(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

I met up with Mrs Tan at Mygym last sat.. the class is a real fitness task for me to bring Alden ard to play :p almost drained off all my energy... :S I dun think i can take tahan to go for 2 mths man.. i sure get slimmer hahaha...

487052.jpg

487053.jpg

<font color="ff0000">sweetie - im planning to sign Ash for the JG class oso leh.. which branch are u attending? im going for the evans road wan!

fushiastar: btw, I'm making Teochew style porridge for her now, seems to like it much better.

I feel so "unaccomplished" coz i haven't even started to think of bringing Xaby to any of these classes!! Just in two minds because my mum keeps telling me to wait until she's bigger coz she may catch colds/flu, etc which she can't afford to get due to her condition. What do you guys think?

487187.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 14 Aug 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>6 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>7 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>9 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>10 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ........... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">10.7/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
coffeedrinker . 17-Sep-05 Jasmine<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.30/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ....... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.05/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.98/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.62/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Gracemum ...... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.33/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.24/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ........ 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.15/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.60/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ........ 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mybabydream ... 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ........... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.77/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ........ 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.35/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.20/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">9.28/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar .... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.00/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">6.80/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow .......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.40/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Lindy ......... 11-Oct-05 Rayne<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.46/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling .......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.57/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ......... 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.80/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea .......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.24/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.66/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ...... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel .......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.00/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Chloe ......... 20-Oct-05 Michael<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.40/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris .......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.88/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.40/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.00/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ...... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ...... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ........ 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Flotan ........ 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ........ 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Patsy ......... 25-Oct-05 Xaby<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.48/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.70/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ....... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ...... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.90/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/77</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ...... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.90/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.30/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.90/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ......... 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.30/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ....... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.55/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.80/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.12/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.20/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.20/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

487188.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> Was chatting with Sharon last Sat bout food intake for our BB den I realised that my Janelle is eating alot more as compared to Sabrina. Not sure if I'm overfeeding her leh.

Janelle's feeding schedule:-
0530 ~ Latch
0730 ~ 200ml of EBM
1100 ~ Porridge (*3.5 flat big spoon ladle)
1430 ~ 200ml of EBM
1800 ~ **7 small FM scoop &amp; 4 balls of pureed fruits w 70ml of BM
2000 ~ 200ml of EBM then latch to sleep
2330 ~ 200ml of EBM/FM

Tis is how e spoon ladle looks lyk:-
487292.jpg
487293.jpg

Scoop for Cereal &amp; rice for porridge:-
487294.jpg

Alden eats porridge measured with those food sample small white cup, one full cup of rice grain

Cereal will be using the similac scoop, 5 scoops each time

Hi Patsy
Im back! Kaiser has not been to any of the classes too. Cos think some mommies told me that it's better to wait till the babies are 12-18mths then they will enjoy/learn in class. Otherwise, they may just get distracted &amp; crawl/wonder ard in class on their own.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fun</font>,

Rice Grain is only 1.5 FM scoop. Janelle's porridge consist more of veg/meat etc so shld b ok rite. Actually her infant care teachers are all v suprised tt she can eat so much despite e small frame. But her tummy v big so I'm abit concerned. It's no good to overfeed too</font>

Alden's porridge hor.. we put as many things as possible hahaa...

hmm.. i think bbs know when to stop if they are full lor.. dun worry

Hi Jenifur,

I don't think it's a lot, Xaby drinks a lot less milk than Janelle! It could be that her milk has to contain cereal to thicken it because they had to make sure the liquid does not go into her lungs, but this is Xaby's schedule:

0830 80 - 100 ml EBM with 4 scoops Nestle rice cereal

1000 1 pack Petit Main yoghurt with fresh cut fruit, or ground up rusks

1230 porridge (1 whole rice bowl, fresh fruit for dessert

1500 100 - 120 ml EBM or FM with cereal

1830 porridge (1 whole rice bowl), fresh fruit for dessert

2200 100 - 120 ml EBM or FM with cereal

I do give her baby puffs or rusks in between sometimes, and if we are eating, she'll want to get some food from my plate

Yippee: maybe we can bring them together so they can paktor
I'm also waiting for Xaby to turn 1 or so before I will bring her. Am in Shanghai tomorrow til Friday but if you want to pick up the dough, can leave with my maid.

Fun,

hey it was such a coincidence bumping into you and alden at the baby gym! ya indeed it was tiring, i'd prob bring Kenshin out for more trials to get him used to it more.

Mrs Tan,

nice meeting u leh
so which trial u going for next? I wana try GUG leh
i can wait for the trial over weekend... no hurry

Patsy
ya same for Kaiser. I intend to bring him for class only when he's after 1yo. Otherwise, he will just wander/wonder in class. Sure we can go to the same class!

Shanghai sounds quite a nice plc. Maybe will go there next vacation. Think I'll pick it up from u when u r back, cos dunno if yr maid feels comfortable dealing wif strangers. Unless u think it's OK that she can manage, then I'll dropby weekdays to collect from her

Fushiastar

u got the contact for gymboree? i cant find it online leh....

