(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Fun: here's ur duck...
597527.jpg

patsy: today i bake another round of the banana cake... here's the result... Tezture nice, nt wet. just nice! yummy!!!

597649.jpg

carole: aiya now you make me crave for banana cake!!!! you can actually add some caramel in between the layers and it's even more yummy!

fushiastar: yup!! will fill it up and send over to them. thanks!!!

Hi Mummies who toddler who just learnt how to walk.
What shoes are your kid wearing? The soft soled or the hard soled one?

My ger used to wear the bobux, but M seems too small for her feet liao..but L is too large. I tried to search most shopping centres, but cannot find any good shoes with soles that are not too hard for the toddlers. Any advice?

adel: we have decided on 6th Dec. but subjected to change due to our sneaky and patsy work's schedule. As sneaky's boss in town, and patsy might be kena recall to go US.

carole: aiyo, don't remind me hor... will only find out next week if i have to go. despite working till 7 pm last night trying to finish the numbers!! grrrrrrrrrrr

am going for my pap smear later today, i guess deep inside i'm very scared coz I've been having a gastric stomach the whole day yesterday till now...

patsy: kekek finally gng pap smear, Scare?? Dun scare! me too gng 14dec, my SIL gng to see her little bb. She using my gynae too. hope show my face, she wont kena charge so much. kekeke.

later, hb coming home to pick me to help his company find a MPV. this is for his boss when in SG to ferry in n out of JB Office.

carole: scared coz of what they might find again lor... what if cancer progess?????

btw, service apt approx. S$ 205 for 2 bedroom suite.

sneaky: its abt 308 per family, excl maid. maid extra bed, just top up on ur side lor.
i dun think i am bringing..

looking at the rates.. it looks like its 205 per night....

6th dec? can can.... hehe.. i might be going to copenhagen on the 9th on business trip if nothing goes wrong... hehe.. kind of looking forward to it.. coz never been to denmark..

Fiona

U can go for Pigeon shoes.. My boi have been wearing it since 12 mths old.. even tho he hasnt started walking
very comfy looking

fiona,
a friend of mine sugg using hard sole shoes for toddler learning to walk.. u may want to try looking at Clarks' children wear.. they have good ones but can be abit pricey.

Patsy- i had severe stomach virus/food poisoning yesterday!!! i was in bed all day.. Tammi kept calling mummy mummy n i couldn't hold her.. felt so bad! now better but still purging.. lost 2kg.
i did my Pap smear in oct.. not as painful as the first one.. al the best.

carole - wa! mouthwatering...

adel: copenhagen is beautiful in december! must make sure you go to tivoli gardens to see the decor and lights! and Stroget pedestrian st for the shopping. magasin is a great dept store also!! and Georg Jensen much cheaper than here if you buy in CPH airport. but who's gonna take care of Brent leh??

pammie: am not actually scared of the pap smear itself, just the results... what if they find that the cancer has progressed??

fiona: if you can find Stride Rite shoes here in Singapore. they are supposed to be the best for toddlers... am getting my cousin to buy for me from teh US.

fiona: zoe's wearing the apple cheeks 12-18m one now.. soft sole but more for walking indoors than outdoors.. when she can walk more steadily i'm gonna get the clarks one for her..

wahahah.. patsy!! u sounded so enthusiastic and excited.... initially.. but ended with kinda turn off question! hahahahha..... Brent? mm... under the care of my hb.. with maid? its not going to be long trip.. i think. from 9th - 13th.. most likely confirm by next monday or something. kind of looking forward to it becoz.. i get to travel alone again... used to do a lot of travelling alone in the past.. but ever since gotten married.. got to travel with hb.. dare not even travel alone.. coz he'll grumble..

carole: dun like tt lah.. hehe.. i've never been there bfore mah.. somemore.. business class on sq to copenhagen.. its like a wish come true kind of thing leh.. ask me to pay for business class... i think i stay at home and sleep better.. on the air con.. also quite shiok.. go paragon to feel like its 'megasin'!lol..

adel: no lah, was just an after thought... coz now got babies so difficult to be away mah... but am sure you will enjoy yourself in copenhagen, it's one of my favourite european capitals!

fiona, Samuel's wearing Combi, Colettee, Winnie the Pooh and a pair of sandals i bought at Royal Sporting House...i understand colettee shoes are good because it has contoured in-soles and flexible soles...i just read that toddlers should wear soft shoes until they are around 2 years of age. best is to let them walk barefooted.

patsy: serious ah? mm.. was a bit sceptical actually.. but nvm.. if they can confirm my flight and everything all the better lor.. coz from wad i understand.. there's only one flight a day.. to copenhagen .

sneaky - is that so? i also checked w PD abt soft vs hard soles he said doesn't mean hard soles promotes walking but after i heard from my friend, i went to get a pair of sneakers for tammi n within a few days she started walking! so I dont know the true story behind it.

