(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

viola & inc ...

your massage lady so funny ar ... but am really amazed that such a small person can produce such a loud noise at times ... my boy's cry can be even heard by my 90+ year old granny who is staying downstairs ...

guess i always tell myself that take it easy lar ... still got so many more years ahead of us ...

ling: wahahaha...of course not so fast lah...phoebia for now...must wait till i'm comfortable first...at least 2 years apart lah...

fresia: hubby also sleeps with me and snores away...

mayday: my baby is an aircon one...since we came home, the aircon was always turned on at 25 - 26 degrees. i cannot leave the windows opened cos i'm afraid of aedes mosquitoes...we live in a landed property and there are lots of mosquitoes...everyday, someone in this estate will do fogging...i just can't leave my windows opened...

Hi Inc,

Thanks for your info....

Just to confirm with you that in total, how much cash did you folk out in total?

Just wondering, if we deliver at MT A, are we able to get rebate on the parking just like TMC ?

Today, I have just confirmed with my Doc that my C-sect will be on this Friday....So my B Day will be my D Day too...Hee Hee...

I have not bought any FM for my BB yet as I was wondering what brand will be good. Can anybody advise me???

Regarding on the aricon, Anybody who do confinement on the aircon the whole day and night?

Fresia ,
If waterbag burst, u still can go for C-Sect...

Hi nuttnuts

my hus handles finance. he told me he paid $450 as cash deposit to Mt A and $600 to my gynae. For both, we will be receving some refund but not sure how much exact. For Mt A prob $30 odd. hope this helps.

can buy a per day car park coupon which is a few dollars

So most of you still sleep with hubby lah

But you all didn't shower during confinement right? Will we be smelly? heeheee....

We all still can sleep in aircon during confinement right?

nuttnuts: oic... i thot waterbag burst will be too late liao

fresia: i am lucky to have a CL who allows me to bathe with herbs.. so wont be chow chow... i cant be more chow than my hubby lor..kekeke.. he drool while he sleeps.. maybe thinking of some pretty girls.. and drooling all the way.. whahaha..

i am sleeping in aircon room too, but with a temp of 23-24 degrees celcius.

Good morning girls..

Went for checkup yesterday afternoon.. the gynae said maybe afterall I can wait for my gynae to be back to deliver my girl.. sigh.. that means most prob I will be overdue or due on my EDD cos my gynae will only be back a day before my EDD.. he mentioned that I still got enuff fluid in my waterbag.. bb's weight is abt 3kg...

Kuririn: i bet u are worried.. stay calm. kekeke.. contractions are surely not fun, but delivery is.. kekke.. i missed the pushing part.. kekke.. dunno pushing sai or the baby.

fresia: yup, even if bb's not engaged the waterbag can still burst and you still can have a show and still can have regular real contractions. It's not true that if bb not engaged and any of the above happens must do c-section. It depends on the condition bb is in at the time and whether or not you are dilated as well. My first born was never engaged and I had a show and contractions. My waterbag also burst on its own. I had a 22 hour labour and she was delivered via vacuum suction.

fresia

I'm sleeping with hubby too.

And yes, so far, am able to endure not bathing & washing hair. I used the herbs water to sponge myself twice a day. But everytime before I latch BB on, I will use a clean towel to wipe my breasts.

Smelly ah... not la. cos lately weather has been cooling. Just the hair lor. Though i did use the dry powder (only started using it 1 week later) can feel its quite dirty liaoz. Maybe cos i used to wash my hair daily so cant really stand the dirty feeling.

I didnt turn on aircon, only on fan cos no good to on aircon. So if can endure endure lor.

ClarisseMummy:
not worried lah.. just feel sian cos gotta wait again..
real tired of waiting liao.. I really hope for natural rather than induce.. cos induce labour is longer..

kuririn: inducing not longer, more PAINFUL! the contraction kills!!! if inducing.. go for Epidural straight.. if not i tell u.. living hell....
i tried.. i know.. i can tell.

ClarisseMummy:
ya I know.. my cousin warned me about it liao..so now talking to bb ask her to come out naturally..

Hello mummies, i hope i will be able to endure not washing hair during confinement.

