(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Need help to put on your thinking cap. Today I just did a phone interview with a transfer indo maid. She has ex Taiwan 6 years exp and yes can understand Mandarin quite well.

Her 6 years exp was mainly to look after elderly. Then now for past 6 months she is working for SIN family looking after 2 kids 3 years old and 8 months. She is being employed under the name of the kids' grandma instead of the mummy. Grandma speaks dialect only and it seems like the instruction given by mummy and what grandma wants is different so grandma always angry with maid. In the end grandma does not want this maid.

I request to speak to previous employer but previous employer does not want to get involved.This is the only point that makes me hesitant in taking up this maid. Hmm if you were me, would you take up this maid ?

I thot speaking mandarin is a plus point as it will cut down a lot of communication breakdown between her and my mum as intial stage I will leave her and the children with my mum while I am at work.

She told me she has handphone and will ask for permission before calling her daughter who is 5 years old. This I can understand. I ask her if she has frens here but she says no fren but though no off days would like to go out on Hari Raya.

Then she pop a question on where I stay ? (Dunno why she ask , how relevant is it for her to decide to work for me or not)

Help Help, take or not to take leh ?

CL
her 6 yrs in Taiwan is same employer or different employer? was this maid recommended by my neighbour? How did u feel abt the maid when u spoke to her? As for going out on Hari Raya, if its stated in the contract that she has no off days, you have every right not to give her the off day. When the time comes and you feel that you can trust her with an off day, you can give it to her but make it known that its just that once only.

Mamapanda
Yup recommended by your neighbour. 6 years throughout same employer. I feel ok actually because my expectation actually not very high. Only feel uneasy when it comes to the dispute between her and the grandma lor

Hi CL

Your mum's ok to get a helper? Sometimes, it's more of if our old folks are ok or not. Is she an Indo? Can she handle pork? Eat pork? Is your family going to make exception for her if she does not? How long has she been waiting for a transfer? I've gotten a transfer maid before, and though I've seen her and even interviewed the previous employer, nothing beats seeing how she works from day 1. Try to ask if you can try her out for a day. Btw, my BIL did got a trial of an exchange maid, but in the end, still send her back ... coz my MIL cannot tahan her. And then the current one, first 2 days ok, now also cannot ... the problems like I said earlier is not with the helper, it's with the old folks.

btw, she sounds ok.... how long ago was she in taiwan, coz she work 6 yrs and daughter 5 yrs ... how to do the maths for that?

.ky.

Hi Rachel,

I am ok with 1st March. Can you help me put the "ok" in the table......pai seh....cos just couldn't get the table out!

Bad nite
I had a bad nite yesterday too. Altho' Joash wasn't sick , he woke up at 4 am and refused to go back to bed until about 6 plus. My hb & i had to take turn to stay with him in the room cos he would cry when we leave him alone. He just kept talking to himself for 2 hrs! Think he might be teething. Grrrr....hope it will not happen tonight again..... fingers crossed.

hi rachel,
Sorry for the delay. Been working late every night. I have transferred the money.

Re: CNY
Still haven't got anything for CNY. No new year goodies, no mandarin orange, no new clothes, haven't even changed money. Urghh! No time for anything recently...

Hi CL
Can I trouble you to pick up the cali stuff from Mamapanda for me, thanks!

Val
Congrats! Seth is so handsome. Heard from my mom that Kristen is coping very well in PG now

SH
You are not alone...have been very busy at work too and don't catch the CNY mood at all. Haven't bot any CNY goodies too.

Tracy
Ya the first pic is much more girly...altho I must say the new haircut is not too bad...just look a bit more sporty.

Seems like lots of the kids are not feeling well...hope they get well before CNY.

Gynae gave me MC from 1st-6th feb(inclusive) so i can get more rest to recuperate. Also good news is that she says I can take Panadol EXTRA instead of jus the ordinary panadol..

I've lost weight
Now only 49.4kg, down from 51kg.. But baby's doing fine and in fact he's gaining weight! At 25wks now he's 809g so he has been really absorbing lots from me and leaving me with nothing.

Sandra,
Wow, your baby's of good weight! Have good rest!

Flo/SH
I'm rushing like mad with my work too! haha but I still manage to buy goodies cos my malay colleague sister is selling

CL
besides what we spoken over the phone. Think KY also point out something very important work 6 yrs and have a 5 yr old kid.
My friend has highly recommend against having HP. tho they tell you no friend but I'm pretty sure they will. and having HP is very distracting, I saw my neigoubour's helper keep smsing while bring her kindergarden daughter to school. The gal walk behind and the maid walk in front totally engross in smsing.
and Remember.. do a check on MOM website. If she work in Spore before it really tells alot.
My colleague almost got a transfer maid, and when she check on MOM website, the maid was transfered 3 times before that and that prompt her not to take it too.

