(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">NMum,</font>
Rest whenever your can ah! Don't worry about appetite as baby knows how to absorb the best nutrients!
Have you had your FA scan yet? Girl or Boy?

<font color="aa00aa">Nik,</font>
Yes! Sometimes I wonder if I should change position when she kicks non-stop... is she uncomfortable? or is she trying to change position to suit me? I guess no one really knows that answer!

joyful,

you dont need to bring much to hospital. if you are going for natural delivery, than you probably would get engorgement only after you have returned home. you can use the electric pump at the nursery if your engorgment comes in while you are still in hospital. the suppose to bring hospital list is long but alot is no need to bring.

what you do need to bring to RH:
1) disposable panties
2) adhesive maternity pads (hospital provides loop type)
3) a set of clothes to go home in
4) slippers to wear in the room or just wear slippers when going to hospital
5) a receiving blanket for your baby
6) a set of clothes for your baby (bodysuit, mittens)

everything else is provided and Bugis Junction is nearby if you fancy anything.

I have been busy packing these few days so could not log on so often. you can PM me any questions about RH and I will try to reply as soon as possible.

hehe... this thread's so alive today..
mmm.thanks on the bh thingy.. i was so puzzled by bh contractions thingy.. have experienced it as well..

mmm.. i went out today with hb.. and guess what? mm.. added one more pup into our family.. could be a wrong move... but.. i figured.. my hb really likes it. let u all see the pic. (have already named her 'chelsea'. so we've got two retrievers.. and a baby..on the way. haha

301983.jpg

naughty!! I WANT YOUR PUP!!! seriously, we were starting to look around for a GR for ourselves, then got knocked up...so shelved plans for a while. Was telling dh if I EVER make the decision to be a SAHM, i want a GR pup right away. Is she(?) a long haired GR? I was reading that there are both short and longed hair.

so envious of u ley...i'm an ardent dog lover...dogs over humans anytime!

Woke up early today, not due to kicks etc...just suddenly woke up...hmmm

Hi celtricia,

Genting sounds good. Relaxing!
Do check with your Gynae first.
If you're feeling fine thru your pregnancy, there should not be any problem. :D

hi furry...she is a golden retriever.. meaning.. long hair..
labrador retriever has got short fur.. but one bad thing about having a gr is that they shed a lot...

so much that i got to shave my male one.. bald. let ya see him. haha.. thought it would be better if my male retriever has got a companion. thats why we got a she! am collecting next sat instead. coz she just arrived in sing on thur.. then we saw her yesterday and bought her! have not gave her injections yet i think. haha.. to me, she's adorable. somemore my hb was telling me.. 'eh.. if u see the dog and u like it.. dun keep bugging me to buy straight away ah!' haha.. in the end, he was the one who refused to leave!!!! and immediately placed a deposit! grgr.. twist and turn his words..

301994.jpg
301995.jpg
301996.jpg

aprilpinky.. i was so excited about her yesterday after hubby decided to buy her.. and i couldn't sleep!! in the end.. now black eyes!!! panda eyes i mean.. so tired..

Naughty, your dog is gorgeous..how i wish i could keep one as well.. unfortunately, i really can not.

Thunderstorm here in Shanghai! Nice weather to stay indoors R&amp;R.

Hope everyone is having a nice weekend.

Good weekend to snooze... been raining the whole day so now the weather's cooling. Anyone going to the padang for the NDP preview?

Hello Ladies,

Today was drenched on my way to lunch and antenatal class. hehe. The class was good as usual. Mrs Wong mentioned BH contractions as well. Actually it's more common in the 30 something weeks and if prior to that always have BH contractions it could be due to a condition called sensitive uterus. So if vv frequent must consult gynae.

She brought us to the nursery too!! The new borns are lovely
So motivated and looking fwd to my D-day when I saw the bbs' cute faces, red and chubby cheeks. She showed us how to carry new borns. She did it with no difficulty and v skilful..but my hubby and I both think that we need a lot of practice! :p

We also got a chance to take a look at the suite room ($700/night!). But it's really v luxurious with 2 bathrooms, beds and TVs. Only single room can have the babies wheeled into the ward. We had a look at the normal single room also. Not too bad lah. hehe. The deluxe singles are all occupied so no chance to take a look.

