(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Alamak, think Malc is starting to cough. Tml need to go clinic and buy cough syrup liao. Must be his daddy who passed to him.

Yday, we brought Malc for a swim. His second swim in his life. Haha!! He no longer cried like during the Aquaducks trial. But his daddy didn't watch over him careful enough that Malc fell face down onto the water. Grr!! Men!! Always like that! Malc stayed in the water for about 15 mins and he buay tahan liao. Coz too cold for him. Ended up, his daddy caught a cold. LOL!!

Oh yah, btw, anyone know if Downtown East has hot water shower facilities? We went to YCK swimming complex and the entrance fee is already $1.50 per pax. If we go to downtown east, hubby can enter for free. And cleaner there, I suppose. Yday, I have to bring a flask of hot water and pail, so that we can shower Malc.

Ju

I went to downtown east last year dec and javier enjoy his 'swim' there. However, tey dun have hot water shower facilities but it ok for javier since the 'swimming pool' water is already cold.

hmm, i dun bring hot water there one lehz.. i bring bryan to swimming, got hard time getting him out of e water.... but after get out (so far i allow max 3/4 hr), quickly dry him n go home n bath immediately... so far never never "bath" at pool b4.. =)

I see, Elaine. Then, that means I have to bring my own hot water if I am going there.

Sarah
We were out the whole day and swimming was the first actitity in our agenda. So I rather give him a rinse off the pool water. Felt that cleaner that way.

Ju
dun mind i ask, wat u use to store e hot water ar?? cos i tink good idea lehz... cos East Coast Park no bathing area (am i right??!!) ... than wanna bring him go play sand and sea.... heez....

Cel, Congrats! One boy and one girl is lovely. Girls are sweet..they're very "yang or" one. Just ask me...I'm gg to have 2! Wish I'm having a boy tho...haha.
I'm sure your hb will love her just as much. Congrats again!

Sarah

I bring javier to east coast park to play sand last sunday. Tey did have the showing facilities but of cos no hot water also but i think javier can adapt to cold water bath hehehe. After bath, quickly wrap him up.

Cel
Gong Xi Gong Xi. A boy and a girl made up a 'hao zi'. So excited, now we got 3 baby girl.

Syl.. Thanks.. I sure hope it will melt hb's heart.. hee.. really praying hard.. kekeke... Nvm.. u can haf a 3rd try on having a boy.. heehee..

Thanks Elaine.. Ya.. everyone has been telling me tat i've got a 'HAO' zi liao.. its gd.. heehee

Cel,
Congrats on having a girl! You can start on her wardrobe liao. Many many nice things to buy one.

Elaine,
You also wishing for bb girl right? So can have "HAO" zi also. Good luck! Me the opposite. Hope to have a boy this time. Been telling Cherisse she's having a didi. Pray hard...

Misch..
i try not to buy too much.. waiting for ppl to pass on to me.. kekeke..

ok.. here's a pic of Orlando taken ytd nite, cheeky him.. pass my hp to me to ask me take pic for him..

671750.jpg

wah seh... all baby girls! hubby also want bb girl... but i want boy still leh... kekeke... then i can recycle all the stuff!
i will only know the gender 15 feb leh.... seems like a super long wait for me ...

sigh.... starting work on thu.... so sian.. can't bear to leave adam leh... i sure miss him big time....

Ju, for swim... i think if its swimming pool, not so bad. like elaine said, the swimming pool water is colder than the shower water... so adam can still adapt...

as for beach, when i bought adam to the east coast beach the last time, the weather was cold, and he was playing with the sand for nearly 1 hr... and i guess the cold wind already numb him... so when i shower him with cold water, he can still take it. but i do a very quick shower.. cos its mostly his lower part of body dirty with sand, so i start with lower part first, body and face, i just splash clean water to make sure its clean... and i bath him at the sink area, ie. make him sit in the wash sink cos the shower area, the shower head is too high for him and the water makes us both wet!

aprilpinky and mummie going for the trial at my gym. as the group is small, they are ok to have both parents!

busy at work

Sarahbb
I use those tall vacuum flask to store the hot water and brought a small pail along. Then mix cold water with the hot water.

manuka
Malc cannot tahan cold water at all. Like tt day, he only stayed in the pool for 15 mins max. He was shivering all the way and kept making the 'brr... brr' sound. LOL!! At home, when showering, I have to let the warm water come out of the shower head before I can shower him. Else, he will kpkb.

Sarah, youpi and earnestmum
I'm also thinking of joining gymboree at SG. but if I'm working full time... I wouldn't be able to make use of the playgym during the weekdays. Lugi hor? what's the opening hours like?

Malc is sick. Monday - cough; Tuesday - coughing with phlegm; Today - coughing with phlegm + runny nose.

Last night he couldn't sleep well. Kept making noise and crying. Flipped and flipped. Hubby and I didn't sleep well too. Have to postpone his MMR jab for next week as well. Sian!

Ju, think the weather play a part too. Out of no reason, my 2 rascal also got runny nose & cough, very sianz one leh hor?!

For malc at night, there's this little drop (like vicks but in rubber capsule) that u can drip it on a hanky and put it near malc to help him breath better. You can get it from pharmacy. Or you can give malc some chest rub.

