(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

my girl wearing both hard and soft shoes. Soft one XL from Bobux. Think she crosses thise striped drain covers better in bobux coz she can 'feel' the stripes.

have u guys been to IKEA tampines? Good place to bring your little ones if u can tahan crowd. Mine had great fun at the children section, jumping onto the beds, playing with the toys, raising her hands shouting 'ah ah ah' in excitement walking ard the store.

patsy - so glad to hear you're ok!

Regarding shoes - i too have a headache.. I went to the mall that sold clarks but i couldn't make up my mind cos' the shoes were so heavy! then i took a pair of brandless baby shoes (super sale on that pair) and it was so light wt. Ive made too many mistakes w Tammi's shoes i think i just just lay low for now or I can start to open a shoe shop soon..

yipee - i'm not thinking of chickpox yet. I'm a classic example of someone who took the vacinnation n yet got chickenpox! v unlucky some may say! Doc also said tat i spend money for nothing. right now my main concern is still when to give MMR to Tammi... PD insisted must do so first thing we return from our trip so w be doing so before Tammi turns 15mths.

Question on MY FIrst ToothPAste.
Any moms using this on your little' ones? I dont know if it's the cause for Tammi's diarrhoea.. is it possible?

CAROLE: march good time, but only prob is james may be away!!!! can consider end june?? sis getting married then, we will stay on for a while after... at least we can kill 2 birds with one stone mah...

Patsy: June?? faint too long liaoz. i am sure penny looking for a well deserving break for raymond as he will be super bz during Pre-CNY activities at work. mai lahz.. march lahz.. go lah go lah..... if nt both penny n me will change location again?? faint faint

Carole: ok, i try to hypnotize james that he dun travel that weekend
I also wanna go leh.. worse case we go without him lor, but think the daddies will also appreciate the bonding session, kekeke

wah.. carole and patsy... u girls started chatting so early one ah? haha..

anyway, good morning to u girls...
carole.. wow.. u should make use of ur mariott card to go to the spa.. i spent half a day.. there... using all the facilities..plus massage.. felt damn good after tt..after a long long while...

pammie
u poor thing get chickenpox after the jab. I myself is comtemplating whether to take the jab but hesitated cos my GP told me that there's some chance will get it right after the jab.

BTW, kaiser also been using 1st toothpaste. No LS for him after using.

hi thanks all for your responses on the toothpaste... then it must be the food i gave her, tho' i can't really pinpoint what!

yippee. ya i got it as an adult at a really bad time when my project went live so i did everything at home.. v busy 2 weeks i remember but then when the chickpox came it was q mild. doc said without jab w be quite bad outbreak but for me was mild

pammie

is it becos the jab is actually the virus itself.. and yr body couldnt overcome it tats why u kana chicken pox? how long after u jab den infected by the virus?

hi Fun
im not sure, been so long, it wasn't soon after.. maybe a couple of months or maybe a year or two.. can't recall..

Hiaz
I think I may just let Kaiser take the chickenpox jab lah. Cos he may go childcare ard 2yo+ then high chance of getting it from other children. If he gets the jab , worst case scenario is I get it from him lor. But I may wait until 2H 2007 when I'm less busy then I can afford to get it.

yippee.
I think it's ok to take the jab if PD says it's ok.. if he does get it in future, it w be mild case, easier to handle. what abt yr MMR? have u taken? when?

pammie
I think MMR, I will wait until 16-17mo.

Sian... now looking for a maid. Current one wants to go back Indo halfway through the contract becos husband runs away from home, leaving 2 children with her mother.

yippee

Dun understand why she needs to go back leh.. go back will be $$ meh.. the smart way is to continue to work and earn $$ for the two and her mum to look after them mah.. silly...

Hiaz... maybe she wants to go back & find out what exactly happened at home rather than hanging neither here nor there. I dont want to keep her here also if her heart is not here. Have decided to go for a maid who is single.

Yippee: Do reconsider if you wanna get a maid who is single. My last maid was as good as single as she had no kids and was abt 25 yrs old. While she was good at cleaning the hse, she had very little patient to take care of kids and she couldn't understand how a mother feels. My current maid, married with 3 kids, in comparison, is much better even tho she is not quite as merticulous when it comes to cleaning. She really behaves like a nanny to my children and it is easy to see that she loves my girls. I personally feel that only a mother knows how a mother feels.

kris: i agree bout married vs unmarried maids. but that said, getting a maid really is like lottery, depends on your luck, notwithstanding all the pre-conceptions about Filipino vs Indo maids...

kris
I agree with you re the kids part. My current maid really sayang kaiser, but I guess at the back of her mind she also thinks of her own children & family. Basically she has a lot of emotional baggage.

My 2 frens who have young children & many maids before, only take single maids. So I decided to give it a shot to see how it goes.

eh...finally back from the meeting *phew*...lunch is so satisfying!

eh...how's the trial class coming along? who's attending and who's not har? fushiastar, where are you ah???

just a quick post.. feeding zoe afternoon snack and need to go cook after this.. kinda busy these few days..

Yes!
the Positive trial class is on.. pls go k?
will drop another post later tonight with more details

patsy and sneaky: yes on

carole: yep still space for clarisse, will drop you the registration form via email later today k?

