(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Hi Oct mummies,
Its me Straycats again from the Dec thread. Can I ask, when did you start putting your BB into the car seat? Do you use a head hugger / pillow support for your BBs? Thanks in advance.

Hi Straycats,

I've put my baby in the car seat right from the beginning when I take her out. I use the support which prevents the head from swaying side to side. That's useful to have.

Hi. Anyone using a convertible car seat for 0 months to toddler age? Which brand and model did you buy? Heard Britax is good, but x. How about Combi?

clarisse mum, san, pianokey

i don't think it's all 'in the head' coz really painful. used KY already still very painful, like there's a bump inside and the 'entrance' and 'canal' became narrower. Sorry to be so graphic. What can we do? I miss the intimacy with hubby. I don't know exactly which part is experiencing the pain but it's so painful that we can't continue.

Syl
Okie dokie, thanks belly much

whitefloral: i knw the pain lor.. kaoz.. i was like telling him pain pain pain... he actually went to ask my gynae leh.. i was like har!?!?!?! tts wat my gynae told him. we tried once after tt.. still pain but i guess we are just too teased and worried bb gets up. i tend to be afraid of my girl getting up as i have a hard time getting her to bed

hi mummies, Have been reading your interesting posts and hoping to join in your chats

Wanting to ask if any mummies's bbies rejecting the bottle? Any mtd to get baby to accept the bottle..cos i'm going back to work soon liao. My boy is also born in Oct 05.

whitefloral:
I duno how to describe where the pain is.. I just told hubby that pain pain then we stop lor.. after that no try again..

Clarisse's Mum:
me too.. very scared that my girl will wake up.. cos every night have a hard time coaxing her to sleep.. nowadays she dun sleep alot during the day.. then night time she very tired but got difficulty falling asleep.. so have to spend a long time to coax and pat her to sleep.. sigh...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Syl</font>,

I dun mind poping by Ling's place or even ur place since Jurong Point is always so crowded on wkends. Keep me informed

<font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

I jus sent u e email from MOM</font>

351662.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 27 Dec 05
Mummies <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">..</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>1 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>3 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ............ 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.45/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.50/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ........ 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice ............ 19-Sep-05 Angeline<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Gracemum ....... 20-Sep-05 Sabrina<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.53/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.85/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">5.38/60</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
QiQi ........... 22-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Chris .......... 23-Sep-05 Shaun<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.50/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.70/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mayday ......... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.03/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie ......... 23-Sep-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.95/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.97/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ......... 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.84/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ......... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.06/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona .......... 28-Sep-05 Genevieve<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.38/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ............ 29-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Mybabydream .... 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.92/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ............ 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.42/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ......... 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.85/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ..... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ............ 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ........... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.20/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral .... 05-Oct-05 Charlize<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.96/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola .......... 07-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.30/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.70/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine ......... 12-Oct-05 Joshua<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.31/53</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling ........... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.00/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari .......... 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">5.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ..... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ....... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.50/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ........... 15-Oct-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.80/59</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ........... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.60/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ........... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.35/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ......... 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.87/56</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ......... 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ........ 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/58</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
June06 ......... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.56/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ....... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ........ 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.50/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly .......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.05/54</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
</font></font></font>
<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

351663.gif

Today my poor little girl, first day @ babysitter house, i see her cry very badly, my heart very pain le,I very sad, can't take care by myself,because i going back to work next week.

my husband alone can't support.."money.. money..
we can't live with out You..

hi mummies. so interesting reading your comments.
my hips also expanded. so sad. can't fit into my old pants and clothes liao. was thinking of wearing a girdle-- any gd recommendations.

Hi gracemum,

How long did you stay at the babysitter house? Was she asleep when you bring her over? I am bringing mine next Tuesday. I am already feeling sad thinking of it. Now, I will kiss her very often, wont be able to do that when i go back to work.

