(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mashy, Cookie

I plan to go Raffles city during lunch time today. Let me know if you can meet then I will bring along the goodie bag and the prize for you.

Happy Valentine's Day to all!!!

<font color="0000ff">Ethan: Happy Valentines' Day to Kirsten, Shannon, Gracie & all the other pretty gals in our thread!

Mamachan,
Daren must be looking very cute trying to move the vacuum ard the hse. Our boys are all shao ye....tats why we call them our little prince at home. Kekeke!

Chicken Little,
I like the way u dress ur 2 little ones. Very matching & nice! Nope, I didnt color Ethan's hair. My hb will kill me if I do tat. Haahaa! Under lighting, it does look a little brownish.

Babylon,
Yah man! Both of them will be the youngest boss in the cleaning industry.

Flo,
I do hope E will help me with my hsechores next time. Heehee. I m practicing with him his gongxi gongxi nowadays, so tat he can put to good use this coming CNY. Heehee!

Tabbiesus,
Yah! Its a good idea to rotate between both weekday & weekend playgrp. Everyone can chip in & bring over some materials or toys or flash cards, etc & not forgetting some light snacks.

Wenyl
I'm have been practising gongxi gongxi with Mel for weeks, hopefully she can perfect it by CNY...heehee

Tabby

Great idea! Then the working mummies can also take part for the weekend group.

ky
My boy's IFC did some finger painting/foot painting and with brushes before. They are still not proficient with holding the brushes, so will need to guide them. My boy painted his first Christmas card last year with brushes. Must say it looked very nice.
There's some other artwork he did which looked just like little dots on the paper. haha. My hb said 'this also called art?'. But i read that as they grow, u can see the painting style changing. from little dots to more dots and then to more splashes. haha.

Chicken Little
I let u know later coz not sure whether my hb has a mtg later.

Wenyl
ya, haha, i should ask her. i think maybe coz she felt unfulfilled then, that's why thought SAHM is no good?

mummies - yesterday my hb came back late from work. so was already in bed with Caleb. Then when I heard him going to the kitchen, I passed Caleb the gift and hold his other hand. We walked all the way to the kitchen and he passed to my hb the gift. so funny....coz when my hb was abt to take the gift, Caleb just dropped it on the floor like buay kam buan. haha.. good to know he likes the gift. as for me, no surprise as i told him to save this yr budget and double up next yr. haha...

b4 i forget and get into the cny mood....wishing everyone a Gong Xi Fa Cai and a blessed and prosperity years ahead. i be going for a 2 days course tomorrow and thererafter holidays! so happy as today is sort of my last day working before CNY. cannot wait to enjoy the festive season...coz i know it be a great time of get together with mny family and friends. We will be driving into Malaysia to visit my hb's relatives on the second day of CNY. so it be a short getaway for us too...provided no jam at the causeway

SSF
Thanks for the designerluxury website lobang. Have decided to get a wallet for my hb last min yesterday cos I realised his was quite old and have not been buying him any gift for ages

last night very funny. caeden had slight fever and so he rested his head on me. when the celestial ad came out, he immediately sprung up and watched the ad at full attn! After it ended, he went back to his resting position. hahahah.

Happy Valentine's Day.. To ALLL

My Hb was telling me how generous he is to get me two LV bags for V DAy.. but i commented that they are not for V day but for CNY coz it is to thank me for taking such good care of elijah for one year haha... me thick skin hor..claim all the credit..

rena - wow!! 2 LV bags....ur hb is soooo generous lei! yeah definitely to reward you for a job well done for the past year

flo - no worries...just wanting to share the site. so did you ask them to deliver to your hb to surprise him? which wallet did you get?

mashybrain - hey u know wat? Caleb will always stop at look at the celestial ad whenever it is played. he will just stop watever he is doing and just stare at the tv. and after its over, he will continue to do what he was doing earlier. hahaa....sama sama!

Re:Gymboree Trial
Any mommies keen to go for gymboree Trial? I shall put down mine name and tabbiesus

1. Flo
2. Tabbiesus
3. Tracy (S'goon Gardens best choice, but others also can)

Chicken Little,
Sorry I forgot to reply you. Yes I can collect from your SIL at 116. Thanks!

Mashy, SSF,
Meg's fave ad is the celestial one too! And also Mr. Muscle and 'Fly me to the moon'.

