(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hello everyone!!!

went for gynae visit this morning and saw baby Samuel...so happy! his head is bigger than he should be by 2 weeks leh...gynae said he's got a big head, so big brains, so intelligent loh...kekeke...i've put on 11kg so far and i'm in week 30...gynae also said i've already put on a fair bit of weight and it's healthy...

302376.jpg

Just to update.
I had my checkup last Thu, my baby weights 1.3kgs now (29th weeks)...

All my family members said more likely he is going to be abt 3kgs when due. :p
Oops, my goodness!

Newmumsa

my cramp is not at the feet or ankle part.
its the part that just below the knee cap but behind where the flesh is.

i realised that the cramp sometimes came cos i stretch myself during my sleep. so now, i try not to stretch that leg. heehee

me drinking calcium drink and couple with HL milk & soya bean milk. Not everyday drink la but try to drink at least one type once a day. sometimes when i cook, i will also put ikan bilis as the soup base.

me also taking fish oil every day but still like that. i cant take banana now cos me got Gestational Diabetes so bananas is a no no. eating guava (which has lots of fiber right??)

Nuttnuts

i also have the "belly going to pop out" pain that u are feeling. duno why sometimes it will just happened. so i will try to massage there to ease the pain lor.

inc

me also experiencing itch around the breast area. no more white flakes that i used to have. but sometimes itchy around the breast area. didnt apply any cream.

garfield

thanks for checking out the BB fair

btw what brand of disposable panties did u buy?
free size? me only bought sorella ones and still sourcing out to see if got other brands.

kuririn

wah then i better go bedok central to check out. issit near the interchange??

i'm actually waiting to buy the diapers at taka BB fair. but not sure if the price is cheaper. anyway, will see how la.

SSL: I bought L-size disposable panties from Watson. cost only $1.95/pack. wear & throw so i thought it is more cost saving to buy cheaper brand.but i have wore watson brand paper panties before, find it not bad, so bought L-size for my confinement.

have u thought of which caterer to order for your bb full month celebration? i thinkg of katong catering for the celebration buffet & choz confectionery for colleagues.

mybabydream: so u not having full month celebration buffet? me also toying around with the idea of just giving some cakes from choz or 1st month voucher from some cake shop but my mum said like tat like not sincere leh...still considering

<font face="Calisto mt"> I feeling so tired now. Little Janelle keeps moving &amp; kicking e whole night of last night so didn't sleep well. Wonder if its e durain I ate for dinner tt make her so active. She's still so active now, wonder how come she dun need to sleep

<font color="0000ff">mybabydream</font>,

How come ur ticker still dun work? Think something went wrong somewhere. U want to forward me ur file I try.

<font color="0000ff">Sneaky</font>,

So happy to see Samuel rite. R u still going for appt once a mth or hv change to once in 2 wks? I'll only b seeing naughty Janelle on Sat. Really missed her cuz haven seen her for almost 1 mth liao.</font>

i going to see my bb this thurs!! also v excited since the last time i saw bb was on 13th July 2005. I will be 7 months pregnant this friday..my last trimester!! so excited.
now scared bb will not turn...getting more &amp; more paranoid nowadays...hehe..

Puea,
My bb girl weighs ard 1.5kg at week 29. My gynae told me she will weigh ard 3kg when born. But i guess bb's weight now is just an estimate/guess. My sis's bb girl weighs 1.2kg at 33th week, but came out weighs 3.5kg!The bb was born at 39th week. I hope my bb is not too big, if not, I will have to go through a hard time pushing her out.

SSL,
I understand what you mean. I also get leg cramp at my calves area whenever I tried to stretch or toss to the other side to sleep at night. I eat fish oil everyday but doesn't work for me too.

I heard that 'Lina' disposable panties are good. You will get those 'plastic sound' when wearing and it's very cheap and comfortable. You can get them from any CK store (not the CK Tang at orchard hor). I tried to get but always out of stock. It costs only $1/ pack of 6.

