(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

san: u check the price.. i think Bb and cream offers lower price leh.
bb & cream - 190.40 where kindermusik - 260.90 (both for 8 lessons)

well i am just volunteer to gather the numbers hoping to go together.
you are free to head for individual class.

carole:
is it.. no lah not say i dun wan to join u all..
just see that other location got offer so let you all know mah..

san: no lahz.. u thought i angry har? no lahz.. kekeke.. i was merely saying, if u can get a location near u, its totally alright to go ahead lahz.. keke.. i not petty.. kekek dun worry.. of cos we all here to share the best $ and knowledge. Pat pat.. dun worry ok.
dun

Hi Mums

Wa!! Spend $$$ on these ... is it necessary? It seems rather extreme to be going for "crawler classes"... Just my thoughts.. no offence

carole:
ya lor.. so scared.. hehe...

well i dun mind joining u all.. at least know u all can enjoy the class and have fun mah.. if go alone maybe very bored lor cos duno anyone in the class..

niuniu: no lah... i already save on the milk powder $ so giving my girl, dad and myself sometime to be together and go for classes. letting her be more sociable and less sticky. Cos she super sticky now.. aiyo.. really a pain manz.. ekkeke.

Calculate, abt $30 per lesson, we got out eating out each meal and go shopping already more than $30. churn this amt to bb and let them have some fun, its ok lahz.
and moreover we already spent so much giving birth to them. go for the trial.. see for ourselves isit worth to let them go or not.. Baby Jumper told me, their bb from 3mths till 22mths still with them, this means its really worth the investment. they told me, they have life examples to show us... so its for us to see and to explore isit worth or not.

san: no no no angry.. kjkekeke no need to be scare.. whahaha i only hantum u the next round i see u.. whahahahah.. joking lahz.

<font face="calisto mt"> Gathering Numbers to go for classes together with our babies... i am not getting anything out of this

1. Crawlers class <font color="ff0000">(TRIAL)</font>
Venue: Baby Jumper Gym @ Hometeam NS Clubhouse (Former CDANS)
Day: Sunday, 26 Feb
Time: Anytime after 2pm (depending on BJG's schedule)
Duration: 45mins - 60mins
Price: $20 (for 1 lesson)
Min. 3 babies for us to have an Exclusive Class on our own
Max. 7 Babies with 1 trainer
*Dad &amp; Mum and baby (from 3 mths old)

*Interested mummies, pls drop your name and PM me your baby's Name &amp; DOB.
1. Sneaky
2. Carole
3. Gracemum
<font color="0000ff">4. Jenifur - Yee Janelle; 18-Sept-05</font>
5. San (waiting for CFO's approval)
6. 3rascals (waiting for CFO's approval)
----------------------------------

2. Crawlers class
Venue: Playworkz @ Millenium Walk
Day: Sunday (From April/May 2006,when bb is abt 6mths old)
Time: Anytime after 2pm (depending on Playworkz's schedule)
Duration: 45 Mins/wk
Price: $120/mth (for 4 lessons)
Min. 4 babies for us to have an Exclusive Class on our own
Max. 10 Babies with 2 trainers

Interested:
1. Sneaky
2. Carole
3. Gracemum
<font color="0000ff">4. Jenifur (waiting for CFO's approval)</font>

for those who wish to know abt the crawler's class:-
info on programme: http://www.playworkz.com.sg/prog_infant.htm
schedule &amp; price: http://www.playworkz.com.sg/downloads/Public%20Leaflet%202006.pdf
---------------------------------------------

3. Baby Massage
Venue: Babies &amp; Cream - Great World City
Day: Sunday (From March 2006)
Time: Est. 4.30pm - 5.30pm
Duration: 1 Hour/wk
Price: $70/mth + GST (4 sessions)
Max: 7 Couples(*dad &amp; mum attend together) &amp; 7 Babies (7 to start and Exclusive class)
Check out the below link:-
http://www.babiesncream.com/sClassDetails.asp?CID=1

*Interested mummies, pls drop your name and email add. Babies and Cream promised me to email me some informations and i can keep you all in the loop.

