(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Fun

Kaiser also likes to watch the cable mostly HK drama series
His eyes just fixes on the TV!

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Pam</font>,

Hi, I can pass u Friso Gold 400gm tin on Sun. I've a few empty ones @ home.

Janelle luvs Hi-5 too. e only time u see her guai guai sit on e chair is when Bob the builder &amp; Hi-5 is on</font>

Pammie

maybe shld ask my mum introduce Hi 5 to him too
he also like dance and music

yippee yaya
Alden loves his baby brainy vcds.. eyes always fix to the tv in the morning.. so i nv get a crying baby when i goes to work.. hehee he chin bo eng ah!!!

Jenifur, ok then.. if it's not too troublesome. then at least i can go holiday in peace. I have big tin of pediasure (silly me never try but go buy big tin). Opened on 16 Nov.. Tried giving Tammi but she doesn't seem to like. It's been stored in cool place all this while. Any mom wants? I can bring it along to class on Sunday..

I think kids at this stage love music and dance. Tammi is starting to sing.. of course she can't really make out the tunes yet but you can see she's trying to hold out the note by dragging it long long.. it's v funny to watch.

I'm going on half day leave! yeah!!!

Fun
Kaiser also have the brainy vcds, but I put them at grandparents' home for him to watch when there. At home I show him the Your Baby Can Read VCDs, they have songs too.... so he quite like them as well.

YOu not free to bring Alden to the trial on Sunday huh?

yippee yaya

oh Your baby can read VCD ah.. hmmm.. cos we got similac brainy baby samples ma.. so we find tat the vcd not bad.. so went to get more lor.. keke..

Mr Tow kay need to rest and do homework &amp; project.. so i wont be able to make it lor.. cant handle Alden from yishun to Great world alone la hahahaa..

oic. we bot our brainys with BP here. I hv not watched them personally yet but I heard maid said Kaiser quite like the ABCs &amp; animals I think.

SSL also not bringing Brennan for Sunday trial, most probably. I just told her then Kaiser can hv the company of all the gals, together with Samuel.

Yippee: xaby loves the shapes and colours one... havne't tried the ABC's or the 123 for her yet coz it's a little bit more advanced. She loves the Baby can read series tho

Re: VCD
My Gen loves to watch baby einstein. She has been watching them since she's like 3 mths old. By 8 mths, she is already dancing (shake her bom bom, swerve her bodies, etc) upon hearing the music. Now, she can sing 'ei-ya-ei-ya-o' when she hears the old macdonald song. She will do the twinkle twinkle little stars hand actions when she hears the song..so cute.

Re: HK Trip
It was so tiring brining infants for overseas trip. We gotta stop now and then to feed them, to change diapers, etc. HK is not baby friendly at all...all the restaurants (including the so call high class one) do not have baby chair. Basically their 'baby chair' is just a kid's chair stack onto our adults' chair..no safelt belt lor. The ladies has no diaper changing table...u cannot even find one in the airport! No nusery room in shopping ctrs. Smties i gotta changed my girl's soiled diaper (with her wet poo) while she's standing..can u imagine? The place is too crowded to push the stroller. The exit from Mrt station is long fllight of stairs instead of escalator...so we gotta lugged the stroller up the long flight of stairs. Sometimes my bb is sleeping in the stroller, and we gotta carry her (11kg) and the pram (3kg) together!siong man!

My ger slept in the flight to and fro Singapore, so not that bad. worse is, the cathay pacific flight we took was overbooked, so my hb and I were given a separate seat..his is at row 30, while mine is at row 61! luckily got one kind soul exchanged seat with my hb and we can sit together...

I've learnt my lesson that not everywhere in the world is baby friendly. We are so blessed in singapore. My hb and I have decided not to bring our girl along with us to oversea trips, untill she's at least 3-4 yrs old. Poor thing.

Fiona

Thx for giving us a good idea how's it travelling abroad with a young toddler. You hv reaffirmed my thinking that it may not be suitable for me to do so. Esp when he is still too young for scenic view or Disney rides...

The disney rides are ok, in fact, my girl quite enjoy those rides, esp the winnie the pooh honey cup and the flying dumbo elephants. All the rides can be accompained by both parents one. However, HK disneyland is really nothing compared to the ones in Japan and US. Hk is sooooo small...and short operating hours too...open from 10a.m-7p.m!

My girl just starting walking. She doesn't like to be carried, and wanted to walk most of the time. Whenever i carry her, she will wriggle, scream and shout...trying to find means and ways to come down and walk...but HK is so crowded how to let her walk? Sigh...

At least i experience travellling with a toddler...it's a tiring holiday for me and my hb instead...m glad it's just 5 days!haha

Fiona,

I also went HK with Grace and hubby in Nov. We brought along mums in mind and aprica carrier... agree that HK is not baby friendly. We stayed at Dorset Seaview Hotel which is soooooo small... hardly got place to put pram. Although its very tiring for 5 days, I am glad that we had this experience.

