(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

ssl: cheong choon store blk 34 upper cross st #03-132 tel 65323855

carole:
i just cut and paste what the positive ppl emailed me..

patsy: yes xaby is in

Updated list

Private positive babies class on 10 dec 06 (sun) at 1.45pm-2.30pm

Babies N Cream Pte Ltd
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#02-12 Great World City
Singapore 237994
T: 67370229
F: 67372977

1. fushiastar/zoe
2. San/Sherisse
3. Sharon/Sabrina
4. Jenifur/Janelle
5. whitefloral/charlize
6. Yippee/Kaiser
7. Sneaky/Samuel
8. SSL/Brennan
9. nuttnuts/Ying En
10. Carole/Clarisse
11. Patsy/Xaby

Re maid

Hmmm.. never really considered transfer maids. that being said, my in laws have a transfer indo maid and it's working out v well for them and she's not bad.. if my inlaws don't want her i'd be happy to take her but i know they will keep her.. she's my mil's new best friend.. haha.. cos my mil likes to eat and this indo maid is v v good in cooking..

i can't speak malay.. won't that be a pbm w indo maids?

the other thing i was considering is that if a maid has children, she would be better versed in babycare right? i still intend to look after my babies myself and maid will only be asked to help if i can't handle, but if a maid has her own children, she should know how to do things like wash bottles, prepare baby foods? that should be easier?

abt off days.. i think i won't give off days lor.. cos my previous experience with maids is that give them of days and they become naughty.. have bf etc etc..that being said my parents do bring the maid out with them for meals and shopping etc..

carole: hahah one quaks and the other crows is it? can lah, when xaby was in teh hospital she was able to talk to the indo maid of the baby beside us chit chat until their food also share with us!

hi fushiar
u can take maids tat speak english what! my indon maid converses very well in English, that's because she worked in SPore for 5 yrs. She was taught by the daughter of her prev employer.
I wont say all maids who have their own kids are better off at baby care because alot of them dont' tend to their own children. They leave it to their family to take care of them so they may not have the knowledge/skill so u have to decide and lay down your expectations.

I dont believe in treating maids like slaves, everyone is entitled to sabbath rest. It's not fair that we ground them because we are afraid they will be naughty. Not everyone who is given off days end up becoming a bad person.. If so i think there won't be any more maids around. Try to select those who are mature and treasure their work in Spore then they will know how not to throw away a good thing when they find one.

All the best.

fushiastar: think it depends on the maid really. i let my maid go off (encourage to actually) once or twice a month to go to church etc coz sometimes i would like to have some privacy of just hb, xaby and myself at home. Plus i think the break will do her good

i also let my maid go off maybe once every 2 months. i won't offer her of course but will let her go if she asks for it. this sunday she'll be gone for 5 hrs (1pm to 6pm) to meet her sister. her sister and some friends envied her cos she's being driven to and from home to lucky plaza!!! by doing this, i'll also have an opportunity to handle Samuel on my own with hubby. sometimes, we really need some privacy. you may say, leave the maid at home lah...but i just cannot imagine what she's gonna do when she's on her own or even if my mum is at home with her. patsy is right. a break is definitely beneficial cos they're just like us...we do need breaks at times...

final list! no more spaces hor.. max 12 babies reached

Private positive babies class on 10 dec 06 (sun) at 1.45pm-2.30pm

Babies N Cream Pte Ltd
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#02-12 Great World City
Singapore 237994
T: 67370229
F: 67372977

1. fushiastar/zoe
2. San/Sherisse
3. Sharon/Sabrina
4. Jenifur/Janelle
5. whitefloral/charlize
6. Yippee/Kaiser
7. Sneaky/Samuel
8. SSL/Brennan
9. nuttnuts/Ying En
10. Carole/Clarisse
11. Patsy/Xaby
12. Pammie/Tammi

fushia: mine is transfer maid lehz..kkekek. i have no problem at all.
i too learn malay via a indo-english dictionary.

like pammie, guess one should treat maid like a family member. she eats wat i eat no different. i encourage her and talk to her. i even make calls to indo to let her talk to her family. guess is always 2 ways

my maid dun get off, but i told before hand, she wont get one even after contract over. she can always shop with me. as for privacy, hb n i will try to create time together with clarisse by gng ice cream outings etc.

Actually my current maid is also a transfer maid. She's not bad in her work & in looking after Kaiser. Unfortunately, she thinks abt her family most of the time & now her husband is missing/left home (her family stays with her mother, husband just left the 2 children with her mother).