I felt she is very "experience" maid, she is already asking alot even before she start work with you. This remind me of my 1st and very bad maid. She also tell me she has hp and wanna use and she also ask me for off day on Hari Raya to go embassy on her 1st day of work. I also thought it was ok then, but looking back I realise how crafty an experience maid can be.\

Val
COngrats! and Seth is handsome!!!

Sandra
Hand in there... bigger baby has good point, they are much easier to handle as NB. Both my Ks are pretty big babies and I have never felt they are fragile at birth
, easier to bath them too!

Congrats Val

Sandra/Tracy - Do take care

Tracy - Meg's hair kind of short but she's still looks sweet for CNY. It will grow out in a few days time.

CL

RE: maids

I dunno why, but i read ur description of ur maid i got a bad feeling.. sounds too smart.. personally i dun like if she can speak chinese well cos then can listen in to our conversations and no privacy...but maybe its a plus point if u don't mind.

As for ordering the maid around.. touch wood.. tabby hasn't done that yet... she calls the maid aunty and we still make tabby say please to get something... my maid spoils her cos hard for her to disciplining but i tell her she can be firm and say no but cannot hit.. cos even we don't hit tabby.. hence i know.. she's quite spoilt...

My current maid is a transfer and she's the best of the lot we've had so far.. so i think its really luck and see why they transfer... sometimes like my case it was cos the employer's family was going back for a while and they didn't want to pay additional levy... although she isn't the best.. but then all my maids, we thot at first was good.. then turn out can lie or steal very well.. so in the end have to keep eyes and ears open all the time and not get slack cos never know what will happen. I've become very wary...unfortunately i'm too lazy and busy to run the house properly so i have to rely on them...

Best is to see what you need them for.. if its just for housework then previous experience in a busy household matters... ask them what they do, and tell them their duties early... so the hopefully the lazy ones will back out.. sometimes they promise to come, then last minute will give excuse if they think too much work... My mom had a maid like that... also when we see her she is dressed to the nines with jewellery so we got put off immediately. Sometimes, they hiao.. i worry got problem...I don't mind if they dress nicely but sometimes see the maids at my church dress as if they are going to Orchard towers tea party i get really scared...

My maid is allowed handphone but not when we are around only at night never when looking after the kids... if you have to rely on them soley to bring them to school, its hard to control this so best is to not rely on them completely if you can. No matter what you can't expect them to love your kids as your own, or at least hard to find really good ones. If you do, its really very good.

VAL
CONGRATULATIONS! You have a beautiful baby!!

Me too, i missed tabby so much at the hospital. I still spend so much time with her i feel really guilty abt not spending so much time with didi.

Sandra

you sound so very tired... hope you have a smoother pregnancy now that you have some time to rest at home...

Your baby's a really good weight...

Tracy,
Hee hee then you have a long extended holiday with CNY. Do rest well and Happy Birthday to you today. Your baby must be growing well too so you do not have to worry about the baby.

Val,
Very very cute baby. How is Kirsten reacting to her didi ?

Cookie, Ky,
Thanks for helping me sort out the thots for the helper. Ha ha I was about to decide to confirm her once I check the MOM website today and give cc 1 month notice for withdrawal. THen I was also suddenly woken by the thot of how she get a daughter of 5 years old if she work in taiwan thru out for 6 years 2000 to 2006. My Charmaine is turning 6 born in 2002, so she have to be pregnant in 2002/03 and give birth in 2003 so this must be a period that she is not working mah. Thank you thank you not taking this maid liao.

Flo,Krissie,
Sure will pick up all your stuff too.

Mamapanda,
I will arrange with you on collection

Sandra
Hang in there. Soon you would be able to enjoy playing with the baby and see how Sarah react to the little ones. Think positive of the fun.

CL

ya... u must really pay attention to their stories.. cos a few of my maids also like this, say they got kids of this age, and then their age is not matching.. i got one maid.. if her calculation is currect.. she gave birth at 12 years old! Dunno if their maths is bad or they just plain anyhow make up stories..

sometimes they can lie about their children too.. idunno why.. one of my maid said she has a 6 month old boy when she has a new born girl.. dunno why? Makes no sense...

Hope u get better luck with your next maid..

