(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi SY,
yah, I feel that I need to pee more now that bb is engaged, compared to 2 weeks ago when she still floating aorund... maybe also coz weight of bb pressing on bladder more...

Hi Wendy,
yep, I have habit to sleep without underwear since I started working... just wear shorts, heard it is lessen chance of getting infection... coz we 'air' it...

Ivory,
thanks for the update! We're all getting closer... jia you!

sleepingdeer
you're seeing him on this fri? 16th? I'm seeing him this Thurs, coz i'm seeing him weekly now. wow, you're engaged qt soon. Hee hee.. He said i was engaged in week 36.

Ivory
Thanks for the update.

hi morning mummies...i also find i have more discharge lately. so nowsaday definitely must have panty liner. at night, i also don;t wear panties so that it will let it breathe. maybe that's why i don;t have yeast infection.

yesterday finally my pyjamas is dry, and i packed it into my emergency bag together with my marriage cert. told my hubby to look out for the right bag and not bring the wrong one. haha...

Wendy,
my bb hiccups once or twice a day also

God's Child,
take care of your hand... yep, when your bb comes, you will forget all about the pain and just want to cuddle her

Hi Krissie,
looks like our bbs are getting kan cheong to come out liao, both engaged early

IF you seeing him weekly, will you be seeing his stand-in next week, or wait until he come back the week after?

My hubby was worried, coz he wonder why he needs to see us again just after 3 days... I told him maybe it's coz he want to clear as much as he can b4 going on leave, then we won't need to see his stand-in next week, can tahan until he comes back?

Yep, probably he flying off in afternoon or evening, coz my appointment is 8:30am in the morning... didn't see much other appts on friday...

SSF,
hee hee, good for you, packed bag liao... I still need to pack my toiletries bag, and retrieve my marriage certs, then all ready to go liao... been nagging at my hubby to pack HIS bag...

Hi God's child,

Do take care of your hand. I remembered my sister has this condition on her wrist and make it weak such that she cannot carry baby for long. End up she has to go for a one dau sergery to correct the problem. Her gynae says it does affect some pregnant lady......

Hi Sunny,

If you have got your baby's name ready, you can register his birth cert at the hospital. And to do that, you need to produce the marriage cert. If you haven't got a name, you have to go to the place at Lavender to register your baby's birth within one month. If that's the case, need not bring your marriage cert to hospital.

sleepingdeer - oh my hubby also never pack his bag. i think its ok. he can drive back anytime if he forgets anythg. most impt i will ask him to bring is hp charger and camera. the rest, i think can share lor. toothbrush i think hospital will provide for me and he can use it. btw, did you guys brought any towel for bathing? i brought one small one and a longer face towel.

sleepingdeer
no idea if i'm seeing his covering gynae next week or not. will only know tom after my appt. hmm.. that's good, he's qt professional, maybe want to check you before he goes off. hee hee.. maybe he thinks you'll pop before me.. he doesnt seem very kan chiong over me, maybe he thinks my bb won't come out so early. after this fri, when's your next appt?

SSF
I brought 1 towel for bathing and 1 face towel..

HI Sunny,
I delivering in Mt A, and marriage cert is one item on checklist that they say have to bring, probably to register birth cert, coz only if you are married, then father's name can be on birth cert, i think...

SSF,
thanks for reminding me, I didn't pack towel! Coz packing like going for holiday, and most hotel provide towel, so forgot about it... better pack one..

Hv not logged in for a few days liao.... busy reading all the threads....

Ivory,
Thanks again for updating the table!

I hv so far packed my bag liao....and hv just seen my gynae on Friday. BB weigh abt 2.1kg @ 33rd week (and has already move downwards but not engaged yet), and i hv put on abt 13-14kg so far! BB's having hiccups more frequent these days too.

god's child,
better rest your hand and see doc if not well.

SSF,
i m also bring my own towel.

re: marriage cert
think it's more convenient we register at the hosp and now can do the baby bonus thing at the same time...much better!

Yuki

Did your sis have the pain before or after birth ( due to carrying of baby )??? i think i sprained it prob during sleep or after tat heavy duty washing the week before.. was hand washing the baby's stuff and carrying pails up n down from the chair used to seat the pail... think tat must have strained my hands... and to make it worse, i thought might make it better if i rub it ( as in blue black cases though it was turning blue or black )... and it became worse...

Hi God's Child,

My sister had it after her delivery. It's the nerves thingy or something.

Do take care and leave all the heavy chores to your hubby!

When I deliver at MT A in 2003, they provide long towel (they ask me to bathe first) and a small towel (in the toiletries bag if u are under package)

God's Child,

you might be having carpel tunnel syndrome? When you sleep at a certain angle the nerves in your wrist can get compressed, also cos of water swelling...