SSL - my PD wanted Tammi to take jab before 14mths! he said anytime after 1 is ok. but becos' she was down w fever, flu n cough i manage to postpone to next mth when she turns 15mths.

she still has no confidence to walk entirely on her own yet tho.

patsy - i went to stride rites site to look at the shoes! wah!!! US46 for a pair of shoes! i thought clarks' Sgd48 was v ex liao.. but must admit i'm quite tempted leh.

it is supposed to be better for toddlers to walk bare footed most of the time coz this encourages their motor coordination coz they "feel" what they are stepping on.. think i read that on the babycentre site. that said, i let xaby wear shoes when we go out coz her mummy "hiao" mah

pammie: very nice hor? my cousin buying from outlet so not so ex lah! my only regret for not going to the US is no chance to go outlet shopping lor... sumore i have 2 days in LA coz no flight home so can go major shopping! but would really prefer to stay home with my darling!

adel: yeah, it's not as big as paris or london, so quite nice, but be warned, everything closes at 4 pm so if you want to shop must shop early! go tivoli and have dinner in the french restaurant, very nice!

closes at 4pm.. wah... dunno wad to do there man.. means no clubbing and etc ah..

mummies: for me i would feel tt by not putting them on the.. walker.. enable them to walk faster actually. Brent took his first few steps at his 10th month.. mark. but could walk steadily close to 1 YO. so if u guys are still putting them in walkers.. probably u might want to bring them out and let them explore.. let them fall... (not too hard).

adel: sorry only teh stores lah.. think the department store closes at 8?? got clubs to but don't ask me where! too old to go clubbing liao!

my boss wants to nominate me to go for a tokyo study trip in jan for a week. dunno want to go or not.... i will miss grace a lot... how?

sweetie - if it's just for 1 week i'd say go ahead.. 1st trip always the hardest.. see if u can get help to look after grace for 1 week. my first trip away from tammi was 1 week in US. she was only 7mths.. that trip was the hardest. after that, it gets easier.. make up for it when u re back.. she'll be fine

pammie and adelyee,

Thanks for your encouragement. My hubby also says i should and he will take care of grace for that week. i am now at my new job for six months... left the last job due to monthly travels. Thought no more in this new job... however, the difference is this travel is a rare opportunity... I told my boss i am interested. he has submitted my name for clearance...

Actually yest I went to the Robinson, the salesperson told me, it's better to let toddler wear hard sole shoes to walk. But older generations would advice to wear soft soles so taht they can feel the floor..dunno who to believe.

I saw colette, and osh kosh shoes very nice. Quite tempted to buy though. Pigeon has limited designs, though they look comfy.

Will be bringing my ger to HK this sun. Hope to try my luck to get good walking shoes there.

Used to travel twice per yr with my hb since we were in Uni. Now with a bb, it's so diff to get away, even a short one. This will be the first time we travelling with our ger..hope everything will turn out fine, esp on the flight...i cannot imagine how other passenger will stare at us when our ger gets cranky on flight.

patsy: i just got a call from Sneaky. She kena Mtg lunch on wed. we will have to push till yk is in town. cos he leaving the week after.

sweetie, i echo what pammie says, the first trip is the hardest. after that it's not so bad! i remember my first trip was to jakarta for only 3 days but i cried and cried all the way to the airport until the taxi driver asked me if i wanted to turn back!

carole:eh how leh? we postpone? just let me know!!

am also happy to say that the doctor did a colposcopy today and said no more cancer!!! next visit in 6 months but he doesn't think it will recur so soon!! what a relief!!

Patsy: see i told u... nothing to scare! kekekek.. the lunch will have to hang on liaoz. btw, the svc apartment... got any name or more info? got ABF(american breakfast) incl.? penny n myself decided to go Manila as BKK we can head for it the next trip. We too finalise to go in March, as Raymond is bz during JAn n feb, and YK still travels alot to JB for work.

adel: tts excluding ur taxes.
we got airasia for BBK at only 80+ for round trip excl. taxes. sorry, we have decided to go Manila, as both Penny and me, hasnt been there before. And we have a tour guide FOC too. whahahaha..

hehe..... trying my luck mah...

coz friends also going.. thought can go together.. hehe.. i think the 100 plus.. includes taxes coz she checked yesterday or something. some kind of promotion.. dunno wads tt also..

wad a boring sat! dunno wad to do now..

adel: boring sat? where is hb? ask him bring u go shopping lahz.
u nudge me on msn?? yes yes??? 100 on tiger? incudes taxes? then its a gd buy.

hello mommies
r u intending to give your ds & dd the vacination jab for chickenpox?

I hesitate cos according to my family doc, this is a live vaccine (meaning they inject some live virus to induce the immunity) hence for some, after injection may really have chickenpox. I was at the PD clinic yesterday for Kaiser's Hep A juab, the nurse told me that one baby took the jab & 1 week later she gets chickenpox

I initially tot by all means shd give Kaiser the jab but what if he really gets it, worse still I myself also dont have chickenpox yet

Fiona,

Does your flight time clash with your ger's nap time?

i bought a pair of disney baby shoe for grace. she now knows how to remove them herself. Seems like she doesn't like to wear shoes... anyway, i buy to train her wearing shoes, she dun know how to want yet....

As she has been on walker, she tends to tip toe... i am correcting her...