to share too after Wednesday.

krissie, me also dun know how to use the chart myself.

this time round when i go, doc say this stage will measure the weight of the bb, no longer the length...

Queen,

Me too. Almost coming 4mths but pple can't tell I m pregnant too! Weighed myself. Weight still the same as before.

Few more days to my next gynae visit....hope to confirm gender by then. Dr did try to scan previously but cldnt confirm if it's the penis or just the umbilical cord.

btw, anyone care to share what are the tonic you gals are taking currently???

me wan to plan to "bu" my bb but dun know what are some of the goodness...

I just signed up for the antenatal class at TMC with Mrs Wong in Oct. They're increasing the price in Oct. Remember to ask who's the teacher coz have diff teachers on diff days. Mine's on Wed nights. It's $168 (with GST), after FBI 10% discount it's $151.20. They're not as flexible as Mt A, cannot anyhow change the days. Mrs Wong's classes are very popular, even those delivering in other hospitals come to TMC to attend her class. So it'll be good to sign up early.

Queen
I think it's ok.. dun worry, as long as bb is growing healthily. I gained almost 2 kg since my last gynae visit.. must start to control my wt liao.. so sad.. so far, I've put on 5kg.. a lot, right? I think it's impt to eat nutrious food rather than just increasing your intake. Eg, more fruits, veg, protein, carbo, etc. Dun consume empty calories.

Actually, it depends on how much you buy it from the gynae. Did your gynae prescribe any for you? My colleague (at RH) and my gynae gave us Neurogain. Dr Ho's selling Neurogain for $29 which is the same price at pharmacies, unless, u have some disc at certain pharmacies. My colleague's gynae at RH is selling it for $40+. Then, it's worth it for her to buy from pharmacy.

Morning gals

krissie, Pochacco n sleepingdeer - thanks for the an1 wei4. i'm feeling slightly better liao. (i tell myself not to think so much, so long my conscience is clear i m not afraid of anyone and i cant stop people from gossiping behind my back)i believe there's retribution. it oso my fate to meet tis kind of people. Now i m trying to be happy cos i want a happy bb

Myabe tis last few days stress lor, that's y not feeling well (abdominal pain, headache n dizzy) yesterday abdominal ok liao. heng ah!

queen - i put on abt 1-2kg during the 1st tri. and now think i put on weight liao (but dont know how much cos i yet yet to go for my checkup leh.) will only know next fri.

baobao - wow! congrats on your bb boy.

Krissie

First Born Incentive. It's a membership discount prog at TMC. So will get discounts for rooms, antenatal classes, confinement catering, other merchants etc.

Pochacco - i eat durian (when got craving), chicken essence (2 times a week), bird nest (once a week). My gynae told me not to take too much herb during 1st tri. Then he gave me calcium tablet n Dietary supplement (with DHA)

confused

after what Dr Ho says abt bird nest u still dare to eat so much ah? I told my MIL not to cook for me so often (every week). Maybe just eat once a month.

Confused - think u got to relax abit and take good care of yourself... afterall we wan a happy bb... kekeke...

Mashy - me everyweek will take durian once cos mum always buy and put them into container for me so very convenient... my very lazy one.

i have gain around 3 kgs till now... have to control abit, scared after tat will be too fat... now still wondering which malay massage lady to get as the one i have confirm is quite X and wish to save more money for bb...

FBI should be first baby incentive for TMC only.

mashy - based on max 12kg weight gain - i have used up 3 kg, left only 9kgs which mean for the balance 6 months, i can only gain 1.5kg per mth... otherwise, i will become obese... (hahaha)

Pochacco

I don't think it works that way leh. The 1st 3 mths is dead weight already. The weight gain later have to be consistent. Coz it also reps how much your bb's gaining in weight.

never log in yesterday cos i was on leave to go for the NT scan.
quite fun. baby was moving so actively and the doc had a hard time tryin to do all the measurements. he even purposely flipped over just as the doc got a view of the nasal bone and the doc was quite stunned. in the end doc had to keep shaking my stomach to turn the baby.
thankfully the scan showed us as low risk so dun think we will take further test for DS.
i din put on much weight till now and i was already underweight. though my tummy is getting obvious but my weight gain is still very slow.
going to visit gynae this sat so hope can know the gender.

Ivory,
can add my details to the table?
mummy's name: sychua
Weeks into: 14
edd: 27th Jan
Hosp: KK
Gynae: Dr HC Han

is anyone planning to go for prenatal massage? anyplace to recommend? when can we start to go for massage?

i m thinking of whether to sign up for yoga class or sign for aquaaerobics at KK. both not cheap and need to get the proper attire. which one do you gals think is better?

Sing yee

I was thinking of going swimming. Cheaper that way and just as good.

Do we have to book for the postnatal massage now? Or can book later? Anyone got recommendations &amp; how much is it?

Thanks all for the advise.
Looks like I better start on the DHA. My gynae also recommended Neurogain. Think I'll go check it out at the pharmacies first. Heehee, now I'm very excited about my visit tomorrow. Want to know BB boy or girl.

hi mashy brianz,
my fren went to rustic nirvana for the postnatal massage. hers was 88 per session.