Oh the soup (e.g. papaya fish soup) to stimulate milk supply is now free for all mums who give birth in TMC.

wah.. seemed like tmc.. got a lot of things thats goody ah...

mmm.. but too bad.. more or less.. decided on gleneagles.. le.. mmm..
aprilpinky, got any lecture notes to share?

Naughty,

Mrs Wong gave us a stack during the first class. I think that's going to be all. Quite brief cuz she prefers us to listen and remember. Most of the slides she flashed is from the book she has written "childbirth" etc. A series of 3 books. I bought the child birth already. May be buying the 1 on BF cuz got special price for antenatal class couples.
302066.gif

Naughty, ur chelsea is so cute. Remind me of my dog when she's young. But my dog is 13 years old now. Very weak n can't see properly. Where did u buy tis dog? Why it is not in s'pore right now?

Ladies, juz something to share. I went for my gynae's appt today. My gynae told me to sleep on my sides, i told him i couldn't due to the kicks to got from my bbs. My gynae said it's all right, let them kick, no need to change sleeping position. He explained tat bb is 'enjoying' themselves when they got a good supply of oxygen. Tat's why they are more active at tat time.

haha.. yea.. we are suppose to sleep on the sides actually.. and to maintain a good posture.. no worries about that though.

nik, chelsea is in sing at the moment. but dunno why is it that the sales person wants us to collect her next sat instead. saying she could be in distress.. as she has jus arrived in sing.. so we jus leave her there lo.. but took the chip no. haha.. bought her at ericsson pet farm at pasir ris.

nik, whats the breed of your dog? 13 years old is quite old le.. i have one cross breed who has been with me for i think... 8-9 years le...very special dog though.. very independent.. unlike gr.. who are attention seekers.

naughty,
We saw 2 GR pups at ericsson pet farm about 2 weeks ago . They are so lovable too. Was tempted to get it, but the price is too hefty. They quoted 2.5k, austrialian breed.

Morraine,
I got my b-wax done! It's quite painful, especially the top part. But I like the results.

Rochelle,
Thanks for the list of items to bring
Glad to know that several other items are provided by the hospital.
Happy packing, but take care too.

Aprilpinky,
Seems that your antenatal class was gd. Btw, how much are Mrs Wong's books?
Started reading some books now, 'cos might be too occupied with bb after birth, and left little time to read.

Decide to come over and let you know what happened. I lost Kaden on 27/07/05. He was born 880g, 33cm. With lotsa dark black hair,and long limbs. He looked more like daddy. He left with a peaceful smile on his chubby face.
I had a natural birth, the contraction was bearable, except the last 2hrs, prob mine not as intense compared to full-term, so did not have any pain killer.
And trust me, a mother instinct will guide us in the delivery process. Although docs and nurse don't think I'm due to deliver, I could feel the bb pushing against me and in the end, I delievered the bb alone on my bed. So no worries, all will pull thru safely esp if you hv the medical help with you.
We're tremendously sad over our loss, but we're glad that he left peacefully, without having to suffer. And it was his wish, in a sense as my water bag burst naturally instead of us deciding on a termination process.
Thank you for the time we had together here and I wish all the Nov bbs to be healthy and happy.

Hi coral

After reading ur story remind mi of my bb girl last yr dec. At my 19th wks, i had an induce birth. I was very sad but i guess tat it time bb had to left after she bring mummy &amp; daddy together.
Right now i am 20 wks pregrant with bb boi. I was also worried but i look on d positive side.

Hope tat u will overcome this incident and i believe time will heal the wound. I am a gd example. Although we may felt sad at sometimes but i tink it normal so dun deprive ourselves when it time to be sad. After sadness, come sunshine... and be happy ok.

Hi coral,

V happy to see u here again
302130.gif

Thanks for the well wishes and rest well.

Joyful, I think it's abt $12++/book (cant really rem). I bought from Popular for $16++. Yup, have been reading books also but mostly mag cuz more interesting and easier to digest. hehe. But Mrs Wong's Childbirth has quite a lot of pics so quite easy to read also.

Summer,

Thanks for sharing ur story. V happy that u r pregnant again
302133.gif
I'm sure ur story would be v motivating to Coral.

Dont worry too much abt ur boy. I'm sure u will have a v healthy cute boy another 20 weeks later.

