(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

yippee,
ok thanks...later will pop by to have a look.

btw abbott just called me, asking me to try out Gain IQ. Now my son currently on Nestle Nan 2, was thinking of trying out other FM. Anyone knows wat brands are good? Abbott claims that Gain contains vitamins for eye & brain development which Nestle doesnt have. Got so many types of FM in the mkt, dunno wat to choose lehh...heard that Enfalac is gd too.

mrs tan

Alden takes abbott similac followup now, will continue with Gain IQ, if u want kenshin to be as big size as Alden.. can try lor haha.. btw if u dun want the sample tin. can give me??

Just got a reply from Kindermusik.

They are able to hold a private lesson for 8-10 babies, 5 to 6 can also fit into their small classes.

These are the timing to choose from if i can meet their expected no of kids:
Sunday : 12 to 12.45 pm
Tuesday : 2.30 to 3.15 pm
Thursday : 2.30 to 3.15 pm.

Guess the Sunday slot is the best
But i will be planning for 17 or 24 September session.

Let me start the name list:
1) Alden & Mummy (relaxfun)

fun,

i see..so alden is on total FM now is it? I started with Similac also but found that the powder quite hard to dissolve so i changed it. I'll try out Gain IQ first. Btw if u are with Abbott, they should be sending u a sample of Gain IQ lehh.

Mrs Tan

Alden takes 4 tins of FM a mth.. 1 more free tin is very useful to me mah.. haha they called me liao lah
u imagine 4 x 12 mths... faint liao...

Mrs Tan

U can also try this shop at Ngee Ann City, level 5 (one level above Kinokuniya). Think is call Creative Hands. they have some scrapbooking labels. Me bought scrapbooking items from the shop at Plaza Sing too. They are having sale right now. you can check them out. Me collating all the labels and decor stuff. Havent really started doing the scrapbook yet

Btw, I'm also waiting for BJG Bukit Batok to reply me on the trial. Which session did u intend to go? I am looking at Sat afternoon session
But then again, not sure if going to go cos heard from fushiastar its more towards the "action packed" type

patsy, it could be many other minerals or vitamins i'm lacking...so i take multi-vits...keke...these ulcers are damned painful...suffer man

mrstan, i might be able to meet you there cos Samuel's attending the 5pm class. this is going to be his last class already. i think the next class is going to start right after this...maybe those interested can form a class (if they allow)..

fun & mrstan, samuel's taking Enfapro and also 4 tins per month. actually it's very siong hor...i never expected a kid to be drinking so much. i'm not quite used to spending so much on FM...oh...how i miss my precious breastmilk!!!

i intend to have a puppet show during Samuel & cousin's birthday bash. any recommendations of event companies that do sesame street puppet shows?

hee hee i just saw this trial..can i join?

Let me start the name list:
1) Alden & Mummy (relaxfun)
2) Justin & mummy (venus)

any babies here sleep on the mattress placed on the floor?
Can share how you safely surround your baby ?

My gal sleep on the floor with 4 inch single size mattress.. sometime when she wake up early , she will not make noise and quietly crawl around the baby room.. it's danger for her as I have a bed in the room and fan and a little shelf that stuff all her stuff like baby wipe, powder, comb. I'm worried that she tries to climb the bed and fall or her hand near fan..

How to "cage" her?

I'm thinking of the play yard as I hear is about a size of a super-single mattress.

What do you think of the Play yard 's idea ? waste money ? no use ?

Coffeedrinker
The trial Class is onli cater for Oct thread Mums. Sorry for those who are not frq in this thread. I have to leave seats for my Oct thread mums

Venus
Are u a regular in the thread?

<font color="aa00aa">Added mine in..
1) Alden &amp; Mummy (relaxfun)
2) Justin &amp; mummy (venus)
3) Sherisse &amp; Mummy (kuririn) - 24sep
4) Janelle &amp; Mummy (Jenifur) - 24sep</font>

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Coffeedrinker</font>,

Ya, Fun's edd lyk myself was supposed to b in Oct one but den our bb cannot wait so pop earlier lor</font>

Haha , so this is a EDD Oct thread..
Thanks, I thought this is a Baby Birth month thread, where baby of the same month discuss and join together..

In this case, I suppose we have to stated our EDD month to join this thread instead of baby birth month.

Heehee..

ooo.. ok.. i though since my baby birthdate is so close to your baby date..

so those mummies who join this thread after their baby is born must stated the EDD month ?

Coffeedrinker

If tats the case, since Yr bb is under sept birthmth, how come u came in here when its stated OCT 2005 MTB (MUMTOBE) thread? No heart feelings ya

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

e last trial we went, e teacher not v professional leh. I hope e so called "orignal" in Tanglin Mall will b better. Our BJG class coming to an end liao, oso duno wat other class to join so jus try again lor. Plus e GUG trial gota wait so long</font>

Dear Mums

2) Justin &amp; mummy (venus) Oct Mum???
4) Janelle &amp; Mummy (Jenifur) - 24sep
Onli one parent can accompany the kid in the class.

<font color="aa00aa">Sharon:
then that time we went for the trial bb still small can't really see if they enjoy loh.. then that time my Sherisse so cranky.. so think of go trial again see her response..