Hi Pochacco,
i also heard that. there's this dessert that they cook it with some beancurd skin right? can also cook longan with gingko i think. they sell it at food courts

ivory - thanks for doing the updating list for us.
Can u add additional info for me as well. today i'm week 15 liao.

mashy - i think should be ok cos i dont have any allergy.

Mashy
thanks. but if I dun deliver at TMC, then, do I still get to enjoy the FBI? I'm like you, also 5kg..
So sad.

Ivory
Sorry, forgot to thank you for the updating the table.

Pochacco
I think can cook the ginko nuts with the beansurd skin + barley.. heard that it's good for bb's complexion. Red dates drink is good for our blood circulation &amp; to give bb rosy cheeks.

Confused
I think the bird nests allergy is bb's allergy, not the mummy. If I rem correctly, what Sleeping deer meant was that some bb might be allergic to the bird's nest. But, we won't know now as bb is in the womb. For me, will take in moderation, maybe once in 6-8 weeks. hee hee.. also coz I rem that bird's nest is quite fattening. Am trying to control my weight gain now mah..

Queen
I think good to eat the DHA suppl loh. I rem reading from some health news that fish oil is good for bb's brain devt, so if we eat consistently, can increase our chances of getting a smart bb.
anyway, it doesn't taste as bad as iron, so I just eat loh.

krissie

i dunno leh. maybe u can check with them? But it'll be more worth it if u are delivering there lor since there's discount for rooms too.

Queen,
think as long as baby is growing, should be ok. One way I use is that whenever gynae measure the length of bb, the due date will pop out on my scan. If the due date is the same throughout, then baby is growing fine. My due date moved a little from 15th Jan to 12th Jan, so I know that bb is just a little bigger, and growing fine

Yah, Krissie's gynae and mine the same, so i also taking Neurogain, 1 tablet a day.

Good luck for your scan tomorrow!

Confused,
Yep, my gynae said that some unborn bb may be allergic to bird nest, so for me, since I dun know whether bb is ok with it, I won't take it so often.

Up to individual i think, most MTB will still take, and think as long as not excessive is ok. I will store up all my birdnest after i give birth, hee hee. I ate quite alot of durian in 1st trimester, as a result, my bb was slightly bigger than usual. But now in 2nd trimester, dun know why, no craving liao...

Pochacco,
me same, also gained 3 kgs liao, dun think can stay within the 12kg limit man, I heard 2nd and trimester weight gain is even more rapid than 1st trimester...

krissie,
I eat all the pills together at one go, swallowing is ok, but i hate the aftertaste in my mouth when i burp after that, yucks....

<font color="0000ff">hi gals...</font>
hahaha... no need to keep thanking me for the table lah... i oso oni update when my boss not ard ah..

<font color="0000ff">sing yee...</font>
will add in ur details next week

<font color="0000ff">mashy...</font>
ya lor... last scan dr say my edd move fwd 1 day liao...

want to add in gender for bb? can ah...
next week will update...

so gals... if u know the gender of ur bb liao... just let me know ya? i try not to miss out any one of u

Hi sleepingdear
me too leh gained 3 kgs and i am only about 11 wks + now....sigh wonder what to do? But i am like exercising self control eat when i need to and don't like purposely diet lor if not wait adverse effect on bb then not good liaoz...

Hi babylon and cookie
you girls ordering from maternitymall? are you girls sharing shipping ? How much is shipping. Me thinking of buyign from them but don't know how to go about with it? can advise....?

Hi girls
check with you. if estimated weeks on scan is not the same probably becuz baby size is bigger is it? Cuz the weks we're in is calculated by the size?

Long time no come in here liao coz quite inconvenient in office nowadays &amp; home PC everytime sot sot hang on me...

Just went for my check up yesterday. Am in my 17th+ week now ... Finally managed to see BB kicking &amp; moving inside me so happy...
kao_kiss.gif
BB likes to curl up so bit hard to scan the full length. I asked whether can see boy or girl Dr tried but cannot get a good scan.... and since we cannot see any "extra" so far, BB should be a Girl at this point.
Dr suggest a vagina scan since BB's legs are lying low if i really wan to see the sex but i declined la coz no hurry to know anyway. By next apt should be able to tell better. Most important BB healthy can liao.

I was also too excited to catch every movement i actually forgot to ask Dr for a scan pic (guess she forgot to give me also). I also forgot to ask BB how long (cm) now... hee hee... Oh i also did my Triple Blood Test too. So if by Fri I dun hear from them means good news. = )

Hope all of you ladies are doin fine too!!!
kao_babydust2.gif

Hi Clare
i think we can get so overwhelmed that we forgot the routines ha ha :p....so cute hor can see bb moving miraculous ha ha....good to be pregnant...hee hee

Hi krissie,
i am from Feb MTB thread. have a silly qn to ask.
is neurogain in tablets form(eg. calcium pill) or softgel form? i got problem swallowing pills so most of the time i got to mash up my pills then eat it. so if it is in softgel form then i dunno how to eat it leh.

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
softgel means something like u noe ricola candy? soft soft one
in oval shape

<font color="0000ff">smiley...</font>
softgel very easy to swallow, cos its not tablet so it does not dissolve n stick in ur throat. bcos its smooth n round, it glides into ur throat very fast. u try putting in the gel, drink a mouthful of water, tilt back ur head n swallow... sure wun feel a thing