Better rest n not carry anymore heavy objects... maybe if you put some ice over it, it might help...

hello mummies

Wow! so many posting to read. i was so busy the last 2 days (clearing my work) Yo! u gals have already pack the hospital bag. Till now i still havent pack. (so gan cheong now) yesterday only pack those items that need to bring to my parent's house. Must really pack the hospital bag tonite liao. Btw, do we need to pack bb disposable diaper?

i've cramp on my abdominal (something like menses cramp) Do u gals have tis kind of feeling?

Thanks Ivory

Seems like there're not many delivering at Gleneagles here. Wanted to ask what do they provide you with. In the list they gave me, never ask me bring birth cert and towel but I think I'll still bring afterall. Also, you may want to bring a pillow or cushion for yourself and hb. Hospital pillows not comfy and the last thing u want is unable to sleep because of uncomfortable pillows

BTW, you all know abt the tradition dat bb must wear old clothes from a healthy bb when discharge? Anybody following that tradition here?

hi Wendy,
are u delivering in gleneagles? me too. who is ur bb's PD?

re tradition of wearing old clothes
heard of the tradition. but it's a myth to me.

tabbie

reali? then it might also be another cause since i always sleep on my right... my colleagues say tis kinda pain will take some time to go away... but i think i will ask my gynae if i can go 'tui1 na2'...

Ivory - Thanks for updating the table...We are all getting excited!!!

wendy,
my bb oso have hiccups pretty often. like at least 3-4 times a day. esp after i have my meal. sometimes it gets pretty irritating...

Hi Krissie,
me too, only know seeing Dr Ho on Friday, but dunno when is next appt after that.. think will be after he comes back... hee hee, I hope baby comes between X'mas and New Year... but dun think that will happen...

Hi COnfused,
I have that crampy feeling too, like menses coming... my doc says it BH contractions leh...

Hi Celine,

My PD is Prof Ng SC. Yours? You going for 1 bed or 2 bed? I"ll be doing the pre-admission papers next week when I go back for checkup.

I thinking of letting bb wear the new clothes I bought her.. The old clothes like so uncomfortable.. so prickly. Haha! Excuses.. More like I cant wait to see bb wear the cutie clothes I bought her :p

Sleepingdeer,

The cramps can be quite painful leh.. Pain until cannot sleep, cannot turn around one..

Celine,
My bb also always hiccup after my meals, and at night before I goto sleep after my bath. NOwadays the hiccups can be quite irritating cuz it can be felt quite low down.. like throbbing feeling above my vagina. Last time, always felt very excited when bb hiccup and quickly ask hb feel feel..

confused,
think it's BH contractions. quite common from 34 weeks onwards i think.

god's child,
i dun think we can go tui na...better not. i think it may be what tabbiesus mention. i read abt it before and it seems to be a pregnancy problem.

confused,
i also haven pack my bag yet. only starting setting aside some things. if bb really come early, will just ask hb to throw all that i set aside into a bag.

celine,
never heard of that tradition before. i m not pantang so already prepared a new set of clothings for him to wear when discharged!

dear mummies,
haven't logged on for 2 days and so many posts to catch up on!!

confused / sleepingdeer,
i thot BH contractions is those type that causes your whole tummy to tighten? i always feel tummy hardening n tightening but no crampy feeling - is it the same as BH?

SSF / SY,
i also intend to get the nursing bib. SSF, the website link that you sent doesn't really hv a gd pic of the bib. I still wonder how it actually works n how it looks like. But since it's $10-$15, quite cheap i dun mind getting

SSF,
yes i also packed in a small towel for my hosp bag coz not sure if Mt A still provides?

god's child,
yes u may have carpel tunnel syndrome. Do take care. My auntie had it and went for a day surgery to correct it.

confused; no need to bring disposable diapers for baby,I think hospital will give u the remaining packet of Pampers NB to take home.

if got more than 5 contractions in one hour, must take note and tell ur gynae.

Wendy: did not follow that tradition.

<font color="aa00aa">wendy / celine77...</font>
yap... not many delivering in GHL

<font color="aa00aa">wendy...</font>
u booked the single bedder? if not hubby cannot stay with u... for single bedder he has to pay loader fee if u wan him to stay for the nite..

