(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Momoko,I need to know the timing for the class first,cos I need to go chruch in the morning.I think the class is quite fun compared to tumble tots.Douglas like almost everything except fot the swing,ha ha.

Momo,

We r ok with the classes as well. But the timing is too early for boy if it's 1 pm to 150 pm cuz he usually wld have porridge at 1230 pm so it wld be quite rush.

Let us know the confirmed timing soon. Thanks!

I posted the pics in my blog already..hehe

littlefire, usually from what I understand, bbs that are allergy to egg shdn't take MMR jab.

Hey gals, I'm blur liao, when shd be the exact age of taking MMR? I remembered Jaime took the jab after her 1st birthday (i.e. sometime in Nov). I think the jab shd be MMR cos' I still ask my cousin if it is ok for her to take the jab as I hvn't give her whole egg yet at that time. Anyway, jaime is ok after taking the jab, no rashes.

Hello All,
I am new here.. my son is born in Nov 2005 too and I am interested to join in the MY GYM class can ? Pls count me in hor ....

Hi ShuYan,
Yes, the MMR to be taken at 15 month and the child must have taken eggs before - the nurse or doctor will ask u.

But my son has not taken yet coz he was down with flu in Dec and now catching up on pnemococal and chicken pox. My PD says to take the chicken pox first coz CNY coming and higher chance of contracting chicken pox during all those gatherings. MMR can wait until after CNY. I am following his advise - so, my son will be taking chicken pox vaccin this week.

Sarah

Like wat the others said, it got more toy, activites for the children and it maining more play/physical activites for the kids. Maybe u will like it if you are looking for those play gym.

momoko

By when we need to let the person in charge know? I still considering cos my hb said very far bah bah bah.

ap

where do you stay? Is it far from woodlands? I stay at hougang and usually my boi eat at 12pm or 12.15pm so no problem if the timing is around 1.30pm. I am thinking maybe can lunch there instead of at home if the timing is not suitable for me hehehe.

My Gym
Momoko, thks for arranging the class...
Count me in if we are starting a class earlier than yesterday timing....( u know lah...my gal was sleeping yesterday...& i quickly wake her up jus b4 the class started...i was so afraid she will b cranky....lucky she 'warm up' after a while....
It was fun! My gal enjoyed the class...even refuse to b out of the swing when my hb want to carry her...so noti...both me & my hb enjoyed it too...hehe...

Hi shuyan,
Can see tat Douglas really enjoyed himself yesterday....he is a cheerful boy...keep laughing & running around....so adorable..
my gal still dun know how to walk...dun know when she will learn how to walk by herself...

Elaine,
It was far for me too... i stay sengkang...but most important is my gal enjoy it & can play with her little pals...
I hv checked their website...they are opening a new branch at great world...is it better location for us?

IF

Think momoko also stay at sengkang at weekend so quite a lot of nort east side mummy. If majority signing up then I will nag my hb to let me sign up since I be nagging him to bring us there every sunday kekeke. Think great world location nearer to us rite?

IF, yah lor,its abit far for me too.I stay at jurong.But douglas seems to enjoy himself alot,so I dun mind going there if the timing is ok,cos I need to go church in the morning.Ur gal is very sweet looking leh,I think she ll walk soon.but after she walk u ll be very very tired liao,gotta chase her all around.

Elaine,yesterday when I see ur son,I feel like pinching his 2 "bao" leh,so cute.

Momoko,my hubby is the very lazy type,even he oso enjoy the gym yesterday.

ya, I stay in the west also. Was thinking even if I can wake my boy up after his morning nap and have lunch at 1215 or 1230...will barely make it to the class at 1 pm. We still have to consider whether good for him to jump up and down after a heavy porridge lunch. Remember they try to make us turn our babies yday? hehe...

Of cuz, we enjoy ourselves. Distance not a problem for me. It's the timing and how it wld affect my boy's lunch hrs and nap times.

Aprilpinky,which part of west u stay at?My hubby try to turn my son last nite,then my MIL scold him,say wait his intestines all turn upside down,ha ha.

baby2005, MMR is at 15 mths

mygym trial mummies, timing is 1.15pm to 2.05pm i think. need to let them know by this wednesday.

so most likely IF and shuyan ok if 1.15pm to 2.05pm?
we have to keep to 6 kids. so let me know soon, cos those who dun wan, then we can let other mummies join us. yvonne, u keen to sign up at mygym (woodlands)? let me check the response of those who went for the trial yesterday first then confirm with you ok? ops, got to ask karen too..

karen how?

shuyan the free play starts at 12pm i think..
ok have updated my blog too... have a look
www.momojosh.blogspot.com

so i guess confirm for now, momo, IF, shuyan
wait for karen, elaine and aprilpinky to confirm

venue: mygym at woodlands civic centre
date: 4 march (sunday)
time: 1.15pm to 2.05pm (free play is 12pm - 1pm)
fees: $300 for 8 lessons

Momo, let me check with hubby again.