Dear Mums

2) Justin &amp; mummy (venus) Oct Mum??? Sorry Venus, i've chked on Jenifur's list.. u are not even on it. will have to take u out :p
4) Janelle &amp; Mummy (Jenifur) - 24sep

Trial list CLOSED.

coffeedrinker: i really dun think tt its a big issue to join in to chat. so dun worry eh! be it one week before or after... they are still born in the same year! hiak...

Hi coffeedrinker

u can try the kindermusik trial class at Babies N Cream (Great World City). I brought Brennan for their trial class last Saturday. Session was at 3pm and it was their first class
Paid $25 for it.

Adelyee ..ya
just feel so funny that "I am the one who opened this thread wan.. "
luckily not "i am the one who open Year 2005 mum wan.."

If not, got to join Year 2004 for advise and ideas..

Zhen si de...
never lah.. I went Kindermusik already.. just want to go again like San said.. last time baby still young .. so want to try again..
Can arrange directly with Kindermusik mah..

HAhah

sharon, i am not pinning any hopes on GUG trial lah...it's almost impossible to have a trial on weekends. if you want, they will most gladly open a class during wierd timings! i have checked with other mummies, they are all working and it's difficult to attend trial classes on weekdays wor...

Kindermusik
Jenifur, i had the same concern before i signed Samuel up for Kindermusik Village at Tanglin Mall the main studio. i thought the teachers should be more professional loh...indeed it's the truth! i like Ms Jeannette...she's quite nice...

Julia Gabriel
i'm thinking of signing up for school holidays enrichment classes and have gotten my SIL to find out more. by then (nov), Samuel will be a year plus and will be able to participate more. the only setback is that the classes are conducted on a DAILY basis over 5 days...quite taxing for me...i need to find ways already...

Fun: no more space for Xaby and me??? aiyo
am able to make it 24th sept if you can squeeze me in

mrstan: there is a scrapbook place at paragon level 5 also.

Yippee: you not working?? or taking leave?

Sneaky

GUG like maicam cater for rich and freee taitai bring their kids for extra lessons de lor.. hahaa
i also left my contact with them. but also think its not going to happen :p

fun:

GUG is the one at United Square? They are very high brow issit? Will try to call them next week and use my American accent and see if I can get us a trial class

fun, you are maybe right! let Patsy try her luck with them...kekekeke

so how? any mummies can recommend event companies that do sesame street puppet shows?

sneaky: when is Samuel's bday? I have the whole list but at the home pc and i'm in Shanghai now! Will email them to you on the w/e, ok? hehe... i hope they understand me tho, i've had to change the way i speak because when i first moved to Singapore, no one understood me!!

Patsy
Initially tot of joing Fun's Kindermusik's trial class on weekend &amp; also put Xaby's name in on behalf. But then it somehow clashes with Kaiser's mealtime so.... I shd have just do it on your behalf huh. Ya... I tot of doing it on weekdays instead cos Im not working.

Sneaky
Wow, sesame street puppet show sounds nice
hey another thing to do if you cant find puppet shows is balloon sculpturing &amp; clown act (2 in 1). Seen this at one of the Citibank durian parties. Quite a hit with children.

yippee:thanks!! what a good future mum-in-law! how lucky Kaiser is you're not working...am stuck in a hotel room in Hangzhou now desperately missing Xaby!

Fun,
wahh 4 tins a month? meaning 1 tin a week ah? goodness gracious me...very the zhong ben leh. ya its true that when bf, really can save a lot of money on all these FM lor.

SSL,
thanks..i went to creative hands yest liao. i bot more stuff at wheelock place though. I'm not really doing scrapbooking, its too much work and not enough time for me, so i'm just thinking of doing up my photo album. For the BJG class, the lady didnt give me any option leh, just told me she will call on thurs/fri to inform me which day class i will be in. Hopefully can see u there hor!

Sneaky,
wahh u also going for Sun 4pm kindermusik class ah? looking fwd to seeing u and samuel there! he he.

Btw talking abt edd and pop dates, i'm also like sneaky and jenifur, EDD in Oct but then popped earlier in Sept, but still frequent this thread lah, cos more familiar with everyone here mahh...

Mrs Tan

I also not doing the scrapbooking way cos its too costly. plus me not that creative :p so bought some nick nags here and there to paste. I bought a normal album from Prints
Have developed my photos with white border cos my album background is black.

Same here, the lady also asked me to email her the session i am keen in and she will call me on thurs or fri once she managed to sort it out the sessions that they can plan. Which day and time u indicate?

I guess it doesnt matter EDD or Pop dates. The forum is a great place where mummies share their experiences and their frustrations and happy moments.

fushiastar: saw you asking in the BP thread for the play yard, am very very happy with mine, and so is Xaby. I just put 2 sets of the ABC mat on the floor for padding and i'm not so scared that she'll fall down and hurt herself. it's sturdy enough for me to lean on too. The activity panel is quite good coz lots of things for them to turn and spin. if you have space, go for 6 panels so there is room for them to walk around. Xaby has started trying to stand whilst holding on to the rails, but more often than not, ends up on her bum

SSL/Mrstan: just impressed you even take the time to decorate the albums! i just bought the normal photo albums with plastic sleeves and slotted in Xaby's pictures! May be a good idea to do a nicer one during her first bday party tho