Tabbiesus,
Thank you for your comments too. Ha ha so funny lie about the age and gender. Hmm maybe by telling that you feel she not so heartless because at least 6 months old liao and boy so more fan xin to come out to work. Ha ha

Well when I see Aden settling well in cc and he has become one of the favourite kid of most teachers , so I was a bit bu se de to pull him out and for Charmaine it is her final year in K2 too. Was going to give up and see if any good maid hop along then I plan for the changes. Suddenly yesterday the agent called and I thot wow Mandarin speaking realli good for my mum and myself who does not speak Malay if we are getting a Indo maid. Then talking to her oso quite ok and she realli sounds smart. Thot ha ha easier to task her. Then slowly sort it out and piece some puzzle together, HP, Child and asking where I stay then better not. My hb says I very fickle, before I sleep, I say ok, after I wake up, ha ha then say no.

CL
transfer or not, i think not impt. my mum's current maid is a transfer maid and she is very good. though she is very smart and know her rights very well, she does put this smartness to good use as she is very sensible. she has a hp as well but she will switch it off in the day. i think all these things can be made clear from the start. plus u have your mum ard so she won't try anything funny.

but i think one thing ky said is quite right. how does your mum feel abt maid? a lot of times, old folks like to complain abt maid. last time my neighbour's mil also got a lot of complaints abt the maid but the maid seems alright to me. the problem is that most maids dun like to take instruction from the old folks cos they are not really the employers.

if not so urgent, maybe u interview a few more? my fren gave this tip that must really look for those who come here to earn money genuinely one. one of my ex colleagues' maid came here to look for boyfren only. got found out by them and they immediately sent her back.

JH had a bad night again. partly my fault cos i was so tired and din give him one more dose of fever med in the middle of the night. so at 5am he woke up with fever and cried until he vomit his mlik. then after that he cannot sleep already and wants to play...

he still keeps calling pple stupid..how??

tracy
wow long break. take a good rest during this time....

Hi Mummies;

I haven't logged in for soooo long. Even with Rory in nursery 4 days a week, i'm still tired on most days. Gabby is now 5.5mths old...and I really thank God she's a relatively easy baby cos with no helper, i have to DIY everything..it really helps that she's not overly clingy or needy.

We're currently back in SG. i'm really enjoying the extra help (my mum) and not having to dress myself and the kids in multiple layers of clothes.

Big congrats to all pregnant mummies and mummies who have popped!

Re: Maids

Sometimes transfer maids not that bad lah. My hb's grandma just got a maid to look after her. Before that maid very poor thing, gotta clean 2 houses leh. And work so hard until her menses didn't come, and lost a lot of weight. Now that she got transferred to grandma, nothing to do, got so bored. hehe, so she everyday very busy cleaning the house over and over. hahaha. When she went to my MIL's place, she also started to help clean the kitchen, iron clothes, vaccuum and mop the floor etc. Super woman. But grandma doesn't really want a maid, kenna forced upon her by her children coz she insisted on living alone. Kept giving a lot of excuses, complained that she uses the kitchen sink to wash the dishes (which she used to clean the offerings for her guan yin), food inconsistent etc. Said very ma fan, go everywhere also must bring her. Ai yoh, think if she really sack her later, if i've 2nd kid, i'll employ her.

Tracy
Wah, u almost full term already and still so light. I'm not even pregnant and my weight is abt same as yours leh.

Thanks mummies!

CL,
Happy birthday to you too! Time flies, seems like jus awhile ago we were wishing each other happy birthday!

mashy
my fren said her CL is pro breastfeeding cos she breastfed all her kids. i was also quite surprised. my fren kept telling me her CL very good, very healthy etc...

so thinking abt it still.

Valerie,
CONGRATS to the arrival of handsome Seth! L used laughing gas when delivering Isaac, but didn't think it was very effective, though it did helped a bit when riding over the waves of contractions. I'm not sure if it's because I checked into the delivery ward too late, I was already 8cm dilated by teh time I reached TMC, so maybe the pain was too overwhelming for anything to work.
How's Kirsten handling the arrival of Seth?
I thnk it's natural taht you miss Kirsten very much, after all, Seth is' new', I think at this point, you probably still very very much more bonded to Kirsten as compared to Seth.

Anyone knows a part-time cleaner who are free this weekend? I haven't done any spring cleaning and my house is in a big mess! I think I need HELP!!!

