(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

cheona: lol.. who tell u need to wake up pump milk? lol... no need lahz.. as long as ur last pump is abt 12am.. u wont need to pump till 6 or 7 am.
my last pump is 12 am, my next pump will be abt 6 or 7 too.
Demand = supply.. as long as u keep constant pumping during hte day, wee hours no need.
I was using Tollyjoy battery operated till i cant take it anymore.. super sore!!!! almost see me crying each time i pump.
in Nov near to the end of my confinement, my hb bought me a Medela! i swear by it since.. kekeke. sneaky will tell u why if u wan to know.. whahahaha.. right sneaky? kekkeke

i have a cantonese confinement lady u wan? she is modern and allow me to shower whahaha and she is good in cooking. i love her cooking manz

yes ling!!!

cheona, i believe if you intend to breastfeed 3 mths and above, you shd invest in an electric dual pump (medala or ameda) cos it really helps in saving time and getting better results. if not, an Avent manual pump will do. don't ever buy the Pigeon manual pump hor...i really don't know why Pigeon ever comes out with this type of pump...

Morning mommies!
Merry Christmas!
Mommies who pop liao,
Oh, so the enema to clear bowels the effect is it like diarrhoea?
Thanks a lot.

ling: I'll strangle you tomorrow!!!! you know i cannot go and you keep jio-ing me!!!! terrible!!!!

berlinda: yes, it's just like uncontrollable diarrhea. after around 5 mins, you will feel your stomach rumbling a bit. the moment you sit down at the toilet bowl, all will come out...very fast one...no pain at all...

adel: hb says gng robinson instead. either we meet at robinson or next week we go marriott ourselves? hoping next week sneaky got half day leave oso.. so we can head to orchard together. sms or call me.. i am preparing to go out.. so pumping soon.

Hi Clarisse's Mum,
so you direct feed in the day and feed express at night? got nipple confusion problem? my friend say she had to go on totally EBM once she intro her gal to the bottle. Her gal will reject her nipple.

Don't mind, pm me your CL contact? thanks.

Any comments on Ameda Lactaline pump? 'cos they are doing a bulk purchase on another thread.

hi chenoa, i'm a user of Ameda Lacraline pump for 2 mths now. i'm very happy with it cos it's quite gentle on the nipples...can try ah...

ling: do you know the website address of the ovulation scope, which we have purchased from? if you have, can you sms to sandy? thanks hor!

Hi Sneaky and Adelyee.

Great to hear your satisfaction with Ameda. I quite tempted to order cos got discount. somemore, come Jan selling price will increase.

sigh....another CL not available. now a bit xian to call already. Told the CLs if they got friends can do it to call me. so now just wait lor.

Chenoa,

I bottle feed all the time (EBM) except for the night feed which is direct latch on. I'm using the Medela pump & it works fine for me. Like what CM says, you don't have to get up in the night to express. Initially, I did during confinement, but with hindsight, no need lah.

When's your EDD? Not sure if my CL is available. She's booked till April.

I'm new to this forum.

My name is Karin, SAHM to Shannon(3rd March01) & Nicole(30th Oct05).

Hope to make more friends here!

Wishing everybody here "MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR" !

Karin

I'm also a Oct mum, have been following this thread for the longest time, but never post, cos I'm very bad at following threads and remembering names, and don't log in everyday, and you all talk so fast, I easily lose track! hee hee hee.
Anyway, would like to ask, some of you said that your baby drinks 2oz, 3 oz etc etc, how often? 3 hours? 4 hours?

berlinda, mine is done thru the anus...no pain...just feel funny only

<font size="+0">WELCOME PIANOKEY &amp; KARIN</font>

Anyone feeding Enflac A+ to your baby? I noticed that my baby girl has a lot of phelgm. Was wondering if its the formula that gives her the phelgm. Any idea?

