(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

Ya lor, mayb I shld start looking @ country clubs &amp; Safra. Wat to do, got so many relatives.
Any idea do we still hv to distribute cakes if we hving 1st mth party?

My mad HB jus called to say he want to arrange w our bridal photographer to take portfolio for me b4 I give birth. He said he read it's getting v popular for MTB do this. Really give up on him liao
302995.gif

<center>
302996.jpg
</center>

hi everyone...

i'll be doing the 1st month celebration at home, i guess...wondering if it's necessary to get baby a set of nice clothes for the event...or just let him wear comfy clothes...as for cakes, i don't think it's necessary to deliver to anyone cos they'll be present for the party and can pick them up before they go home mah...

jenifur: yes, HB saw article abt portfolio over the weekend and asked me if i was interested...i gave him a ?? look...also featured in the papers 2 weeks ago was some 1st time parenting seminar or counselling thingy...if i'm not wrong, more information could be obtained from this website: -
www.fathers.com.sg
303006.jpg

jenifur, sneaky:

Your HB so cute!

At least they try to "participate" in your pregnancy mah...

Unlike my HB, so "offline"... only will touch my belly when I get angry at him.
Give up liao!

I'm not sure whether going have a small party for baby's full month.. if want I have to do twice.. one for my mum's side and 1 for my parents in law side.. my mother in law insisted that we must distribute cakes irregardless if got party a not..

Kuririn,

Wow, tat will cost you a bomb... :p

As for me, already discussed wif my HB, either distributing cakes or throw a party invites both side relatives. Don't want to go through so much troubles... :p

think for me, will have a 1st month celebration inviting everyone (friends, colleagues, relatives)

As for cakes, will see if my parents and inlaws wants cake for specific group of relatives, then we will do the ordering separately.

Will your be holding the 1st mth celebration in at home or going to find a venue?

I'm thinking of holding at a venue so do you have any gd suggestion? Btw, do you know where Zoe Tay hold hers?

Puea:
ya i know but no choice leh.. cos my mum stayed in the north n me now in the east.. most of my relatives r also staying up in the north so not convenient to ask them come over to my place just for the celebration lor.. and as for my parents in law, most of their relatives stayed in the east.. so not possible to hold just one celebration.. thats why if i am to have a celebration i will have to do it twice lor.. i have yet to ask my mum whether she just want cakes or she wants to have a small party..

fresia

Yap, there's a big kiddy palace at causeway point. think its at level 3.

kuririn

My situation same as yours. My place and inlaw place very near but my mum's place in east. But i plan to have it at my own place. and all come.

For me, added point for them to come is that most of them have not come to my house before so can also treat it like a house warming. It's BB's celebration. dont have to think about their inconvenience. :p singapore so small. they want to see your BB, they will come one

Unless u are worried that you cant handle too many guests at one time (which is my concern too) For me, worried that my house too small and got no seats lor. hahaha

Cos just need to call one caterer to my place and everybody eat and go.

i think i will be holding at the function room of the condo... and giving cakes?? i think.. if we have a buffet, no need to give cakes liao already right? maybe order some red eggs lor...

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Mayday</font>,

Mayb u can look into country clubs or restaurant etc &amp; if u hv e budget hotels. Think Zoe Tay did hers @ Laguna National Golf &amp; Country Club.</font>

Good morning girls..

SSL:
I have yet to consult my mum.. maybe she dun wan celebration lor just distribute cakes.. will check with her this weekend see what she wants then decide what to do..
last night checked with hubby about whether want to have a celebration for 1st mth.. he said yes just a small one for his close relatives and also our friends.. will be holding it at our house..

Kuririn: giving cakes are good too. My hub's colleagues bb's 1st mth give cakes vouchers.
at least save lots of time giving it out the real cake.. vouchers can last for abt 1 yr.

poshbb:
ya i did thought of giving cake vouchers.. but i scared my mother dun like.. but i will still check with her lor.. my hubby's colleague also gave cake vouchers.. sigh.. another headache thing to think about..

inc:
now my checkup still at 4 wks interval.. but my next checkup is 5 wks later cos the person who scheduled my appt scheduled it 5wks later instead of 4wks..
only realised about it when i go thru my calender last weekend..

Hi Mayday,

U may consider holding it at Ntuc downtown east chalet, the suite room? Cos i'm planning to do so if my hubby and in-laws have no objection. Rental charge not sure but shld be affortable and at a cheaper rate for a ntuc member.
The room is big enuff to accomodate many guests and they could hang ard freely &amp; enjoy themselves with the facilities in there. =)

Mayday/Jenifur,
Zoe Tay held her bb's full mth at PineTree club..

Inc, my gynae visits increased to every 3 weeks..

I just had my visit yesterday - at week 30, bb is now 1.7kg. :D

inc: mine's also at 3 weeks interval...by next week, gynae will brief me on the signs of labour and what to do already...

303195.jpg

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morning.

Woke up this morning w stiff shoulder &amp; backache
. Shld hv stay @ home to Zzzzz.....

