(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font color="aa00aa">Pammie</font> :

I have plugged ducts too!
2 huge lumps at my left armpit...I'm pretty amazed at the huge size of the lumps. My massage lady also recommends me to soak nipple in salt water, &amp; to massage the lumps.

Hope ur blister gets better soon..

<font color="ff0000">Fiona</font>:

Ur gal beri cute, got lots of hair and nice double eyelids..!

<font color="0000ff">All mummies</font>:

Did u all went for postnatal check-up? Is it advisable not to go if there's no more stitches pain? My gynae asks me to 'see him in 2 wks time' and my package doesn't include postnatal &amp; his consultation fee is very high...

Also, my bb boy had the BCG &amp; HEP-B1 vaccination at day 2. Supposed to return hospital for HEP-B2 vaccine in 1 months time. Does polyclinic has this vaccine for babies? Or must return to the pd for this jab?

kao_confused.gif

breakbeats

i intend to go back to PD for all my babies jab. cos also can ask PD any question or doubts we have ma

I went back for post natal checkup cos mine was a caesarean wound. ya, not covered under package. paid $84 for it.

Hi SSL,

Melrose's website didn't update their price list. Infact, i was only made known when called to order full mth cakes from them.

breakbeats: me gg back to PD for Hep B 2nd dose coz I'm gg back for my chkup. PD clinic juz opp my gynae clinic.
But next round jab I will go to the PD near my hse instead of gg back to hospital PD.

clarissemummy: If u ordered can let me know? Coz tinking of lobang 1 pkt NB size.

Fiona: yr galgal v cute the eyes big big

Hi Lin(T)

I did use Avent nipple shell n also got nipple shield. i dun find shield useful for my sore nipple. the shell is good for preventing further abrasion.

i did not latch my boy on wen my nipple was very sore.. yes bleed too. i pump and let it heal before i relatch him back again.

Hi ladies..i need some advices....For those who use 100% on diapers, how many do u use a day? Anyone also got any ideas when will the bb start using S size diapers?? 2weeks? a month?? Thanks in advance.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Nik</font>,

Hi, How r u? My girl uses an average of 4 diapers a day. She only started wearing PetPet S size diapers this wk (1 mth old) but still wearing Mamy Poko NB in e night.</font>

hmm can i check with you? How much cash in avg do we need to fork out (after ded maximum fr medisave) for a 2-bedded ward,natural birth with epi?

Thanks alot!

didn't know quite a no. of u are also plagued by plugged ducts... it's much better for me today already..

Breakbeats - i didn't know my package dont incl postnatal consult!! aiyo, tht case, i better dont go back for pap smear due next week leh.. but i went back to nurse the wound also nothing much, just let her check. it's almost a month n i still have pain around the centre part of the area above the wound. hope it will go soon. How's ethan??

Nik,
My bb girl started on Pampers Babydry S size when she was abt 10days old cos' Pampers Premium NB so exp mah.. some days I use up to 8 diapers cos' she poo poo so often..

today i went for dinner with CL, baby and hb.. i wanted to try what it's like to be out with bb and see if I can manage her in car and in stroller.. Turns out not too bad woh! we ate at Suntec's rice table - turns out there is a family link area where all the kids' shops are located and there's even a nursing room! after dinner, i went and shopped at kids' mall and then she started crying for milk so I went to the nursery and fed her. VERY convenient! It was not as bad for me but have to carry so many stuff, that's the hardest part..

Nik: depending bb got Lau sai or not... during the first week everyday i used abt 10 pcs... almost fainted... cos bb lau sai. now change formular, only LS when after feed..

I too went taka today after my PD n gynae checkup. kekeke.. sneak out to have sometime to get somemore things
Clarisse has grown from 2.77kg to 2.9kg now. Gynae will be seein gme 6 weeks later for Pap smear and talk abt family planning.. i was like. hmmm.. family planning
i told her.. cannot wait liaoz lah.. kekek we all giggle there after.

anyone knows if breast feeding means we cant have the 2nd one soon?
just a question comes popping out.

clarissemummy... i do hear some women don't ovulate/have menses when they BF. in a way, it's God's way of helping us manage lah.. can u imagine having kids so soon just as you are learning to cope with a small one, another comes?!

pammie... kekke ya.. stress with one barely learns to crawl, and having the 2nd one. but having said tt, delaying too long wont be good either. I am not getting any younger... fast fsat chop ccop oso good.
it doesnt matter if 2nd one also a girl

tks for welcoming this late comer..

Tennyson,
Sis had already got it for me yesterday. Tks for the offer.

inc,
ya, in fact i had already stopped letting my boy latch on my left breast after the bleeding. now only use right one.

clarissemummy,
wow, so fast planning for 2nd one? think I will have to wait for another 2 years..now got to concentrate on my boy 1st cos he is always so cranky and dun 1 to sleep every nite..so tiring!

re breastfeeding
how much did you all manage to pump out each time? and how frequent should we pump?
I tried pumping out but each time its only abt 10ml for both breasts. very little hor?

What pump are you all using? I am using pigeon electric(pass-down from sis) and dun think its gd leh..does breastpump really make any difference to the flow? any recomendation?

ssL,
ya, i have enuf milk so far. i will let my ger feed on one breast at a time. e.g 20-30mins on rt breast then 2 hrs later, 20-30mins on left breast. i oni pump once at nite n once in e morning as soon as i wake up.

Fiona

So lucky of u.
i'm still struggling to increase my BM ss

Good news...