Ju, tell me about it. Cubbie was also very whiney and cranky the entire night...and I was so exhausted from having had a late night at work...so today is YAWN city for me...

YAWN...

I'm sick too! I've already passed to husband (who's back for a week, and got flu from me! poor thing!) and now Ally also has runny nose.

Everyone, take good care! tis the flu season!

FYI those who heard of my breastfeeding woes... Ally's now drinking half-soy half EBM from the bottle when I'm at work! So happy! I'm trying this for the rest of the week... then increase another oz of soy next week. Hopefully she can take full bottle of formula soon!

think the air quality is also the factor to cough and flu.... i find the air quality really bad these days....
or is it just my area here very dusty huh?

Dili! i really peifu u leh... still BF-ing... this coming bb i tell myself to try to BF to 6mths... if I got problem i look for u ok?

manuka
here oso very dusty. one moment you wipe the table, next moment u can see dust on it liao.

JJ
I have the normal vicks. Will give him a chest rub before gg to sleep.

mao mao
yah, u lagi tired since need to work. I still can laze ard at home.

Dili,
Gymboree SGV's opening hours (from their schedule)
Mon, Tue, Fri: 10am-6pm
Wed & Thu: 10am-8pm
Sat & Sun: 9am-7pm

I always call before going, to ask for their playgym hours (sometimes it changes, or the place may be booked for a b'day party, or theyy may be rearranging the structures that day etc). Public holidays are usually full-day playgym.

JU: Sorry to hear that Malc is sick, Hang in there cos it takes time to get the cough over. Alden had coughed for at least 1 week if he last recovered. Before that, he had vomitting and diarrohea due to spread of stomach flu from father in law. Now he's ok but back then he was sick for like 2 weeks! Ate much medicine.

Thanks Cyn. Hopefully I can get some peaceful sleep tonight. Hate to feed him medicines. Now whenever he sees the syringes, he will flee from me. And his milk intake now is a big fat zero. Totally rejecting milk. But he still eating his meal as per normal. Now my turn to fall sick oso. Having runny nose since evening.

kao_drool.gif

Val also not feeling well & caught the virus from my helper... Me falling sick too. All having running nose. Very sleepy now.

Manuka,
I got no choice... she's allergic to cow's milk mah. I don't like to give her soy... but really don't want to express at work anymore, that's why started her on it recently. After 6mths, it really gets easier. So do persevere.

youpi, thanks! if I sign up... will have to rush home and make sure we reach there by 7pm hor? hmm... need to think abt it. I'm already half dead by the time I finish work!
how can I sign up for a trial? I can't seem to find their website!

MY GYM TRIAL

hey i m super busy in the office. see you all this sunday. can go a bit earlier if you wan. maybe i will be there around 1.30pm after josh finishes his lunch. hubby is also allowed to join in of cos. its our own private group lah.

<font color="0000ff">please email me [email protected] your hp number for those i dunno...hehehe i know only elaine, IF and karen</font>

Trial:
venue: My Gym, Woodlands Civic Centre
date: 4 feb
time: 2pm - 2.50pm
cost: $30

1.15pm to 2pm is actually freeplay time. so if you go a bit earlier, can make use of the facilities

actual schedule if you sign up. i still hope will be our own group
day: every sunday
time: 1.15pm to 2.05pm (tentative only. they are trying to shift the free play to 12.15pm to 1.15pm. if it happens then we will use this timing and can always go earlier to use the facility for free play)
cost: $300 for 8 sessions (that means 8 weeks), they will then less off the trial fee of $30.

any other mummies wan to join, post here or email me [email protected]!

Momo,

Will email u. Will try to be earlier as well provided boy can wake up and finish his lunch early.

Thanks for organising!

TGIF for the other mummies!

hello, any nov 05 babies went for their MMR jab already?
my ds supose to take the jab yesterday. but last week i was silly enough to give him half boiled egg that caused him to diarrea and rash. so doc suggest to push back the jab.
can baby allegy to egg take MMR?

hello littlefire, my son was due for MMR 3 weeks ago... but becos he was having fever, i delayed the MMR. Plus now CNY coming, i tot delay till after CNY in case he kena fever from MMR and PD not open during CNY.

hello mommies.... started work on thu and has been super free in the office! maybe just start work so nothing to do? i will only get my PC next mth! *sigh* so in the meantime, can't log off very often liao... so bored.

sarah, not bad...the toys are quite new and quite a lot of activities for the babies. Ample helpers around as well.

Just that music too loud..keke

good morning
littlefire, MANUKA

josh had his MMR about 2 weeks ago. he developed rashes after that, but they were gone after 2-3 days on its own. PD said recently a lot of babies start to react to MMR, but its ok one.

shuyan, aprilpinky, elaine, IF, how?
compared to tumble thots and gymboree, definitely better with a lot of activities and given a small class (only 5-6 babies) the kids get good attention from the helpers. there are quite a variety of activities, and they can also tailor made for us, for example if we wan to add in story telling, etc.

even though its difficult to get josh to sit in the circle, i really dont mind signing up if you all are keen...we can start from 1st week of march maybe?? else there will be 2 weeks gap for CNY. let me know ok? if we have less than 6 babies, then we can ask any other mummies who are interested to sign up. $300 for 8 sessions, we get the trial as free.