BTW, Mr. Muscle works wonders for the toilet tiles! I'm v particular abt the mold in the tile grooves and always used toothbrush to brush line by line. Now just spray Mr. Muscle, leave for 1-2hrs, then just rinse off! All turn white. no need to scrub! But I used one whole bottle. :p

Oh yes, "Easy off Bang" doesn't work at all. You know the ad, "easy off bang. Bang! And the dirt is gone!" Bluffer...

Rena,
Wah...2 LV Bags!!!

tracy & SSF

seems that our kids love the same ads.

celestial ad is the 'fly me to the moon' ad. :p

my boy loves Jolin's ad, carlsberg (with the pseudo japanese gal) & SKII too. haha, likes pretty women and music.

Any mommies keen to go for gymboree Trial? I shall put down mine name and tabbiesus

1. Flo
2. Tabbiesus
4. SSF (out my name first. let me know the date and i check on hb's schedule again.)

1. Flo
2. Tabbiesus
4. SSF (out my name first. let me know the date and i check on hb's schedule again.)
5. Mashy ((S'goon Gardens best choice, but others also can)

Mashy,
oh celestial is fly me to the moon? heehee. Then the other ad she likes is the Citigems one where the girl swing the pendant in front of the bulldog.

And yes, she also loves the Carlsberg tvc!

SSF
Got a Mont Blanc as well. Wanted to get LV actually but they don't have anything and no time to go shopping...lazy me. Ya get them to deliver to his office, hope the courier guy doesn't lost his way cos my hb office quite ulu.

SSF, Mashy, Tracy
Celestial is the diamond ad rite? So diamond is not only gal's best fren but boys' too...haha

Rena
Wow lucky u

Happy Valentine's to all the mummies, daddies and babies!

CL,
Charmaine's so cute!

CL/WEnyl,
Aden and Ethan look nice in their CNY fineries too.

Flo,
I started the gongxi gongxi training too! : )

1. Flo
2. Tabbiesus
6. SL (I think I still have the contact for the branch at Harbourfront - want me to arrange for trial there?)

Mashy,
Don't need to pay attention to what your mil says. I think SAHM is the toughest job of all. In fact, I go to work to take a break from Charmaine.

re: playgroup
Excellent idea! But we can only join for weekend unless I am on leave.

rena,
your hubby's real good!

Tracy,

Will update you once I pass to her. If I dun meet her during lunch today or tomorrow then probably will be Friday dinner.

Mashy
np, enjoy, will take note to arrange before your last day so by end of Feb lah

Rena
You are so lucky. Dun bother about your mil but you have a hb who dotes on you and a cute Elijah.

Babylon, Mashy, SSF
Aden oso. Crying , calling out for attention, but once the ad on, turn to watch , end then continue where he stop

SL, Linda and Flo
Actually must thank to you all otherwise I wont make the right choice to get Charmaine such a nice outfit

Ha ha we should arrange a gathering for all with babies dress in cheena clothes

Tracy,

mr muscle is really good? i will buy tonight.. since my preggy days i am unable to wash the toilets myslef and the cleaners did not do a good job therefor now the mold starts to build uo.. haiz...

Yah CL,

i was just telling hb i love bags more than diamond so convert the money for diamond to bags lor.. haha me very greedy hor.. but nowadays i dun even wear my wedding ring due coz after giving birth my ring size shrank lor.. so always drop.. there was one time my hubby hid my ring and i tot i lost it then got to get a replacement .. when i go into the shop hb showed me my ring .. so noti...but heng.. if not got to pay 1400 thru my pocket for that ring...

celestial ad,
to add to the numbers, edgar likes it too! he also like the sony ad with the robot.

v-day,
i didnt get hb anything coz i told him no gifts for the next 10years. reason being, in year 2005, i gave him birthday gift, anniversary gift, x'mas gift and vday gift but he didn't give me a single thing! juz receive and receive. and during that time, i was pregnant and we were in the midst of renovating our house which got me all so stressed up coz it was a major reno. i got so fedup, i blew off my top and told him i'm utterly disgusted and disappointed in him. how can someone be so thickskinned to keep receiving but don't give at all! so i told him no gifts for him for the next 10 years! on the contrary, he have to buy me gifts for every single occasion. good thing, till now, he still kept to his promise. for this v-day, he got me a tiffany necklace and flowers.

