(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

got this from Babycenter

Has your toddler started hurting other children? It's not surprising many toddlers act out in this way. The good news is that he doesn't mean to inflict pain on his playmates. When he pulls another child's hair, he's either fascinated by the reaction it provokes or copying another child's behavior. Making a fellow child yell or cry seems like great fun at this age.

Experts call this experimenting with cause and effect when I do X, Y happens and it's the underlying reason for many of your most trying behavior problems now. Try not to overreact when your child's attention-getting tricks get out of hand just gently but firmly stop the hurtful behavior and try to redirect his attention elsewhere. The more he gets a rise out of you, the more likely he is to repeat the behavior. Be sure he's getting plenty of positive attention, and you may find yourself getting a break.

sharon..
sabrina is so tall!

sneaky - it's true. i need to learn not to overly react when tammi slaps me. She's also picking her nose so often! aiyo.. but what i really want to know is how to wean her off thumb sucking.. she sucks her thumb even in the night when she 's asleep.. I myself stopped at 8 yr old! so I dont want her to follow my footsteps..

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL THE MUMMIES AND BABIES! MAY THE NEW YEAR BRING LOVE, JOY, PEACE AND HEALTH TO ALL OF US!</font></font>

pammie, i'll also try not to over-react whenever Samuel tries to beat someone or even beat me because i knocked onto him. in fact, his actions were so cute that i laughed about it...at this rate i'm going, i think i'm gonna spoil him rotten one day...

sharon, Samuel is due for MMR on 29th...am also curious about Sabrina's reaction to the jab.

pammie,sneaky
she did cry quite loud, then she look for daddy to pacific her.
doc says MMR jab will cause fever ,e fever only come after 3 day or 1 week later.

623910.jpg

623911.jpg

just to share 2 pics of Tammi - one in pool one on plane..

patsy,

You've got mail....

Pammie,
Are you and your hubby chinese?

grace will be going for her last dose of pneumoccocal tomorrow....

jenifur,

Ya, she is very tall... So you decide to use Wai Peng?

My auntie just reported on time this month!!! keke i will work hard this coming mth. keeping my fingers crossed and toes too... I wish n pray for another october child.. kekeke...

haiz.. i feel i am getting real old. esp after having a little girl life changes. now celebrating bday is no longer just hubby n myself.. now got another small one to think of manz.. headache!!!!

i wanted to eat snails! but bb cant go, as fine dining usually dun encourage baby.
guess i will forgo the fine dining and heads to GLobe throtters instead.

Patsy: game for Globe throtters?? to celebrate??? kekekeke

Hi Patsy,

Were you at Raffles City this afternoon?Think I can recognise Xaby in the pram passing by Robinson. Hmm wanted to halt to say hello but paisay cos we never met...wait I call the wrong person i malu.

pammie: tammi is so so sweet

carole: all the best TTC

hubby and i were talking about No. 2 again last night.. still trying to work out if it's possible for me to cope with a maid and no other help.. considering hubby is v against maid having any part to play in baby care but is there to help out in housework only.. which means i have to look after both a toddler and baby and hubby can only take 1 week leave when i deliver.. think i better space my gap wider.. easier to manage if zoe is more independent.. can't imagine having to run after a toddler/manage a tantrum, breastfeed a NB as well as try to recover fr delivery.. so scary..

carole: when?? actually i want to go eat snails!!! heheh. you leave Clar here with Nits then we 4 go eat escargot, ai mai???

Fiona: yup!! were were there yesterday! you should have said hello mah.. worse case you make another friend with a baby, right? (i do that all the time
) last minute shopping for some people i totally forgot about!

Hi Patsy,
Actually yest I saw your HB pushing Xaby in the pram. I was trying to look for you ard the vicinty but you were nowhere in sight, dat's y i din paused to say hello.

Pammie,
Your girl very pretty leh...r u fr inter-racial marriage? Tammie was given a seat on the flight? My girl gotta sit on my lap throughout the flight leh...and i gotta strap her seat belt to my seat belt...

My 7mth old washing machine broke down yest...today is sunday, tomorrow xmas, so they service centre not open for business...arghh...cannot survive without washing machine man...has been hand washing all the laundry...dunno when is the next available date for repair...I alreadi told my hb to wear the same set of clothings for a week so dat i can cut down the no. of clothes for hand washing haha...

sweetie/fiona.. yes my girl is a result of mix marriage.. my hubb is indian. thank u for yr compliments..

Fushiastar - i also used to hold very strong views against maid having child minding responsibilities until i was faced w the same set of dilemma. but it's not so bad so long as we dont leave bb to maid all the time. i am also trying for no. 2. for 1, age is catching up, and i dont want the gap to be too big. but honestly i want to enjoy tammi as much as possible so tat's y it's a tough decision.

Fiona - yes my girl got a seat on both flights going n returning.. maybe it's becos it wasn't full flight n also it was budget airlines n no fixed seating.

pammie: yah.. now headache.. cos trying to sort out arrangements..
hubby was not brought up by his mum but by his aunt and is v close to his aunt.. so he wants his kids to be brought up by me cos his view is that if the child's caregiver is not the mother, then the child will be closer to whoever the caregiver is be it maid or grandparent.. i agree with him cos i was also not brought up by my mum but by my grandma and i do want to play an active role in the care of my children.. but that being said i know my limitations and i know i cannot cope with 2 young ones alone unless i space them far apart like maybe 4-5 years but i'm also not that young lor.. so cannot..

in addition to that, hubby is v v against having a maid in the first place.. agreeing to even have one to help out with housework is already a compromise for him..

now i'm trying to weigh the pros and cons of having a maid to help or to try to involve grandparents to a certain degree and see which one has the least cons.. v tough.. i think of having my MIL to help care for zoe and i think about the damage i'll have to undo.. then i think about having my mum to help but that's uncertain cos she may not be able to..