Hi aprilpinky

Thk u and yes i looking forward to my bb boi but not in another 20 wks thou.

My gynae informed me i got low laying placenta &amp; need to have C-section so another 18 wks.

At first was very worried and disappointed tat i can't go thru natural birth but come to tink of it, as long as bb healthy and ok. Dun care wat birth plan it is. At least can console myself tat can have painless birth. hehehe.

mmm... good luck to you summer!!

hope that this time round... your bb boi will bring you tonnes of joys...

Berlin: chelsea's from ericsson pet farm as well.. 2.5k's a bit too steep. as i've bought my first gr from them.. they decided me a slight disc of 500 for chelsea.(not inclu of gst though..)
australian dollar has grown stronger so. price's slightly higher. plus ericsson pet farm seemed to be pretty famous with their gr.. as they usually get from better kennels in aust.

Coral- if u are reading this, know that God is with you and yr family and that you are a very brave mum.

Thanks for sharing the experience. Take care and God bless!

Dear Summer,

Thanks for being a brave e.g. I need the courage to move on. The past 6mths of my life has been so focused on my preg and my future plans were around Kaden too. Now, I gotta find new hope and directions, though Kaden lives in our hearts forever.

Thank you all.

Hi, am new here and 26th week now..
I am expecting a babygal and love to meet MTB due in Nov:)..my due date is 8th Nov...

Any homemakers around Dover or Clementi??

Coral ~ Take care.. Kaden must be very proud to have you as his mummy ~ He is with God now and blessing you from above.. So be strong ger

Hi First Mum

Welcome! I will be due on 9 Nov. So our dates are quite close. Where will you be delivering? I will be delivering at Mt E. and am staying in Jurong West.

Coral, you're very brave and I'm sure Kaden is happy in heaven and will want you to move on happily too. Take care.

Welcome First Mum!

Hi Morraine,
Good results! Though the process wasn't that comfortable. I went in, strip down my undies and lie on the bed with leg open wide. she will trim it first and I think she poured some powder over it before she applied wax. I was quite stressed but the worst part wasn't this. It's the doggy stunt that makes me want to hide myself under the blanket. This way then she can remove those fur from behind. *pai-seh* It's quite painful leh, but for me, I managed to endure it. Do check if you have sensitive skin, cos it can cause itchy/redness after the process. Refrain from scratching it cos it might hurt the skin. I'm going back 3 weeks later.

Naughty,

U shd not complain. It's a v good sign that ur boy is active and healthy. Mine kicks but bearable. Certain timings only and also when I place my hand on my tummy but night time prior to bedtime quite jialart. He will kick until my hubby can c my tummy vibrating once or twice.

hi naughty &amp; Aprilpinky

My boy kick a lot too, also at certain timing.
&amp; I actually like that kind of feeling as I know he is actively moving &amp; growing itside each day.

Can I both your emails? so I can forward you slideshow that shows progress of how baby is inside the womb.
It's a very nice &amp; warming slideshow that my sis-in-law forward to me.

Hi firstmum,
Congrats on having a baby gal!
&amp; welcome to the nov MTBs thread!

Berlin ~ wah.. have to do tat style wan arh.. erm.. really a bit embarassing hor..

u going 3 weeks later for?

Hmm.. i have sensitive skin wan leh.. how arh?

oh yes, baby is kicking more vigourously now, a good sign. My hubby can also feel the kicks more strongly and we both can see the bump/vibration on my tummy. Very cute one.

Afternoon ladies..

Wat a monday! Everything is like hell for me at wrk.. nothing goes on right.. haiz..

Coral, u've been a brave mum to Kaden! He and GOD will always watches both of u from ABOVE... do take care..

Welcome First Mum! I'm staying in the west, in Bukit Gombak..

Naughty.. mine also kicking a lot.. n he was showing his head out yesterday afternoon when i n hubby was resting on bed.. so cute.. when hubby went to sayang his head, he gave a few small kicks n went on to play in my tummy.. i tink he's kind of seeking more attention.. n he really like songs.. so mayb u can try n c if reading a story or letting ur baby listen music will help to lesser down the kicks.. but isn't it better if he kicks more so dat u will noe hw he's doing in ur tummy? hee..