(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Re: Pillow

Mummies, can i check something, do you let your baby sleep on a pillow (under his/her head)? right now my baby girl doesn't use a pillow as per advice from CL and antenatal class..just wondering when they can start using pillows?

Applejuz
hee you look great too!!I recently bought my weighing machine from Guardian at $19.90. It is pretty accurate and it is digital. I bought it to weigh my baby every week
so I will need to see my weight in order to deduct from my weight and baby 's weight
After dinner I weigh 51.8kg urgh!

I am mummy
yours is really a unique case. Don't feel that you are letting your baby down. You have really tried your very best. Actually I can pump about 280ml per session now but I latch most of the time. I will only pump once or twice a day. I mean if you think about it alot of us are on formula from birth even!!My mum told me I was on formula from the second month onwards...I might not as be as smart as others but at least I finished my tertiary education and lead a very happy life
I think happiness is still the ultimate importance in our journey of life. So as long you give lots of TLC to your baby, that is more important than any milk you give

mybabydream
Actually, alot has to do with genetics. Someone told me that if your mum is big after pregnancy, most likely you will follow your mum. I follow my mum's side;high metabolic rate and smaller bone structure. I think the best thing you can do for a slimmer body is exercise
I don't really believe in any form of slimming except it is natural. I got a friend who is a personal trainer who specially helps post-pregnant women to get back in shape
I think it is much more worth to invest in an exercise regime than slimming or dieting.

Morn adelyee,
How's your baby doing? Does it help when u carry your baby like wat I say?

Hi wendyg,
Welcome to the shorthair category..heehee..I also buay tahan long hair liao.. really got no time to maintain when taking care of my gal. I had my haircut done at Shunji Matsuo by Christopher. U can also try Kiyomi.

Hi mummytobe,
Dun feel so bad cos u have try your best. Just give your baby lots of love & hug.

cat_tail: yea u bet! i carried him tt way.. he was less grouchy and managed to get him to sleep for some time! hiak hiak.. Thanks!!! stomach to stomach helps!

hey wendyg: can go to my sis.. she works at raffles place.. 's yess salon! think i mentioned before.. ask for disc! haha..

yeah i think i remember seeing all the postings about haircut sometime back.. But i live punggol & dun work near town... raffles pl quite far for me.
Sigh, maybe i just go my neighbourhood hairstylist lah. Or the $10 QB express cut????

Hi Cat_tail,
hehe me also cut my hair..actually had long hair, then everytime carry baby,hair in the way and keep tying up i felt like an ah soh.. also, don't have the time to spend 20/30mins washing hair, then another 20 mins blow drying hair..so the day after CL left, i went to cut my hair..glad i did it though, feel so much fresher and easier to maintin hehe

HI triniti,
How much weight did you gain during pregnancy? I put on 16.5kg, managed to lose only 13.5kg, still got 3 kg to go..these 3kg damn stubborn leh, since baby 5 weeks old until now, still there..i think permanently stuck to my hips liao sob sob all my pre-preg pants cannot wear..think hip bones also like kenna widened like that..sigh

Re:- Pictures

Just realised all you mummies are wearing sleeveless tops..so envious! me now don't dare to wear sleeveless, arms grew fatter after pregnancy sob sob!

Yesterday went shopping for new work clothes...so depressing. have problems finding clothes that fits my large hip & tummy. Think must shop at those plus-size shop liao...

hi L S M,

you've got mail...

