(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamachan - like u i will also be in my 36 weeks strating next week. My mom doing my confinement and i be staying at her place for the first mth. i will start working frm home soon as well.. hee..so coincidence! will start working from home 2 days next week and after xmas till delivery. simply cannot wait to work from home. btw, is anyone with you or are you home alone? for me, i will work at my mum's place now that they have braodband and also someone to be on standby just in case i need to deliver

Klisa,
yah boy think if still cannot find the teaball/teabag just soak like that n drink with all the leaves floating ard better than not drinking.

SSF,
you reminded me leh.. i still not yet drink coconut!! Just called my mum to buy a coconut for me when i go over for dinner tomorrow.

Wendy/Rachel,

seems like i just started a topic on IL today.

actually i always think that no matter what IL say, it is our HB who plays the most impt role. as much as we don't like them to be caught in the middle, sometimes they have to play the bad guy. if HB is willing to be firm with them, i think we can save ourselves a lot of headache!

Wendy,
in your case, i guess Hb got to make a stand to them. how abt getting him to make noise to your MIL and your MIL to talk to your FIL? i remember there was once my FIL spray so much insecticide over the whole house just b4 we reach. my sense of smell was very sensitive and the minute i stepped in, i told my HB. he din say anything and ask me to go kitchen window to stand until the smell disappear. so angry with him. when my MIL come back, i purposely mentioned abt the smell and MIL immediately tell FIL why he spray such things when he knows we are coming over.

sysac,
your MIL comes to your house almost everyday since bb born? i hope mine doesn't. cos we dun have much to talk abt and she's quite naggy. she keeps telling me things i know already like i have to wash bb's bottle with detergent...as if i wouldn't be doing that right? and she actually told my hb to 'test' the maid when she comes. i hope she doesn't come so often or during confinement, i got no time or energy to handle all these.

rachel,
at least your MIL quite open minded. My mum is ok with a lot of things so i dun have issues like my mum being jealous if MIL comes over more often etc (i know of some who will compare) but i think MIL will not be happy if my mum comes over often!

seems like a few mummies will be popping soon....shd be able to hear good news in 2 weeks time??

SSF,
so u will be at your mum's place once u start to work from home? i hope my hb will take leave with me cos if i at home alone with maid, not very helpful right.... my MIL told me she wan bring me go shopping.....

Hi SSF, Clare,

When do we start drinking coconut water? Can start at 35/36 weeks? Any type of coconut or has to be the small young type? How often are we supposed to drink it leh?

Clare, you're so lucky, got ur mum to do confinement for u. My mum working so she cant come over. My gu-ma who was my nanny is too old to help out liao. My MIL is retiring from her job early to help take care baby when i go back to work but I'm abit concerned with that cuz of my FIL.

Initially, they even suggested putting bb with FIL (FIL not working) when I go back to work, I was horrified and gave a very polite but firm NO and quickly hired a maid before they suggest anything else. So now my MIL will "drop by" during the day to check on bb and maid instead. *stressed*

I also wish I can be like Mamachan - stay at home take care of bb but hb dun earn enough to support us alone. Bought a too expensive car cuz we thought we'd never have a bb already then few months after buy car buy house, bb pop out. So now we stuck and I have to continue working to help hb support parents, maid, car and house.

Tabbiesus

I was advised to actually drink the coconut water one day before due date. So I guess that makes it once.

Or if you want, in case baby pop abit earlier, drink like the week bb is due.

Klisa/Clare,

I saw the tea leave ball in Cold Storage before.. The section where they sell kitchen utenstils and baking stuff. You may want to try there. I also think i saw another one in Robinsons or Tangs kitchen section before..

SY - yes i will start to work at my mum's place so that there is someone to look out for me. how to shop when you are delivering soon? i think u better stay home.

tabbiesus - yes you can start drinking coconut already. so far i only drank 2 and hearing frm my frd i shld drink at least once a week from now on until delivery. and its proven she really had a clean delivery.

