(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Hi jenifur,

Thanks for your updating of all our names and EDD dates.. I think it is time to remove my name from the list

My boy, Joshua has went to heaven..
Went for appt on August and doc said there is no more heartbeat.. he is gone..I had an induce labour and Joshua was born on August 5.. He was very tiny.. only 410gm.. but he still look very beautiful and peaceful in sleep.. I managed to hold him in my arms.. It is painful.. but i guess he will always be the best memory and experience for my hubby and I..

To all : Thanks for all the support and sharing in this thread..

Joan: be brave... Sad to hear your story.... life is never an easy road... God will look after him and care for him in His arms.

Joan.. So sorry to hear.. May you find comfort in knowing that Joshua is with God who loves him more than we can ever imagine in heaven now..

Joan,
I'm sorry to hear that. It must have been very brave of u to pen that down in words. No amount of comforting words can ease the pain at the moment. May time heals everything...

Robinson is having 20% sale. Any one has any idea if the baby stuff are also entitled to the 20% discount?

Me now having sore throat and headache. Drinking lots of water and guggling salt water. Ate half panadal when i feel the headache is severe.

Any remedies for the sore throat?

SSL,

U can drink starfruit juice but dun add salt as salt it will cause water retention...

I dun know abt Robinson but Metro is having 20%sales. Went with HB just now and bought some diposable panties.... Went to JL but no sales leh....

Garfield,
Understand from my antenatal class that, bb with 3-3.5Kg is considered as average weight for NB.

304235.gif

Garfield:
I am keen to know abt the vaginal swap procedure. Do let us know once u have gone thro? My edd earlier than u but my gynae has not asked me to do it. Anyone knows about the cervis check nearing delivery date? Whats the procedure? My gynae is a male so I want to be mentally prepared for it.

Pammie:
Same sentiments. Quite sick of seeing vouchers fr the same shop. The package is also not attractive. If you add egg/ang ku queh to the cake, they separate them from cake instead of putting them all together. But it seems to be the top choice so far, maybe its coz its an exchange of cake and theres no need to top up with cash. Sigh, why no competitors? I have no car, thats why Im thinking of using vouchers.

fushiastar:
Prima Delis cake vouchers comes in denomination of $8 and $10. Unlike bengawangsolo where u exchange for a cake, you have to top up $ if u exceed the cash voucher. I heard Breadtalk also have vouchers, but I have yet to check out whether its similar to bengawangsolo or Prima Deli.

Joan:
Im very sorry to hear that. Please be strong, take your time to grieve and move on with life. I am sure he is in good hands in heaven.

ssl:
u take care hor...

nutttnuts:
did u buy the disposable panties from metro? is it meant for maternity woman? whats the brand? have u tried wearing it?

dear joan....i can imagine the pain in yr heart...you are very brave....God will take good care of ur bb and hope you be strong.

mybabydream: okie..will tell u the procedure after i have done the vaginal swap.

Nuttnuts: i also thought that bb with the weight of 3 to 3.5kg is the normal size but my gynae said there is no such thing as normal. individual varies ....furthermore, he said he dun recommend a 1.5m small size gal to give birth to 3.5kg bb as it will be v huge burden to the birth canal. so for my case, he prefer me to give birth to not more than 3kg....at least, i won't harm my birth canal, and will tend to have easier birth...
but hor, how to control bb weight??? hehe...anyway, i just hope bb is healthy tat is all

mybabydream,

I buy 2 pack. One is Carnartion Brand and the other is Delux Brand. Both cotton... It is for maternity. Quite comfortable.

Carnartion Brand -5 For $4.70
Delux Brand - 5 For $ 4.20

Also bought not cotton panty, thought of using it on a later stage after using up the cotton one where the flow is lesser. 7 For $4.10.

All the price indicate still have not less 20% yet...

HB ask me not to buy so expensive since I am going to wear and throw...He so cat right??

Missysunflower,
Yes, underwired bra definitely will affect milk supply as they 'block' the milk gland. That's what I read from books and heard from other mothers. Since I was pregnant I have been wearing non-wired bras, and only recently I started wearing nursing bra. non-wired bra definitely are more comfortable for the preggies!

Missysunflower,
You can get those tube bra and wear as strapless bra. These tube bras are cotton materials and non-wired ones, very comfortable to wear. I bought mine from moms in mind...but cannot really remember how much it cost.

Missysunflower & Nuttnuts

I got gestational diabetes so dare not drink starfruit juice cos scared sweet. Actually i have never eaten star fruit itself so dare not eat :p

Hello SSL,

Have not been checking the thread for a long time. just saw your posting. I too was found out to have gestational diabetes a few weeks back. so sian right? so many things cannot eat.

is your condition serious? mine is considered mild and so gynae just made me see a dietician. She said that i can still eat fruits but must be 2 hours after a meal and each time only a slice or 3/4 cup in serving. But no juice because it will exceed this serving size. some more try not to eat outside food, especially soup/gravy where they tend to put sugar when cooking. no sugar in coffee, tea or soya milk. sigh.