Kuririn, don't worry about overdue. My EDD is this sat, but till now, still no sign at all. later going to gynae. But i think he will ask me to wait... he's very funny one.

fresia:
hehe.. not worried lah.. bo bian lor.. since she like to be inside then I continue to wait lor.. my siblings and hubby's siblings keep asking us when she wants to come out.. everyone is waiting for her to arrive..

Hello everyone, I'm back.. finally have internet connection at home..

My CL is a real horror.. can't wait for her to leave.. Now have to keep an eye on her all the time.. And have Zoe sleep with me..

Me don't care.. bathe with boiled water..

fresia:
ya lor.. esp now near to the end liao.. my EDD is next sat.. urs is this sat.. so i guess ur waiting game is just a few more days...

fushiastar:
aiyo wat happened? hope my one is not a horror..

Fushiastar: quick tell us what happened? So the CL now still wiz you?

ClarisseMummy: did u wear long pants wiz sock when you sleep in aircon? Me dun dare to on so cold leh ... on 28 degree only.
Your CL really modern leh ... allow u to bath everyday and on aircon.

mayday: whahhahaha she ask me to wear long pants n socks.. whahha. but hor i never lor. i wear my shorts n walk ard with bedroom slippers.. never kena from her.
so far so good. if i on 28, i bet with u.. my hubby will be roasting pig! whahahahah..

can check with you all what is the color of colostrum and breast milk?

Is the colostrum pale whitish in color and the breast milk is just like normal milk? Cos I have some pale whitish liquid from my breast.

Thanks in advance

garfield: colostrum can be yellowish and thick or pale white. SOmetimes even almost translucent. It's not the same for everyone.

Breastfeeding mums pls take note of this:

Plugged milk ducts
A tender-to-the-touch lump anywhere on your breast or in your underarm area usually indicates plugged milk ducts. Plugged ducts occur usually if the breast, for whatever reason, isnt adequately drained during breastfeeding. This soreness may relieve itself over a few days, but keep an eye on it. If the lump becomes red and the redness spreads, you may develop a breast infection and fever, which will require immediate attention from your physician. Here are some pointers that can help:

Feed from the sore breast first and encourage baby to feed longer at that breast.

Apply heat to the breast before feeding.

Lightly massage the breast before feeding.

Dont wear a tight nursing bra or one with underwires that might restrict milk flow.

I just kana one on last Monday nite... darn PAINFUL lor.. so scared now.. put heatpad more often now..

kris: thanks!!!i think mine is colostrum. So i assume the breast milk will come in in about 2-3 days time izzit???

All: I am doing confinement now. Have not bathe or wash hair for 5 days liao...and it is really a torture! But I did use hot water to wipe face, wash teeth, clean breasts & upper body due to sweat lor. I on the aircon during the nite to sleep. My mum said aircon is fine as the air from the air con is dry but fan is a big no no.

Been taking longan drink everyday too. Drank a lot of papaya & fish bone soup to help stimulate my breast milk production. *SIGH* hope my milk come in soon.
By the way, is it ok to drink a tablespoon of DOM prior to sleep at nite even if i am breastfeeding?

garfield: milk comes in when u have breast engorment... if u feel ur breast hardens, apply hot towels pver them n slightly massage. then either pump or let bb suckle.

Adel is Proud to Announce the Arrival of her baby BOY...
<font color="ff0000">Brent</font>, weighing 2.4kg @ 8am this morning....

326365.gif

Mummys,

I'm due in Nov... and still wearing underwire bras now. Will it affect my milk supply after giving birth??? Anyone wore underwire bras during preg and have problems BF-ing now?

Ling, yours is a nursing bra? I thought it's encouraged not to wear wired nursing bras... lest will have blocked ducts or something like that? So your milk supply no problem liao issit?

For mummies whose babies are around 3weeks old, can i know how many mls of EBM or FM u are feeding your bb.

ssl:
my baby drinks either 60ml or 90ml.i bf her so i dun know how much she drinks, but i latch for about 45min. what about your baby boy?

Jenifur,
my baby is 2.92 @ birth and length is 46cm.

Adel,
Congrat!

For updated info my baby kena G6PD deficiency have been warded in hospital for 14days. he just discharge from hospital yesterday. So previously i bring EBM to hospital for my baby. i pump about 100ml each time. i using madela electric single pump. Today i can let my baby latch on directly. I like tat feeling.

