(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

fiona: my gynae checked for cleft lips via ultrasound scan...my baby's lips were perfect and they could be seen clearly. in fact, i have a printout of his lips...i don't think there's a problem because your gynae did not mention. don't worry, k?

pammie: indeed, we may not get what we want...but i do really hope that i'll go natural without much pain (dreaming huh?)...but i heard from paed that the baby is also going through trauma during birth...actually the best and easiest way of birth for both monther and child is thru c-section...well, it's still all up to individual...

all: are you all doing pelvic floor exercise? i read this in my daily mail...

Week 31: Those Kooky Kegels
The name may be silly (at least when you say it out loud), but these pelvic-floor strengthening exercises really work wonders. Why? A stronger pelvic floor better supports your uterus, bladder, and bowels, and can ease pregnancy and postpartum symptoms such as hemorrhoids and urinary incontinence. Being faithful to your Kegels can also help you prevent an episiotomy or a tear during delivery. And they're easy to do (anywhere): Tense the muscles around your vagina and anus and hold (as you would if you were trying to stop the flow of urine), working up to ten seconds. Slowly release and repeat; shoot for three sets of 20 daily. Try doing them during sex too.

my check up is now 2 weeks once... cos Clarisse is underweight.. so under close supervision.

Good morning girls..

poshbb:
how's ur weight gain so far.. did ur gynae mentioned why she is underweight.. do take care hor.. try to eat more..

Morning gals!!

Its Friday..... cant wait for Saturday to come cos I really need some sleep.

Fiona... think you ought to grab some rest too.... nowadays we hardly get sleep plus you have to wake up so erly everyday. Must real tiring for you.

I guess all the babies grow at different rates. For mine, I think she is growing in spurts
so may differ from chart.... doc make me stay home for last 3 weeks and was actually slap with another 2 more weeks of hospitalisation leave. but I do not think my bosses will be happy so cme back to work...

tell myself must bear with it and in the meantime... eat more healthy stuff and not get stress up

eat well??!?! dunno.. my breakfast n lunch always at abt 2-3pm. guess maybe becos of this lahz..
so now constantly drinking milk and eat eggs..

poshbb.. not to worry abt Clarisse being underweight coz my SIL oso had the same problem every time she goes for check up... her gynae oso told her tat her bb boy jin small n underweight den she started her Anmum intake n more fresh milk.. den hee hee.. things are fine laioz

heh girls,

I went to JL sale at Expo yesterday. Luckily there isnt alot of people cos first day so can do better shopping.

Bought 2pcs of $8 nursing bra
and Impressions disposable panties at $12.90 for 3pkts (5 in ea) so very happy.

If your hubby is looking for working pants or shirts, can check out cos really cheap. My hubby bought his working pants at $16 per pc and bermudas at $10.

Was at Tampines Mall before that and went to this OIO Maternity shop at level 3. Bought their washable disposable panty (M size) at $8.90 for 5pcs and normal maternity panties (below belly) at $29.50 for 3pcs.

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Ling Mummy</font>,

Told u not to skip ur breakfast liao loh. Try eating durian every 3 days &amp; drink milk. Janelle was initially underweight too but after I started "pumping" her w durain &amp; milk she grew tremendously. If u find Anmum too fattening then try Frisomum milk powder

SSL,

I went to e JL sale yesterday evening too but didn't buy anything leh. Wanted to buy maternity underwear but e lady told me dun hv</font>

<center>
303582.jpg
</center>

SSL:
I also went to the JL sales yesterday evening.. I din see the disposable underwears.. maybe I din walk thru all the carts.. hehe.. my hubby also bought some working shirts there..

jenifur:
i also wanted to buy maternity bra.. asked the sales there they say no have so din buy.. so in the end no buy anything for myself..

jenifur &amp; kuririn

we may have seen one another
cos i saw a couple of preggies there too.

Jenifur, i didnt really look for maternity panty cos still buying normal ones but EL size. Moreover, just bought 3pcs of maternity panty at Tampines Mall before i went to the sale lor.

Kuririn, the disposables are at the bra section. Quite easy to find. Also saw Sorellan brand and they are selling same price $8.90 for 2pkt (5ea) so i didnt buy since i already bought that.

Didnt see Impression maternity ones outside (only saw for Ladies ones at metro) so i bought it lor. And its free size some more. Got sample to feel and i find it ok so buy.

Think can stop buying disposables for the time being. got quite alot to use liao

Hubby and I also bought bedsheets cos we have been looking for soft and not expensive ones.
managed to buy 2 sets - one for our bed and one for his own bed back home at his mum place.

I think if this weekend go sure disaster especially the men's pants cos sure kenna messed up by the shoppers and cant find sizes.