Celine,

You lucky gal. Good reason to blow your top. Ha ha I just got a new HP since my N73 sucks. So he help me sold it off at $480. ha ha meaning I got a new phone and can to pocket the $$$ ha ha

mashy
i m ok with after 5th Mar. but only weekends available for me.

i dun mind open house on Sun cos usually i dun go out as well.

hee, JH is shy i think..so he is scared when the babies are aggressive.

1. Flo
2. Tabbiesus
6. SL (I think I still have the contact for the branch at Harbourfront - want me to arrange for trial there?)
7. SY

re RP lunch,
when is the next one? every time i can't make it.. so sad

rena
wow your hb is really generous! hee i like jewellery also but not all diamonds. like pearls also

re playgroup
good idea to have some weekday and weekend.

wenyl
wow u got a good helper too!

re ads
JH loves stephanie sun's ads. as long as he see her on tv he will stare at the ad...

he also likes the celestial ad

JH is down with cold again. i dunno why he so prone to cold and each time he gets a cold he gets cough...i already had 2 sleepless nights...

1. Flo
2. Tabbiesus
7. Cheng (Serangoon Gardens preferred)

A happy Valentine's Day to everybody!

CL,
haha thanks for ur support! i oso felt that i had a very valid reason to be upset! keke.. but i told my hb, i MUST have a gal next, else i got no one to hand down my jewellery too! well, other than my future dil lah! :p

well, you had urself a very good deal too!! :D

This year consider the "first" time that i received flowers from hb. I feel more happier and contented than receiving those expensive (All-in-1) gift that i used to get form him. See i m such a simple woman....just 3 stalk of roses can make feel so happy.

HAPPY VALENTINE's DAY!
I'll be going to Star Cruise tonight with HB (minus Isaac) for 2 nights. Nope, not a Vday celebration. The cruise is supposed to be in March but brought forward cos starting my new job next year. Me and HB not romantic. We ceased celebrating this day after the 1st year together. But after reading about all the surprises your HB has given to you all, can't help but feel a bit envious... sigh.

Re. Isaac & MIL
It's confirmed. I have turned into a green-eyed monster. Last evening, I put Isaac into the walker so that I can have dinner. After a while, he wants to get out and he walked to my MIL (not me) and whine for her to carry him out. He uttered 'Ma Ma' and 'pa-pao'. My MIL replied to him "you call Ma(3) Ma(3) to bao bao ah?" Ma(3) Ma(3) is granny in cantonese. Last weekend, I thought I heard Isaac uttered Ma Ma a few times when he's whining, thought he's trying to call me or what. But last evening, he said it so clearly but he said to my MIL! I was so sad!
When me and HB reached IL's place after work, Isaac used to stop whatever he's doing and walk to us and would want me to carry him. Nowadays, he doesn't do that anymore. He'll still smile and look happy but after a while, like bo chap us liao. And nowadays, when he's whiny, he'll sometimes look for my MIL first and grab her leg rather than come to me or HB. I'm so jealous and upset. Sigh... And tonight going cruise without Isaac, I worry that after 2 nights of not seeing him, he'll forget me liao and don't want me. I think I'm super insecure... how? HELP!!! I know it's a matter of time that Isaac will develop an affinity to my MIL since she's the caregiver and it's good that he develops this closeness. But I can't help but feel like a loser when Isaac is still sticky to my MIL when I'm around. I missed those times that he will not want anyone but me whenever I'm around. I wonder if it's because I have stop BF...

SY,
did you try giving echinacea(liguid form from GNC) to JH? It is good for kids who are going to fall sick, infact adults too. helps to build up the immunity. or at least that's what I heard from my colleagues. Works especially well for Blood type A. maybe you can give it a try.

queen,
don't worry, u'r not the only one. edgar oso quite bo chap me when i return from work. whereas when my mum comes home, he will clap and go to her. but i got over it liao lah. coz my mum is his playmate. naturally he will like her more. he oso prefers my maid more than me. the only time consolation i get is sometimes when i carry him, he doesn't want anyone else to carry when they try to. but then again, after some coaxing from the other person, he will still allow them to carry.