My baby drink milk with cries. She will drink about 5-6 mouthfuls, then she will twitch and cry. We have to coax her by distracting her and then continue to feed when she calm down. Anyone of you experience this? She is 2 mths now drinking 4 oz every 2 hours for BM and every 3 hours for FM. Is it too frequent or too much? How much are your babies drinking?

dear mum
i read the thread that some of the mum having a hard time to have intercourse again.

well me also experienced the pain when the first time we tried after 2 months plus. but lat week we tried quite ok.

but let me give you gals some advice, dont know can works on you or not but still can try. its because our "pte area" a bit dry now so need to have a long foreplay to make it wet. ask the hubby don't rush and have a patient. and then we(mum) have to keep saying to ourself that it won't get hurt if it is wet... not hurt not hurt at all... then it should be ok.

wish you good luck

Me too experienced that .. initially pain esp when i heard from my massage lady that it will be very painful...me too tried last week ... second time then ok lor not that painful after all

Hi.. just now saw my girl flipped.. haha.. duno consider that a flip a not.. she was lying on her stomach.. then she pushed herself up high then she wobble wobble then flipped.. haha.. I had to help her remove a pillow that was obstructing her from completing the flip.. hehe.. then I turned her back to her tummy.. then she tried again without success then she become agitated.. kekeke...

Amari:
my gynae also said I very dry there when she doing pap smear I was yelping in pain..

when my gynae do pap smear on me. she said a bit dry and tends also.

san, everything shuold be ok and back to normal again. now is just a bit dry only...

i told you gals... me and my hubby actually didn't have the intercourse throughout the pregnancy so if calculate its abt 1 year liau.

for you gals who only a few mths, should be ok..
it would be a bit uncomfortable feeling only when you have sex.

how do u guys keep your bb entertained? or in the first place do we have to keep bb busy? trying to play with her like sing, nursery rhymes etc but can't possibly do that entire day rite? Is it ok we leave bb alone in cot just starring at mobile or just self entertain?

whitefloral.. urs awake most of the time ma? coz mine would be awake at about 9-11am and 8-10pm to play.. besides tt.. he's sleeping or wake up for feeds ne..

adel:
wah ur boy so good ah.. mine practically awake during the day.. only sleep like 30min to an hr then will wake up liao.. can see that she is very tired but she just dun want to sleep.. even though u pat her to sleep.. put her down at most sleep 30min to an hr will automatically wake up.. sigh duno why...

hi,sweetie,
I bring she there,this morning about 10am, she was awake, reached nanny bath she, she has
start to cry already...she cry very bad, like she know mummy going to leave she there,actually i should bring her back 3pm,but i 1pm already think of bring her back already...

anyone have do rebonding? how much?

just feel like posting my son's pic here...i'm so happy he's finally learnt how to latch on directly without help of a nipple shield...well, it does hurts a bit but i'm getting addicted to him suckling me ah!!!
351987.jpg

chinsweenguk: mm.. i did my rebonding at my sis's working place.. u could probably go to her if u want! ask for disc! hiak hiak..

adel

envy envy..mine wake up at 7am, only nap 10-20 min each time. Whole day only nap 1-2hr in all. Rest of time eye big big, sometimes like san's, can see she so tired already but beh gam wan to sleep. Many times I entertain her until I have to tell her 'mummy want to sleep liao lah, u still don't want to sleep?'. But at nite she very good girl, will sleep by 9pm.

My gal gal wants to sleep a lot during the day. Then at night wake up once or sometime twice.. If i dont let her sleep in the day she will cry and cry..so bo bian hai... now like panda...

hey moms,

Its me again! Just need some professional advice here. I'm still confused over the bottles to buy. Personally I think I will want to buy NUK and Dr Brown, how many bottles did you start with? 1 of each or 2? If I get 2 of the same kind and its rejected, then both also will go to waste right?

For those who bought the NUK bottles, what is the difference between the wide neck and the slim neck one?

Also how many teats do you buy to standby?

whitefloral:
ya lor mine like u.. sleep so little in the day.. now she like got a bit of eye bag liao.. haha.. but night time if she falls asleep she can sleep for like 6hrs stretch.. before making noise that she wants milk..

