(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

This is my first day back at work...a whole mountain load of work piled up. Really busy, so only have time for a short note.

Me also trying to express during work, but it's quite tedious + having to find time in between to pump. Anyway, will try to perservere.

syl, yes, you must perservere...i'm also trying to pump minimum twice in the office and 3 times if possible. usually, i'll pump before i leave home and latch my boy in the evenings...if he's aslp, i'll pump out...

Me also back to work, expressing every 12 hours, before & after work, each time got 240ml.

My bao bei got not much hair and I was told that applying olive oil helps to induce hair growth...anyone heard of this before?

Here's a picture of my little one:
354999.jpg

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Breakbeats</font>

Polyclinic has package for 5-in-1. Think cost ard $290++.

Janlle took hers from GP @ $80 per jab, plus consultation comes up to $92</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Breakbeats</font>,

Janelle's hair can't seem to grow evenly after we shave her so I've start to apply BM on Janelle's head then leave it on 4 half hr b4 washing off. Will also apply Olive Oil after tt. Have yet to see result cuz only did it 3 x but was told it's v gd</font>

i took at GP 6in1 package for S$ 280 up to 6 months. my son will have 3 time jabs, at 2 mth,4 mth and 6 mth. he got his 2 mth jab liau...

Thanks Jenifur!

My boy started shedding hair after I've started applying olive oil on his head even though I only apply 2 drops daily, so now I stop..

That's y I wanna check if anyone also doing the same...

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Breakbeats</font>,

Not sure how true but my MIL said tt some BB will start to shed their hair when they r 3~4mths old. Tt's why we decided to shave Janelle instead.</font>

Jenifur:

True lei. My boy is already shedding. He juz passed his 2mths birthday. Can see lots of fine hair on his pillow &amp; cot..

Breakbeats:
Polyclinic 's 5-in-1 is $294.70. i took my bb to a GP, cost $80 for jab and $2 for medicine. we are not charged for consultation though we spoke to him. so polyclinic is in fact higher but the hep B jab is cheaper in polylinic, think its $10.

my bb has some on the back of her neck which i tried applying lotion but of no use. my GP said no cream is necessary as it will go away...Does your baby has rashes on the skin that doesnt go away like mine?

syl: I check already, NAN 1, $27.80. not very cheap hor?

Someone mentioned finger joints pain. was it mybabydream? me too me too! pain in the morning, when I try to bend each joint!

jenifur

attended TMC bb massage class by Mrs Wong, not bad, my girl enjoyed the session and she so KPO, keep looking around at other babies. Guess it's good to learn then do at home for bb daily. She will smile everytime we massage her.

pls update charlize weight as 7.03kg, ht 66cm at 3 mths. thanks

mybabycream
my bb also has rashes on her neck, both front and back, pinkish/red one. Applied powder, hazeline, doesn't help. PD said just apply bb oil and wipe away after 3hrs.

any bb with cadlecap? mine looks pretty bad, scalp red red, applied olive oil, doesn't really help. 3 mths already still like that.

Anyone using johnson or Kodomo to shower yr babies? Instructions is to rinse off, but my aunt told me to put a few drops into the bath tub &amp; don need rinse off. Don noe to believe a not?

Mybabydream

Thanks for the info!

As for rashes on bb's neck, perhaps it is heat rash..if it is, can try to wipe clean the neck area more often and apply bb powder.

ahhhh....
back to work since tuesday.So busy..

june,
I m using johnson.Yup, I just put a few drops into the tub of water.No rinse off also.

Hi Syl and Breakbeats,

I also start work yesterday. Expressing before and after work. Twice a day at 12 hour interval. Got Engorgement but still ok.

welcome back to forum, breakbeats! ethan looks great!

btw, anyone know where we can shave babies head? my kenshin is shedding a lot and i thot to just shave once and for all.

Syl:
u so fast go back to work liao?? u took last 4 weeks flexi is it?

june:
I'm using johnson.. and same as justamum, i just put a few drops into the water then no rinse off..

my girl also have heat rash.. her neck area under the folds all red red one.. the other time brought her to see PD got get cream to apply lor..

Mrs Tan

Thanks.. fat issn't he?? Kekeke...Ethan bullies me coz daddy not around to scold him ..wakes up at least 2 to 3 times these few nights..."jia lat"! My hubby outstationed for 1 week so I have to suffer...
kao_sad2.gif

How's Kenshin doing? Got behave??

I only know the place in Suntec that shave bb hair(the expensive $15 one)..

breakbeats,

aiyo..why our princes sama sama one...kenshin also wakes 2 times now..if i'm lucky, then only once lah. wah then u have to work next day, how u tahan man? I am already like zombie everyday, coming to work. tough...
kenshin doesnt scream that much now, drinking every 3-4hrly but still demands to be carried sometimes.
wah $15 so ex ah...