CL
Actually, if u ask me, I tot the maid sounds alright to me. Old folks usually have problems with maids because they normally have different expectations than us when it comes to maids, plus communication problems, can make a maids life quite a miserable one. Smart maids have their good points. If they're good, they're very good. If they suck, they suck from day 1. Since she was with the same employer for 6 years in Taiwan, IMO, she's ok.

however, like I mentioned earlier, most important thing is How U Feel Abt Her? never mind what we think and what we feel. She's going to live with you, not us.

Re: sick babies
Pray that all the sick babies will get well soon.

For Charmaine, she didn't fall sick BUT she fell down the stairs at my mum's place the night before. Thank God that it's only 4 steps and she sort of landed okay. There are 2 big swells. We put ice pack on it. Thankfully by the next day, the swells subside.

Sandra,
Your baby's even bigger than full-term Charmaine. I can empathesie with you cos the few days before delierving, I had this persistent back ache too. It was really very very painful. Hang on there.

SY,
That's old. My CL was 62 yrs old and I really think that she shouldn't have take up the job cos by the end of the 1st week, she's so tired. Somemore I took care of charmaine myself at night only pass to her at 4am.

CL

re: maids..

Mamapanda is quite right... but having said that, i got one maid, my mom chose her for me.. stayed with her employer 4 years in singapore and supposedly the main caregiver for her new born up to 4 years. BUT, turns out she do NOTHING.. just cook same porridge EVERYDAY, and just dump the baby at home.. and do nothing with the kid... she was completely hopeless with tabby... cannot even feed her properly... then when we question her.. she said her previous employer don't really bother abt what she do and never watch her cos at work the whole day, so she do what she wants.. like watch tv with the kid the whole day! i nearly fainted... some people have high tolerance level but if you are the type like me, have high standards.. then u really have to vet throught the cases.

Val,

Seth's so cute...

Queen,
I used a co to do spring cleaning - they are quite good and very thorough. The supervisor actually checked and got the cleaners to clean stains which he has proved that can be removed while we didn't even notice the stains. It's called Homecleaning.

Sl
think i will ask ard a bit more. sounds like 67 is really old. my hb also doesn't like the fact that she is so old.

he says worse come to worse ask my mum to come and do for me....

tabbs
yeah at my place there's this maid who always brings bb out. i see her in the mornings, afternoons and evenings and even weekends with bb downstairs. dunno whether the parents know or not..... like doing nothing except go out with bb....

Thank you mummies
Hee hee pai seh so old liao. But nice to know Tracy sharing same birthday.

Mashy,
Kaelyn's birthday tomorrow leh.

Hi CL,

sorry for causing u not to take the maid .. that's not my intent. but if u don't feel comfortable, then don't take her, there'll be other helpers around, hm, or other options. If A is settling down quite well in cc, give him more time ... it's just a teething period. If it's possible, don't take into the maid biz... I've sort of regretted that I've resorted to 1 coz though she's a great help, she's giving me a lot of roller-coaster rides. she's even bought a hp recently and she clearly understands no hp in the house (that's my #1 groundrule) and coz I've been rather personally with her, she's taken the liberty to buy first, then tell me. And she even has taken calls in front of me despite me telling her very clearly that is a no-no. Latest is that she's going to seek opportunities in Norway and as we are on our 3rd yr of contract, there's no penalties if she breaks the contract ... but by doing that, she's messed up all my plans that I've lined up. I've already si xin with maids liao. And btw, she's one of the good maids ard, it's just that I'm too fussy.

.ky.

morning mummies...i am kinda in holiday mood liao. gg to indonesia tmr for a quick getaway with hb. havent been to jarkata..hopefully the services there is good and cheap. been wanting to do spa, hair and nails. haha..hopefully to look good this CNY.

val - congratulations to the arrival of Seth. nice name..one of my frd also named his son that. who does he resembles? i find that he looks diff from kirsten. anyway pls take care!

sandra - nice to hear frm you. hope you are feeling better now. wow 3.2kg already..bb is of good wgt. hope to hear good news frm you soon.

re: bd bash
ok my hb cfm he can go. pls include 2 adults 2 children for me plss..thanks!
my maid will be tagging along but i think i will let her eat first before going as she is very fussy with food and must be halal one.