I know what you mean by wanting to "enjoy tammi" i know that when the next baby comes, i won't be able to spend as much time with zoe as i do now.. so a wider gap also means i can spend more time with her now..

headache..

fushiastar
Dont worry so much la.... when the time comes, you will manage one la.

SSL Patsy &amp; I were having lunch at vivo last thu. In fact, we were just saying how really impressed we were with you - taking care of Zoe without any helper, bringing her to classes etc. I was without helper when I went for the Positive Babies trial. SSL was told how I fumbled with changing his diaper pants for 15min - &amp; finally when it's done he was actuallly wearing the back pc in front

Having maids definitely have its cons, but I guess we just got to manage it accordingly. But of course if we can live without them, then by all means we shd.

hihi to all...!! kinda late but hope that its just in time! Merry Christmas to all and wish tt u guys will have a great year ahead!

better than me lah...i didn't even wish...

i'll take this opportunity to wish every mummy and their families a belated, blessed Christmas!!!

HI fushiastar, since yr hubb n u know about the consequences of leaving yr child entirely to another person's care, then u w not make the same mistakes.. with a good maid's help it can really enhance the quality of life.

yipee ya ya: no lah.. i have no choice.. would prefer to have a maid to help with housework but hubby vetoed.. MIL refused to help and we don't really want her help.. my mum also can't really help now so there is only me lor.. thankfully hubby lets me have the car so easier for me to transport zoe around

pammie: yah.. i agree.. having a maid means i don't have to do housework which frees up my time to be with zoe.. hopefully when i do get a maid, i can get a good one..

I managed to put Gen on the waiting list for Julia Gabriel Billingual class. Was shocked to hear that we gotta wait from 3-6mths. Din know it was such a popular class, until my students' parents highly recommended me to them.

Yippee, my washing machine is back to function again. No more handwashing.

I registered Kaiser for PlayClub for 18mo onwards - weekends only. I cant remember which time slot I have selected (a few months back) but they will call me when there's avail classes once he is of age.

For the Forum branch, they have Sunday class only, 9.30,11.30 or 2p.m. Evan road has Sat class though. I register Gen for the playclub (for 1.5 - 3.5 yr old)on sun 2p.m

Fiona,

When are you starting Gen class? I enrolled grace for sun 2p.m. too.

Sharon,

You've got mail.

My grace down with fever virus since tuesday night. temp hovering around 38-40 these days. My hubby and i are so tired... clinic will close tonight and open till jan 3... just hope grace gets better... what a way to spend the year end...

To all mummies out there, Happy new year! Our babies will experience another phase of things in the year of 2007! Have fun!

Hi Sweetie,

I gotta wait till Gen is 18mth old. guess she will start class in Mar ba. Dat's good if Grace and Gen can be in the same class!

Stick those cooling pad on Grace's forehead.The fever will subside. It's more effective if the cooling pad is put in the fridge prior sticking onto forehead.

Sweetie

Brennan is also having fever. At first only intermittant cough for few days. Only this morning fever came, around 37degrees. Then tonight, it raised up to ranging from 38 - 38.6degree. I brought him to see doc yesterday for cough medication. He dont have fever yesterday. So now, me letting him take the fever medicine which we had last time (still within 6months) Wonder if I should bring him to the hospital??

Fiona

The fever pad you mentioned, issit those from kodomo where its like gel type where u stick onto the forehead? I used it on hubby when he has fever so wonder if i can use that on brennan? It says children ok wo.

SSL
You can use those Kodomo cool patch on Brennan. I bot these just for Kaiser's usage.... hehe din know your hb also uses them.
Just pick up my new maid this afternoon. Think I am gonna be really tired for this long weekend. Her ex employer in Indo is from Riau Island, also very kampong. They stay in a wooden house. But she seems like a real kampong girl, hopefully she can pick up &amp; learn well, otherwise I sure pheng san. I am getting up at 6am to show her her work schedule &amp; what to do

hi girls, happy new year in advance. Been so tired this week, my folks are over for a visit, so been doing lots of walking/shopping, then took Xaby for a chicken pox jab on wednesday, she got fever then slight cold so has been so fussy and agitated the whole time! am so sleep deprived coz she can't sleep properly lying down coz of blocked nose so I have to hold her up to sleep the whole night! What a way we're all going to spend new year's eve!!!

SSL,
Ya, that's the one. Kodomo brand. I used it on my Gen once, when she is down with high fever (39 deg). I changed it ever hr. It works for her. Mayb u wanna try?

Alternatively, u can go to pharmacy to get those Fever syrup for your child.

Sweetie

grace's look sooo cute and adorable in her white dress...

Wish everyone have a wonderful 2007 ,all babies health 2007 and e Happy New Year

fiona &amp; sweetie, is it too late if i sign samuel up for JG nearer to 18mths? i'm not too sure if i want him to attend any classes for now because of his health.

samuel also took chix pox &amp; MMR jabs on fri. i hope he can escape the fever monster...

and ssl, it's very important to have a pack of the cool patch on standby. the cool patch and water mattress had brought samuel's fever down a few times!

i'd like to take this opportunity to wish all mummies and their family members a Happy and Healthy New Year 2007!! for babies, who are sick, may you recover soon!

Just to update sabrina no fever after MMR jab,Thanks God blessing !!!!

Aiyo. Sneaky , you never enroll Samuel to any class , he is soooo clever already, if samuel attending JG he will be Super baby already..
by the way , happy for u (your 2nd baby)