Hi all...

I'm back!

Also back to work on 3 Jan...

Tons of work to clear... *Sigh*

Rashes
======
My mum said it's better not to apply powder for baby if your bb is kind of "heavy sweating" ones.
My boy very scared of hot weather... got alot of rashes on his both hands &amp; neck cos my mum wrapped him in a thick towel. :p
So we applied a lotion on the rashes, just 3x a day, 2 days oni the rashes is gone.
Sorry, can't remember the lotion name at this moment, it's pink in color, tat's all I remember.

Will go &amp; find out &amp; let you all know asap.

Shedding hairs
===========
Did you all shave bb hairs after 1st month?
My cousin told me tat got to shave off the hair after full mth or else bb's hair will start to shed alot when 3or 4mth.

Mrs Tan, you can engage "Tai Mao Pi" shop to help you shave ur bb's hair.
I got them to shave my boy's hair during full month, my boy din cry at all, and seemed like very enjoying... Hee!
They charges $10/$20 oni for the haircut. Their shop is @ 2nd level of Chinatown Point.

Btw, does anyone know until how many months the bb won't wake up during nite time anymore?
Currently we engaged a bbsitter to take care of my boy day&amp;nite time, cos of the work nature we both have.
But we're very very sad to put my boy @ bbsitter during nite time lor...

Here are the pics of my boy.
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/kspuea/album?.dir=93cf&amp;.src=ph&amp;store=&amp;prodid=&amp;.done=http%3a//pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/kspuea/my_photos

So envy you all... still can breastfeed bb...
I oredi stopped breastfeeding after 40 days of confinement. Even the massage lady oso said I got no milk liao, no need to feed my bb...

mybabydream, actually polyclinic is cheaper b'c the package for the 5-in-1 is for 4 jabs, including the booster jab, so it's slightly cheaper than GP.

puea

did the tai mao pi people come to your house to do the haircut? did they try to hardsell their products?

i'm contemplating to go normal salon or engage them for the haircut

RE: johnson baby bath top to toe.. I rinse off..

RE: Cradle cap.. Mustela's foam shampoo is pretty good for it.. i'm using that for zoe..

I'm now thinking about weaning.. when do you intend to start your babies on solids? I saw the Heinz baby rice cereal the other day.. don't know if i should start with that or porriage

Do your babies like to scratch behind their ears? Brennan likes to do that. Asked PD and he told us its just a bad habit. Worried that it maybe something else. He got checked his ears leh...

And Brennan likes to fidget alot during his sleep. anyone facing the same problem?

breakbeats, Sweetie, SYL:

I'm gging back in 2 wks time also. Was wondering if i juz express during lunch will b fine. worry if don express every 3 hrs, supply will drop. But definately no time for this. (further more without my bb latching on, the amt i express is miserable)tried many times , the best i can achieve is tandem pumping)

When i was preg, don even hv time to visit the ladies.. only went once during lunch and after wk.. : (

SSL:
Mine don really scratch. but he rubs his ears and eyes when sleepy. &amp; make noises til he's asleep. sometimes will cry in midst of his sleep as though had a bad dream

MyBabyDream:
Polyclinic 's 5-in-1 is $294.70.GP $80 per jab. then how come GP cheaper? thot $80 X 5 = $400? 5 in 1 means jab 5 times izt? sorry me a bit blur..

Seems like quite a few of us are back to work this week. It's really busy having to clear the past 2 months' stuff + pumping in between.

June, I pump before leaving for work, twice in the office, once in the morning and once in the afternoon, and twice after work. I hardly latch my bb nowadays, so solely relying on the breastpump (about 4 hours interval).

San, I have 3 weeks of maternity leave left since I'm starting work this week. The remaining is flexi and I'll prob work 3 days a week till ML is used up. I think the transition is easier since it's kinda like part-time in Jan &amp; Feb. Hopefully, the EBM will last longer this way ;-O

june

mine scratch n rub even when he not sleeping. n he will fidget until he cant sleep... gotta grab his hands to settle him before he can sleep. so at night i will have to put his hands into his pants otherwise he will be scratching n fidgetting until he cant sleep

SSL: u got use bean sprout pillow? My hubby use our quilt blanket &amp; cover my boy. he seems more settled &amp; sleep easier.

Puea

You need to train yr bb to sleep thro the nite, some bb at 4 mths can sleep thro' while others at 2 yrs still waking up.

One trick is to feed your bb more milk before bed so that it lasts him thro' the nite without him waking up. and if he does, give him some water, let him suck abit and he will return to sleep.. This is how it is with my bb. She goes to bed at 730pm and wakes up around 2am and then sleeps until 730am. For 2am feed, I give her just water about 30ml and 30ml of formula, which I hope to wean her soon. Sometimes she wakes up a couple of times in the night, and if I dont get up, she will go back to sleep.. as long as not crying and her eyes are closed, try to just pat yr baby.

june

i have but didnt use at night cos he fidgets too much and sometimes the pillow will land on his face. my pillow is not long type so will move about lor. i do cover him with little towel (supposed to be his blanket) but still doesnt really work.

