(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

for those mums who breastfed their babies... how long after you've stopped did you stop having engorgement? Really strange coz I've stopped for a month now but today am quite engorged leh...

patsy
Actually, I also not very sure whats the program is exactly. It could be something like what we attended yesterday, just that instead of gaving a term of 8 sessions, the program only consists of 3 session. Suits me anyway, just go for something short for a start, then maybe move on to Kindermusik after this (since Sneaky said it's better there & my sil loves it too).

Hi Jenifur
are you gals sitting next to Patsy & Xaby? Sorry that's so many baby girls yesterday.

Yippee: hehe, remembered yesterday WHEN we reached GWC!!

fun: will have to dig out old emails and check.. but yah..so weird, today very engorged!

Sneaky:
keke.. nope they din get to play with her.. by the time we went down for dinner they already not at home.. think they have a dinner to attend to thats why came up to look for Sherisse.. if not they will normally wait for us to go down one.. hehe

san, aiyo...poor folks...nevermind lah...seems like you're living in close proximity...just bring Sherisse to them whenever you're free loh...

Sneaky:
ya super near.. same block different level niah.. haha thats why they will know if we are home by looking out in the carpark for our car.. keke..

san, wah..that's nice what...at least you still get your privacy and at the same time living near the folks...best of both worlds..

true.. but too near also no good leh.. my mil suka suka free free will go up my house de even if we are not home.. then will come complain said we never do this n that.. sigh.. but staying near them sure have advantages loh.. keke

sneaky, ya loh.. keke..

sneaky

not he guai, he lazy to move.
lately been very sticky to me so he rather be with me. prior to the class start, he was crawling around like no one else's business

Nice meeting you all yesterday.....

Hi Fiona,

Leap Frog DVDs can be bought at Amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss_gw/102-0439252-6575317?url=search-alias%3Ddvd&field-keywords=leap+frog&Go.x=3&Go.y=10

Ying En is now at Walker Stage 1. There are 6 babies in the class.

Personally, I feel that going for a trial class will help u to understand what they have and whether does it suits your kid.

Sneaky,

I agreed with you that the environment at kindermusik in Tanglin Mall is much better. The lesson there are more or less similar but the children over there will be exposed to more things over there. Like musical instruments, songs, dances.......

Too bad, hb commented that it is too far if not will sure sign Ying En up over there.

Now, really regret for not having a driving licenise.

But will want to convince hb again next year....

Pammi,

Ying En is not advanced lah. If you put babies of the same age group together, they tend to learn from each other faster.

Like what the teacher said yesterday, monkey see, monkey do.

Wait till u see Yong Shan, his concentration is damm powerful..... How I wish Ying En got half of it.

Carole,

Are you expecting ur No. 2?

ssl, haha...missed that part of Brennan!

nutts, yah agree...kindermusik has got more things for exploration....i think it's a better choice loh...

it was nice meeting all mummies finally.

fushiastar,
thanks for organising this trail.

charlize was like wandering around the class by herself most of the time, had to keep bringing her back to the group. was quite worried if she 'hyper' coz all other babies seem to take instructions really well and sit with mummies.

carole,
i also thought you are expecting.

Patsy,
Xaby was in high spirits, do continue to be strong for her.

yippee,
the one seated next to Xaby was me lah

glad that the mummies enjoyed the trial.. had to rush off after that coz zoe was fussing and wanted to latch..

My take is similar to sneaky's.. it's v similar to kindermusik and i prefer the tanglin mall env.. more instruments, brighter, just a "happier" feel.. positive tots is like kindermusik with a "positive" theme.. I'm going for another trial at positive tots next week before deciding..

Re: GUG
Nutnuts.. if you've read the previous posts, fun and i commented abt it before.. zoe is currently w GUG twice a week but i'm taking her out cos i don't feel she benefits much fr it.. The songs and chinese lessons are repititive and so she gets bored and won't listen; activity is ok; craft is too complex for her; and the zoophonics which is the part i want her to learn, she totally won't pay attention and she learns better when i teach it to her at home; so looking for another class for her.. i think GUG may be more suitable for older toddlers who like repitition.. for zoe, cannot, she gets bored v easily and she responds better when there is some variation in the lesson and she also likes music..

i'm gonna let her try a trial at Zoophonics as well..

Re: Phonics
Can try to teach at home! A friend of mine who is a FTWM bought the GUG home kit and taught her 18m old all the alphabets herself at home in 2wk!