1. Sneaky
2. Carole ([email protected])
<font color="0000ff">3. Jenifur ([email protected])</font>
-------------------------------------------

4. Kindermusik Village
Time: yet to cfm
Duration: 1 Hour
Price: $190.40/mth + GST (8 sessions)
Max: 12 Babies with one accompanied parent (10 to start and Exclusive class)
http://www.babiesncream.com/sClassDetails.asp?CID=17

Interested:
1. Carole
<font color="0000ff">2. Jenifur</font>
3. Sneaky???</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Niu Niu</font>,

Actually I also nv hope Janelle will learn become super bright after all e classes.. I'm going these classes so tt Janelle can mingle ard &amp; do something useful rather than everyday onli face daddy/mummy.</font>

niu niu, me too, like jenifur, want my son to mingle around with other kids other than the 2 spoilt and unruly cousins at home. i want him to be independent and versatile to changing environments. not hoping for him to be top student also lah...

carole, i'm getting confused liao...so many classes to attend ah? i will only take either Crawlers' Class or Kindermusik Village and not both loh...but the massage one sounds alright...think my ah lau will have fun too!

1. Crawlers class (TRIAL)

1. Sneaky - Samuel Cheok; 30 Sep 05
2. Carole
3. Gracemum
4. Jenifur - Yee Janelle; 18-Sept-05
----------------------------------

2. Crawlers class
Venue: Playworkz @ Millenium Walk
Day: Sunday (From April/May 2006,when bb is abt 6mths old)
Time: Anytime after 2pm (depending on Playworkz's schedule)
Duration: 45 Mins/wk
Price: $120/mth (for 4 lessons)
Min. 4 babies for us to have an Exclusive Class on our own
Max. 10 Babies with 2 trainers

Interested:
1. Sneaky
2. Carole
3. Gracemum
4. Jenifur (waiting for CFO's approval)

for those who wish to know abt the crawler's class:-
info on programme: http://www.playworkz.com.sg/prog_infant.htm
schedule &amp; price: http://www.playworkz.com.sg/downloads/Public%20Leaflet%202006.pdf

3. Baby Massage
Max: 7 Couples(*dad &amp; mum attend together) &amp; 7 Babies (7 to start and Exclusive class)

*Interested mummies, pls drop your name and email add. Babies and Cream promised me to email me some informations and i can keep you all in the loop.

1. Sneaky ([email protected])
3. Jenifur ([email protected])

4. Kindermusik Village

Interested:
1. Carole
2. Jenifur
3. Sneaky (blur blur)

sneaky: guess we aim to go for crawler's trial and baby massage first. ok with u?

2. Carole - Clarisse Leong; 12 Oct 05
3. Gracemum

2. Baby Massage

3. Kindermusik Village *Pending

Interested:
1. Carole
2. Jenifur
3. Sneaky (blur blur)

sleeping

How do your babies fall asleep at night? Do you have to carry them and rock them and how long do you take???

hi,Carole

I can not make it for the Crawlers class (TRIAL)
lesson le. Sabrina will get baptism on 26 feb le.
Can your change date????

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Ruff</font>,

Previously I will pat Janelle to slp. But nowadays she v naughty, always want to latch to slp.

<font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

Wat time is Sabrina's baptism ceromony? e trial class will only start in e afternoon, mayb u can still make it..</font>

jenifur,

The service will only start 12.30pm, then i also don't know , how long will finish le, is all depent of the no.infant gave baptism ,sometime as long as about 2/3 hours.
I have called sindy for requesting of maid already.by end of the feb, i sure can not gave la,I have moved to bishan to stay
with my IL,then she take care Sabrina temporary.
So co-incident, we pop out almost same time le.
That time i got no chance to talk to you."baisai le"

sharon: i will try to arrange like abt 4pm with BJG .. do u think its ok? cos the date is not set by me but by BJG as they already fully booked on saturday.

help! my baby has been refusing to drink his milk formula. keeps crying and not taking . why ah? 4mths old. just had his jab on wed. does it affect.