Maybe he is those manzhang and impatient type?

do your babies drink less at times now? Brennan used to drink 150ml but now sometimes, he only drinks 100ml... PD did mentioned to us that it could happen to BB around this age.

DO your babies have a habit of rubbing their face against your body when you carry them in the sitting position? Mine does that.. looks really funny. Does that before sleeping... like "nose itchy"...

pianokey:thats me!finger joint!how huh?

whitefloral:yr baby so huge!

puea:i din shave bb's hair at all. is it confirmed hair will shed? anyone? my bb does drop more hair in her 2ndmth, but i thought its normal coz new born hair drop and new hair grow.
some pp who tried this mtd said if u wan bb to stop waking up at nite, give bb drink plain water and after 2 days, bb will stop waking up. personally i din try coz my bb started sleeping throout nite at 2 mths but recently she wakes up at 5plus for feed, haizz.

ssl:it happened to my bb too, drinking less. juz now she drank only 60ml, she choose sleep over drinks.

winner e pooh: 5-in-1 including the booster jab?! i thought its only 3 jabs coz the nurse never explained abt the booster jab. :p polyclinic got consultation fee of $4/visit? my private clinic dun charge leh(at least for the 1st visit) so in the end difference not that much lah. but anyway, its cheaper for me at private clinic coz i can claim $10 but in polyclinic, they will state on reciept "vaccination" which i cant claimed. haha.

june: i thought all along 5in1 is for 3 jabs but winnie e pooh said its 4. your baby still taller than mine by 1cm. haha. so far my baby the shortest leh. :p maybe like parents loh.

SSL: mine at times skip her milk. and also drinking like sometimes 120ml, sometimes only 80ml.

MBD: my girl dun need pacifier or Portable sarong to sleep, but she loves to be in the arms and swinging left to right or the MIM sarong.

pammie: my girl sleeps from 12.30am to abt 7.30am (most of the times) unless my mum is sleeping with her, she will disturb my mum and dun let her sleep. kekeeek.. i think she knows who is looking after her.

ruff: mine too.. just loves to rub her face against on my chest n my mum's too. and she loves to keep turning her head left n right when she is sleeping in her pillow (towels folded inside the pillow case)

Those who have stretch marks, have they faded into white streaks yet? I still have many ugly, red streaks of stretch marks on my busts, butt, tummy.

For those who brought your bb to GP for vaccination, the doctor doesn't do the detailed development/physical assessment right? Does GP take measurements of baby's weight &amp; length as well?

mybabydream, my bb doesn't want pacifier. Only want to suck my breast at night before sleep.. trying to get rid of this bad habit, but can't leh... anyone has any recommendation??

breakbeats, it takes very long for the stretch marks to fade to white... must be patient, ok...

SSL,

Yeap, they came to my house to do the haircut.
And bcos i want to do tai mao pi, that's why the haircut is free one.
I dun think they will hardsell their products lah.
Cos when they explain what products they have &amp; the prices, I dun feel like they are
trying to sell those expensive range products to me lor.

Ya, my boy oso likes to fidget during his sleep even I put the bean sprout pillow on him.
He sometimes "bang" the bed very loudly when he sleeps.
My mum said it's ok one, tat's his habit lor.

fushiastar,

You can let your bb to have brown rice powder when 4mths old.
My bbsitter told me to get the brown rice powder from the traditional chinese medical hall.
She said those are better than the one sold in ntuc.

Pammie,

Ya lor, I checked wif my colleague, his boy is oredi 10mths old but still wake up 2-3x at nite. :p
Usually my boy last milk feeding is around 10pm, then he can sleep until 3 or 5am, then he will wake up &amp; cry for milk.
Then I will give him milk again, and after that he can sleep until 830am.
He drinks 5 Oz now, maybe i will try to give him 5.5 or 6 Oz for his last milk feeding at nite, and see whether he will wake up at nite not.

mybabydream,

Plain water?? Wow, tat's tough for me, cos my boy doesn't like really like to drink plain water ley... Hmm... but i'm going to give it a try. :p
Shed hair -> Ya, my mum told me ones, cos those hairs are "tao mao", so it will shed off after some time.
But dun worry too much, I dun think it will cause any problems.
Cos my hb oso din shave his head during full mth, his hair is still very thick till now... Hee!

Sleep at nite -> Ya, my boy can sleep at nite by himself, I tried give him pacifier but he doesn't like. :p

breakbeats,

Ya, I oso got alot of stretch marks too on my tummy.