Shuyan..haha..hubby doesnt dare to do it yday or wasnt able to do it cuz the hands must be in quite a weird position..then must be fast. So ur hubby managed to do it?

Aprilpinky,my hubby did it yesterday.then at home he oso try again.But my MIL scold him,ha ha.I dun dare to try so i ask my hubby do it.So u r staying in jurong oso huh?

Sorry, fat fingers!!

Momo, you were not the only one who said that - trying too much of cookies and the slim part. LOL!!

I was at my slimmest during my wedding preparation and wedding day. 60kg. The lowest was 59kg which stayed around for a couple of days and went back to the 60-ish scale. LOL!!! After the wedding, my weight shot all the way to 84kg. Scary right? I think on those occasion u saw me, I was around that weight. Heng hubby didn't 'hiam' me. Coz he said he married me at my heaviest. I weighed about 85/86kg on my ROM. LOL!! Crazy right?? Now my weight is around 77kg.

Thks momo,

Thanks Ju, love u a million times, *smack* hee...
Ju, must quickly recover, CNY is just rnd the corner leh (hee... this is wat I tell my son too

Ju, I saw ur wedding photo too. The one u make faces one very cute.

wah ju, how come your weight so 'flexible' one??
i also put on quite a lot after i get married. but i lost a lot of weight during bf period. now starting to put on again...poor women like us hahaha

momo
I took medication prescribed by GP before my wedding. Lost 14kg within 2 years, when I took the medicines on and off.

I am taking medicine again now. But I think I am old liao, metabolic rate not so good liao, so not as effective as last time.

ju, what medication u taking? i know of a clinic in bishan which gives quite good medication to lose weight, but they are quite selective. when i try, they weigh me right outside, and then tell me 'no u cannot see doc, not heavy enuff' wat piang super malu! hahaha but i know quite effective one!

momoko..u so slim...please la..

that Bishan clinic quite famous hor..or infamous, whichever way you look at it. I'm just waiting to stop BF then can go more drastic routes muhahahaa

looks like every1 enjoyed at MY GYM!! keke.. i like that swing thing, but husb saying so far away.... =(

anyway, over e weekend brought bryan for a music class @ gymboree (they got new setting for e gym this week!!!!).. haa.. it was quite fun... but bryan kept messing with e teacher.. so funny...

yah, my friend did mention about a clinic in Bishan, probably is the one you refer to. Please lah, if you are fat, then what am I? Mumbo jumbo ah?

Hi Momoko,
OK, i on standby list..

Notice my son is very shy nowadays.. sometimes, if strangers talk to him, he will start crying... i very stress.. anyone got same experience ? thot they should be over stranger anxiety ?

I went to check out your blogs.. wow.. I am so impressed with all the pics of your children ! I brought my son to studio shots recently. Haven't chosen yet, hope can upload one day...

Ju/momoko

The clinic at bishan is it call Henderson Medical clinic? Keke, I been there before but not very effective on me and once u stop the medicine, the weight all come piling back. Think got ppl complaint tat why now tey are very atrict tat why tey weight u first to check can see Doc or not.

Sarah

Tat wat my hb said also, so far away then I reply him nearby dun have mah, no choice hor.. Tonite going to discuss wif him whether he agree to let javier join or not as he will be driving us there every week.

Momoko/AP

wow, you gal so on, so fast update ur blog liao. Me like slow tortise, no mood to update yet kekeke.

elaine,

yea lor.. sighz.. there is another one at bukit batok also heard e comments not bad.. got flash card also.. but all so far... =(

hoping to get a trail for JG this friday for bryan if he enjoys it, than i might be joining JG(if e timing is suitable) .... haha...

my girl's MY GYM class ending soon, hoping to start a class some time in Mar sat preferably 3.30pm

anyone interested please add to the list below, we need 5 kids to start a class

1. Sheryn (born Nov'05)

Hi Yvonne
I read that kids can get stranger anxiety at any stage of age till quite old. Malc does not have stranger anxiety now, does not mean he won't be when he is older. But of coz, touch wood lah! HEhehe..