Kris has delivered BB ember this morning at 1am

LinT: if i am only 26-28, i dun mind playing the waiting game of 2 years. But i am already coming 31. OMG! i am so old!!! aiyo... so how to wait? kekkee.. i will ask my gynae this Breast feeding question 6 weeks later.. see wats her answer.
cant be i wan to give my gynae biz she dun wan right? kekkeke

Nutt: go lahz.. go to deliver ur bb lah... still down here chatting.. kns. .kekekeke.. u like Senaky.. last min still come in post.. jokers.. lor.. whahahahaha

I AM 31!!!!

SSL: 75 (Jan) kekek so i am a TIGER!

clarissemum,
haha..I also 30 liao..
maybe now I will say 2 yrs later lah but who knows the next moment I changed my mind again when bb more stable. hahaha, talk only....

breakbeats
your prince looks so manly

nuttnuts

have a smooth delivery

jennifur
Charlize is 52cm at birth.

nik
my girl use abt 10 diapers a day coz she poos often. Many times when we change her, place a new diaper under her, poo comes again. And she also like to bomb when we r feeding her after she changed new diaper.

congratulations Kris

girls
are your stiches still painful? mine is 2 week liao but still painful, esp towards evening. Dis the salt bath, cleaned with antiseptic, sat on rubber ring already.

LinT: whahaha oh ya... kekek never knows. kekke

Whitefloral: my stitches still pain, went to see gynae yesterday and she said there was a tear, and given me a cream to apply on. better now and on antibotics too

Fun: cut? mine never even cut. She told me tt she wont wan to cut at all.. so the stitches were due to the tear tts all.

clarissemummy

if dun cut, the tear will not be nice wat.. if cut at least a straight line is there for gynea to stitch easily ma..

lol fun.. simi logic? lol.. who will go see ur tear nice or not har? i bet ur hubyb find it disgusting to see .. whahahaha.. my hubby was telling me how gross abt the blood flooding down and the stitching.. he said he dare not see.. and i felt nothing abt blood flowing.
maybe the epidural too strong.. kekke.. i think tear better then cut, simple... how much cut is good? cut too much, later got problem if gynae never do a good stitching job.. right bo?

Glad my gynae is against the cut.
bet u have read a story in the forum abt a mom in delivery kena cut.. and landed her bed ridden for sometime.

dear all, i am still waiting for my milk to come in. Now curently latching bb but all she drinks is the colostrum leh. Worried that I have no milk at all...how?

SSL,

I'm now torn btw ordering from melrose or kyo as they r of the same price for cake only.
i didn't ask ard so hv no idea if it taste betr or not? how abt u? u ordered from melrose?

I've tentatively ordered from melrose but now think of switching to kyo as the cake look more presentable with design on it =p

How abt u??

Ladies, thanks for all the replies. It's seems bb really grow very fast in the 1st few weeks. So, it's better not to stockup on NB.

Jenifur, hi hi. Read abt ur birth story sometimes ago. Hopefully, my labour is as short as ur's . Now i'm still in the waiting game. Got no idea when i'm going to pop at all.

Mdl

I am asking in Aug thread but no reply. I havent order from Melrose. Its between $7 (melrose) or $6.50 (Kyo) Kyo has 5% discount if your order is above $200. Free delivery above $100.

Will discuss with hubby. cost is an issue, we will go ahead with kyo. Have to decide by this weekend cos intend to order this weekend

Hi Lin(T)

i tink the pump makes a diff in how much they can empty the milk... currently m using medala.. okie lah but noisy.

Clarissemummy

oh.. tats what prenatal lessons teaches leh.. usually cut, dun wait 4 it to tear.. even the videoclip they provided, also shows tat the gynea use cutting instead of tearing.. :p anyway my stitches are alrite to me, nv felt anything unusual at all.

my baby is born on Tuesday.. now is like 3 days old. She now breastfeeds every 2 hourly, each time takes almost an hour. She has very loose stool.. between sticky and watery. Poos often. Didn't pee much yesterday leh... so I gave her some water today. Hope she'll pee more...

<font color="ff0000">Birth Story</font>.. Started contractions at 2+am .. tolerated till 7am then went to the hospital. AFter registration, went to the first labour room at 7.30am I think.... was on gas...and drip. Finally delivered her at 10+am.. after about 3 hours.

She suckles very well...and by day 2, I thought she was drinking nothing and tried to supplement with bottle but she didn't want it.. Now, she's drinking well through breastfeed.

fun: i think it depends alot on the gynae. its their call in the delivery suite.

Garfield: try to use hot towel and put ard your breast, and then 2 to 3 mins later try to squeeze ur breast to see if got milk coming.
my CL tot me tt.

CONGRATS, KRIS &amp; RUFF!!!!

hey, i'm also born in year 75 too...past 30 and going 31 liao...scary hor!!! seems like a few of us here are about the same age leh...

anyone of your BB's urine and poo smells? my CL told me my BB's one smells, and said its normal for BF mummies ??? Formula wont have wo. I also realised that BB's fart smells. Issit cos i eat fish every meal? what could be the cause huh?

If your BB is not suckling actively but for comfort after a while, do u unlatch him?

hi all, i have a good Filipino maid for transfer. she a first timer in Singapore but has 3 years experience in babysitting back in the Philippines. she's good with my infant, housework (esp ironing) and is humble, honest and willing to learn. the reason why i had to let her go is because she cannot communicate very well in English and my MIL has a big problem with that. i hope someone will employ her if they are not so particular about language. i believe she will be able to learn or pick up the language quite quickly if she's given more time. please contact me if you are interested and i am most willing to be her reference. email address is [email protected]