(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Celine
yes yes.. I have already convince my HB..heehee.
Now I only worry if kaelyn will be able to sleep well on flight cos we maybe taking mid ntie flight and on food wise. Cos HB say dun have time to cook porridge there, so now I'm planning what I can give Kaelyn to eat beside jar food.
Another thing is by then I will be around 25 weeks-6 mth pregnant... hope I have the staminar!

There are some uncertainty too.. HB might change job etc..but I'm, really praying hard the trip can realise cos I'm dying for a real break.

Did you went to any Movie world or sea world when u were at Gold Coast?

cookie

are u planning to stay in a service apt? coz if u are, then u can cook there.

RE : Kiss
Haha...my boy also like that. If i try to kiss his cheeks, he wld turn away. If i kiss his lips......he will yell!!!!!!!!!! that's not all. He will show me a "disgusted" face.

RE : Baby welcoming us
My boy will just give me a look abd continue wif watever he's bz wif. But if my dad went over to aunts plc to pick him. He will be all smiles and excited. haiz.....

Cookie,

Will have one. I was in Tokyo Disney at 32 weeks with Charmaine 15 kg. Most of the time I have to carry her because she super sleepy with the good weather. I never regret bringing her man. Me and hb went to Tokyo many times so that trip was super relax, no rush to visit all the places, only to sleep late, eat and eat, shop a bit and to disney.

Walking
Mashy, Ha ha aden is still far from walking man. He just started using us as support to stand then push away our hand once he is ready to stand. We usually clap for him when he does that. Yday i din clap, he actually take both of my hands to do the clapping actions. I am already happy that he is standing though he din do it on his own.

Rena,
Elijah looks cute what. Why u dun like meh ?

Queen,
Yup that push cart got some stuff hide inside one. Because I din see the turquoise one , she recommended. I bought size 4 for 2 years old for Aden. So I think size 2 should fit Issac. It is located oppositve Da Chong Guo Bing Jia.

cookie - i also want to go for a holiday before i pop my no 2. but then i just started work...not nice to go on leave and then start maternity in aug. how? sian lei...coz if i dun travel..i guess i won;t be able to travel for at least 2 yrs
i was also dreaming of aussie so that we can drive and travel ard. so see how my project goes...coz end of completion is in May. sigh..

mashy
The service apt recommend by Celin77 has very good location and looks very good and convenient too.
Both hb and I like it very much but we are still considering becos if we book hotel and flight separately, the cost come up to be much more as compared to get from travel agent a free and easy package with sea world etc.

So we are still considering dunno which to choose.

SSF
Last yr during preg only went Phuket for 3 days. my real break was like 3 yrs ago.. so I'm really dying for a break from my work, work morale is really low and bad here...
Wanted to go for mid March but boss dun allow..aagghhrr...
if take a short short one for you can? Actually i dun plan for long trip too.. just 4N so will take 3 days leave.

I told HB if he is successful with his new job and sound out the boss if mind he take leave lor cos it's "pre-plan" if really no choice then I have to give up... but I'm praying hard things will turn out good.

I'm thinking going to sea world, Kaelyn should be happy cos she love to see animal! then there is this Fram trip too... I thinking she can really see the real farm and animal after watching so much on Baby einstein-Old macdonald dvd

cookie
bring kae along! i really enjoyed myself with JH in aus. for flight, i also took night flight and JH was alright. slept better than usual in fact. as for food, lunch i will give cereal and before i leave the apt each day i will throw in the food in the slow cooker. will always pop back to the apt before dinner to pick up his porridge then go out.

cookie,
that's great! have a wonderful family trip. hopefully no changes in ur hb's work lah! ;)

foodwise, i brought slow cooker along. then buy meat from the super market downstairs. they also sell pureed vege. so i juz buy a few packets of those and add them to his porridge.

we went to seaworld and dreamworld. it was great and edgar enjoyed himself very much.

SY/Celine/CL
Thanks for your assurance. I will have to plan plan.
But Celine.. my Hb hope to change job and it's also better finance for us. on one hand I hope it goes well for him, Just hope his new boss will be ok for him to take 3 days leave.

1 concern is.. kaelyn dun like meat so far, she eat very little if serve meat porridge. So another thing is dunno can get Ngor He in Aust or not...she is a very fussy eater!

cookie - now u make me very gian. i see if i can try for a 3 days leave in end May. i thot of gg to tasmania but then the journey is so long ..i dun think caleb can tahan the flight. so neaerest would be perth or maybe brisbane like u suggest. hmmm...let me check the holidays in May. haha

SSF
Natas fair 23-25 march ley..
I plan to go probably 13April.. not sure enough time to prepare and all?