Hi Viola

We are of same EDD

Ya found out i got GD around 21weeks so have been testing my glucose level at home since then. My gynae didnt say if its serious or not and didnt refer me to dietician too.

Was very upset initially cos wasnt really eating those durians or snacks etc.. Haiz. Guess my main reason probably was carbo intake (i love bread and cakes) and milo (since cant take coffee i take milo)

But now, all managed to cut off liao. Eating wholemeal bread
and drinking HL milk or just plain water.

I got some dietician information from 2 friends and it was very useful to me. So i sort of followed the suggested portion to take. So me still taking fruits but only 2hrs after food. Cos i need to take reading 1hr after food.

But i avoid fruits like banana, watermelon, rock melon, mango cos they tend to be very sweet. Only eating guava & orange & papaya (will specify i want not sweet one when i buy them from market), apple, honeydew.

Usually my lunch and dinner readings are within the controlled range, but it was breakfast that is the headache one.

But now, managed to control it as well by just eating one piece of WM Bread with margarine (low salt, no cholestrol type) or diabetes peanut butter and milk or plain water.

So do you need to do any testing since u mentioned your gynae say its mild? If not then very heng liao lor. dont have to poke needles to test. I have to do it 2 times per week (6 times per day) But used to it.

But now, with the progression into third trimester now, i find the readings are higher, which is expected.

There is a thread on Gestational Diabetes which you can read for information. But nowadays abit quiet liaoz.

SSL,

I did the glucose tolerance test during my 28th week, tho' in my triple test (16th week), also tested a bit high in sugar. but gynae said nothing got to do with what we eat now, v likely to be inherited...after pregnancy will be normal but when we grow old, will kena again. so dun need to be so upset lah. both my parents also got diabetes now and that's why my chances are high.

Now, i only need to measure my blood sugar at each visit to the gynae and follow the dietician's plan. for breakfast, she said i can take tuna/salmon/ham/egg and put lots of vege/salad with WM/multi-grain bread. for drinks, can take milk or unsweetened soya milk (Sobe brand), or camomile tea. then 2 hrs later, take fruits. she was not too particular about what fruits i take so long as the serving size is right. then lunch, told me to try take more "Cai Peng"; order more vege and tofu plus 1 meat. but avoid sweet sour pork or lemon chicken type. for pm snack, can even take cake but only 1/2 slice just to reward myself...if not may be quite miserable. also can take diet yoghurt (Brown brand). Dinner, same as lunch. But if homecooked, then can take soup.

So far, i find the diet plan quite ok to follow. haven't found it too miserable yet. sometimes when i feel very sian, will hv a can of diet coke just to suppress the sugary urge. once in a blue moon, try to share a piece of cake with my hubby. dunno how's the progress yet till next visit to the gynae lor.

Viola

My dad has diabetes too, thats why gynae asked me to go for GTT. When the result came out, she immediately ask me to monitor my glucose level twice a week. Cos if not, BB and water bag maybe too big for delivery.

Quite surprised that your gynae didnt ask you to monitor your glucose level. U can eat cake somemore. so nice. heehee. I cant take multigrain (tested) so can only try different brands of wholemeal or softmeal. So now, eating Bon Jour's softmeal bread but can only take 1pc.

Yap, will buy Sobe unsweetened soya milk or HL milk to interchange
I usually cook my own lunch cos me not working so more or less can control what i eat

U still eating the same amount of rice? I've cut down by half or more. And avoided yellow noodles. Even eating beehoon or kueytiao in small portion. Those typical breakfast eg. soonkuey, kweekuey, ZhuChangFen all cant take unless i take 1pc and have to be without sauce (which i tried and dont like cos taste yucky and cant fill stomach) So now totally avoided it.

Cakes are total no no for me (hubby very strict on this
) I also stopped taking yogurt drink. So my snacks are usually biscuits - digestive, wholemeal. But hubby will see the nutrient contents cos not all are suitable. I will limit max 3pcs if i eat them.

I would say your diet plan is much easier to follow than mine. I have to test my glucose 1hr after meal but most of my friends I know has GD tested their glucose 2hrs. But their limit is lower. Oh well, too bad lah, guess my gynae more strict.

Oh, can drink diet coke or coke light
i usually take coke light if i know they serve it. Otherwise only take plain water or sips of green tea if hubby order a can for himself. (sometimes got not to sweet ones)

Try to limit your carbo intake. it really helps. I lost weight after i change my diet but BB still growing. And gynae is satisfied and expected this so told me no need to worry.

I'm a cookie and cake lover. So went library to borrow books on dessert for diabetic. Hopefully can learn to make some for myself

morning everyone! the thread seems to be getting quiet and less active these few weeks....

maybe everyone is getting more & more anxious abt D-day! *SMILE*

morning morning!!! how's everyone today?

garfield: indeed, this thread is getting less active nowadays...

by the way, can anyone here provide the websites of maternity clothes online? i'm looking for a website that sells 1pc maternity dresses (cheap ones) cos i find wearing 2pc maternity wear a bit difficult nowadays...thanks in advance!