Re maid
i'm also wondering what sort of maid would be good to get as in indo/filipina, married/single, education status, city/village etc..
i intend to get one when i get preggie w No. 2..
my mum has always hired single young unmarried filipina/indo maids w high sch ed and they work v well.. stay w us for abt 10 yrs b4 they go home..but then their job scope was house chores and caring for a dog. me and siblings were taken care of by my grandma..
But i'll need a maid who is guai and can help out in babycare so it's diff req fr my mum..

i've run out of cheerios to fed zoe.. and she is yelling for more.. gotta go..

sneaky: lucky you.. good lunch ah?? still in conf call until i falling asleep liao!

fushiastar: will go! can't wait for xaby to have babies her age to play with. Re maid, in a lot of ways it's a matter of luck. Also, i strongly believe good treatment begets good maids. if she's motivated to work for you, i.e. gets fed properly, enough rest, needs are met, she will, in most GENERAL cases try to reciprocate, whether Filipina or Indonesian. If you want to give them off days is up to you, but i think it's better coz after all, they are humans and need a break from their daily stuff too (imagine if WE had to work continuously for a few months with no off day!). Some people may argue that they are paid to work, and for the SAHM with no maids, they have to do everything everyday and yet not get paid, but then again, the maids don't have the same level of responsibility as us mothers. Besides, if it was a maidless SAHM, she would still have time off going out with HB, friends, etc on weekends or with the kids... sorry for sounding preachy but this is an issue i feel oh so strongly about :)

single or married maid really depends on individual.

Single - no commitment to their family back home other than their parents.
Married - always thinking abt their kids and worrying hb running away with another woman.

Mine is single indo, she only worries abt her parents. and she does things rather ok. so far i have no complain. Just sometimes little blur. She takes care of clarisse well, and no problem playing with clarisse.

My MIL has a married indo maid, she takes care of my SILs well. And she really patient with the elder kid.

Be it single or married, playing with children at our bb age is nt easy task. it demand lots of attention and lots of understanding to our kids need. give them time to learn and explore.

yesterday nite, Clarisse tried in vain to open the Baby monitor box. she just cant get it.. and pushed the box to hb n me... and she said "Pss" meaning please open. i taught to say "please" but i make it sound little bb language for her to learn.

She nows knows how to stand on her own, and loves holding our hands to walk. she loves to play with bubbles, and even hold on to the bottle and show us the blowing action.

Fushiastar

Not sure if I can join the trial class on sun cos hubby down with food poisoning, got fever and feeling weak.

If he is better, i may come with brennan only. But if he not well, i may stay at home to take care of him and BB.

FIL sent me and brennan to IFC this morning, and I picked him up myself and took a cab home after work. My first time handling him alone. Not easy but still manageable.

Private positive babies class on 10 dec 06 (sun) at 1.45pm. Duration for class will be 45mins. Only one adult is allowed in the class. For mommies who is attending the class, pls refrain from wearing skirt.

Babies N Cream Pte Ltd
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#02-12 Great World City
Singapore 237994
T: 67370229
F: 67372977

1. fushiastar/zoe
2. San/Sherisse
3. Sharon/Sabrina
4. Jenifur/Janelle
5. whitefloral/charlize
6. Yippee/Kaiser
7. Sneaky/Samuel
8. SSL/Brennan
9. nuttnuts/Ying En
10. Carole/Clarisse

patsy and carole: thx for ur feedback on maids.. a tough decision to make still..

ssl: oh dear.. hope hubby gets better soon.. yah going out w baby alone is always tough.. just the logistics of it all i feel, so many things to carry..

Fushia: kekeke.. nt first time gng class, we know wat to expecct on dressing.
see ya!

Patsy & sneaky!! We gng to meet again! soo happy!

hi yippee..
i think alot of people have given u their take on single v married.

Let me share my experience.

My 1st maid was fil. I picked fil cos' i thought their command of the eng language was stronger, and they can eat pork so it's easier where meals are concerned. She has 3 or 4 other siblings who work in spore. She's the last of 12 kids. So u think there's very little worry back home right? WRONG!!! Her mind is on her family back home all the time. Initial few days she kept asking to call home because she had a dream something happened to her dad.. Then it was this and it was that.. endless. She's not motivated on the job and gives alot of crap reasons. On paper she indicated she doesn't mind not having off days. But in reality she bargained over off days with me. When she feels alittle unwell, she sms all her sisters who put pressure on me to drop everything at work to tend to her. She's young abt 27y/o so agent told me less prone to illness. Not true. Eventually after spending hundreds on her medical bills, she told me she wants to go home.. It was a case of Good Riddance for me. SHe was not warm to my daughter n it was not hard for my daughter when she left cos' she wasn't one bit attached to maid at all despite the 10months she's been with us.

Then I asked around and a friend asked me to consider Transfer Maids. She said alot of them are leaving their employers due to fussy employers but some may be good. Turned out to be excellent advice because :
1. I get to see the person before deciding
2. I get replacement within days.

So i went online and searched for a suitable one and found one. She's indon and married with a teenage girl. Yes there are surely problems at home, they've not had rain for months and her crops back home are not growing but she's so motivated on the job. She leaves it to her mom n uncles to tend to her daughter and does not allow matters at home to bug her. She loves my daughter n treats her with care.

I'm so jealous you moms and babes are meeting up on sunday!!

anything at year end? i dont have to work so can get plenty of time off...

any one got the contact no and name & address of the shop that sells BB stuff near chinatown (people's park)??

Need to get cot sheets urgently so need to check if they sell them. need to go lunch time to buy.

patsy: ya.. hbs do the smoking bond.. whahahahaha... then maid?? my maid indo lahz... chamz, maybe i leave her at home.

SSL: OG?

Carole: yah lor.. aiya just bring your maid lor. my maid talkative one, will find a way to converse with Nana!

Pammie: my parents will be in town leh...hard to plan other stuff