(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

tattybear,

I was watching the show as well. I find it so amazing for the girl to cope with so much activities.

I feel that it depends on the calibre of the child. If the child is very smart and active, it will be good to explore all their potential. On the other hand, if the child is just on the average or below average, it will be very stressful for the child to keep up with some much activities and they may end up very demoralise and could not focus on anyone of them.

Worse off, they may develop inferior complex or become pessimistic over the things they do.

That's what I think. How about the rest?

Me watched the show too.

Am thinking how nice if my ger will to be like her...so sweet looking & talended. =)

Carole:

Congrats on your new shop opening!

Hmm... me may oso not signing up for next semester too.

Mdl,
yah the little girl looks really pretty.
My feel is that she's like those mould to be future MISS SINGAPORE type. haha
she's be an all rounder when she grows up.
very blessed.

but i hope she is happy doing all these activities and doesn't take a toll on her little body

sob sob.. today just started on a temp job... cannot access internet... life is so boring.. heehee...

well, since thread quiet... i post my ger's pix to liven it up

look like boy hor...
432178.jpg

mummies, come join me.. kekeke...

by the way, any of your kid likes to pull hair?? mine always like to grab and pull my hair very very hard.. even her own, esp when she perspire

well, think bombarding the little ones with many activities may be too overwhelming... but the pressure on parents is constantly there.. if i don't do, but others are doing... will my kid lose out??? hmm...
but like what some say, the child's work is actually PLAY! I just wish my kid to be healthy & happy.

of cos quiet lahz.. carole nt ard mahz. kekkeke... sorry i cant be coming in that often till things more or less in place, as i am stationed at the cafe everyday till we get a perm staff to manage.

tiring eyes

Welcome everyone here to pop over for a drink yahz

Oh yes! Mine practically likes to pull everything - my hair, my clothes, my husband's necklace, etc. I guess they would like to explore everything now...

Carol: Wishing u a prosperous year ahead for yr cafe !

Flo / Adeline: Mine too. Everytime he pulls my hair, sure find hair in his hands. I;m gging "botak" soon. But funny thing for necklace, he only hold on to it. Doesnt pull it off. Hmm mayb everytime he pulls my hair I screams & he thot its fun. haha he pulls his daddy's underarm's hair too..

flo: why compare? let ur own child learn by its own. compare only makes u stress... "ur bb can do this, mine cant... oh dear.. something must be wrong, i better do something..." What will this lead to? unnecessary stress and its nt gng to do ur child any good.

my little girl was taught to do gong xi by my mum, if she can remember, u just need to do it 5-10 times. She remembered, and she does it everytime. I taught her to say hi, she just cant remember.. i just leave it alone, i am sure she will do that in no time.

my girl was slow in learning to crawl, i pushed her hard and she just cant be bothered, now... u give her newspaper, she disappear with it. Like San's Sherisse, she is youngest.. naturally when San looks at our bb all progressing, she will oso feel the pressure, but she is taking slowly to have a better learning ground for sherisse

Never give urself those pressure, i am sure many bbs here are learning different things and capable of doing many things. if everyone gng to compare, the poor child will be the one suffering other than urself.

flo:
yes my girl also like to pull her own hair and mine too.. last nite i warn her.. if she keep pulling i'm going to make her botak again.. kekeke.. her ah gong and ah ma very concerned over her pulling her own hair.. sigh...

hi, I'm want to says..

My poor Sabrina is sick, she is Vomiting yesterday, bad cough, diarrhoea @ 1.30am. bring her to see doctor , my HB also never asked doctor why ? just take medication and go. I see her can't eat and drink, i heart pain liao.

my Samuel also likes to pull hair. he will show a naughty face and then start pulling. like Kayden, Samuel feels it's fun to pull and i scream in pain...saddist ah...haha...

last night, hb & i brought Samuel to cold storage without maid. he refused to keep still when i carried him. kept fidgeting/wriggling until i almost dropped him. i lost patience with him and kept nagging all the way home. hb commented "since you're so irritated by him, next time don't bring him out lah"...after that, i felt so so guilty...how can i ever be so irritated by my son? poor Samuel...i shouldn't have scolded and nagged at him...

sharon, what happened to Sabrina? is it caused by rotavirus? maybe you should take the vaccine...Samuel just took it to avoid this common ailment - vomitting and diarrhea...

looks like all babies like to pull hair...hahahah...

carole,
no lah... me never compare my bb with other bbs...

my post was actually my reply to tattybear's question abt the kid on TV with so many activities...

i totally agree with u in letting her grow at her own pace. i don't want to stress her and myself out
i wanna enjoy motherhood and just spend time with her...

Jenifur,
Sherisse's 7th mth weight is 6.8kg height is 67cm.. Thanks..