<font color="0000ff">Mayday/Pammie</font>,

Confirmed Zoe celebrated Brayden's 1st mth @ Laguna Country Club on 26/3 cuz my fren was working as a manager there.</font>

<center>
303209.jpg
</center>

went for antenatal class at TMC last nite and we watched the labour video. Got natural/c-section deliveries...its quite scary and i wanted to cry after watching it. altho its not as bloody as i had imagined, i am quite traumatised by it.

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">MrsTan</font>,

I can fully understand. I rem I ever watch a video on natural birth in Science Centre during my Pr. 5 field trip. I had swore back then tt I'll never give birth, it even gave me nightmares for few nights.

Till now I still duno how m I going to go thru labour in another 10 wks time. Guess will jus take 1 step @ a time. M really secretly hoping tt can go thru C-section instead</font>

wah Jenifur, i think the exact same way as u. i also secretly hoping to skip all the waiting &amp; labour pain, take epi and see bb in abt 15 mins time. but then i know the wound takes longer to heal and its very painful too.
i also dunno how i'm gona get thru it cos i have piles some more...

Tks Jenifur and Mdl for the suggestion.

Hey I realised alot of yr gynae do measure how big is yr bb during yr visit ... but mine don't juz gave me a estimated weight everytime I ask.
Next wk gg for 32wk detail scan then can know how heavy my bb weight in exact.

jenifur.. i read in papers abt it being held at Pinetree ...

Mrs Tan - not everyone has long n tedious labours.. i've been listening to alot of stories on short n easy labours.. i feel v hopeful now.. i told my gynae i dont want C section, pls make sure i deliver naturally..
like so gung ho hor!?

Mayday, doc can only gauge the bb wt by measuring the bb's head, torso etc... so only an estimate also..

Some of you are considering c-section? Can I ask why?
I really hope I don't have to go for a c-section.. Will hopefully be able to have a epidural natural delivary.. Epi is scary enough, but my pain threshold is very low.. so better take..

I'm also hoping for natural delivery.. I have start to tell my girl to cooperate lor.. cos mummy dun wan c-section.. I hope I can go without epi.. will try to endure until cannot lor..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

I hope for C-section cuz HB strictly against Epi. I'm v worried tt I cannot take e pain. Had been hving nightmare tt I cld not push during labour then terrible things happen to Janelle.

Guess all those terrible labour stories I've heard really affects me loh. Even Dr Ang's assistant encourage me to go for C-Section</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

If I have a choice then it will def b a GA. I've also heard of how all old op wounds threaten to open up during natural birth so I'm also worried bout my previous op wounds</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

Actually she encourage most ppl to go for C-Section cuz she had suffered during her labour. Heard she had to sat on float for quite few months.</font>

Jenifur... didn't realise you had a c-section before.. you are right about the possibility of an old c-section wound opening again if you opt for a vaginal birth after it..

Guess the best person to advise you on all the possible consequences and risks is your gynae and anaesthetist..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

Didn't had a C-section b4 lah, tis is my 1st BB. But then had a previous op &amp; e wound is also @ e same place. Recently can feel pain @ e wound as my tummy grows. Ya think will b checking w Dr. Ang when I see him tis Sat.</font>

Mrs tan, i'm also very scared of natural delivery. I also have piles....

There are people out there telling me to opt for c-section. Say its for my own good! I'm confused also...

Its good if we can experience what labour pain is all about. But its the aftermath that i'm worry...haiz.

I'm going for fortnightly visit to gynae from now on also... 29 week only leh.

ice,

I have been feeling very tight and hard to breathe since yesterday...

all mtbs,

please wear non-slippery shoes hor... I fell down yesterday, very scared... quickly went to dr. to scan baby... luckily everything is ok. Kanna scolded by hubby for wearing slippery shoes...

sometimes i really hope that I will give birh soon as it is so much easier to see and know whats wrong rather than guess while she is inside.

sweetie: wah...must take care hor...so scary...lucky baby and you are alright...

ice: i do experience hardening but i guess it because of baby...whenever he moves, his butt will stick out...kekeke...

Mayday,
My gynae will measure bb's 3 body parts (think is the leg, torso and head) to get an estimated weight of the bb.

I am in my 31st week plus and is gng for my check up once every 3 weeks.

All MTBs,
Did you gynae check for cleft palates or cleft lips via ultrasound scan? My gynae did not mention anything about cleft lips during the scan, so I am wondering if scans can detect such problem. I intend to breastfeed my bb so I am quite worried abt cleft lips or palates as it would mean difficulties in latching on.

ice,
Sometimes I also wish that I can give birth soon. It's getting more tiring for me. I can't sleep well at nite and have to wake up at 5.30a.m every morning for work. Energy level oso getting lower.

Most of my colleagues gave birth one or two week before the EDD (abt 38th or 39th gestational week) for their first pregnancy. So hopefully we all dun have to wait till 40th week before we see the baby.

Hi Sneaky..
well, it's not really because I want to be real woman.. I wish I was that noble! it's just that I saw how painful post op wound was for my sisters (all 3 had C section) and I have v little help after bb is born so I really cannot be bedridden too much, I need to be up and about.. I want to go thro' it naturally cos' I hear recovery is v fast.

But i think everyone is different and have our own reasons for wanting C sect over natural n vice versa...but my gynae said I may not get what I want...