2-bedder irregardless got another patient or not ur hubby oso cannot stay in the same room.

my SIL gave birth in GHL n she say just bring the clothes we want to wear home.. cos hospital will provide most of the stuff... whether u use or not oso bill under consumables
let me go n chk again then i let u noe

don't worry about GHL's pillows... they are quite comfy

RE: old clothes
ppl choose to let newborn wear old clothes cos they are more soft n season.. then bb wun be so irritated n can sleep better
not so much that if they wear old clothes passed down by healthy bb they be healthy too lah

another reason is oso save cost... bb clothes too ex liao n they outgrow too fast

Anyone experiencing pain 'down there'?? i also dunno how to describe the pain. But it comes only when i'm standing / walking. It's like quite a sharp pain that causes me to hv to bend fwd to counteract the pain n i hv to walk slowly...wonder what it is...

wendy
yah my boy nowadays oso keeps hving hiccup. some days twice n last ard 5 to 10mins. some days even like wat u said 3 to even 4 times. thinking our bb working hard too to practice their breathing =)

tradition of wearing old clothes: heard tat its good to wear pass- down cloths but going to let my boy wear new cloths on the day when bringing him home!!

<font color="aa00aa">wendy...</font>
next week when u going for check up? me going on Wed.. have to do CTG scan.. and i wan to do pre-admission too...

Durian,
The tightening of tummy is only because ate too much or baby growing, so ur skin stretching beyond its limits liao. Its not the contractions. BH contractions are like period cramps, usually on the lower abdomen.

I also packed my hospital bag liao but I wondering how many diapers I need to bring leh.. I bought a 58 pack and its abit bulky to bring the whole pack to hospital. Packed all my stuff into a cabin sized lugguage so easy to carry n drag around and can put alot stuff inside. Hee. Like going holiday siah..

infection:
all these years i never panties to go to sleep... but still kenan the yeast infection leh...

seems that most of facing this problem is carrying a boi... hmmm could it really be the homomes issue?

SY
reply to ur earlier post abt the view cam. sorry tat cant really remember the model but its panasonic for sure. S$700+, im confirm abt the price too. maybe u can take a look @ some electrical departmental store.

Ivory,
Which room will u be taking? I think I'll go for 1 bedder cuz more privacy, irregardless hb wans stay or not. Currently, he's not very keen in staying there but at least room not so crowded when pple come visit visit (i got alot relatives). 2 bedder room very cramped.

I'm going back on Tuesday, 20th. Will be joining the hosp tour at 12noon. U wanna reg for it and come for the tour also? BTW, wads CTG scan? My gynae will be doing the culture test for bacteria and yeast for me on Tuesday.

wendy,
u mean ur gynae is oso ur bb's PD? usually it's a different person leh. mine is Dr Y Y Yip. He's one of the docs my gynae work with. I'm taking the 1bedder coz my hb wants to stay over. Have already done my pre-adm last sat.

haha we sama sama, initially very excited about the hiccups. now find it more irritating than anything else. esp when trying to fall asleep!

wendy
think we only need to bring a few diaper only rit? coz the hospital wil be providing whrn bb is staying in the nursery. maybe only need to change a new one when bring our bb home??

Peipei,
Its due to imbalance in internal pH and increased vaginal flow, mostly caused by homornes. Eat more yogurt to balance the pH. Ahem.. may also wanna avoid sex for now cuz sperm causes imbalance to the pH, increasing the chances of yeast and bacteria infection.

Durianlover - i oso experience pain down there. Even when i lie/sit on the bed i can feel the pain. Now i can hardly sleep well. yeah! i oso experience the tightening/harden of tummy (almost everyday) n cramp. i oso dont know whether is it BH.

SY - yeah! jus in case early delivery. Actually i already put aside bb stuff but when hubby was packing the room last 2 weeks, he put back the stuff into the cabinet.
n now i got to repack again.

MH - oic. But will they charge the bb disposable diaper?

re CTG
CTG is to monitor bb's heartbeat. think can also tell whether u having contractions.

is it a must to have one during this period?

re swab test
is this also one of the tests that gynae will do for us now? my gynae never mention...

Ivory,
Sorry read ur mail wrongly. I haven got a PD for bb yet. Prolly ask my gynae to recommend. Or have u all got a good recommendation? I haven't really tot of a PD for bb until now that u asked..

SY,
Gynae usually do the swab test from week 35/36 onwards. It is a must cuz you'll pass the infection to ur bb if u're still carrying the bacteria and fungus while giving birth vaginally.

Disposible diapers is one of the items we're asked to bring during admission for GEH but they never mention how many to bring. Also, they say bring maternity loops.. I bought the adhensive type ones. Think gotta go down Seng Siong buy another pack of maternity towels. Mum say we won't be able to wear underwear for at least 1 day after giving birth so cannot use the adhensive type ones.

Confused/Durian,
Its normal to feel the cramp when u get up too quickly while lying/sitting down. This is because your ligaments and muscles are very stretched now.

You can find out more from here :
http://www.babycenter.com/mybabycenter/135.html

This website has alot of useful info for mummies.