(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">wendy...</font>
tentative i booked 2-bedder.. cos tink i might deliver during CNY so not many pple will come see me
kekekeke....

ur hubby going with u? if no then i go with u, else i stick to my wed appt lah..

CTG scan is a device to detect if u are having any contractions... esp b4 u due... if they detect early then they can arrest the contractions so ur bb wun be premature...

i did once in Oct cos i suddenly have stabbing pain in lower ab so my staff nurse ask me quik quik go clinic to do the scan... heng turns out to be just pelvic bones stretching.. false alarm..

<font color="aa00aa">celine77</font>
my PD oso Dr YY Yip..

how much deposit they collect from u for the pre-admission? S$1700 or S$1938? wat docs they need besides parents' IC?

Ivory,
My hb unable to take leave on that day. So sad.. his boss refuse to let him go. Anyway, I'll confirm with u by friday cuz I'm trying to change to thursday appt since hb can take leave on thurs and thurs is the last hosp tour for the year. I also heard from someone else in another thread dun need pay the deposit during pre-admission yet. Can pay during admission.

Here's the link if u want more info. Evon posted it there. She called up GEH and enquired few days back :

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/313332.html?1134467584

I also wanted to delay the EDD to after CNY but my gynae already gave a firm NO cuz bb will be overdue 1.5weeks. Sniff sniff..

Sleeping deer/kriss
Remember MT A send us some forms sometime back on the maternity package. there is also a Orange Form for Pre-admission... did you all sent it back?
last visit to Dr Ho, they issue me a white form to bring along when I admit hospital when due..
then I ask the nurse if I still need to send the orange form to Mt A, she said no need... just bring the White form provided by them can already..

SY
reg the Swat test... seems like a routine to me cos my gynae did it for me durin my last visit.

my hubby oso cant take leave next week... u see how and let me know lah

i think i will place the deposit during pre-adm... cos ah... if bb really decided to come out on 1st day of CNY.. the whole family will be too kanjiong to think straight.. so better i settle every thing 1st.. kekekeke....

can already predict that my PILs (cos i live with them) n hubby will be running around like a chicken without head if i tell them i have to go hospital liao.. hahahhaa....

Ivory.. Hahaha..

For my case, think oni my hb will be very kan chiong and will probably speed all way back from Bishan to Bukit Panjang to fetch me. I just hope I don't go into labour helfway through classes else frighten the students. Will bring hp to class to call colleague JIC anyway. Gotta handhold new teacher to take over my classes so no choice la.

I don't think I'll inform my parents and ILs until I'm comfortably seated and waiting in the ward. Too many pple around during admission makes things very messy. I'll pay the deposit on admission cuz wanna use hb citibank card to pay for it to earn rebates. My citibank card is normal one so not much benefits. Anyway, its only right our hb pay for it right? Hee hee.

we stay very near to each other leh... i stay at chua chu kang

my hubby every nite tell bb say cannot come out too early... esp if bb wan to come out on CNY, bb can oni start the labour pains on CNY eve after 7pm... else he cant rush back to me.. cos his work require him to work this late on CNY eve :p

i live with my in-laws... no way i can go quietly to the hosp or by myself if hubby working... they already say... if by 2 days before CNY im not in labour yet.. they will not open for business n stay at home on stand by liao... *faint*

my parents wise take it pretty easy... plus my mum health not too good, so she n my dad wun cheong down to the hosp immediately one

Ivory,
We are very near haha. I'm staying at Jelapang LRT, the bukit pajang reserve park cum lake there. This must be your first child cuz ur ILs so kan chiong. I used to stay with ILs also but I managed to "convince" my hb to move on. When we with IL, keep falling sick and cannot conceive. I always say the fengshui and air quality there no good. Move out only immediately preggie liao.

wendy &amp; Ivory
me stay @ bukit panjang too! my mum stay @ CCK so mayb we can form a bb club for BJ &amp; CCK bb. on n off can hv gathering to share latest info n let our bb play together! =)

wendy
my friend give birth in Gleneagers last year and according to her... if pay by Citibank credit card they have a maternity package even better price than that the hospital package itself. So u may want to check it out if there are still offer with Citibank.

yap... its my 1st child... but not 1st grandson for my ILs lah... i oso cant help it why they so kan jiong.. my ILs very chin chye one... very easy going... just that when it comes to wedding n pregnancy, my MIL's pantangness can be a little overboard... so if possible, i just close 1 eye lah... i consider very good life liao, i no need to help out in the house one

<font color="aa00aa">wendy / rachel...</font>
mayb u gals wan to meet up for dinner? im going on leave this fri onwards.. cos i work retail line, hubby wants be to rest early cos i have to climb here n there n stand long hours.. too tough for me in 3rd tri

<font color="aa00aa">cookie...</font>
citibank got promo ah... i better go check check
thanks ah!!