Personally, I will take only Indo maids. I agree we should treat our maids well though there are some definite rules/criteria which I use to select maids, one of them is no off days.

kris & jennifer

is the cod liver oil u mentioned by nature farm - Smart Fish (omega-3)? $39.90. its in sachet form. me keen to let brennan try.

is it safe to put milk powder into plastic containers for a few days? I am going on a few days holiday but cannot find small tin of milk powder. someone sugg putting into plastic containers used for New Year goodies.. is it advisable?

Any idea where I can find a list of playgroups in sembawang that conducts 2 hr of class during the weekdays?

pammie

not sure if those containers are air tight enough. maybe can put them in tupperware?? I bought 400g one and also brought along 2 milk powder container, 1 for milk powder and 1 for cereal (dinner)

jenifur,

oh.... duno if i should let him try the nature farm one. its orange flavour wo. how much is yours?? mine is $39.90 but i cant remember how many sachets though. Got any allergy to take note if let bb try it??

SSL

if u are afraid of allergy, best just get scotts cod liver oil testing first.. cheaper ma.. cos fish oil are usually have heavy fishy smell not every kid like the smell.

wah many pple talking abt maids!

I guess everyone is right lah. Maids is really a matter of luck and how fussy we the employers are. I suppose I'm not the fussy type lah. My last maid took off every sunday, and this current maid will take off every fortnight. I also do half of the house cleaning and all the cooking when I can and she plays the role of nanny. Dunno who is luckier, me or her? haha... but that said, she has little trouble at home with 3 kids of her own, and has had 5 yrs of experience in HK so the truth is she is good at cooking chinese dishes, esp soups and porridge. She's also good with my girls and patient. It's not easy handling 2 toddlers!

pammie: wouldn't advice it, other than being not air tight, you run the risk of contamination. remember milk powder is one of the most complete forms of nutrition thus is very prone to microbial contamination, via air and more importantly via the container. Milk is put in double ply tin cans for a reason!

Fun, SSL, Patsy - ok i wont use those. Tammi takes Mamil 3 - so if u guys happen to see any 400g tins let me know ok? i can't find them anywhere!

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Pam</font>,

Janelle fell asleept for bout 20 mins while we were tere too but most of e times she's very excited bout e animals. Her favourite was the Jaguar, refused to let me leave e area

<font color="0000ff">Fun,</font>

Why Alden sian sian, no pretty girl to see huh

<font color="0000ff">Patsy</font>,

Tt was wat I worried b4 gng to e zoo but turn out quite ok.

Another pic to share:-

606976.jpg

pammie

i've just chk the fairprice website for u.. realli dun have 400gm tin de leh.. maybe they din even produce such size!

Fun.. no they do! just that it's off the shelves now.. don't know how !

I dont know how to cope when Tammi doesn't have her beauty rest.. it's either her sleep or her food that causes me most problems when we're out. HOw do u moms cope? me thinking of taking her for a kayak trip but it spans from 730 - 5pm!

Patsy - do u have Animal Planet channel? if so turn it on for Xaby la.. Tammi appreciates animals because there are so many cats, dogs, squirrels, birds in our neighbourhood.. so I always turn TV to AP channel for her to learn more.. it's educational for me too.. haa.. I"m the one who's usually spellbound.

Jenifur

He is busy looking at all the ang mo kids ard lor.. no interest in animals.. even if he notice. he also not excited leh ahhaa whole day give me this kind of look.. onli when makan tat time.. he smiles hehe....

607026.jpg

pammie

maybe they change packaging.. tat time similac also like tat.. no where can find their FM.. cos they changing new ones onto the shelves...where u stay? maybe i can open one of my 400gm tin den pour out the similac FM, pass u the tin.. Alden can clear the FM within a week anyway

Fun.. hey thanks. No la. very troublesome. They didn't change packaging. Cos' 3 wks ago was there but i didn't buy thinking buy closer to departure. now all gone..

Fun,

Tammi is totally into Hi 5! these days.. showing at 5pm everyday... i tel u, if she can walk, she'd be dancing on her toes man! she just sits in her chair and shake her body and hands.. that day my mom wanted to switch channels to watch her Korean sob drama, Tammi cried " Hi 5 No more!".. so poor thing! I can foresee in a couple weeks' time, Tammi will be snatching the remote control from my mom.