(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

my little princess is down with fever.. poor girl just cries n cries. so heartache manz! dunno why she fallen ill as no one at home is sick.. so funny.

i chk with PD, he said not likely due to tt. if teething, the temp will be at lower end

her fever at 39!

dun worry too much carole, just monitor her temp and give her the medicine at the right interval... it will take a few days. rashes may appear.

grace yesterday tried to stand from raising her buttocks... very funny. Then she tries to balance herself. Is this a sign that she will walk soon?

sweetie: thanks! but xaby's been doing that too, so am also hoping she'll start walking on her own soon. she's gotten to a point where she'll take our hands away if we try to hold her while she walks but no balance yet, so ends up on her bum very often! luckily the diapers offer some protection!

ף }Q옷
uvuv
uw++uvuv
uu++wv
u++v

___yyyy___ 옷+ 옷
Wishing every baby and family to spend a blessful xmas this weekend! :D

patsy,

same, grace will push our hands away when we try to support her... then she will sway a bit and end on her bum...

patsy & sweetie
I am sure your little princesses will be walking on their own very soon as Mr Kaiser has aldy mastered the skill last week & he definitely finds it a more useful & faster skill than crawling.

Patsy:
its not a code lah.. u have to change the encoding of this page to chinese simplified (GB2312) u should be able to see something..

yippee,

ya, hope sweetie can walk soon. she can crawl really fast and i feel heartpain for her knees. i already have 5 pairs of shoes waiting for her to wear. whenever someone ask me how many mths is grace now and walking? i say not yet, they will comment "slow hor"... so frustrating. i told them grace is very kia si type... dun want to fall....ppl say girl should walk/ learn faster than boy... this makes me worried abt grace development...

sweetie
I think these pple who comment "slow hor" sound kinda ignorant/insensitive to me. Each kid has their own pace. As soon as they are ready, they will walk. All we can do is to encourage them or help them along.

We try to help Kaiser to strengthen his legs by putting him into a walker for 15min a day (he uses his legs to push & move the walker). He's really excited over it cos he then experiences that he can move ard easier & faster on his legs compared to on his fours. After 1-2 months, we keep the walker in the store cos he gets lazy & always want the walker to move ard. Eventually, without the walker, he then slowly picks himself up & then start to walk on his own.

san: oh, thanks!

sweetie: i ignore most of the ppl who comment on why xaby's not walking yet. but then again she has an excuse coz she gets very very tired even after 2 minutes of cruising she will be panting and running out of breath. even her cardio says not to push her coz she knows when her body can take more excercise or not. but it's still worrying why she's not walking on her own yet!

621081.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 20 Dec 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>11 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>12 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>13 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>14 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>15 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ........... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="#660066">11.3/80</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">8.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">8.90/72</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="aa00aa">12.3/83</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
coffeedrinker . 17-Sep-05 Jasmine<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Jenifur ....... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="#660066">7.90/71</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">8.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0077aa">8.90/72</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">12.3/83</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.50/74</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Gracemum ...... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="#660066">8.80/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Pammie ........ 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="#660066">7.83/73</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">8.60/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
MrsTan ........ 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">10.0/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
SSL ........... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">10.0/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">11.0/76</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Sneaky ........ 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">9.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0077aa">10.0/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Fushiastar .... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Snow .......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling .......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font>
Puea .......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font>
Adel .......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font>
Kris .......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">10.0/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0077aa">9.80/80</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Nuttnuts ...... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Yippee ........ 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">10.5/75</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0077aa">11.0/77</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Flotan ........ 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">10.0/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0077aa">9.50/74</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Patsy ......... 25-Oct-05 Xaby<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="#660066">8.85/72</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">10.0/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0077aa">9.98/??</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.33/72</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Sweetie ....... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/77</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
3rascals ...... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">11.0/80</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Morraine ...... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font>
Kuririn ....... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="#660066">7.40/70</font><font color="ffffff">..</font>
Dolly ......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>
621082.gif
621082.gif
621082.gif
621082.gif
621082.gif
621082.gif

mine not walking yet leh.. i am not pushing my girl to learn walking. let them take their time to go through that phrase.

slow in walking dun mean anything.