Hi rachel,
Good idea
In fact, nowadays, I'm so bored staying at home I wished got someone to meet up with to chit chat. That's y I'm so "on" here. NOthing else better to do while everyone else is at work.

When working, always complain overworked and no time to rest. Now, excused from going back work due near-term preggie, complain stay at home very bored. Haha.

Cookie,
Confirmed Citibank got promotion. Its about $100-$200 cheaper than normal package.

Dinner cannot meet leh.. Lunch can cuz gotta cook dinner for my ILs n hb to eat. ILs come my house mon-thurs night for dinner one. Fri I go back to hougang for dinner with my parents.

durianlover...

i think it might be wat ur sya bout the syndrome... getting worried and a little scared now... i dun wan surgery... think i better take off to rest my hands and prob get a wrist splint to wear at nite then...

wendy and rachel,

my gal also hiccups very frequently. sometimes in the middle of the night. cause me to have sleepless nights.

Ivory and Wendy,
I am also going to gleneagles for my delivery. going to do pre-admission later tonight. going for the 1 bedder.

Confused and durianlover,
I also experience pain down there. I checked with my gynae yesterday. he said that is because baby moving downwards, keep pressure there. nothing to worry about.

saw my gynae yesterday night and was very surprised that I weighed less than 2 weeks ago. drop 600g. but I believe it's because I used a different weighing scale. anyway, gynae said that as long as baby is moving and growing, it's alright. my baby is now very close to 3kg. gynae said that baby is big for 36 weeks. her head diameter is 9.4cm. very worried that her head will be bigger than 10cm. gynae said that he won't be surprised if I gave birth at the end of this month. actually I prefer it that way too. going to see him in 1 weeks time. he will check on my cervix then to see if it has start to soften.

ivory / wendy
so both of u will be staying @ home till bb pop la. me still hv to work =( im in the renovation line doing designing work. actually had done all work on hand so now super boring in the office! tats y oso like wendy so 'on' here. heehee
hmmm... like tat seem like we cant meet liao. wendy can only meet for lunch n me only for dinner...

after we asked our gynae to book the bed for us, then when we should expect the hospital to send us notification letter or payment of depo etc har? me haven't gotten anything from Mt A and my gynae yet leh...

no problem... after this fri i can chat with u liao... cos tmr will be my last day at work liao... kekeke...

meet for lunch is fine for me... but can Rachel make it? me weekend lunch oso can cos hubby n ILs work every day... so me home alone everyday

so sad... Citibank promo oni valid for single-bedder... 2-bedder the pricing no difference

<font color="aa00aa">mongs...</font>
kekeke... my bb move so much i oledi gave up try to differntiate wat is he doing inside liao

Rachel,
I now holiday only because my colleagues did not put me down for work duties cuz I'm near term. However, Jan I'll still have to go back to work until term. Cannot take leave.. I don't have any annual leave to take, I also want to stretch my maternity leave as long as I can.

Mongs,
Do update us on the procedures, payment, etc tonight after ur pre-admission papers. I dont wanna do all the paperwork again just because I forgot to bring any docu over on Tuesday.

wendy / rachel / ivory,
we're neighbours! i also stay in Bt Panjang Jelapang Rd! Am just opposite greenridge shopping centre
Very near wendy. Shall we meet up? i'm free tonite n tmr nite! Heh

wendy,
thanks for the links! i also go onto babycenter website regularly to read up
But the tightening of tummy is not the same as tummy feeling stretched. It's really as if the whole tummy contracts n hardens up and i know it's not coz i ate too much. It happens everyday for me now and it comes and goes quite fast. Think it's BH coz my fren says BH is the whole tummy hardening type...

cookie,
i faxed the orange form back to Mt A already. But they never reply so i also dunno whether they got it or if they've processed it!

god's child,
dun worry too much yah...just rest ur hands n dun over strain! dun carry heavy stuff too!

mongs,
wow glad that ur baby's growing well n u prob can see her soon!!

ivory/wendy,
i paid the deposit during my pre-adm thou u can choose to pay later on the day of actual adm. and the citibank credit card promo is still on. if w/o the card it's $1900+ deposit and will refund whatever is amt unused upon discharge. with the citibank card, it's $1700+ instead of $1900+, can't remember the exact $ liao. save about $200. only need to bring i/c and admission letter from gynae.

wendy
im staying @ senja rd... so it is super super close to u! mayb in the future our kids will be classmates or playmates heehee

Ivory
good tat now u can rest @ home. coz wil be really tiring for u to stand for such long hours too. although im seating down while working, by the end of the day oso like dead meat liao. so cant imagine how u can tahan if u still work till birth =p

Wow we got alot mummies here in CCK/BP area! Hee! Anyone wanna watch movie on one of the weekday afternoons? Only $6.50 right? I'm bored to tears at home. Wahaha!