Frescia,
I dont sleep in aircon, i sleep with ceiling fan on every nite. Yes,hubby sleeps next to me cos' from day 1 I already showered n wash hair. I only pretend pretend to use herbs when my mom comes (for the first week) after that, it's been twice a day shower, and wash hair every other day !

My baby consumption seems lower than most of yours. She latches on in the day so I dont know how much she takes, but when i took papaya (fresh fruit, not with fish) her poo increased until her butt all red! I still feel like the only way to increase milk production is not really food but baby's sucking! In the nite my CL gives her EBM - 60ml can last 3 - 4 hrs!!

SSL

I dont give bb any FM (solely on BM) day time direct latch, nite time EBM. Day time consumption VERY erratic, sometimes every hour, sometimes once every 2 - 3 hrs. sometimes suck 10 min per breast, sometimes much longer.
Found out that my bb now got habit of suckling before sleeping!!

Fun

I dont have plugged/blocked ducts but i have milk blister. IT's BELLY Painful too!! it's a white spot on the nipple, like a pimple. it wont go no matter how i treat it, it comes back so will see gynae next week to treat it.

Sneaky,

I use mossie net for my bb tho' the mosquitoes dont really bother her that much.. they always come for me! when I'm downstairs, I put her to sleep on bouncer but without net so far ok. When I'm upstairs, she sleeps in cot with net.

Garfield

colostrum is the milk that contains the most antigens for yr baby's needs! make sure she takes them all.. after 4 - 5 days of sucking, your milk will come.

Fushia - what happ to your CL??!!

Adel, Celine - congrats, you've finally joined the club!!

mybabydream

I'm still building my BM ss.
I latch him on each breast, sometimes 15mins sometimes 1/2hr, sometimes 1hr. so i duno if he got suck any BM or not. He will sometimes doze off after latching on one. so cant let him latch the other side.

Sometimes after latching for long time, he cries for milk. So gotta give him FM, usually 60ml. Not sure if its enough for him cos his feeding time also not very zhun. sometimes 1+hr, sometimes 2+ or 3+ hr. I tried pumping but everytime i want to pump, he will wake up and i let him latch on.

I find that his latching time is sometimes too long, so i try to unlatch him after 1/2hr. Only managed to get more EBM in the morning (if breasts engorged)

Wondering if 60ml is enough for him or not. Just now CL feed him 90ml of EBM (combined 2x pumping) and he drank all!! does it mean that my FM volume should increase too?

Pammie, i guess ur BM ss is already established so can direct latch BB. mine cant cos always not enough, unless he latch in the morning when i wake up without pumping the milk out. Then he will latch for 15mins and went to sleep. And wakes up around 2hr and want more.

Garfield: It's best to take any alcohol (if you really have to) right after a feed. And you need to give your body several hours to completely expel the alcohol so that it doesn't get into the milk. Why dun you add DOM to the dishes you eat and cook it longer so that all the alcohol evaporates but the goodness of DOM remains? That's what I do leh.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

Congrats....

<font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>,

Not advisable to drink DOM like tt, it's better to cook w e food u eat or else will pass to BB. Hv also heard tt drinking alochol will lessen breast milk.

<font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Hv read somewhere tt we shldn't stop BB even if they latch on for too long cuz stopping a feeding before BB ends the feeding himself can interfere with the supply-demand cycle. Also, your milk increases in fat content later into a feeding, which helps baby gain weight and last longer between feedings.

<font color="0000ff">Pammie</font>,

Janelle has got e habit of suckling b4 sleep.
HB gave her a pacifier last nite as my nipplie were abit sore but she simply refuse to take, keep crying to b latch on</font>

jenifur

i very "can ren" hor. ok will try not to unlatch him. i didnt do that last time but realised its too long a latch.

NB feeding time buey zhun one.. so dun bother to time...
i tried, my CL says dun bother... sometimes they just sleep till forget they are hungry.

clarisseMummy - that's true but we have to wake bb up if sleep too long otherwise dehydrated if not fed! I learn from my PD..

SSL - i also ren. the blister on nipple sooooooo painful, but i still let her suck. i think i'm numb to pain liao. sometimes my bb open her mouth, like she wants to suck but when I sing nursery rhymes to her, she falls asleep.. so I know she just wanted to suckle! not hungry for milk..

anyone of u using graco or lucky baby stroller? any feedback?