RE. CNY suit
All the CNY suits look so nice on your babies! Oh dear... I want to buy leh.
Can someone tell me where to look for it? Chicken Little mentioned a push cart store.
Does this store carry a lot of designs and sizes? I went Chinatown last weekend but did not find nice ones like what your boys are wearing and do nto have very small sizes. But I was looking around the area where the CNY street markets are...

queen/celine,
damien is totally different..he is like super glue when he see me at home. Sometimes i can't even take my bath or take my dinner.

queen

my aunt used to take care of a little gal (neighbour's daughter). After a while, the gal started calling my aunt 'mummy' coz she learnt from my cousins! Imagine how upset her mother must be. My aunt then taught her to call her 'auntie-mummy'. It's just a phase, she eventually grew out of calling my aunt 'mummy', but still calls her 'auntie-mummy' till today. Even came to visit my aunt on CNY.

DOn't worry, it's just a phase. Issac will eventually grow out of it. Now he's just growing an attachment to an adult. It's a phase he needs to grow thru to build his social skills.

holding hands,
now that edgar has started to walk, he doesn't want us to hold his hands anymore. the moment we hold his hand, he will stop walking and brush our hands away. does any mummies experience this too? i tot it's abit dangerous esp when we are shopping outside. they are so tiny, anytime will kenah knocked down by others ar!

celine

oh, i'm so looking forward to that day when he can walk on his own.
He only took 2 steps but chickened out and started to crawl. sigh.

celine77
u so cute, tell your hb no gifts for him but he must buy for u...

maybe i will try giving him some multivits. i think he is like my hb. very prone to cold and like me, very prone to coughs...

queen
oh dear, i know how u feel. last time when JH will look for maid and not me, i totally feel jealous. like what mashy says, it is a phase. i read somewhere that during this period, they are esp attached to the main care giver.

wat i do with JH is i will bring him out for walk after i reach home. he likes to go out so he knows that i m the only one who bring him out so he will esp stick to me.

babylon
JH also quite sticky to me when i m at home. but i think it's cos he differentiates the timing. when it's evening, he must see me and hb or he will fuss. other times of the day, he's not so sticky.

rena,
elijah looks so cute and grown up!

queen,
although my MIL looks after Meg, she doesn't stick to my MIL at all. In fact she sticks to my hb whom she sees less often and my FIL. But certain things she still needs me, like feeding porridge for dinner and patting her to sleep at night.

Last evening, I was having flu so hb offered to feed her porridge. She kept shaking her head and kept her mouth pursed till I took over. At night too, hb tried patting her but she kept crying and going 'me me me...' So i woke up, went over, lay her down and started patting her less than 20 pats and she's off to zzzzz.

So maybe some things isaac may still prefer you over MIL. May be some minor stuff which you don't notice. But as the others say, they will grow out of it. Eventually they will stick to mummy, especially boys.

Re: Washing Chinatown-bb cheong sam
Hey mummies.. just wan to update.
I handwash the bb cheong san bought from chinatown using cold water (normal from the tap) with bb detergent and it turn out alright! Yeah!
The water did turn a bit pinkish... as I wash immeidately. The whole dress remin intact in colour. COlour also never run to the skirting.

In case u wanna wash... go ahead! but use hand wash and tap cold water hor..

Queen
I totally can understand how you feel... totally understand. Kaelyn somestimes will also walk to MIL instead of me. I will feel very very sour too.
Being very very insecure too.. I'm planning to go for a trip to Aust in April. HB suggest not bringing Kaelyn but I come up with lotsa of reason (cannot say I'm insecure..heehee) to convince him, we should bring Kaelyn along.
I have the same fear la.. scare come back already, Kaelyn wan ah ma more than mummy... then I will be very heart broken.

mashybrainz,
don't worry, the day damein stay walking will be very close. edgar was like dat just 2 weeks ago. now he's walking and walking and walking...once they gain confidence, there's no stopping them! =D

SY,
hehe.. hb got his own deserts!
ya maybe try giving multvits. see if it helps loh.

cookie,
i strongly suggest you bring kae to aust. coz that's one of the most bb friendly country i know of. and if are like what you said, insecure, then u better bring kae along. i'm sure u will enjoy urself just like i did during my goldcoast trip w edgar! =D

Tracy
Come to think of it... Kaelyn is really Chin chye!!! she anyone also can! *faintzzz*
except sleeping at nite, usually my MIL will not be successful to put her to bed.

Kaelyn is also esp love to be her daddy even though he spend much lesser time with her. the law of Opposite attract!