End May, you will be 29-30 weeks liao! End May will weather be cold in Aust? close to their winter?

Need help. I am looking for a maid, but i need a maid who has experienced of taking care baby or toodler. Do you know anyone who wants to let go of their maid or maid has just finished contract but still keen to work in Singapore?

Please pm me or email me at [email protected]

Hi All MUMMIES

Happy Valentine Day

Today I asked courier service to send my gift and card to hb office

Hb like it very much and touching when he read my card....the card I did it with paste Gracie and my pict together... and he called me and said thank you to me

Rena,..
Sweet sweet...your hb so sweet to you .....

Hi CL..
Ok..can arrange one day for all bb for the cheongsam festival

RE: Vitamin
I got Omega 3 that I give Gracie since she was 3 week old and the name is EFALEX..is a small bottle and with blue color packaging, price around S$ 35+.
For vitamin C is CEELIN with a orange color packagin and there is a small logo of mummy and bb...price is around S$ 3 to S$6+.
Your may follow the guard from pharmacist and see how much to give your bb.
For me....I give Gracie 2.5ml of omega 3 and vitamin C when she was 3 weeks old to 3mths. And after that I give 5ml and right now I willl give 2 times a day ...

cookie - oh like tat abit rush to wait for natas fair. u cfm gg to gold coast? any itinery? hehe...maybe can take a look. u all planning to drive or follow tour?

in apr the weather shld be nice...autumn. shouldnt be too cold. apr my hb gg for biz trip and my proj is in the midst of completion. so i think if can take leave also May.tat be like end of second trimester for me. when is ur edd? mine is 20 aug.

Queen

After reading your post regarding how close of Isaac with your MIL... I find a bit similar to my situation leh... except that Clarisse is closer to daddy rather than me.

I used to be very upset also... last time when I partial breastfeed Clarisse, I also feel that she is closer to me and now no more. Don't know is it I sensitive.

Sometimes my MIL will also comments something which make me feel very upset also although she is not doing it intentionally... for e.g "Clarisse is closer to daddy hor, when daddy comes back she will want daddy to carry but not mummy" or "when you go out to work she will not cry hor, when daddy going out she will cry and want to follow".

Sometimes I will think back when I was small... I heard from my mum that I was very close to my nanny and called my nanny as mummy last time... now then I know how I have hurt my mum's feeling. I think every mother will like her own child to be very close to them.

Even until now, when we fetch clarisse from my pil's hse, when my hb carry her, then I said "baby mummy carry you" she will rejects me.

Hb said she is playing with me, and he always console me that he thinks that Clarisse is close to me also... but I think only when Clarisse is tired or hungry then she will come to me.

But nowadays I try not to bother too much and not to feel upset, I believe this is only a phase... last time when I getting older I also getting closer and closer to my mum. So I think maybe just don't think too much right now.

All the babies in CNY costumes soooo cute... I shall post one photo which Clarisse wearing her cheong sam if I got time. My friend gives to her as xmas presents.

SSF
my EDD 8 Aug.
hmm.. more or less will go Gold coast. Dun plan to self drive. Agent has a package not exactly a guided tour, just that the package include 2 world (movie world and sea world or dream world) and a day activity to the Farm.

I thought the farm activity will be nice for kaelyn (cos she can finally meet the cow and sheep..haha), my HB say nothing much at Gold Coast so visit the world will be good cos we dun surf. Anyway with bb difficult to swim I think.

The package has 4N stay in Gold Coast. 3 days will be occupies and last day will be F&E.

I checked pricing liao.. Chan brother most expensive, same package each pax more by $60-80. But they are more reputable and have interest free instalement.
There are other smaller agent charge cheaper but no promo with bank.

<font color="ff0000"> HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY to all Mummies and Babies!! </font>

RE: Vday
This year no present cos getting car. But going dinner at Jack's Place with hubby. Jamie not going so she will stay at home with my parents.

RE: Cheena New Year Clothing
Last night let Jamie try on. Lucky God's Child mentioned before regarding the size. L is very big for Jamie. I think I am going to sew at the side to make it more slim. Else Jamie looks like a standing clothes hanger.

Celine

Clarisse also doesn't like me to hold her hand when she is walking at home... but funny is when she is outside like shopping mall, she will automatically hold my hand very tight...

ZHimin
my Hb also always console me the same way ley.. he might have sense how insecure I am. Always make an effort to say .. you see bb want u ley, dun wan me.

Mummies I am interested!