Find that yesterday's crowd was just nice. We reached there about 7+ and shopped till 9pm. didnt expect to find good buys there cos last time JL sale also didnt buy anything.

jenifur: i oso know durian.. but the smell makes me sick! eeeee........
kekkeke i will drink more milk.. i swear

is it ok to eat essence of chicken(with cordycep)?my aunty said its better to drink the original.

is vit C(tablets) ok to eat during pregnancy?

mybabydream

its ok to drink those with cordycep. but try to take it in the morning cos some cant sleep if its taken at night.
But if u are taking medicine in the morning, wait for 1hr break before taking those with cordycep

As for Vit C, as long as its prescribe by your gynae, it should be safe. Or u can take natural form of Vit C, like from fruits

jenifur:
i heard that Dr Ang's stitching skills are 1 of the best, according to tmc's nurse, not sure how true. he will do a slant cut instead of str cut for episiotomy to aviod the possibility of infection to the anus. i think for the float case,her case is quite extreme. it depends on individuals as well as the dr's skills. some's wound gets better after a week.

normally if u have a surgery done to the uterus b4, likely doc will ask u to go for c-section. i also spoke to Dr Ang about my case. He said i may not need to go through since mine is a small surgery. perhaps u can bring over your reports to show him on sat.

fiona:
mine was checked during the detailed sc

jenifur:
i heard that Dr Ang's stitching skills are 1 of the best, according to tmc's nurse, not sure how true. he will do a slant cut instead of str cut for episiotomy to aviod the possibility of infection to the anus. i think for the float case,her case is quite extreme. it depends on individuals as well as the dr's skills. some's wound gets better after a week.

normally if u have a surgery done to the uterus b4, likely doc will ask u to go for c-section. i also spoke to Dr Ang about my case. He said i may not need to go through since mine is a small surgery. perhaps u can bring over your reports to show him on sat.

fiona:
they will checck during detailed scan. if the technician didn't say antying abnormal found, they your baby shd be fine.

Gd morning all!
yesterday mi went to c my bbgal again... i am in my 28wks and my god...she is only 1269g? Is it too small a size for 7mth? Gynae said it is average...but my colleagues said too small.... cos on average when at birth, bb will be abt 3kg...

morning everyone!
Tao baby: ur bb gal q big. mine only weighs abt 1kg during my last check up in my 7th month. mine is much smaller....and i am getting abit worried abt it.....

mybabydream: i have been drinking original flavour chicken essence too. my mom said it is best to drink original flavour while preggie as she is not sure if cordyceps safe for bb anot.maybe u want to check with ur gynae or to tcm to check with those physicians.
i intend to drink chicken essence with ginseng or cordyceps immediately after delivery to boost back my health. *smiles*

tao_baby &amp; garfield

My BB weigh about 1.2kg during my last checkup at 29weeks. So yours not considered small. Gynae say its average.

I also thought of going to JL Sales too tomolo....but seem like nothing much...Any baby items over there? Me haven't buy any bb items yets so thought of poping by to see anything to buy over there....

Went to for check-up yesterday... My BB weight is 1.4Kg at Wk 28. Me now look like and walk like clumsy elephant....sign....

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

Then instead of eating durain, why dun u eat 1 hard-boiled egg everyday. It's supposed to help too. Most importantly eat ur meals regularly k.

<font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>,

My frenz both delivered by Dr. Ang also praise his stiching skills. Think Mdm Chan's gynae back then was not so skillful. Dr. Ang spoke to me bout Labour pain yesterday &amp; showed us a list of e side effect of using epi. It made my husband more convince tt I'll not be using epi.

<center>
303973.jpg
</center>

Hi Tao baby,
Don't worry about the bb's weight now. My bb gal weighs abt 1.5kg at 28th week. My gynae said it's average weight and it will weigh slightly heavier than 3kg at birth. You should be glad that you have a big bb then a small one, as it shows that the bb is absorbing the nutrients that you took in..dat's a good sign u noe.hehe.

Hi all MTB,
went to mothercare today. Most of the items are on sale. I bot a Medala electric pump for only $124. Was selling at $178 then. It's indeed a good deal.

jenifur: now always drinking milk and trying eggs and meat too.. hope by thursday noti Clarisse can gain some weight..

Dun worry about the baby weight as if doc confirm that the BB wright is acceptable then it is okie. As for Ling, tried to eat regularly is impt as skipping of meals is not good for you and ur bb.

Hi Fiona,
Which mothercare did u went to as me thought of getting one too...?