Garfield,
Last trimester is going to be so much tougher than 2nd trimester. You will find your tummy ballooned overnite, yes, overnite. for me, most of my maternity tops are too short to cover my belly alreadi. I also find difficulties lifting my legs up to wear pants. Fatigue and leg cramps are unavoidable in this trimester too. But just psycho yourself that very soon, u will be able to see your bb...with this mindset, you will overcome all the 'hardship' experience in this trimester!!!

garfield

I havent thought about the 1st month celebration yet. Most probably will have a caterer. Havent decide on caterer too. As for cakes, depends on whether my parents or inlaws wanted to give to their relatives then we decide. Probably decide which cake shop later. But me more traditional, i would like to give those that comes with ang-gu-guay and those red birthday eggs. heehee

Fiona

I will check out CK store
got one branch at tampines interchange. I went metro last weekend and alot of the disposables are with sizes so i didnt buy. prefer free size ones.

jenifur: yah...happy to see him progressing well...hmmm...got a scan pic of his face (side view)...the more we look at it, the more he looks like his father...my samuel also getting naughty and super active...now his legs are kicking near my breasts area already...sometimes can be quite painful and irritating...he kinda fancy scratching my left abdomen...

updates:
juz went to c my gynae last week. baby girl is 1.6kg now.

dam sian, my cyst has not subsided after 4 days of medicines, kinda worried.

garfield:
i don't have a car so i think sending vouchers r easier. but for my dh's side, their practise r to have 1st mth celebration, coz they don't visit u purposely during confinement. unless dh insists, i will rather choose the convenient way. i tried choz b4, quite nice, even packaging looks gd. hehe, talk to yr baby and ask her to engage. i am doing that also.
i also find my bump suddenly growing bigger, as compared to 2nd trim.

jenifur:
your baby girl wants u to give her attn is it ...my girl also likes to move alot these days, so i play with her by pressing my bump and she will response back by kicking. sometimes her movement makes me very ticklish.

ssl:
u go tampines by car or bus? wif bus, very convenient for me but i seldom go there, quite crowded.

sneaky:
since your baby kicks near there, does it mean your baby has engaged?

board-post.cgi

updates:
juz went to c my gynae last week. baby girl is 1.6kg now.

dam sian, my cyst has not subsided after 4 days of medicines, kinda worried.

garfield:
i don't have a car so i think sending vouchers r easier. but for my dh's side, their practise r to have 1st mth celebration, coz they don't visit u purposely during confinement. unless dh insists, i will rather choose the convenient way. i tried choz b4, quite nice, even packaging looks gd. hehe, talk to yr baby and ask her to engage. i am doing that also.
i also find my bump suddenly growing bigger, as compared to 2nd trim.

jenifur:
your baby girl wants u to give her attn is it ...my girl also likes to move alot these days, so i play with her by pressing my bump and she will response back by kicking. sometimes her movement makes me very ticklish.

ssl:
u go tampines by car or bus? wif bus, very convenient for me but i seldom go there, quite crowded.

sneaky:
since your baby kicks near there, does it mean your baby has engaged?

302616.gif
302617.jpg
302618.gif

Good morning ladies..

SSL:
The shop that I went to is near to Shop n Save.. there's a market there also.. Its the first shop I saw got sell so I just buy.. I did walked over to near the interchange but since I bought liao I din really go check out if the shops there also got sell..

I have yet to buy any disposable undies.. my hubby hate to go to Tampines central during weekends.. cos very very crowded.. unless we go early morning like 10am to 11am.. lesser crowd..

morning everyone! v tired today wor....me juz drank a small bottle of chicken essence to perk myself up!

i have been having a lot of bad dreams every nite....sometimes i dreamt something bad happen to my hubby (touch woood), sometimes i dreamt of ghost, sometimes i dreamt of aliens!!! and my hubby said i always said meng hua during my sleep...hehe

<font face="Calisto mt">
302679.gif

<font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

U can go to http://www.idobaby.com/tickers/pregnancy or http://www.lilypie.com/create_baby_days.php to create ur ticker.

After creating, right click on e ticker to save it in ur PC. Then use "Paint" program to change e ticker to Jpeg or Gif format after which u will be able to attach the ticker to ur message. Do note tt e ticker will not be updated on daily basis if save this way.

Another way is to save e html of e tickers like wat I did here ( Janelle's Ticker) using geocities homepage if u hv a yahoo account. In this way e ticker will be updated daily w/o e hazzle of re-creating again everyday</font>

<center>
302680.jpg
</center>

hi everyone....good morning to you...

mybabydream: no lah...baby hasn't engaged yet but is more or less head down already. i hope he engages and not be in breeched position...cross my fingers!

garfield: i've been having funny dreams too...but they seemed to be quite vague when i wake up...can't really remember much...i have recently noticed that i snore a bit leh....sometimes can hear it myself....so embarrassing...