Carole:
I got approval from my hubby to go attend the trial crawler's class yesterday liao.. but then not sure can make it on the 26feb leh.. cos that day going to bring my girl go shave her head.. hehe.. she's going to be botak..

3. Gracemum
5. San San - Sherisse Ong; 31 Oct 05

2. Baby Massage

Interested:
1. Carole
2. Jenifur
3. Sneaky (blur blur)

ruff:
every night i have to carry and pat and rock my girl to sleep.. and she only wants me to pat her to sleep.. sigh...

Carole,
If can arranged time @ 4pm+,i think i can make it le. thank you. hope can la.,,
But i don't where is Hometeam NS Clubhouse (Former CDANS).if from sengkang, how long is the journey

3. Gracemum - Sabrina Tong ; 20 Sep 05

2. Baby Massage

Interested:
1. Carole
2. Jenifur
3. Sneaky (blur blur)

Carole:

Tik will b more int in babies&amp;cream compared to playworkz . cos cheaper. But wanna try out the trail session.

(trial session)- Hubby will be on overseas trip on 26 feb. Can i ask my sis accompany me? If ok, then i can join along.. Cos may not b able to bring bb out alone. worry cant handle..

Sorry another question: for Kindermusik Village , they only allow 1 parent or both to join in the class?

. Crawlers class (TRIAL)

6. 3rascals - Kayden Javier Chong; 28 Oct 05

2. Baby Massage

Interested:
1. Carole
2. Jenifur
3. Sneaky (blur blur)
4. 3 rascals

Hey 3rascals, no fever. drinks water. but refused milk. can only make him drink milk (60ml or 90ml)when he's gonna sleep... that's when he gets sleepy. how ah?

featherG: facing the same problem .. he will scream, shout &amp; cried and push away the bottle ... when we placed nakin he start liao coz guess he knows is milk milk time ...

No choice, I hv changed milk powder and teats at the same time and drag his feeding to 4/5 hrs instead of 3hrs. Still not so bad now and we are monitoring.

carole, yes...no objections!!! if possible, the timing be around 3pm cos 2pm is a bit rush for me...church ends ard 1.45pm lah...

Sneaky, you are a christian or catholic?? me catholic.

all
this morning 3am last feed till now my gerger still reject milk le . how ???

hi, have you buy any insurance policy for your
BB already ? what policy? To which Insurance co'??
and
Do you start any saving education plan already ?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sharon</font>,

Did u tell Sindy e maid is to look after Sabrina? Then she will try to help u get 1 if possible with Mid-wife experience or take care of infant b4. U ever think of dropping her @ infant care?

Think it's pretty normal for our BB to reject milk now. Janelle ever refused milk for as long as 7hrs. Wow lau tt time I really worried sick but then hor now more or less used to it liao *haiz* Mayb U can try changing e teats or feeding position. Or put her to slp then feed her when she blur blur. It works for me sometimes.

I only bought medishield from income for Janelle. e rest haven't buy yet leh, now looking @ edu saving plans loh cuz it's so expensive to study in S'pore. Will prob ask my income agent to come up w a proposal.

<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

e trial is held @ Bt. Gombak there rite, e clubhouse next to Bt. Batok Driving Centre huh?