Ivory
Citibank also has 2 bedded promo. I got the info with me but I dont really understand it so never post.. If u want to know, I can type it out on WORD the attach it to my next posting so u can have a look.

sysac / Ivory / wendy / durianlover
wow!! so happy we all actually live so near to one another! in the future sure plenty of chance to meet up! but for now seems like our timing not rit leh... unless we r talking abt weekend lunch??
really hope tat we can meet up! coz sure will be fun!!

346880.jpg

Cephas being fed milk by the dad and staring at me while I took this pic

346881.jpg

He grabbed the bottle when the teat reached his mouth. He was really hungry and so held on to the bottle till he finished the milk

durianlover - i told my cousin to feedback to Sabrina and see if she can get some pic. the nursing bib is like an apron...string go over the neck and then the cloth is big enuff to cover the baby till waist. i see if she can get any pic or not.

and yes i do have some sharp pain down there but it lasted a while only. to me its like tearing...is yours the same too? not sure if its dilating or wat.

wendy - must we bring pampers? i dun think so leh. hospital will provide right? if so, i must really get a bigger bag to put a big towel as well as pampers.

Sysac,
Baby Cephas looks so cute! KAWAII! Did u try breastfeeding him or u're using formula milk?

sysac / Ivory / wendy / durianlover /rachel
Weekends also hard la. My hb and me only work 5 days a week and weekends we're usually at my parents place. My dad is training my maid how to cook confinement food for me cuz she'll be my confinement lady.

SSF,
Disposible diapers was one of the items in the checklist for Gleneagles. Heard they do provide but they'll charge u. I also not sure leh. Maybe next week I ask during the hospital visit then update u.

sysac - wah baby cephas is such a cutie!!! where's ur pic har mum? hehee..anyway keep delighting us with your baby's pic. cannot wait for mine to be out too and show u guys. hehe..

ivory/wendy
Citibank for promo at Glen is good lor ...can save $100 or $200 also

I wonder if they have for Mt A too...

Hi Wendy,

That's expressed out breast milk in a glass bottle. Got to freeze he bottles everything I express out and then thaw b4 his feeding time.

I only used FM during the nite feeds. He's on a project study by NUH and so needs to take a certain amt of the FM during the day

Ivory,
Can post the updated mummy and baby EDD list again? The list u posted gone into the archieve liao.

Mongs,
Think losing abit weight in 3rd trimester no big deal as long as baby is growing. I had originally gained 13kg then I lost another 1.5kg recently cuz now at home, wake up late so eat less. Hee hee!

Hi SSF,

U have to wait patiently for my pic :p I kp forgetting to take aft putting on make up the few time I had to visit Cephas in Hsp for his Jaundice. Maybe will post me &amp; him pics when we celebrate his 1st month.

All - I bought a maternity halter-neck top fr Marton Bell for Xmas the week before I delivered. Left it there for alterations. Thanks to Cephas, I have not collected the blouse. Don't know if can wear since I lost my tummy already. Cephas is my true blue exercise machine since he joined us

Another one of him in lala land. That's one of his common sleeping pattern.

346914.jpg

Hi Durianlover/Wendy,
I also thot BH contractions are just tightening of tummy, but my gynae say the crampy feelings are BH contractions also...

Confused/Durianlover/Wendy,
besides the crampy feeling, I also feel pain in my lower tummy, especially when I sneeze or move from side to side in bed... sometimes walk too fast, also hurts... did ask my gynae as well, he say it's normal cos the pain is muscles stretching... yah, agree can be pretty painful sometimes.

Cookie,
I handed over my pre admission form on Tuesday when I was at Mt A. Hee hee, now that you mentioned it, I remember that the nurse at the clinic did say no need to submit... but the forgetful me, as usual, forgot all about it, and submitted it

Wah, so many ladies living in CCK, Bt Panjang.... I stay in Hillview/bt Batok area, can qualify?

wah wah... we sure are living very near to one another
after confinement can arrange for gathering liao

<font color="aa00aa">celine77...</font>
thanks for the pre-adm info

<font color="aa00aa">rachel...</font>
ya lor... and this being my 1st child, the whole family so kan jiong so since my boss allow i go on leave earlier to rest lor... else very tiring...esp when i have insonmia prob, have not been sleeping at all since 5th mth preggy
wan to take nap on off day oso cant go to sleep.. cham...

i can be your movie kaki.. just let me know lah... else i will be at home watching VCD series

thanks... i have the promo info from GHL website too... call n check up with GHL MRC how is the promo diff from GHL package, n they say if pricing reflected no difference then no difference lor

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missladee (rachel)</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.9 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.1 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.1 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.4 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.9 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.9 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>god's child (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr SC Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.0 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.3 </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yoke Fai </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.6 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6.7 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>6.9 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>7.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>7.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>7.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>8.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>12.0 </TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 25</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 17</font>

BP / CCK mummies,
wow so excited to know so many of us stay so near each other! i always thought that BP is ulu-land and not many pple stay there...seems like i'm wrong!