Sneaky: u so cute!u can hear urself snore..hehe but i think it is ok lah..nothing to be embarrassed abt...i think it means u sleep deeply &amp; well which is good! *SMILE*

what do we mean by baby engage?? my baby is all along head down position ever since he is 3 mths old that's his favorite position

mybabydream

i usually go to tampines by bus if i'm meeting hubby after his work for dinner. I dont go there on weekends

kuririn

i will check out but bedok is quite far for me if i take bus cos about 1hr+. maybe ask hubby to bring me there on weekends.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

Nice website..... I headache bout 1st mth celebration venue now, nv tot of it until e girls start toking bout it now. </font>

SSL :

You can try OG for the disposable panties, though it's abit expensive, I think abt $4.90 per pack (5 pieces), but it's free size. I bought a few packs &amp; tried liao, no bad ley, plus bcos my butt is very big, and it really can fit. :p

kuririn: there was once i dreamt that i gave birth and my bb weighs 2.4kg. when i woke up i was v worried...scared that if bb really so small my mil sure 'scold' me wan....so scary!!!

mybabydream, I din experience backache due to epidural. In fact my prev encouraged me to use epi b'c he thought I have low pain tolerance.. hehe....

With regards to the Desitin Creamy containing steriod, another mummy asked the PD and it's confirmed don;t have already. So should be able to use. But use sparingly lor....

Puea

thanks. will check out OG. I think Metro selling one brand and cost the same price too. Didnt buy cos Sorella will be cheaper cos $8.90 for 10pcs.

Kuririn

Yap, stayed in the north. MMM.... oh ya hor. didnt think about there cos parking abit difficult there. Will probably ask hubby to bring me there to eat then check out too. We only went there once to eat at the hawker centre. About 15-20mins drive from our house.

SSL:
My mother's place is just few minutes walk from there.. u can park at the HDB nearby lor.. there is this shop near the hawker centre behind the stage (if u know what stage I'm talking about) that sells baby stuffs.. I went there to get some of my maternity clothings.. the lady there keep asking me to go back there to buy baby stuffs when nearer to my delivery.. hehe

kuririn

that time we park at the carpark near the outside coffee shop. (think got one rubbish collection centre there one)

ah.. the stage is the one that joins the hawker centre right? i remembered there got one shop selling those toiletries stuff.

The shop you mention sells baby clothings?? asking hubby to bring me there tonight but he hasnt reply my sms yet

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Now u dun hv to worry bout parking @ Chong Pang Market liao. They change e system to cash card parking so sure got space to park</font>

kuririn: try not to paste the streetdirectory link. cos its copyright...
careful. i got a friend kena warning cos he did that in a forum.

Jenifur: ya manz...i think i will settle over at my plc's function room. more convenient.

some info for u girls..

John Little Mega Expo
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5
04-Aug-05 to 09-Aug-05
Start Time: 10:30; End Time : 22:00

Show Profile:
Sale featuring Houseware, Ladieswear, Menswear, Household Linen, Luggage, Childrenwear, Family Care products, Nursery Accessories &amp; Equipment, Toys etc..

poshbb:
u so funny.. hehehe.. have to check with hubby see if he wants to go a not.. since everyday i go home sure passby there.. :p

morning everyone!
i m down with flu, sore throat &amp; a mild headache!
later going to see dr to get mc....crave for my sleep...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Good Morning,

Yesterday had a bad dream
Dreamt tt I gave birth to a BB boy instead &amp; my In-laws &amp; HB refused to carry/acknowledge him.

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>,

Tks for e info. Think will prob drop by tmr during lunch or after work
302976.gif

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

At least u got ur condo function to depend on. I dun think my hse can accomdate so many ppl then if hold outside @ hotel will b v ex.

<font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>,

302977.gif
Faster go see Doc &amp; rest... Take care ya.</font>

kuririn: kekkee.. u know lah.. JL &amp; Robinson sale.. cfm pack!

Jenifur: How abt clubs? like Yishun Safra??!?!