Clare,
u can find teaball from ikea i think. some supermarkets also sell it. i bought one from CK Tang under WMF brand before 9.90. but it's quite huge so u need a huge cup...

SSF,
thanks for the reminder on coconut.....

SSF,
My sis also asked me to drink but only once cuz coconut very cooling. I scared drink too much cuz chinese medicine hall told me before cannot take cooling stuff else bb may get asthma so I dun dare to drink JJ liang teh (my fav), chinchow or coconut until now. Saving the coconut for near delivery.

Where can we buy the Raspberry tea from though? If it can help reduce the cramp and delay bb popping out, I'll take it man!

soli gals, where to get young coconuts? those tat already can stick a straw in it and can buy back home and drink?

Wendy
Actually my hb earns quite ok, but after much calculation and all, I told him must be much more thrifty than our current lifestyle. COz we still need to finance our reno loan and all.

Initially thought of putting bb in infant care but really unsure how's the level of care for your child and they're really expensive. I saw the pricing for one of the infant care near my place, I nearly fainted! IT's as high as my take-home pay!

I understand got some form of subsidy for infant care but then again, I want to be there to watch each process of bb growing up.

wendy - for me, i drink english tea almost everyday. but one cup only. and coconut so far twice. hehee...hopefully its alright.

klisa- i buy it from hawker ctr. just tell the uncle you want a young coconut.it is green in colour. dun buy those that have skin colour coz u dun noe how young it is. the greener the younger it is.

Klisa,
Young coconuts are the big green ones. Sometimes, supermarkets already cut away the green husk leaving oni the white juicy interior. You can also buy it from fruit stores that sell coconuts and tell them u want a young coconut with lots of juice! YUMMY!

Mamachan,
I really envy you but currently, its not possible for us and my hb calculated that he needs a gross of at least 8k to cover my take home to be on par with what we're both getting now. That's y my hb also working very hard to get promoted so I can stay at home to take care of bb. I also want to witness every step of bb's growth. I also don't want my bb to be closer to grandparents or maid than me & hb.. I'll be very sad..

Wendy,
i can see your dilema. my situation also like yours. din expect bb to come so soon. buy house, buy car and bb come.... so also cannot survive on one income. last time was still contemplating abt arrangement for bb and in the end convinced hb to get a maid. initially he thought of letting his mum take care of bb. but i keep saying bb got to travel so far everyday and in the end he agree that better to let bb stay at home.

think when it comes to IL, it's always a touchy topic. must know how to put it across and then can get the result we want...i m still learning!!

SSF,
of cos i dun think i will go shop. cannot imagine what if my water bag burst when i shopping halfway??

SY

yah yah i had the same thing happened to me b4. there is once when we went back to msia to visit my PIL. in minute we step in is this strong smell of
insecticide in the living room. i quickly stop breathing n quickly rush to our room. oh my god! my FIL oso spray insecticide in our room n worst still he closed all windows n door. i complaint to hb n he simply tell me to go outside to the garden >=[
so angry! i simply told him how long he wan me to stay outside till the smell is gone when all windows of the room is closed!! sigh... no choice la i went outside n act act see the flower n grass...

man r really insensible...

klisa
thanks =) hopefully things work out for all of us mummies. i can forsee i will be vy emotional @ tat period tats y i warned my hb he better control those visits. better still if can be after my confinement when i got the hang of things n taking acre of my bb n me in a better health stage.

Oh ya.. forgot to mention, start taking bird nest with WILD ginseng (ye shan pao shen) every week if you've not been taking. Was told its good for baby's skin and lungs. Double boil the wild ginseng with rock sugar first for 1 hour then add the birds nest and double boil for another 1 hour. If using the electric double boiler, its 1 hr high for ginseng and 3 hrs low for birds nest. Remember to buy the wild type ginseng, not the cheaper American ginseng. On the outside, they look the same but Wild type (ye shan pao sheng) is "warm" while American ginseng is "cooling".

just back from gynae appt...

bb is engaged, no wonder I need to pee every hour now... 2.7kg at 35wks... and I've gained 16kgs

Clare/Klisa,
I have started my rasberry tea drinking liao, 2 cups a day. I bought a strainer ball, like what Wendy suggested, so it is easy, just pop 1 teaspoon of tea leaves into the ball, and it's ready to go...