Hi adelyee... your baby is so cute.... seeing him reminds me of my son's when he was that age... i'm surprised that you went out only after giving birth for 3 weeks!!! pei fu pei fu.... guess you are those people who don't go on straight confinement.... you look good after 3 weeks.... seems like you have gone back to shape pretty fast huh.... good for you... think you must have put on little bit of weight during your preggie days....
very envy leh....

temple: i don't like confinement.. i believe tt the westerners don't do confinement as well mah.. but they are still alright, eh?
yea.. thanks to my gynae.. under his strict control.. i put on only 10kg.. throughout my pregnancy.

iammummy
Haha, before I deliver they weigh me and I was 60kg!! I have a bigger butt and hip area but compared to last time... they were virtually non-existent!!...I can't wear most of my fitting jeans but I heard that it will go down in months to come so don't abandon your old clothes....yet!!

hi adelyee... i agree... how come westerners can do it and we asian can't do it... don't all of us living under the same planet and sun... hee hee.... i just don't care and was bathing and washing my hair almost everyday.... but i do believe certain confinement food is good for us.... to build back our body system.... well... whatever is good, we take... whatever don't make sense to me.... don't do it... that's my idea....

wow.. you only put on 10kg... i put on 20kg!!!... loss 14kg.... now left with 6kg to go... but very tough. like what i'm a mummy said those stubborn kilos just refused to go away.... but the good things about me is i can wear back most of my old clothes and bra, just a little bit tight..... so good... no need to spend another bomb on new clothes and bra... hooray!!!

hey triniti,

did u get ur weighing machine very recently? which one did you go to? i went to a few but outta stock leh...

re: weight

me too! can't fit into *any* of my clothes even those i could wear when i was 4-5 mths pregnant! unbelievable!! and i was so depressed when i hit the sense sale - i used to wear small or medium when i buy stuff there? now i can barely squeeze into large! *sigh*

hi musicgal
I got it at a very obscure guardian pharmacy at millenia walk.

Talk about sizes, I used to wear XXS-S now I wear S-M..haha

aplejuz, can email d pics 2 me. [email protected]. tia!!

pinkroses, me using d sesame street pacifier. but hor, it's not gd, so dun go & buy hor.

adel, ur hair is so straight when i saw u tat day. u mean u go & straighten it again?? gosh... u must look fantastic now. hb said tat u dun look like u jus gave birth. envious... did u feed brent gripe water. i fed mine abt 2x/day til he's better.

cat_tail, sure. veri paiseh abt it. so malu...

i'm a mummy, dun b sad. u tried ur best oledi k. in our time, we dun even get 2 drink bm, so it's okie!! my boy sleeps on a pillow now, but it's d flat kind. me 2!! i aso dun dare 2 wear sleeveless tops. 2 flabby!!

ixwong, me aso can't find clothes 2 fit me. in d end, i went 2 blooming chic 2 get my clothes. so depressing!!

triniti, me keeping my fingers crossed tat my weight can go down!!

temple, me envious...

ixwong, no need lah!!! dun have to go plus size boutiques. you lost so much weight i was actually envying you! can try topshop or zara. less depressing to shop at these places because they have larger clothes in not-so-depressing sizes

re bras
I cannot wear all my previous bras before pregnancy cos they are way too small and they are wired. Now I only wear non-wired bras.

Anyway wants really nice lingerie size is 32C? they are from Chalone...selling them at a good price and worn them like only twice hehe

well christina, i was 45kg also.... on the day i gave birth, i weigh 67kg... so to be exact, i put on 22kg also... so now i lost 14kg, if i can go back to 47kg, i'm very happy liao... i discounted the 2kg is just to go easy on myself.... hahahaha......

hi triniti.... don't waste your old bra like that.... you can always go and buy extension bras... that's what i do when i can't wear back my old bra intially.... try that... quite useful....

temple
but I cannot fit into the cup size anymore and I cannot wear wired bras due to breastfeeding...Those bras which i bought are really nice and pretty!!They are not cheap either

vone
but where can we sell it at?here?

triniti, before i settled back here, i actually bought like 30bras and 20undies from Victoria Secret. They cost me a BOMB...still have price tags. Cant wear them anymore cuz they are tight tight tight!
we can hold an underwear garage sale now hahahah.

vone/triniti/christina.... let me know if you are selling.... i'm thinking of buying some new undies.... heee.....

alternatively... you can try to sell it at the marketplace

triniti, yup, me tinking of selling here. hehe... but mus arrange & take pics 1st.