Sharon:
How's Sabrina? Hope she is getting better..

sneaky: yep.. u shouldn't nag him! u are a evil mum!.. ekekekeke... its alright lah.. cannot even scold meh? mm.. i believe in punishing when they do something wrong but of course not at this age lah..

i jus realised that Samuel has not increased much weight eh?
mm.. mine too.. actually.. so am hoping tt he'll gain more height and weight. haha..

jennifur: pls help me to update Brent's weight. 6th month 63cm/7.5kg. 7th month 66cm/ 8kg.

thanks a lot.

anyone's baby refusing cereal / porridge?? Mine suddenly don't want porridge / cereal. But she still likes her milk (BM).

Anyone giving brown rice porridge? Do you use the normal brown rice grains? Isn't it a little hard?

adel i tot u MIA liaoz.. kekeke...

i still at work lehz... kelian manz. so sad to dump clarisse at home with my mum now while i have to drop them off and come back to do closing. well its life and a step which i have to take, though its sad, hoping much clarisse can be nicer to attend to as she really fuss! aiyo, i wanna to give her a tight slap for giving me so much headache, cos she juz doesnt anyone to carry her. and worse, not even her daddy!

adel, i agree i shdn't punish him at this tender age...that's why i feel so guilty...oh talking abt weight, yes, Samuel not gaining much...wonder why...he also don't seem to hv grown much taller leh...haiz...i hope he's not a shortie ah..

carole, don't be sad lah...i know it's hard for you cos you've been so attached to Clarisse for so long...it's diff to part with her even for a few hours...let me try carrying her??? don't know if she will cry or not hor??

I give her cereals (nestle) and lunch is brown rice porridge cooked from mashed rice grains with pumpkin, jap sweet potato, carrot and veg leaf and pork bone.

She will eat but very little.

Hi Every Mummy out there!

I just joined the forum. My baby boy, Royce is born on the 1st Oct 2005. I'm now a full time nanny. Haha... Got good and bad points.

Just gave 1 time porridge in the afternoon. Is it too little. Still on direct breastfeeding all the way from day 1. Just started to give FM once on night time.

Cherlin,
kao_welcome.gif

full time nanny? u mean u take care of other kids as well as your own?

ruff,
mine also leh... at first, still can eat quite alot... recently like not interested in porridge, eat very little. but she's ok with cereal. i gave her Heinz rice cereal, now Earth Best oatmeal cereal. she's ok with porridge, potato, carrot, pumpkin, spinach, avocado, papaya, pear, apple... she absolutely don't like banana.
today just fed her porridge with fish. monitoring...

so far, didn't try brown rice porridge, but mixed those brown rice powder in her FM. but sometimes she totally dun like. only want plain FM. my mum kept nagging me to feed her brown rice, so will make her flesh more 'solid'...

SOmetimes drives me crazy trying to feed her. Simply don't want to eat. She likes water. So gotta bluff her with water.. but after a while, not so easy to bluff her. When I take water, her mouth will be wide open. When its food, her lips sealed. ah!!

How many teaspoons of heinz do you give? I feed her porridge for lunch and cereal for dinner. Tried giving her cereal for breakfast, but she didn't want to eat lunch after that. sigh

any mummies tried cooking brown rice for your baby?
I bought one organice brown rice.. cooked for 2 hour still not like the white rice porridge stage.. how ?
I bought the wrong type ?
any recommendation for organic brown rice.

Ruff, I gave her abt 2 tablespoon of cereal with a tablespooon of fruit puree in the morning most of the time. sometimes she finish all and want more, sometimes only eat a few mouthful...

at least urs like water, mine dun like.

coffeedrinker,
i never tried brown rice yet. only those brown rice powder...
so not really sure... is it must grind? or must soak?

mummies who have maid,
is the foreign maid levy charges higher for mums who are not working, even tho got a kid below 12 yrs?

Our bbs are so "pampered".last wkend saw one of my nephew. while outside he takes plain porridge. He's 11 mths & guai guai eat the porridge. nvr fuss or reject the food. Understand when he's hm, he can play on his own will not scream & shout for attention. A very cheerful & smily boy.

Here we are making so much effort to make the porridge nutrious & yummy but our "darling" r still so fussy abt it. + my boy needs attention all the time if not will cry when left alone. sometimes i wonder if I'm spoiling Kayden.

Anybb started using straw to drink. Saw a lot of training cup with straw that indicates 8 mths onwards. Kayden coming 8 mths. now using cup but still drink till very messy. how to tain using straw?