Have been feeling crampy cramps, like menses pain, and my doc say that it braxton hicks contractions...

Krissie/Cookie,
did Dr. Ho ask you to see him right before he goes on leave? Dr. Ho ask me to see him again on Friday before he goes on leave, perhaps just to be sure that everything ok?

rachel - Last Sunday, I just broke down in tears cos I feel so neglected and hideous. But to be frank hor... I tink it's my hormones. Just anyhow cry. Very unreasonable. Fortunately, hubby understanding. So, I cant imagine after give birth, whether will have those post natal blues or not. Fortunately, my mum will be doing my confinement, so, I guess still not so bad. We got to jia you and stay strong, k!

wendy / mamachan

yah mamachan u r fortuate to stay home to look after ur bb. like wendy we hv to go back to work in order to be able to support ourself. same as wendy we bought a car coz hb recently change his scope of work n need a car to help him travel ard.. tats y hb say we r going to hv a twin! BB n the car... sigh... how i wish to be a home-maker n witness my bb everyday growing stage.

sleepingdeer - congrats that ur baby has engaged. tats fast..i am also at my 35 wks.,.not sure if engaged already. so did doc said when u be due? is there any changes to your edd now that baby has engaged? i am so excietd for my next mon visit to know abt my baby's engagement. nowsaday at night i feel my tummy very heavy and tight but not sure if its because it has engage already. othe than thath, i have not experience any pain like mens cramps.

klisa

haha i think its the hormone thingy lo. me oso for no reason will face black black n hb wil ask wat happen n i jus simply said dunno. which i really dunno mah! haha cross our fingers!

Rachel,
I know wad u mean and how u feel.. last time when I complained to my hb abt the smell, he gave me the "I cant do anything abt it look" and ask me go 1 corner of the house until he finish smoking. But the smell lingers even after he finish smoking and I got no garden to run to. Worse, dunno y my FIL like to close all the windows and doors at home one. *gasp* *gasp*

Now, everytime I'm there, I'll open the windows and doors wide wide to ventilate the house if not stand outside only can smell the stale air liao.

I also have the homorne problem. Was reading a thread few days back on someone's abortion and I started tearing. My maid saw me crying and asked me what happened. So embarrassing! I also find that I lose my temper more easily and I have to constantly tell myself, relax, cool down, small matter..

SSF, I'm 35 weeks too and also feeling tight and heavy tummy all the time, more so after dinner. BB mostly just stretches and wiggles nowadays and don't really kick much liao. Think she running out of space to kick her legs inside. Next week when I go back to gynae, he's also gonna check if bb has engaged and swab my vagina for culture test.

wendy
wow! fr wat u mentioned abt ur FIL really makes my blood boils man! worst thing ur hb did not stop him from smoking oso. where got ppl smoke in enclose room 1. i think he super love the smell of ciggie ard him n cant bear the smell to leave the hse!
aiyo, i oso keep telling my hb when the government poilcy on restricting ppl fr smoking away @ coffeeshop start to kick off. hate it when we hving meal @ coffeeshop n some uncles n man smoking away like no body business

Ya Rachel, Cant wait for the ban on smoking in coffee shops to be implemented also. Gotta wait till next year. Unfortunately, my FIL is one of them who will be puffing away in coffee shops while u're eating. He doesn't give a damn. Once, we were so embarrassed with him - he actually went to next table and snubbed his ciggie there, leaving a trail of smoke before the cig went off because our table dun haf ash tray. The pple (a family with 2 kids) next table keep staring at us and my FIL just walk off like nothing happened. All my hb did was tell him dats "abit" "not very considerate" he even loudly declare he didnt do anything wrong. So malu!