1. fushiastar/zoe
2. San/Sherisse
3. Sharon/Sabrina
4. Jenifur/Janelle
5. whitefloral/charlize
6. Yippee/Kaiser
7. Sneaky/Samuel
8. SSL/Brennan
9. nuttnuts/Ying En
10. Carole/Clarisse
11. Patsy/Xaby
12. Pammie/Tammi

Just a reminder of our Private positive babies class Today at 1.45pm-2.30pm

Babies N Cream Pte Ltd
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#02-12 Great World City
Singapore 237994
T: 67370229
F: 67372977

See you there!

Brennan &amp; I will be there
cos hubby recovered. see ya!!

Yippee &amp; Sneaky,

One more competitor

Anyone tried GUG classes? Any comments regarding their gifted babes and gifted tots?

I am stopping my girl's class with Bb jumper and intend to switch her to GUG. Need to gather some feedback before i make decision.

Hi Fushiastar,

Thanks for organising. It's really great that my gal likes the class so much.

Hi Fiona,
Go for the trial for GUG as I personally feels that it's the teacher who play the most impt part.

As for my gal, not many teachers can catch her attention as she is a active baby who like to walk around in class. But at BJG, teacher April can catch her attention so that why I am still want to continue her at BJG.

I went for the trial at GUG, my gal can't sit still in class when the teacher is teaching. At the end of the day, I feel that she does not benefit and enjoy much [b'cos got restriction walking ard the class]. It will be more for bb who is able to sit and listen to the teacher or for older kids as they are able follow instruction.

The experience that I have at GUG is not really good. The teacher does not stop to check on baby who hurt herself during the lesson but they still continued the class when the child is still crying. At this moment, I feel that the rest of the children got distracted.

Understand that Zoophonic has the same program as GUG. You can try that as it's difficult to get a slot for a weekend class at GUG.

One of my friend's gal learnt her phonic by watching Leap Frog DVD but too bad my gal can't still in front of the TV.

Sigh

If u all dun mind, can organising 1 gathering then I bring the DVD along.

Thanks Fushiastar for organising
Can see that baby zoe enjoyed herself alot
Think all the BB enjoyed themselves alot. I really like seeing Ying En, Charlize, Sabrina, Tammie, Janelle walking around the room. very cute...

Sneaky

Seeing Samuel in person, i think he is very adorable
and he looks very smart in his dressing too.

Thanks Nuttnuts for giving me ur 2 cents worth. My Genevieve cannot sit still too, she's a very active gal who likes to walk around, and do not like restrictions too.

The reason why i am stopping her lesson at BJG because the current teacher Annie resigned and she is now at bukit batok branch which i find it too far for me.

I tried calling GUG and they told me that most of the weekend lessons are full and many mummies are put on waiting list, and there is no point attending trial lesson as parents can see much during that one lesson. Hmm...any idea any other good classes which i can sign my girl up?

hi fushiastar
Thanks for taking the effort to organise the trial class today.

Btw how do you gals find the session activities? Hope to hear some feedback before deciding whether to join their vacation calsses for Dec, as you all may have much more experience in these classes than me.

hi Nutnut,

BTW where can i get the leapfrong dvd? all major shopping centre?

I find it such an irony, I am a teacher who has won several awards for outstanding teaching. However, I cannot 'tame' or teach my own girl. Gotta seek help from professional. My girl learns things at an amazing speed, credit should goes to BJG's teacher Annie who is really patient with my girl...

Btw, is ur toddler attending the walker stage? What is the class size at Bukit Batok branch?

Fushiastar:
Thanks for organising.. Think Sherisse enjoyed the class.. but was a bit cranky near to the end of the class cos she was tired.. refuse to nap before the class.. sigh.. think she knows we bringing her out so dun want to nap.. keke..

Morning Mums!

I'm quite impressed by all the babies in class.. They could actually sit and listen to the teacher's instructions. Tammi was just busy going around the class, doesn't seem to need this mUmmy of hers. THanks Fushiar. Nice meeting all of you.. now I can put a face to the nicks on the forum.

hi, Morning,
Fushiastar, Thanks for organising e trial.
Think e class is wonderful.. but i see Sabrina more interested on doll.. she just keep pointing to e doll, ask me go and get for her. hahaha,

and nice to meet all e mummy ha

Yippee

I wont be signing up cos I find that Brennan cant really concentrate on the teacher (more interested in Patsy &amp; Xaby who sat beside us) heehee

And sometimes the teacher is quite loud which Brennan doesnt really like loudness. And like other babies, he is pretty cranky. luckily he slept for about 2hrs before the class otherwise he will be yelling at the top of his voice probably.