Ruff: Kayden loves water too. rather drink plain water than eat. I gv 5 - 6 table spoon of Heinz mixed with 80 mls of EBM. 2 meals a day. (breakfast & lunch at 10am & 1:30pm) (fed by my MIL) when i do the feeding he will eat only 1/2 the amt & make big fuss cos wan to be latch on liao. Real headache!

carole: congrats on your new cafe

zoe loved to pull my hair too!!only mine.. sigh.. now she can leopard crawl v fast..faster than me..:p no signs of actually crawling on all fours though.. first thing she does when she wakes up is crawl out of the room and i always find her under the piano.. playing with the pedals

anyone has suggestions on babyproofing other than corner protectors and socket plugs? i have sockets that are low.. how to enclose then?
afraid zoe will knocj her head on the corners..

ruff + coffeedrinker: zoe's only on brown rice.. i just boil for an ahour and half.. so far ok..

here's a list of foods i've tried.. any thing else anyone can suggest?

-kurau, chicken, soya
-broccoli, spinach, zuchinni, carrot, pumpkin, corn
-apple, pear, banana, orange, papaya, watermelon, mango, kiwi, avocado
-rice, oatmeal, bread

can we feed red and green bean now?

ruff, my baby is the opposite of yours. She loves semi solid food but dun quite like water. I give her 5 scoops of Heinz multigrain cereal and 2 scoops of FM. Sometimes, I will reduce the cereal and mix with mash potato.

As for water, I got to intermittenly spoon feed her as her stool is getting harder this day.

Any one of your BBs having the same problem? Can I scrap some fresh fruits like apple and pear for her to eat, hoping to soften the stool?

3rascals, wah...so guai...his parents are so fortunate. i guess we should take things easy at times. like you said, our kids are probably too pampered. i try not to do that, though. that's why i refused to let my maid put any flavouring into Samuel's porridge.

MENSES
i'm experiencing mid-cycle spotting now. wonder why is this so. today is CD20 and i have a little brown spotting. pregnancy is almost impossible. my cycle is quite disrupted now. anyone with similar experience? have your menses regained and are they regular?

My brown rice, I soak then crush it. After cooking, still can taste the husk leh.. Now i mix it with white rice.

I have just regained my menses early last month cos I stopped BF. It was very little & lasted only about 4 days.

Since then, I have not gotten any till now.

adeline, i'm still bfing but am trying to stop already. menses came 3 times; 1st 2 times very very light and only lasted 2 days. the 3rd time was heavier and lasted 6 days. this is real menses, i think.

carole lagi best, she hasn't gotten her menses since she gave birth...wah!!!

Adeline, i fed her abit papaya after my bb sitter told me she cried when going to poo poo.. think too hard. after that, her poo was ok.

sneaky, mine came in Feb, now quite regular like pre-pregnancy time...

ruff, can taste the husk? will tat be too difficult to digest?

flo, hmmm, wonder why mine's like that...anyway, my menses have never been regular even before i got pregnant...
shall monitor...if it's not right, i'll go back to my gynae to seek treatment... :D

Someone told me that there's a kind of rice sold in the market and its "huskless". I've yet to check it out though...

Gave my baby the Heinz Multigrain with banana cereal. She likes it. Added avocado too!

Hi Flo,

No, i'm just full time nanny for my son. haha

Is there any full time mum out there? Pls share your experiences/ troubles/ happiness. I thought of going back to work but don't have a peace of mind employing maids or caretaker. Really in dilemma. Pls share!!! Even working mums - who look after BB for you?

TIA!!!

It has been quite sometimes since I logged in liao.

Mummies with Maid,

Can I know do u allow your maid to watch TV while ur maid is looking after ur bb at hiome while u are at work?

I am so angry to know that my maid watch TV while looking after my bb during the daytime. Somemore she watch malay channels which made my blood boil. Somemore when my mom comes and visit my daughter, my mom asks her why she is watching TV, she told my mom that my daughter weants to watch TV. Sigh....

Do anybody know how can I install those hidden camera at home and can access from office?

Nuttnuts: My Indo maid doesn't watch tv at all. But she does read magazines/books when she has to tend to the sarong when Ember sleeps inside. BUT she uses her HP the ENTIRE day!!!! I spoke to her abt it and she STILL does it. I'm the opp of u I guess, I tried to encourage her to watch the malay channel cos she used to be always thinking of home/hb etc etc and end up crying! But she still doesn't watch. She say not nice. Anyway I'm gonna get a Filipina in abt 2.5weeks time as this Indo maid's contract is coming to an end. Do u have a list of chores or a timetable of chores for your maid that you can share with me? I have a lot of mixed feelings abt having a new maid.. worried that my 2.75 yr old wun like the new maid, misses my old maid, my 7mth old cry at the new maid's face, dowan new maid to carry etc etc... sigh.. but this new maid i got can cook chinese food cos worked in hong kong for 4 yrs.. has her own kids so should be better at chilcare.. aiya v fan...

Sneaky: hehe my menses hvnt resume yet also. hmm kinda miss it . now may not b fertile yet : (

Adeline: U can try giving soft fruits like papaya & banana. or even prune juice to prevent constipation