Some info to share with MTBs if they are going to deliver in MTA:

Things need to bring when admitted:
1) Doc letter and Blood result
2) Husband and Wife IC
3) Marriage Certificate
4) 4 Nighties with Front Opening
5) Breast Pad
5) 1-2 pcs of Maternity Bra
6) Maternity Pads [1-2 boxes]
[Hospital will provide 1 box for u]
7) A pair of Slipper
8) Toiletries
9) 2 Pair of Mittens and booties
10) 1 set of clothing
11) 1 Baby blanket [optional ; to keep baby warm]

fresia: dont be sad. if yr gyane din say anthing, baby shd be within the acceptance weight. some gynae don't offer extra info unless u ask him/her. try asking during the next visit.

Sorry, miss out one item
12) Cotton Panties [Disposable would be prefer].

In my antenatal class, the lecturer also advise us to wear maternity pad till our wound is better as they are softer compare to normal pad and much more absorbsent.

When you have water bags burst, try to put on a pad so that when u reach hospital, the docs and nurse can know how is your situation based on looking at the pad as advised by the lecturer in my antenatal class.

Hi Nuttnuts,
I went to the Plaza Singapapura branch.If I am not wrong, all mothercare outlet is having 30% sale now. It was advertised on the TV.

Anyway thanks for sharing the info on what to bring to the hospital. If not, I won't know we need to bring 1, 2 and 3. I will be delivering at Mt. E not Mt. A, but I guess all hospitals require the first 3 items as well.

Hi mybabydream,

What u say is right, some gynaes dun talk much. I remember that one of my colleagues told me that her gynae dun talk much and what she do is to prepare a list of Qns before the check-up and will take out the lists of Qns to ask her gynae during her visit.

fresia, maybe u can try that too....

304065.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 08 Aug 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Jenevieve</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Samuel</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">31 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Mybabydream .... 11-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joan ........... 15-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Janelle</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">30 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Ember</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Zoe</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Clarisse</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/GyAnn</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Shirlyn</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

304066.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> Good Morning <font color="0077aa">Ling Mummy,</font>

Hv u taken ur breakfast? Rem to take regular meals hor. Perhaps U shld take chicken essence too, mayb it might helps.

Ya e list is almost complete; now jus waiting to input BB's name &amp; date popped only.</font>

<center>
304101.jpg
</center>

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>,

Must take gd care of urself now. Recently weather so unpredictable. Did u take medicine for ur flu? Take a gd rest over e holidays.</font>
304107.gif

jenifur: kekek.. taken breakfast n oso had a litre of Milk! scary manz.. i never drink one litre of milk like tt before... Yucks!

hi my baby dream..

I was also looking at the vouchers, i'm quite sick of receiving bengawan solo's cake vouchers, honestly and so far I've received another from a friend (can't remember which one but i've seen it featured in motherhood mag) - i've yet to collect the cake! her son is almost 1 yr/old..

anyway, searched the net n only saw this one.
http://www.newlife.com.sg/

I suppose at the end of the day Bengawan solo is still best option given that u can get the shops everywhere.. these less popular ones may be inconvenient for your friends to pick up cakes..

my hubby prefer to have buffet for bb's full month celebration. so i think i will order some cakes &amp; fruit tarts from Choz &amp; bring it to office for my colleagues since i not inviting colleagues for the buffet.

my gynae appt is now once every 3 weeks. the next appt gynae will do a vaginal swap for me to check for any infection. any1 of u also did this? is this a routine check?

surprisingly, my water retention got better wor...

actually hor, my gynae said my bb 1kg is abit big. he prefers me to deliver a bb within the range of 2.8kg to 3kg...said too big a bb is not good for me since i not very big built. Hmm....but still worry that bb not gaining enough weight...

oh yeah, one of the ladies whom i got to know from my prenatal yoga classes delivered a 3.91kg bb boy via natural birth...no epidural too! her first born whose is a bb gal was 4.9kg!!!!! wow..really pei fu her....and kinda motivated by her endurance! now i keep telling myself to go thru labor without epidural since i afraid of needle and can't imagine injection taking place at my spine!

Hope all of u are fine. It has been a long time since I last logged in. Wow, the thread is definitely very active!

BTW, are u ladies wearing underwired bras or the non-wired ones? One of my friend who is preggie told me that underwired bras will affect the milk flow. I wonder if that applies now or after delivery? I'm currently wearing the wired ones but I do feel a bit uncomfortable with the wire pressing on the growing tummy, especially after meals. Any advice?

Missysunflower: never heard b4 that underwired bra will affect milk flow leh. i still wearing underwired bra cos i used to it liao. find that wired bra gives more support. have bought 2 pcs of non underwired nursing bras but intend to wear only after i deliver.

Hi garfield,
thanks for the prompt reply. I read it in one/two magazines about getting non-wired nursing bras so that the milk duct will not be blocked. I'm not too sure if we need to start wearing them now or not till my preggie friend mentioned it. But like u, I'm so used to wired bras liao. Plus strapless bras all come with wires for additonal support, rite?

Kinda confused!