<font color="0000ff">Ruff</font>,

I'll pat her to slp on bed. No more carrying her ard liao. But she will bully me lor.. in e afternoon she dun need HB to pat, will automatic fall aslp. @ nite she will fuzz if I dun pat her.</font>

yup, she will short list for me first. actually want to put she @ the children's discovery-infant care. but no. of infant already excess le. 3 more infant still waiting for approval fm mcys.

finally she take in 4 oz,

FeatherG, TennysonMummy, sorry to pop in here. Juz happened to read the posting. My bb gal, who is 3 months+ now, is having the same problem. She will scream n cry during feeding time. My gal has history of reflux and colic. One pd told us tat 'milk refusal' is related to her reflux, but after taking medicine for 5 weeks, i still didn't see much improvement. Till i brought her to another pd for her jab, tis pd told me tat milk refusal is common among bbs of 3-4 months, there won't be any miracle med for it, juz have to 'tong' for the next few weeks. I feed my gal when she's in good mood, play wif her etc, drag her feeding time till she's really hungry, then feed her in a quiet room. So far, i still able to feed her 'peacefully' for 4 feeds out for 6 feeds a day. All her feeding time is like 'war time' to me.

To all mums...We were so worried that we went to PD this morning for this issue(reject milk). His explanation was quite the same as nik46, but he gave us a more technical explanation, which we would like to share to all. Basically a baby supposed to put on 6kg for his 1st year (average), since our boy already put on 5kg in this 4 months, so his body will naturally slow down intake. heng, make us worried sick.

San: noted, its ok to bring a botak bb, cfm we all wont laugh. kekeke...

Sharon: check road map, its very near to Bukit Gombak MRT, its actually along the MRT track. And this plc is also next to Bukit Gombak Driving centre.

3Rascal: ya, u never see i took Playworkz out already, due to the $.
As long as another accompanying adult, i think its ok. dun worry whether is daddy gng to come or auntie gng to come. cos they felt, one parent to handle bb is too tough, so they encourage another one person to be ard. KinderMusik, i think oso encourage couple (dad &amp; mum) to participate. If interested i will check out more as, i will likely be attending their Baby Massage Class first.

jenifur: yes yes.. u are sooo smart!

Shall we all cfm for the Trial Class.. hopefully AFter 4pm, which is very likely. so i wil call our educator on this Trial class, and hoping if all sign up we can fight for some perks.. kekeke..

Crawlers class (TRIAL ONLY)

7. Carole's buddy - Tyler Mak;

Please add me in too.

7. Snow - Chan Yong Shan; 04 Oct 05

Carole:
wah bukit gombak abit far for me leh.. haha me staying right at the east.. well will check with my chauffeur first.. haha..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">San</font>,

Can lah, tell ur Chauffeur it's for Sherisse's benefit... My HB also complain far but I tell him S'pore so small, can reach everywhere within half hr if drive so where got far

jenifur:
ask liao he dun wan.. he said far plus that day need to bring Sherisse shave her head..

did u brought Janelle to Tai Mao Bi to shave her head?

Yup cuz I also doing e brush. I brought her to the Chinatown branch.

Actually if u going to e Chinatown branch then it's quite near to Bt.Gombak mah</font>

5. 3rascals - Kayden Javier Chong; 28 Oct 05
6. Snow - Chan Yong Shan; 04 Oct 05
7. Carole's buddy - Tyler Mak;

jenifur:
do i need to make appointment first or just walk in can liao?? Is it very ex to do the brush? I will be doing the umbilical cord crystal and thinking of doing that for the hair too instead of brush..

Carole:
ya exclude me.. so sorry.. is there any trial for Kindermusik Village?

san: pls dun feel so sorry .. its ok. i understand the distance
i will check out on the Kindermusik and let u know if they have a trial class.

Need to make appt 1st cuz they not always in e shop one. Total I spent $210 to do e taimaobi. $130 on e brush, $10 to engrave parents' name &amp; $80 for a box. Different brush different price, I made e "zhuang yuan" wood one for Janelle. You can also ask them to put e hair into e unbilical cord crystal.

I shld b doing another brush for Janelle since still got hair left over. Heard from mummies from other thread tt's another shop in Tanglin Mall &amp; it's cheaper.</font>