Oops, realised i directed my GUG post wrongly.. should be to fiona instead of nuttnuts.. :p just to add that the teachers- (Eveline and Fairuz) zoe has are actually good and when a child cries or throws a tantrum and the mummy can't handle, the teacher will come to try to help effectively.. there was once a baby girl fell and hit her head on the floor, the mummy was quite lost and one of the teachers went out and came back with an ice pack for the mummy immediately! Their pronounciation and diction is also pretty good.Eveline is a caucasian and Fairuz is malay. I guess for me it's more the programme structure and content that is mot so suitable for zoe..

Hubby is keen on me sending zoe to either Positive tots/Kindermusik at this stage simply cos zoe enjoys it and he feels that it's important that she goes to classes that she enjoys cos as carole once mentioned before bables learn through play.. And i notice that zoe likes classes where there is music and movement.. As for the phonics part, he thinks that if she learns better at home with me rather then at GUG , then might as well i teach myself at home.. If my friend who works full time can, then i should be able to as well since i work only part time..
But i still wanna try out zoo phonics and see how that is and if zoe responds well to that.. if she does then i have to decide whether it's worth sending her to zoo phonics instead of kindermusik/positive tots. Cos i can teach phonics at home but i can't replicate the kindermusik/positive tots classroom structure and do that at home..

Re:phonics

For sabrina, i also teaching her at home most of the time, beside myself, my maid and my hubby their also doing e part of teaching and playing with w sabrina.
for sabrina ,she can point e 100% correct of all e fruits book , bodyparts, item.
agree, sabrina learning all from playing time.
i buy one book from gymboree (toddler play), follow some of the activities and sabrina enjoyed very much. sometime she will automative want to play e games she had exprience it.

i've tried doing flash cards with xaby but for now all she wants to do is eat the flash cards!! she's funny though, when she's "reading" on her own she'll talk to herself with high and low pitches like telling herself a story!

So sad! i just called zoo phonics and they only take in fr 18m onwards!.. Guess it's between positive tots and kindermusik for me now..

fun, Charlize is really tall!!! she's taller than any of the boys who have attended the class! i think your Alden also no fight ah!

sneaky

wow got 90cm bo? keke.. Alden is 83cm.. keke

fashiastar
kindermusik very pack de.. u better put yr name under waiting list wor

fun: i've already placed zoe on the wait list sat/sun
is alden attending any enrichment class now?
he's starting GUG in march? and on the JG wait list right? zoe also on the JG bilingual playclub evans road sat 9am waitlist..

sneaky: www.zoo-phonics.com.sg
registration fee is $30, course fee is $100 per mth for the 1hr class, there's also a refundable deposite, forgot how much.. if you are interested, you might wanna put samuel on the wait list.. They have 2 hour weekday classes with 1 hour zoophonics and 1 hour mandarin and weekend class with only 1 hour zoophonics, no mandarin. zoe's on the sat class wait list at zoo-phonics (bukit timah)..

***Anyone knows of any other place that teaches zoophonics other then GUG, Zoo-phonics and Baby jumper gym?

*** Also any other enrichment class to recommend other then Shichida, GUG, Zoo-phonics, JG, Kindermusik, Positive series, BJG, Gymboree?

Fun,

90cm ? must pay bus/ mrt fare liao! i think around 85cm or so.. she's very tall and has a good posture.. I think she took after whitefloral whom I think is the tallest among us?

everyone is talking about enrichment classes excpet me it seems... can't enrol xaby in any of them until after her next surgery early next year. am vascilating between jealousy and worry

patsy: whaha i never talk abt enrichment class yaz.. kekek.. i will wait for xaby to recover.
let clar has a gf to play with.

carole!! ya ya!!! think after last sunday they will have fun playing together.. still laughing when i think of xaby and sam playing footsie!

patsy: it's quite common to get engorgement even up to 6 months after one stops bfing. Just hand express when you shower (you'll find there really isn't a lot at all) and it shouldn't return again.

fushiastar

wah woodlands to bukit timah for enrichement classes ah.. pi fu ah! keke..

Currently Alden is Class Free... would be interested in gym for him lor.. utilised his energy haha.. but sneaky warned me on Alden becoming a monkey king at home after gym classes.. kekekee so still no plans yet.. will also consider location too.. want somewhere near near..

fun, wahaha...yah yah...my nephew attended 1 lesson and his mother stopped the following week because he jumped up and down the sofa and tried doing stunts...so scary...in fact, he tried getting off the sofa via the backrest with head first...he suffered a big bruise on the FACE (fortunately)....

fushiastar,

grace on JG Bilingual waitlist for April in Forum Sun 2p.m. class...

I am thinking of sembawang site weekday class next year... but to no avail... any advise? JG forum carpark very siong....