Sneaky.. No problem..
I'm only wearing dresses too.. Have one pair of maternity pants that I absolutely hate..
Thanks goodness I only bought one..

sneaky,
You may want to try momsinmind.com.sg as well.

Like you, I also find wearing the pants difficult nowadays. What I did was, I will sit on the bed, place the pants on the floor, slip both my feet in, and then slowly bring up the pants. Wanted to get one piece dress like you initially, but find it waste of money as we are just weeks aways from our D-day. Moreover, we will be gng on our Maternity leave soon rite?in a month's time. Guess I have to bear with the 'difficulties' in wearing pants for the time being lor.

fushiastar: hahaha...i think most of us will face problems putting on our bottoms...you're lucky...most of my clothes are 2pc ones...sianz

fiona: actually quite true hor...only slightly more than a month to go...but our tummies will get bigger wor...how to tahan...

Fiona.. I have to sit on my bed to wear my undies too!... Can't seem to wear them standing up.. I can't really bend my leg, when I bend my leg, my knee will get blocked by my belly.. So I kinda hook my undies at one ankle and slowly wiggle them up to knee level, then pull up lor..
I bought dresses mostly for maternity wear and only one pair of maternity 3/4 pants.. Don't really like having anything at my belly..
Pregnancy sure has it's funny moments.. :p

hmm.. i still wearing 2pcs maternity wear. what i do is to wear those maternity pants or skirts that hangs below my belly.
i find those 1 pc maternity dress v aunty looking leh...

went shopping with my mum & aunt & both comment i wear clothes like v aunty...*SIGH*

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Joan</font>,

I'm so sorry to hear about Joshua. I know trying to cope is going to be very difficult but do be strong. I'm sure Joshua is safe &amp; happy now in Heaven's Nursery. By the way can you please PM me ur email addy, I've something for u.

<font size="-1">God Had Other Plans

God had other plans for you
I guess this world's too mean
He took you to a better place
Where the grass is always green.

Little angel, earn your wings
protect those you're supposed to
and always do nice things.

All the way up in heaven
I'm just a little sad
I'll never teach you, count to seven.

I know you're in good care
After all his son was our savior
head upturned; I sit and stare.

his angels will keep you well
You'll never have to know sickness
Or this life that some call hell.

Way above the stars
in time the battle will stop
bandage the open scars.

God had other plans or you
a special little life preserved by love
flying off to everywhere
on the snow white wings of a dove.

he'll have you wait for me
how ever long that will take
then I can rock you on my knee.

so I couldn't tell you goodbye
you were gone before helo
no answer for the why.</font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> Hv all of u signed/confirm ur Post-natal massage package? Wondering if $336.00 for 7 sessions of 1 hr massage reasonable or not? Anybody else got better lobang</font>

<center>
304715.jpg
</center>

jenifur: ur postnatal massage package quite cheap. who is the massage lady?
i maybe going for a lady recommended by my friend. it cost $450 for 7 sessions of whole body massage &amp; tummy wraps

Don't mind me asking.. What's post natel massage for? I used to go for regular massages at Amore before I got pregnant.. Don't really know about post natel massage..

Anyone intend to sign up for slimming?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>,

Actually I taking e package from "Heritage of Traditional Javanese Massage". e original package is $420 for 7 massage but I'm a member so got 20% discount. They do not charge extra for hse call. But duno how gd their skill cuz I'll only b trying their pre-natal massage tonight</font>

fushiastar: postnatal massage is done after your delivery to help ur body accomplished the following:
1. remove toxins
2. prevent water retention
3. help uterus to shrink back to pre-pregnancy condition
4. slim down
5. to push out blood clots in your uterus

i thinking of signing up slimming but the package quite ex leh...i shall see first lah...
i giving myself 2 months to slim down, if still cannot slim down then maybe will sign up slimming in my 3rd maternity month lor...

jenifur: oic...ur package v cheap...
tell us how is the pre-natal massage k...*SMILE*

jenifur: you'll enjoy the pregnancy massage tonight...which outlet you going? thinking of going tonight too...kekeke

SSL,

Think you are very disciplined lor...

Thank goodness, my gynae not so strict becos my condition is supposedly mild. he's ok so long as i dun put on excessive weight. so far weight is still under control. he's just worried about the excessive fluctuation of blood sugar in the body which may affect the baby. that's why he referred me to the dietician to structure a proper diet to ensure consistent sugar level in the body.

anyway, i think that diabetic cakes is a good business proposition. i was actually looking around for diabetic cakes but still cannot find. maybe got niche market!

jenifur / mrs tan

u all rem Gebbera? i think we used to chat together last yr.
saw from TTC tat she graduated alry , so happy to see her but wonder she rem us

jenifur: wah...great! i thought of going to the one at 6th avenue tonight...enjoy yourself hor...it's really shiok shiok...

viola

no choice
for BB sake and for my health too.

i cant really bake cakes. tried but always failed. tried baking cookies once and more successful

Me looking for recipe for some snacks to see if can improvise or not. more for myself la. not to sell.