What formula milk are you all feeding? Why?

pianokey &amp; karin:
kao_welcome2.gif

sweetie:
I'm feeding my girl enfalac A+.. also notice my girl when drinking milk got the sound like she got phelgm in her throat.. after I diluted the milk (add more water eg 70ml of water with 2scopes of powder) much better liao..

hi Karin and pianokey... we talk very fast har?? okok we slow down.. whahaha a:p

Cheona: edd in April? ok wait i give u her number 0127131760/91994371 Auntie Ye. Tell her u recommended by Mei Ling from CCK Warren.
I feed my girl with EBM during the day n latch her from 12am-6am as lazy to walk out to heat the milk up.

i also feed my gal enfalac A+ and she has phelgm too.but i dun think it is due to enfalac. i know of bbies who are on tbf or on other formula still have phelgm

anyone of u's tummy has slimmed down? do u exercise or use crem to tone down the tummy? can recommend me any cream or not? v sad to look at flabby and big tummy...

mybaby: my tummy went down little.. i guess the stress from looking after my girl.. kekke... still have... i bet its ok to have little bit...

i was at centrepoint, there like no people leh..

mydreambaby,
My tummy flattened 2 mths after I delivered. Can fit into Size S clothings now. Guess Breastfeeding helps lah. I din really exercise much except carrying my ger around.

mybabydream &amp; garfield:
where u all buy from so cheap?? I bought mine from shing song @ $28.90.. think $0.20 cheaper than ntuc..
I still have a flabby and ugly tummy.. sigh.. last night tried on my pre-pregnancy bottoms.. almost all cannot fit.. some cannot even pull up stuck at my hip.. guess my hip had expanded.. sob sob..

just got back from my checkup.. din managed to do pap smear cos have mensus.. do u girls feel any pain when ur gynae insert the device?? mine was quite painful leh.. duno why she still insert the device even though I'm bleeding.. then hor gynae said maybe I got piles cos I told her my poo got blood and am having constipation..

nuttnuts:
mine also still red but tone down a bit liao.. not as red as before.. but the skin around my stretchmarks not smooth liao..

Merry Christmas And Happy New Year

This is later Sabrina photo, she today 3 months and 5 days old

Jenifur , Sabrina 3 months 5.38 kg and 60
351277.jpg
351278.jpg

using ameda too, very good pump.

wanted to ask u girls if there's any difficulty with sex after delivery? it's been 2.5mths and when we first tried to have sex again, it was painful, anyone with same experience? so worried now.

fiona:
u can fit in your pants!wow enzy!didnt your waist n hip expand?i had to buy new pants!

ling:
feel v inferior leh wif a tummy seen even wif pants. cant be forever wearing corset. if pregant again, even harder to reduce the tummy, haizz!

san, sweeite:
i bought from this annie, self collect at amk. some pp from this forum have been buying from her. theres 1 provision shop at amk ave 10 selling at 27.50.

u're not the only one, my waist n hip also expanded but pp still think i look the "same". but thats coz my hip and waist expand proportionally, haha. but tummy cannot hide, sad.

my gynae asked me to go pap smear when my menses come.

gracemum: your baby very cute, can grab. mine like still cannot leh..

merry xmas to all! i believe it muz be special one coz theres an additional member now.

Hi hi.

Clarisemummy, continue at same speed please. =) I slow reader. heehee

You all talking about milk powder price. I was so surprised to find S26 at this provision shop under block of flats type in JW St 71. Normally NTUC 26.20 or 27.20 (can't rem) but they sell $22.60!! amazing. Next time I go again, I'll check out the other brands for you all? Enfalac? any others you all want to check?

Whitefloral: me too me too!! Very sad lei. Deliver 2 months plus already, still haven't cos very pain lei! sigh. how? Didn't have epidural to deliver, but now like need epi to have sex. =P anyone else same problem?

Whitefloral &amp; pianokey:
me too also experienced pain so dun dare to continue.. then yesterday my gynae tried to do pap smear for me even though I'm having my mensus.. when she pushed the apparatus in I yelp in pain.. then she said I very dry.. after that she used her finger which is not painful..

mybabydream:
I think I know who u talking about.. someone in another thread also bought from her.. there's a website right.. but one time must buy 6 tins is it??

Merry Christmas!

Dear CM and syl, many thanks for your help to contact your CL. I manage to get one liao, just confirm today.
Hope she doesn't tua me.

Next thing I'll be asking you all for your recommendation of message lady....hahahaha

Anyone bought the Denmark Cot from Baby Hypermart? How much? Cheong Choon offers at $280, dunno if this the cheapest price around.

BTW, are your babies now still wearing NB size diapers? or already upgraded to size S?

whitefloral: me too having the same problem, and my hb ask my gynae why, she only mentioned its all on us.. its our thinking.. hmmmm....

pianokey.. whahaha surely u can catch up one dun worry.

cheona: my girl already upgrade to S since Week2. oh ya, keep ur toes cross hoping CL wont tua u lor. .kekekek

mybaby: i felt horrible cant wearing my shorts and pants.. at least now i can manage to squeeze into some of the older pants.