SSF,
hmm tearing pain? i dun really know whether it's tearing pain but doesn't seem like it. It's like a sharp and 'suan1' kind of pain, but only lasts a while. Anyway i think it's quite common to have pain here n there nowadays...so not too bothered by it!

sysac,
Cephas is just sooo cute!! Hee

These few days i've been really looking fwd to seeing my baby. Was thinking to myself that even if she cries like 4 times a night i'll still gladly wake up to feed/change her just so that i can carry her in my arms! heh heh.
My hb and i even took back our baby photos from our parents' place and i've been looking n scrutinizing how we look like as babies...and wondering if my baby will look like mummy or daddy!

Ivory

Thanks for the charts

All mummies
I will be goin a c-section next tue. will update with u all my boi pixs. Good luck to all mummies.Me too staying in bukit panjang

thread moving fast!!

so many mummies staying in the west!! me used to stay in the west too until i moved after marriage....

besides cookie, SSF and myself, any mummies staying the east? I m staying pasir ris...hearing them talk abt gathering makes me feel excited too!!

wendy,
so you are at home now? i find staying at home myself quite boring and end up surfing net most of the time... then will keep msging hubby..

re: swab test

seems like it's common. i shall ask my gynae abt it. he din mention to me.

durianlover,
i keep dreaming abt bb and giving birth. think each night i always ask him whetehr he look like me or daddy..

sysac,
it's always a joy to see Cephas pic!!! very encouraging to the rest of us!!

sysac
baby cephas is so cute:D

durainlover
did your gynae gave you another admission form for the hospital?
my gynae gave me another admission form that state my EDD and other info and also a medical result that I suppose to bring along every visit from now on and

sysac,
ur cephas is so handsome! keep the pics coming ya! makes my day juz looking at his photos! :D

baobao,
feeling so excited for u! all the best and wish u have a smooth delivery! :D

Hee IVory,

My doc is Prof Sc Ng, not Dr. They're very sensitive abt their titles one :p

Anyway, finished typing out the citibank promo document liao. here it is :

mime_msword.gif

gleneagles citibank promo.doc (45.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

SY,
Me at home now. Super bored. Want go shopping also lazy cuz walk 1 hour only back and backside start to ache. So whole day just either surf web, wash baby stuff or bake cake until I also running out of ideas wad to bake liao. Hb complaining his pants getting tight. *oops*

Anyway, my hb also don't like the idea of me taking public so cant go far cuz my big mouth told him nobody give way to me in MRT n LRT even though tummy big big. People just sit there and look at your tummy

Hi all again,

On top of all the preparation for the borth of your precious ones, Rem to keep a diary aft they r born. Can take down all the memorable stuff that you encouter with them.

Since my return home, I have been updating the diary. Plan to give to Cephas when he is old enough to understand
Hope he will appreciate what Mummy has gone through for him, esp the jaundice episode.

Before I gave birth, I was worried abt being really 'confined' for the entire mth. Since delivery, no need to fear!

For the past 12 days, I have left home to see PD, send Cephas into NUH for jaundice stay, bring Cephas home when he's discharged, bring him down to sun a while, etc.

wendy,
me too! these few days when i take MRT (even if i m carrying a lot of stuff) pple just stare and dun give up seats. Sometimes i m not even looking for a seat but just looking for a pole to hold on and no one wants to even give me that space to hold on. feel a bit fed up but what to do right?

i complained to hb so many times but once he's busy, he won't come and fetch me. in the end i always end up taking train all the way to pasir ris and sometimes only getting a seat when it's like eunos. pple really fight with u for seats...

sysac,
i hope i will be dilligent enough to keep a diary! wanted to keep a pregnancy one and ended up too lazy....

Ivory
thanks for the update chart! since this friday ur last day @ work take plenty of rest while u can =)
me oso first child n first grandson on both sides too. so my parent quite kan jiong too. my mum will keep calling me when it rains to remind me to take cab to work n my dad wil always try his best to fetch me to n from work... till our car come den its my hubby duty to drive us ard le haha. my PIL in msia so they come only call on n off to check on me. my FIL wil keep asking my hb y m i still working n hb will repeat the same answer "got to earn some $$ mah =p"... so stress is there... but think will only give them a call only when i settle in the delivery ward n labour starts..