KY,
no worries. Ha ha I very fickle minded. The agent oso did realise about the 5 year old child thingy till she left her place. Now she is oso checking on it now. Well I guess i will take my own sweet time. Ha ha just have to hold on and do my own housework myself and cannot complain too much to hb. ha ha

Mashy
Hee Kaelyn BD is tomorrow

CL
At first I also thought language is a problem but my 2nd helper suprisingly being a new one has reasonable English standard. My Agent also screen her on the phone to make sure she is ok. Cos they also dunw an to bring in someone who will fail the MOM test. I thought my MIL who can speak half past 6 Malay might be helpful but it turn out that my helper also cannot udnerstand my MIL, I think she understand my English better!
Our Malay and Indo Malay are different so when my MIL complain my maid dun listen to her.. I felt it's more of she dun understand what MIL spekaing in Malay.
My MIL also knows English, I always ask her why dun she just instruct her in English instead?

As with every helper new to the house hold, all need to be taught and also patience from us

Glad you make a decision... judging from your post, I din feel good about this maid also.
Hope u find one suitable soon.

yes and if doing house work is priorty, if u get to interview the maid.. ask her what she did with previous owner in details as in AM do what, PM do what... I remember my 1st helper, only say Maid.. I do everything..but she refuse to give details.
Btw.. I have a pretty comprehesive, English translate to Bahasa Malayu Job scope for my helper when she 1st arrive... tho she dun follow la but it's a black and white to show her what is expected.
Now she just take order from my MIL on what to do instead of follow my job scope time table.
If u wan I can email you.

HI Mummies
Wow, all on maid issues today!

CL
Happy Birthday to you!!

Do note that for ex-Taiwan maids, chances are why they are so long with their employers coz in the past, for them to work in Taiwan, they can only work one term of their contract i.e. 3 years and they can never work in taiwan again. Heard that now the contract is upped to 6 years. So that could be possibly why she stayed long with the family too. Coz after the contract, they can never re-enter taiwan to work again unless they change their id or something but that's at their own risk.

It's ok to have smart maids....but must set ground-rules for them right at the beginning and we have to be much-more street smart than them and manage them to our own advantage. Wish you all the best in your maid search.

Tracy
Happy Bday to you too!!

Valerie
Seth is sooo handsome! Agree that he looks different from Kirsten =) looks like you (to me lah)

<font color="ff0000">Birthday Bash!! - Annual Gathering!!! </font>
Date: Proposed POSTPONED to 1st MARCH(SAT)
Time: 1130am-230pm
Venue: The Wine Tapestry, club csc @ bukit batok 91 bukit batok west ave 2 blk b #03-01
Cost: $20.00 per person

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD>Amount</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>Postpone to 1st March </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chickenlittle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>02</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bblon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Demny</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>OK</td></tr></table>

pls tt to <font color="0000ff">POSB Saving 151-12224-8 </font>
- ib, pls indicate your nick
- ATM, pls inform me so i can link you up

The bday bash is just a week away and a number of mommies have backed out last min due to other commitment. Given the tight budget we are working on, it seems unlikely that we will be able to proceed with the bash based on current $20 per head we have worked on earlier. The committee has originally worked on the assumption of closer to 45 people but looks like the attendance may drop to 30 - 35 next Sat. Also we don't think is fair to ask the remaining people to top up the difference.
we know CNY is round the corner and most of us are busy at work given it’s the start of the year. In that case, shall we postpone the bash to after CNY to 1 Mar (this is the only date the venue is avialable)
We can’t cancel the bash now as Mamachan has paid deposit and Cookie has bought some items for the party pack. Can I appeal to mommies to try to make an effort to join the bash (and also not to back out last min as it makes planning very difficult)?
It has been a while since we have a gathering. I think is a good opportunity for everyone to catch up and see how the babies have grown over the year.
Kindly indicate if you are OK with the new date on 1st March. Thanks!

mashy/linda
pls revert on the bash's attendance and payment. thank you.

if anyone has linda's contact, do help inform her of the postpone date.

rachel

I don't think i can make it coz my SIL just gave birth on Wed. Looks like the 1 mth celebration will be on 1 Mar. Sorry abt that. Would really love to go after missing last year's.

Valerie,

CONGRATS. Seth looks so handsome

Sandra, Tracy

you both take care ya...relax more and Tracy eat more

SSF,

so nice can have a getaway. hope you guys enjoy yr trip

cookie
your MIL sounds really fussy with the helper! your helper must really close one eye and ear...

SSF
enjoy your trip!!!

SY
If your confinement lady still strong I guess it's ok bah. Coz mainly cooking for you and helping you manage #2 since you already have a maid who will oversee the general cleaning? Usually those older than 70 years should be quite pro-BF bah...my late granny (if still alive would be 75 this year) is definitely pro-BF coz she BF all her children because back then too poor to buy FM. It's my mom and MIL's generation that's more pro-FM as it was highly marketed at the start.