Hi Sweetie,

Like you, I am very frustrated when people start to comment that my girl is slow in walking. It's like link it to she's a slow learner. As a parent, it's not too pleasing to my ears lor.

My girl started walking oni at 14th mth. Before that, i let her walk with the aid of the push cart walker. She enjoys it...and one fine day, she just let go of her hands and walk.

Different child dev at diff pace..let them take their time...and wait for the magical moment to come.

i agree with all mummies about the walking thingy. let your children take their time to learn or pick up things at their pace...why force them? we're not in a race anyway...

by the way, this morning, i had a pleasant surprise...my maid laid 32 flash cards (pictures relating to "my first words"; e.g. helicopter, caterpillar, butterfly, clown, robot, etc) on the mattress and asked Samuel to pick and pass to her as she said the words...he managed to pass to her every one without any mistakes...i'm so proud of him!! he's got fantastic memory man! anyone started flashing cards yet?

Thanks Fiona. I find grace learning things very fast already. she looks so cute in the things she do. she will hold the phone and talk in baby language, sometimes with hand gestures... hahaha
she is really the jewel of my family...
i will not be bothered by others' opinions... let her learn and be comfortable her own way.

sneaky, wow! impressive!

Mummies!! I just got back from a 5 day trip to Phuket just my hubby, me and Tammi!! and i learnt that i missed a major thunderstorm in singapore! so i think i brought back sme sunshine from phuket what do u tink

sweetie..
well it started out rarely badly. when we got there it was pouring, then i found out my hotel room was 2 single beds not a king size bed, the aircon was not working and when we were having dinner it rained so hard that the entire hotel blackout. I then fed Tammi a snack which she vomited all over the restaurant floor.. but that's the worst la.. after that, the weather cleared up and we were able to spend 2 days at the beach and a day shopping and last day at the pool.. Tammi was well behaved but she doesn't nap too well when we are not at home and food wise was tough. She didn't like the cereals i brought along nor the milk since she's already accustomed to 3 solid feeds a day.. But apart from that, we had a good time bonding together. That one is priceless!

sweetie: dunno, do you work? next week prob not possible coz my parents are visiting, unless we squeeze in something this saturday, but i got a lot of last minute shopping to do!!!!! maybe intro them during a tea or something?

patsy, ya, i am a ftwm. lets see if there is any gathering coming up... this sat got a christmas gathering to attend... buzi buzi....

<font face="calisto mt">mummies,

Anyone of u want to buy Skylight New Zealand Superior Golden Whole Abalone at S$69 per can? I getting from my fren so check if anyone of u want</font>

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

Can share your pics with me? I'm still deciding between Wai Peng &amp; Ben leh. How much was your package?</font>

sweetie

I fed Tammi a mix of fruits, rice n soup, vege and cereal. Of cos milk as well.. for breakfast we have bread, pancakes, muffins..
food was tough la, cos' she ate so little.. sleep so little.. I think trips only stress poor mummy up!

<font face="Calisto mt">
623503.gif

<font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

Very Very nice.... guess my decision is quite final. Grace has grown since I last saw her

Hi SSL..

Tammi was an angel going.. She was so happy.. when it was take off time i gave her water and milk. She drank so no equalising problems. half way thro' she kept scratching her ears. I said ears pop pop isit? so I gave her water again. There were other screaming babies in the plane. it was scary.. but Tammi was good going there.. she played thro'out. and wanted to look outside the window at the plane, the clouds etc.

But coming back it was not so smooth as I had made the mistake of feeding her pear which contained too much sugar so she was hyper. She kept playing with the boys seated in front of us and behind us that she didn't want to be belted. She didn't want to drink also.. but eventually when the plane took off, she fell asleep so was asleep until after we got out of immigration.. in a way it was better for me also.