chris, tat's a gd idea!! hehe...

temple, mine r mostly 75B fr triumph & some other brands which i can't remember, u okie?? if yes, then we can arrange 2 meet up.

well vone... i think i can fit into 75B triumph but thinking more on buying underwear instead of bras... i will see how first and let you know again... ok?

but vone, i don't mind to take a look at the bras... think it's easier for you to take some picture of it and show it to me rather to make a trip down.... at least will not be a wasted trip should i decided not to buy.... :p

well... trinit... i don't mind taking a look at it.... by the way, where are you staying? vone, where are you staying also... i'm staying at sengkang... just next block to Lib....

temple, i got underwear aso. me bought a lot b4 i noe i was pregnant. now all can't wear liao. k, i take d pics & show u. i stay in bedok res. if u wan 2 come & take a look, then u let me noe.

re: Weight
me got same problem.. went to Giordano to try their Ladies tops. Saw the M size quite big, so tried the Large size. Was shocked that L size also tight for me!! Depressed and left e shop immediately. Didn't even wanna try XL. Last time used to wear S size......... Went to G2000 to buy office clothes.. now bust size so big.. gotta wear size 9 for tops and size 11 for bottoms! I end up not buying bottoms and decided to wear my maternity office skirts instead. Save $$.

i need milk
yeah the bust size is a big problem. From a 32C to a 75c/d or 80B/C and they have to be wireless!I cannot wear wired bras anymore as it is uncomfortable and cut into my breasts...sometimes I just wear my breast pads and wear a tight fitting top!

I need milk
Err I eat 4 times a day and drink lots of soup for lunch.My meals are balanced ...I don't know if that helps...

Wendyg
hmm I think because my body is the 'heaty' type, therefore more milk production?

hmm, not sure whether it's a coincidence, but i'm also the "heaty" type of person... fluids does help in milk production i think, but actually we just need to drink the regular quota of 8 glasses per day.

re: busts n bras

can't imagine that i'm only a cup B! They feel so big that i thought i must be a C.. haha... shows how "small" mine used to be... :p Mums in Mind sells several types of nursing bras, some w underwires... i actually bought a few of those for outside use cos those normal home ones w wire doesn't support well n can feel my breasts "swinging" when i walk.. so paiseh..

wendy, MIM sells a type of tube bra that's elastic at top n bottom. Comes with removable padding also. It's quite comfy for me, but not sure whether the elasticity will become loose w frequent washing. Quite cheap, abt $14 if i remember correctly...

re: clothes

i can wear some of my bottoms, but tops are out. Planning a shopping spree around CNY next year.. haha..

temple
hehe yeah...I got less sexy ones..they are more pretty but all of them are mostly from the same designer.

tingting
my Cl and me have concluded that heaty bodies will have a higher milk supply. I get hot easily and perspire easily as well...and for some reason milk ducts are more 'relaxed' in heaty bodies therefore more milk. Haha, of course this is purely hypothetical and is just our conjuncture

re:bras
yesterday I bought alot of wireless triangle bras for pierre cardin
It is really comfy and costs only 26SGD. They only come in B sizes therefore I got 80B. It does not cover the whole breasts but at least it is very comfortable and easy for breastfeeding.I also got a couple of bandeau bras from eternity 6.90SGD free size

vone
do u perspire alot?because I perspire very easily...If I were to go for a jog for 20mins..my t-shirt would be half wet...

me too, i sparkle easily (baby too). After a jog, people ask me whether i just washed my hair. Coz i'd be thoroughly soaked thru. Dat's why i prefer to swim!
I get heaty easily too... lots of heaty bumps around lymph node areas. But milk is just average ley. So back to my hypothesis that skinny mommies hv more milk =PPP

vone
hehe then my hypothesis is nullified haha

Wendyg
haha...but so far it is just me and tingting...so the sample size is too small for prove the hypothesis to be true