Care to share? My gal who's taking similac(100% on FM now) has always got sticky poo.

My mum request for a change in FM. May i ask if anyone up there got the same problem? Is it neceesary for a change in FM and which other brand is recomended?

Thks in adv!

hi ginger!!! oh yes, samuel looks really like his daddy..haha...just leave him by the roadside, people also will bring back to raymond ah!!!

on the issue of bottles hor, i'm currently using Pigeon's wide neck with perastaltic nipples. this is one of the softest teats i've come across and i feel it somehow prevents nipple confusion cos the teats feel like our nipples. this is my 2 cts worth!

San, wow, what a nice smile...this is a true happy smile compared to those that happen during their sleep...so heartwarming huh?

Mdl, i think all babies that are on 100% FM have sticky poo. during the 1st month, i gave my boy 90% FM (Similac) and he had sticky poo. if you wish to change FM, i would recommend Nan 1HA. easy on the stomach...i've just changed it recently but cannot compare poo cos he's on 80% BM now.

sneaky:
ya lor.. but she still likes to smile in her sleep.. seldom see her smile until like that when she is awake.. so happy that can capture her smile.. kekeke

Sneaky,

Thks on ur comments. =) Hopefully,it's normal and shall stict wif it, else worries what if my bb can't adapt to new taste of FM, then it'll be a waste of $$.
Anyone else to share or advise?

sneaky, i have the pigeon bottle as well (comes free with the sterilser) but not sure about the nipple. I think I am very keen on the NUK or Dr Brown's bottles as well, but my issue is how many of these bottles would you buy to standby to test what baby likes?

Some people tell me to buy 2 of which, but if baby rejects, then the 2 bottles also go to waste right?

Also for those using wideneck bottls, is it better than the usual slimneck? if yes, care to share why?

hi all!
I am back at work today, after my 3 mths of maternity leave. Time really flies man. So I shld have more time to log on now that i am back at work.

Jenifur,
Pls help me update Kenshin's 3 mths progress: 6.2kg and 60cm length. Thank you!

I'm new to this thread. Excited to hear so many comments. talking abt bf, do you guys still bf your bbs since most of us back to work liao.do you have a special diet to maintain good supply so as to stock up EBM? Average, how much milk do you guys pump each time huh???

ginger, indeed Samuel's a CHEONG version of Raymond...haha.

yes, the free bottles and teats are the same as the ones i have. i think it's really a waste of money to invest in Dr Brown's bottle leh...don't think anyone or very very few in this thread are using it. it's also better to buy something common so that accessories are easily available. am quite sure your baby will not reject the pigeon bottle which i have recommended cos the teats are very similar to mummy's nipples. i would suggest you make a decision and not trial and error bottles. you'll end up having a lot of non-preferred bottles sitting in the cupboard. i'm quite sure you will prefer the same range of bottles and won't want to use different types at the same time. i bought a total of 4 peristaltic pigeon bottles, 1 standard 4oz pigeon bottle and 2 extra S teats (never used and now changed to M teats liao). got 1 NUBY bottle to try but it has been sitting in the cupboard for 2 mths already. wideneck bottles are better because it's easier and cleaner to dispense FM powder into the bottle. don't think there're anymore benefits.

hey sneaky,

thanks for the advice, its really very sound advice. So if I dun want to buy any bottles at all, other than the pigeon one that I get free from my sterliser, I can basically live with that first till my baby likes it then I can start buying the teats or more bottles right?

i also dun want to have extra bottles lying aroud. take up space! btw what ae peristaltic bottles har? pardon my ignorance!

hi ginger, haha...DIRECT version..okok...

2 bottles maybe not enough leh...unless you hv someone to keep washing for you. you may need to get small bottles to store expressed BM too. you may wanna get a box (3btls per box) of Avent bottles to store your milk...

Peristaltic Nipples are very soft and act like mother's nipples...i feel baby will not get nipple confusion and it's also easier to wean baby off breastfeeding in the future...hope this information helps...