Rachel/klisa,
dun worry, we are really very emotional nowadays, hope that things will be better after bb is borned. Honestly, I hope I do not get post natal depression, coz I get stressed out eaily..my hubby think I will freak out from the stress of handling bb, haha..

Hi SSF,
good luck for your Monday visit, my doc didn't say anything about when bb is due, and I also didn't feel any difference when bb was not engaged.. just feel movement more 'down there'

wendy/ rachel

Really thank God for the opportunity to stay home. We'll really monitor how things goes along the way. COz financially we'll also be very tight. It's not as though hb is bringing home like 3K.

If things are more settled down with bb and adjust, I might look at giving home tuition or something.

For the time being, I'm considered to be on no-pay leave after my 12 weeks of maternity leave. Am with NUS and they allow for up to a year of no-pay leave for maternity reasons. SO theorectically, will have to return to work next year Dec 2006.

wendy/sleepingdeer/rachel - DEFINITELY hormones. I always freak out easily....so, double dose for my hubby. I pity him sometimes. haha...

Hi Wendy,

hearing you saying how your FIL smoke - i almost feel suffocate from where i am seated......... So inconsiderate.

Thank God no one in my family nor hubby's family smoke. My FIL do smoke but he usually puff downstairs before he comes up or puff in the kitch toilet. He doesn;t smoke near us and at most is one stick at home so still bearable. My MIL is a nurse and is very particular about hygiene etc so will make a lot of noise if he smoke near us especially my gal. SO far it hasn;t happen.

Hi Rachel,

Me too! can;t wait for the policy to kicks in. That day i was having my meal at a coffeeshop and the other table were a few smokers..... Was wondering aloud to my colleagues how come only implement the ruling next year, why not immediate......

I also been having yeast infection since 2nd tri starts. I dun have this problem for my first gal born. This time is a boi, i tot it could be due to different homomes... are u ladies also facing the same, ie carrying a boi give u yeast infection?

My gynae also give me the white pill to be inserted and the cream to be applied down there but all not much use. Sometimes, the itch is too much to endure that i went to my gynae to have varginal wash. But usually after 3 days or so the discharge came back again.

yuki

ya ya. y not immediate? anyway those smokers wont die if they cant smoke @ coffeeshop wat! it will be even best if government can impost the rule of building those like smoking rooms n those smokers can only smoke in there. not even allow to smoke in public non-aircon area! hb always say i wait long long if wan this to happen haha

klisa
yah sometime really pity hb to put up w our mood swing. but on the other hand we mummies r oso doing a tough job in carrying our bb rit? so no choice la =p

peipei
yes im hving a boy now n hving yeast infection too. wow urs is serious man. mine is no itch, but now quite heavy discharge lo. the insert dun work for me, so hv to tahan till bb come out lo =(

rachel - yes, sometimes pity hb lah...but then i always tink, i'm carrying alot of additional weight and gng thru so many changes both mentally and physically, abit of tantrum throwing, shld be oklah, as long its not really tat bad lah.
our privilege! But to be honest, sometimes, when the hormones kicks in, really cannot control oneself.

peipei - tis is my first baby and he's a boy. i always wash wif cold water and then air my below.... keep it as dry as possible. helps abit lah. i noe it can be quite irritating.... but i've learnt to live wif it, so... tink used to it liao.

Yeah, ban smoking at all places!! I really hate those ppl who smoke in the lift and the smoke will stay in and non-smokers have to bear wif it. HORRIBLE!

rachel,
yah man can be so insensitive!!

rachel, klisa,
sometimes when i feel so tired and my face says that, hb will ask me what's wrong with me....think they just can't understand our emotional moods....

never mind, when we see bb, it's all worth it!

re: yeast infection
when u have more discharge, does that mean infection? i dun have itch but notice more discharge recently. i inserted pill before also but dun think it helps...

Sleepingdeer,
good to hear your update. so when bb engage, u will pee more often?