Hi SSL.. Nice meeting u.. For a boy, I must say that Brennan behaved very well, like Samuel and Kaiser, instead the girls seem to be the ones roaming about! I'm so impressed with Ying En who was seated next to me, she's like so advanced for her age when she's 1 mth younger than Tammi. Can follow what the teacher does..

Sharon - ya i noticed Sabrina is into dolls.. Usually that happens at 2yr old.! Give Tammi a doll and she'll go looking for other fun stuff like my mobil phone and remote controls! Hhaa..

Fun, I wont be signing up lah cos' I'm actually very paranoid about putting 10 kids into one confined area.. oNe off i think it's fine.

pammie

Dolls:
happens onli at 2 yr old leh??? Alden got two animal soft toys which he cant do without when he tries to sleep leh..keke same anot? :p

Signing up:
wat u mean by 'one off its fine' huh?

Fun - is that so? i read somewhere that at 2, they start to enjoy dollies cos' they can do all the make belief stuff.. I have given Tammi dolls and bears since she was only a few weeks old and she never developed any bond with them! She just needs her thumb for sleeping..

"one off" meeting together in a confined area is fine i mean.. like i said i'm paranoid of kids passing on viruses to each other. Even when I had to fill up the indemnity form, I was asking myself - do I really want to do this?!!

Before the class, we were outside McD and there was this musical chair - with money slot with 2 seats so we paid for another kid to join Tammi. When the car came to a stop, I notice mucuous rolling down the kid's nose.. and I was like "arrggghh..."! paranoia at work..

SSL: haha.. yah... think Brenan wanted to play with xaby but my little one was too pre-occupied with trying to walk!

Yippee: what is the holiday program about? did kaiser enjoy? forgot to bring his play dough again!!!

fushiastar, thanks for organising the trial! indeed, all the children have enjoyed themselves...at least none of them cried! i think besides being active, our kids are now easier to handle. they won't fuss or cry like there were before. about the class, i think i still prefer kindermusik. maybe the environment also plays a part. the classroom at tanglin mall feels and looks better for sure. and the syllabus also more relaxing and fun at kindermusik.

ssl, thanks for the compliments. and i can see brennan as a very guai boy too. he can sit down guai guai with you as well.

san, Samuel is opposite of Sherisse. he was sleeping when daddy &amp; i woke him up for lunch and then attend the trial class. he was a bit unhappy abt it at first...keke...then in the late afternoon, he slept at 4.45pm and we had to wake him up at 6.15pm for dinner with my in-laws! poor boy...too exhausted yet cannot get to slp properly at night. but this morning, he woke up at 8.00am wor! must be very tired...

fun: yah!! let them start forming with their fingers to encourage imagination !!

san: forgot to say, sherrise eyebrows really beautiful leh

Sneaky:
hee.. she knocked out after some milk after the class.. daddy have to carry her and while we shop around for a while.. she woke up once we put her in the car seat.. keke.. actually she was going to cry at the last 15min of class.. have to carry n pacify her.. she did have a half hr nap before we feed her lunch but too short loh..

then at abt 4:45pm I make her sleep again.. my in laws saw that we are in and came up.. they din call to check.. came up at the wrong timing cos Sherisse was falling into deep sleep liao.. keke can see that my mil very disappointed.. keke.. they din see and play with her since thurs.. keke

Patsy:
keke alot of people loved her eyebrows.. her eyebrows had been so nice since she was borned.. keke.. I also loved her brows &amp; lashes.. :p

Patsy:
her brows when she was just a day old.. photo taken on 1 Nov 2005
609897.jpg

her brows when she was 11 days old.. photo taken on 11 Nov 2005
609898.jpg

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

Thanks for arranging the trial. Nice meeting u though we didn't have a chance to talk.

<font color="0000ff">Yippee / Whiteforal</font>,

Nice meeting both of you too.

I should be signing up the positive tot class next year. Can see that Janelle really enjoyed the class

<font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

Can I have e recipe for e dough?</font>

san, aiyoyo...i can understand how grandparents feel leh...poor folks...but did they get to play with her when she woke up?

Last Night's Dinner
we had our 1st dinner together after not meeting up for 3 weeks (with in-laws). the 2 older kids were so excited to see Samuel. my FIL straightaway "snatched" Samuel from me and he actually sat on grandpa's lap guai guai. then when Samuel was passed on to grandma, the 2 older kids queueing to kiss him. elder sister tried standing in front while her bro shove her aside. she kept shouting "queue up please"...so funny...then grandma said "see celebrity also must queue up mah"...after dinner, the 3 kids went out of the jap rest and started chasing after each other...what a sight...they are really very cute leh...this is the first time they were seen running about outside...