Btw, BJG got trial class this weekend at Bukit batok branch leh. but confirmed when and what time cos they are collating response.

yippee: no worries, will be back friday so pick up over the w/e or the week after is ok. BTW, Xaby loves it when I form her hands with the dough... then she tries to eat her hands which is really funny. Shanghai is ok, going for work so a bit different. Also depends on what you like in a vacation....

morraine

i happened to call them and spoke to this lady at the bukit batok branch lor. she's the one that asked me to email her one leh....

anyway, not sure when will be the class so may not be able to attend :p

<font color="aa00aa">SSL:
yup.. been there for 1 term.. they teach using flashcards then sing songs based on what they flashed.. then got some activites for baby to do think to stimulate their left &amp; right brain.. then go gym do activites for motor skills..</font>

chan ka..

its party city at #03-28, 7.95.. they got princess crown and valvet cone hat for birthday gal de leh.. i very tempted to get the valvet cloth king crown for ALden.. $19.90 ah very exp..:p

<font face="Calisto mt">Thanks Fun &amp; Pasty. M relieved to know I'm not overfeeding Janelle.

<font color="0000ff">Fun</font>,

Did u see any Sesame Street decor there? I purposely went Centre Point yesterday to find but e shop closed so if Raffles City hv den I go tmr evening</font>

Jenifur
Dun have leh.. but got superman :p got lots of gal theme stuff can go see see lor

Morraine
Every year use back lor hahahaa

morraine: where is evan road?

patsy: considering xaby's health, think you may wanna delay enrichment classes.. really not worth it if she falls sick.. there's lots of stuff you can do w her at home

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Fun</font>,

Pls leh, u wun use back again one lah. Next yr u will see something better or nicer liao</font>

jenifur: at least janelle still drinks milk..Xaby sometimes refuses to drink from the bottle and prefers to drink from a cup which she ends up spilling!

patsy: the alternative to that is maybe bring xaby on play dates instead? at least she gets to interect w babies but there aren't so many of them?.. less likelihood of catching something..
i saw that you have the haenim play yard? is it good? effective in fencing babies inside? will it topple if babies pull to stanh on it?

<font color="ff0000">chan ka - u jin jialat leh.. wan my son in law to use the same cape every year? *faint* meaning this yr the cape is jus nice the length den next yr its shorter den the yr after lagi shorter until become too short for him den HOW? wahahhahahahha

fushiastar - Evan's rd is inside that stretch of road when Botantic gardens and Glen E is....
opp the old SIM there..

Patsy - haha.. den the milk amount u make for Xaby mus b slightly more den wat she is suppose to drink so she wil have enuff to drink after she has spilt most of it? hee..</font>

i've got a question to ask you mummies hor...

i have mouth ulcers very often (monthly) ever since i gave birth. any mummies experiencing this? went to a GP today and he said it could be some deficiencies after giving birth, as this is a major event happening to a female body. i'm now suffering from 4 ulcers. so pain pain...

fushiastar: thought of play groups, but most of my friends either refuse to have kids,or have kids who are way older than Xaby (to think we're all over 35!!). if you want to try the play yard, you could bring Zoe over sometime in the weekend. I'm quite happy with it, at least i'm sure that Xaby (when she finally decides to crawl/walk) won't go on a walk about around the house coz there's a lot of hazards like the coffee table, etc.

Morriane: yah lor, always must have a back up bottle!! so wasteful this little girl of mine!!

Just thinking of fushiastar's suggestion, would any mummy like to have a play date for our kids, nothing organized, just let them hang around each other, maybe play some educational videos for them? I'm happy to host it at our place...

sneaky: could you be lacking in iron or vit e? to cure, gargle with Bactidol 5 times a day. I got lots of ulcers whilst pregnant.

patsy

I am currently trying to organise a trial class at Kindermusik Tanglin Mall... if allowed, can meet there lor
i still dun have to reply from the school. will have to wait :D

Can I join in? I'm also a Oct 05 mum and also interested in the playgroup cos that my gal can interact more with the other babies of her age.
I can't logged on to this forum frequently cos my office doesn't allow us to use internet and may visit this forum once a while.
Hope you guys don't mind.

cheers.

hi fun,

the next trial i am going for is Kindermusik at tanglin mall, managed to get an appt this Sun 4pm. but heard from the lady that this wkend classes seem quite full liao. also waiting for the lady from BJG to get back to me about the trial.

btw any of u know where to get nice stickers or labels to put inside photo albums? am gonna do up an album for kenshin's 1 yr. i think i saw 1 shop at Plaza sing selling somethg like that.

Mrs Tan

hehe actually i'm not in hurry to trial.. can wait til next mth

As for scrapbook decors, u might wana try wheelock place
there's one shop there.

Hi Mrs Tan
Are you doing something like a scrapbook? I saw very nice scrapbooking stuff at Takashimaya.

Btw any idea where to get iron on stickers for clothings? My maid ruined Kaiser's new shirt intended for his birthday party. Now a patch of it is discoloured
Need to patch it up as it is a nice shirt even though he's not gog wear it for birthday now.

hi fun, yippee,
thanks for replying. ok i will go check out wheelock and taka. as for iron on stickers, i think shld be able to get at Spotlight?

yippee,

mmm not too sure leh, but i think alphabets are basic stuff so they most likely should have lah. Spotlight quite big one, so can go down and check out. oh ya, u know where exactly u saw the scrapbooking stuff not?

Sure, u go to the kids level. Go all the way to the back where they sell Jap stationery. They even showcase some samples of the scrapbook pages they do with their labels etc. I think they are really nicely done.

Fun mentioned the shop at Wheelock plc I have seen it before too. Went in to look see look see. They look quite "professional" though, but then again that's only how I feel.