SSF,
i also feel the tight tummy thing at night..really quite tight until cannot sleep and sometimes when i shift position, i can feel the tightness until like got pain.... and so hard to shift...and not to mention the ugly SM...

Wendy

Wow! Your FIL is really a tough nut! I'm so glad my none of my ILs and my own family smokes. I choke even when i go to coffee shops and have to sit next to smokers. They're really inconsiderate. Once there's a man who turned to puff his smoke outwards so that his colleagues won't get the smoke. But the problem is, he's puffing it right at my direction! Can't wait for the govt to implement the smoking ban next yr.

Well, I've more probs with MIL than FIL. She's clueless abt breastfeeding and wants to impose her views on me. I already warned my hb to keep her out of my way b4 I scream at her after I give birth.

haha mashybrain, so funny the way you warn your hubby. hehee..yeah my MIL better steer clear of your way. haha...

mashy
haha ur hubby must be scratching his head how to avoid a war between u n his mum den. think he better do something first =p

yeast infection: heard fr somewhere its due to our hormones thingy tat cause the discharge to increase. for my case, (sorry if it sound awful) the discharge can to so heavy tat i can feel the gush of discharge coming out n if im taking a shower @ tat time, the discharge actuallly can drip to the floor ah. err... sounds bad huh... like hving period like tat...

SY/SSF

Hahaha, just need an obedient hb and a leash. Hhehee! Just joking! Anyway, my hb's on my side one lah. So altho he loves his mum a lot, he will still support me coz we're one mah. If not get married for what?

No lah, told my hb I don't expect him to scold or tell his mother off, since it's not respectful, and I don't want to be the one sowing discord. But get her out of my way, in case I lose my temper and scold her. After all, women who just gave birth are known to be unpredictable, emotional, and probably suffering from postnatal blues. Won't know what we'll do. Now, he won't want that, would he? And now jia lut, after i started referring to his mom as the Empress Dowager, he also followed suit! Told him his mom is like the Empress Dowager in Da Chang Jin. Hahaha! Always interfering with the Emperor's decisions (no matter whether it concerns her or not) and threatening with food strikes. Heheh!

But really, a supportive and loving hb makes everything worthwhile.

rachel,
sometimes i can also feel the discharge, but mine not that bad lah. just noticed that there's more recently. dunno whether it is cos giving birth soon?

mashy,
your hb sounds very good natured. if i say something like that abt MIL, he sure got something to say abt my mother. of cos everyone is protective abt their own mothers but so far i think my mum has been really nice to him. in fact, sometimes my parents are even on his side.

Mashy,
YOu're right.. a loving and supportive husband makes it all worthwhile

Discharge,
Since my preggie, I've been sleeping without underwear to prevent yeast infection and the last culture I did was ok, no yeast. Lately, noticed got more discharge esp in morning and its off white (slightly yellowish) when dried. Don't feel any itch but does hurt abit when wee wee. Also, recently been feeling this funny feeling in the vagina like (sorry if it sounds disgusting) last time use tampons, the tampons soaked and going to fall out that kind of feeling.. like something stuck in the vagina and cannot come out.. Maybe should mention it to gynae next week.

BTW, does ur bb hiccup alot? Mine hiccups at least 2x a day, sometimes 3-4 times and each time abt 10min.

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missladee (rachel)</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.1 </TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.7 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.1 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>god's child (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.1 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.1 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.4 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6.9 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.1 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>7.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>7.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.7 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 25</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 16</font>
unknown = 5

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>11.0 </TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Morning ladies...

Teaball - yup, like someone mentioned, IKEA got sell at $1.50 each but not very good quality one la... anyway, gd enuf for me cos not drinking tea often, mabbie oni this raspberry exception

so sad i sprained my hand when sleeping and it has been there for a week... certain positions make it hurt even more, wats more with the little swollen fingers and numbness...
and worse stil, though i try to rest the hand in a proper position, at nite when i sleep, hw wld i know if i place it here n there again...argh... but hubby say the pain surely go away aft baby celeste arrives in my arms...