Re:Gymboree Trial
Any mommies keen to go for gymboree Trial? I shall put down mine name and tabbiesus

1. Flo
2. Tabbiesus
3. Tracy (S'goon Gardens best choice, but others also can)
4. SSF (out my name first. let me know the date and i check on hb's schedule again.)
5. Mashy ((S'goon Gardens best choice, but others also can)
6. SL (I think I still have the contact for the branch at Harbourfront - want me to arrange for trial there?)
7. Cheng (Serangoon Gardens preferred)
8. Zhimin (Serangoon Gardens preferred too, but others should be ok too)

Hope I din miss out anyone's name.

cookie

our situation always quite similar wor hehe... same lo he always will say "see now she wants you doesn't want me"... then sometimes I will feel a bit ya ya also haha

may - u already got a car...the best gift of the history lei! hee...i think i be willing to forgo next 10 yrs of V day gift for a car.

cookie - my hb does not like to follow tour. but then if u dun follow tour, difficult to get access to farm stay i guess. how much is the package per person?

i hear so many stories of babies closer to in law and daddy and i feel i am so bless. Caleb quite funny lor...i will leave him one night at my in law hse every week and whenever I come to pick him. He will smile cheekily at me and when i carry him...he will always lean his head on my shoulder. everytime without fail. i feel so happy always coz my in law always say.."wah miss mummy har" hahaa....it happens also to my hb when he carries him but does not applies to my in law. haha...

Hi Mummy,.

RE: BB more like in law and daddy.
My girl will depend on her mood...sometimes she will look at me and ask me PAU PAU but sometimes she will not bother me and she will prefer hb...When she was bb,,,she doesnt like hb PAU PAU her everytime she will turn down hb....
For MIL she also depend on her mood....I have found out that her character is belong to Independent type...
Even when I and hb went out for movie or gathering and came back at 11:30pm....she has asleep and did not look for me.....
But one thing that I very happy is everynight when I back from work..the moment I enter to our door step...she will keep shouting and called us with her own language....

Happy Valentine's Day to all!
Good to know that some mummies getting good gifts and surprises =)

Playgroup
Interesting. I don't mind joining in. I'll most likely be converted to part-time with NUS in April. So do keep me in the loop.

mamachan - part-time? so nice that your co is OK with that. actually i also dun mind part timing...as long as got abit of income...better than none. but the downside is that when u return from work....emails will flood ur inbox which is somethg i hate.

Re. BBs not close to mummies
Thanks for the consolations. Nowadays only during night time and weekends when we are not at my ILs' place, I feel that Isaac would want me... When MIL and I are both around him, he seems to prefer my MIL. Actually if Isaac is close to my HB, I doubt I'll mind too much. But I guess, basically, it comes down to the MIL-DIL thing. I cannot stand it that Isaac is sticky to my MIL even though it's natural since she takes care of him in the 5 days a week. Especially in the earlier days, my MIL always seem to want to compete with me for Isaac's affection. I can only imagine how smug she is now that Isaac is so much more receptive to her. Anyway, I do hope it's a phase loh... it's times like this that makes me wish I'm a SAHM.

cookie,
Yes, bring Kaelyn along to Australia. It's a good chance for you, your HB and Kaelyn to enjoy yourselves as a family... away from work and irritating ILs!

cookie,
wow gold coast! I enjoyed myself there during the last visit b4 preggy. Kae will enjoy herself too. Yah, gold coast nothing much to see except surfer's paradise for abit of shopping. Go movie world too, I love it there.

SSF,
haha, me too. I hate it when email inbox is flooded and table piled with stuff. That's why i'm hardly on leave. :p I still have 9 days balance leave from year 2005.

SSF
we also dun really like to follow tour...
But for the movie world and seaworld I suppose its own time own target inside...
ya as for the tour.. most likely they just transfer us there and let the farmer take over.
Lunch will be provided.

Chan brothers- dunno which airline : 1248.00
other agent 1-SQ flight : 1188.00 ( think it's GR travel)
other agent 2-SQ flight : 1168.00 ( dunno the name)

Linda
Last time.. my gal also always reject my HB then suddenly one day she love my hb so much, and my HB also very happy, sometimes will yaya say.. aiya u always want me.. faintzz

My gal also will shout "Ehhhhhh" when she see us return from work... very funny to watch...

Queen
Aiyo.. High 5 ley.. I totally agree with what you wrote. you type out my thoughts!!...heehee

RE: baby's stickiness

Me too.. i like my girl's attention on me.. i like to feel that i'm the one she wants. So far, she's still quite sticky to me even tho its my mom who helps look after her all the time. She's really quite close to my girl... but my girl will still say ma ma to me. she doesn't know how to call poh poh yet. However, I've thot about it.. and i realise altho' i like this.. i realise she's developing separation anxiety. I hope it doesn't escalate til preschool cos I don't want her to feel insecure then.. I really hope to instill in my girl the sense that mommy will always be there but she also needs a little independence with those she is familiar too. So I guess this is some consolation for mommies whose babies are not so sticky.

chicken little
can travel at 32 weeks meh? thot most airlines don't allow... my hubby going for conference in US when i'm 30 weeks.. i really want to go but don't want to risk delivering on the plane!!! Or somewhere else WITHOUT an epidural kekeke!

ITS A BOY!

i went for my 5 mths detailed scan today. When the gynae showed me the penis, i told chicken little that i've never been so happy seeing one!! heehee

However, my scan shows that the placenta is lying very low and covering entire cervix so he says need to monitor. the risk is that if it bleeds then its dangerous.

therefore, i will be staying in sin till delivery..cannot risk putting 2 lives on the hands of some incompetent doctors

esther

Clap hands.. at least no more stress... esp during CNY with all the relatives!!! Actually, I am the same as you, I know that feeling!!! Rest well okie, can meet with us to keep you company if you get bored in Singapore!!

CONGRATS!!! Esther
Happy for you... I remember reading your HB like a boy very much rite?
Low placenta... must take good care and is it cannot walk too much?

Re: Grandma beat baby
Although I said my ILs dote on my gal... I noted recently my MIL is beating alot of my gal. Using her hands, when she dun eat porridge, she hit her with her hands. I caught MIL beating her a few times liao. Not sure I'm not around will it be more.
Hmm.. I think not painful la, cos my gal will only complaint and not really cry out, sometimes she even wan to beat my MIL back.

How ah? should I keep quite? or what is the recommendation on this behaviour?
I dun really beat my gal unless she is really naughty. I feel heartpain ley..

Esther ,

thank god for the little boy.. but please take good care coz low placenta is dangerous coz bb may be in distress anytime and i think you should not travel for the time being..

Tabbs/Cookie/Rena

Thanks!!I am really very fortunate to be so blessed.

Ya my hb from the beginning told he he would lovvvvveeee to have a boy so that he can play all the boys stuff with him..so i'm very glad for this blessing.

I think I must not exert myself..gynae asked me to rest more.. tats why i've decided not to travel back to Hanoi..just in case anything happens and then the doctors there cant handle.

Tabbi

Can travel up to 36 weeks subject to airlines and with dr's letter. I went on NW the other time. Hee Hee. I was praying hard that I dun deliver in Japan because no epidural lor. Was a bit worried when Charmaine cling on to me like a Koala because she is always sleepy due to weather. And you know climbing up and down the stairs at the train station in Japan is so tedious. I even walk from 1 end of the akihabara to the other just to let my hb find his gadget.

Esther,
I kept looking at my watch waiting for your good news. So anxious that you only update me 1 hour later.

Cookie
I think you may like to ask your hb to tell mil not to beat Kaelyn. From what you have describe Kaelyn should have picked up the beating part too. So it means if someone do anything wrong , she will start hitting too. Moreover, Kaelyn will still be quite young to understand your instruction and might hit the baby unintentionally. So now if my hb have to cane Charmaine if she behave very badly it is never in front of Aden

Esther,

Congrats! Really good news to have what you wish for!

Babies not close to mummies
Ryan still v close to me maybe becos I am still bfg....so only when he sees me, he lets out a squeal of delight and when i bring him to the room to BF, he has this really huge grin that melts my heart. In fact, my MIL always say to him "oh, you see mummy, you so happy cos she let you chut chut".

The funny bit is Ryan seems to be rejecting my MIL, dun let her carry etc...he is closer to my FIL. Of course he is also very close to my HB which makes me happy cos I like to see father and son bonding.

Queen,
JW does that too. He will go to MIL when he is sleepy or tired. He even doesn't want to go home with me at times. So sad hor...

Celine,
JW doesn't want us to hold his hands at one stage too. He will only let us hold when he wants to try to walk very fast or run. What I do is that I just follow very close behind to make sure the adults walking around know there is a baby walking around coz pple tends not to look down.

When they come too close, I will put out a protective hand to "ward" them off :)

Congrats Esther! Ya I think you better stay back in Sing, take care and don't over exert yourself. On confinement maid, I didn't have very pleasant experience with mine too but I think is still good to have one. Maybe you can look for one that is testedh and strongly recommended? My friend actually engaged an ex nurse to do her confinement and I think is good cos have less of those old maid's tale nonsense. If you are keen, I can get her contact for you.