(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

skippy
hehe bao ba zhang? hehe quite true if you buy a size which doesn't suit you...maybe one day we go shopping for bras? haha
I got mine sometimes from those retail shop which sells clothes which happens to sell bandeaus or from eternity ( downside is that they dun have sizes) now I will just buy the so called biggest size cos somehow most bandeaus are quite small. I think even "This fashion" sells cheap bandeau bras.
my email addy for msn is [email protected]

coffeedrinker
sure will sms you once my gf is ready to purchase.

passing guest
well according to my knowledge, bumpermat is thicker and than playmat. The LG Prime is the best so far and that is what I bought. I think I paid about 200SGD for it. It is not cheap but once you feel the cushion and the texture...you know every single cent is worth it,plus it has no /low toxins which is safe for kids. I think playmat has a higher level of toxins compared to the LG Prime mats.

Vone
My maid offered to handwash all the clothes for me cos she said it is much cleaner when it is handwash and it does not spoil the clothes
I think it also depends how well your maid handwash the clothes...or else it is better for the washing machine to do the job...but lingerie must definitely be handwashed to maintain the shape

ting ting ....

ur menses came back oso? what do u mean that the hormonal change affect the bm ler? but seem like u have no prob with your supply ...

triniti ...

ur maid v good ... my maid although handwash the clothes ... already we oso have holes in our clothes ... think she use all her strength when washing clothes ....

re: MJ

heehee .. last night my hubby frens came and we played MJ .... wow v long never play liao ... lucky havent lost touch ... but really not as lucky as when preg heehee ...

seabreeze,

read that when hormonal changes in ur body it may affect the taste of the bm, so baby may not be used to it at the beginning, hence the milk strike. my supply is not affected though. my menses came right after the lochia ended..
but it doesn't seem to be regular cos i had it twice in 2nd month but not in the 3rd month yet... but the amt is not as much as the regular menses b4 preggie....

cookies, drink more fluids & dun stress.

anissa, me looking 4 another job. realise tat i m grossly underpaid. so if i hv a better offer, i'll tender liao.

triniti, i added u in my msn liao.
tat's really nice of ur maid 2 offer. mine is giving me lots of headache. sigh...

seabreeze, me hands itchy liao... hehe...

Tingting,
You on TBF menses also come back liao. Mine not yet even though I only partial BF (pump 3x a day only). My lochia ended in wk 4 and since then nothing yet....

Re bumper mat
aiyo, the mat is really ex hoh...

Vone,
now year-end liao and AWS coming, you want to quit? Tong another month or two, take the bonus then go mah, dun waste. Anyway, year end job movement always v slow one....My MSN account is [email protected]. Yours? So that we can chat.

Hi Skippy10,
The photos are in my notebook in office, will send u on Monday.
*Paisei*

Hi Seabreeze,
Yi Cheng is so smiley. So tempted to kiss him. :p

Re:Nursing Room,
Hi Skippy, i also tot of using the storeroom to pump when
I started work last Thurs, but very dusty inside, scared will dirty my milk,
ended pump in toilet. (more $$ loh, cos need to buy batteries for the pump)

Re: Menses
My menses haven't come yet. But I've been putting Liners/Pads just in case 'she' surprise me.Now I got acne breakouts.. dunno if its a sign or not.

tingting,
hormonal changes affect BM taste? Aiyo, i think this few days my boy sort of getting very distracted, sometimes even refuse to suck. Cham, 'da yi ma' may be on her way.. :p

vone - huh? u wanna quit?? hmm.. but then i guess yr job too siong liao. Maybe get another job with easier life.. and then u can start expressing during office hrs so won't get engorgemt.

re: bra
where to buy eternity bandeau bra? Never heard of this brand leh...

re: menses
went to see gynae yesterday for pap smear and she told me that even tho i'm bf, menses usually come back from 4th month onwards.

Passing Guest,

from what i understand, bumper playmat is suitable for age like 4 months onwards. children's playmat are suitable for toddlers...

wendyg,

remember beginning of this year i sent you an email asking you whether you are interested to buy the playmat and you said very expensive...

hi ladies.... i'm just wondering who is interested to get the Prime LG playmat as now i'm very tempted to get one and put it at my living room. So when my son starts to crawl, i can place him on top of the mat for hime to crawl around and play.... i saw it at my friend's place (she got it from the very first bulk purchase) and it's so nice!!! the colour is so very the attractive and the materials is good... i regretted not buying it....(my friend paid $110 for it with 20% discount)

just thinking of starting a bulk purchase and see whether we can get a better discount heeee......

ineedmilk
eternity is one of those "brandless brands", even more obscure than Sorella.. can be found in lingerie depts of most dept stores, eg Metro, CK Tang etc.

applejuz,

when babies are more aware of their surroundings they'll get distracted one... there're times when my boy stops feeding halfway to stare around for 10 over min, or suddenly break into a smile n babble at me... then no choice but to call for half-time n wait for him to get back to feeding..

Hi Temple worshipper,
If you start a bulk buy for the LG Prime mat, count me in hehe i want to buy one, the Mousse bear design, but Small Small World don't have that design liao..

hi ixwong,

saw u interested in a set of rompers fr mothercare. they have sale up to 50%, ending today. I bought a set of 7 plain white rompers @ $30.

re: Mothercare breast pads
I've tried them and they dun suit me. Any one interested? Bought them at $14.40 for a box of 100... used only 2... anyone interested to take over? Price negotiable.

hello everyone! i had a rough weekend with my bb.. thus no sound from me at all.. hiak hiak...
anyway... looks like the new topics are on bras...mm... got nothing to contribute.. so sad..

seabreeze: i was about to tell ya tt ur son looks so much like u.. even though i have not seen ur hb before.. haha.. he really looks like u!

lib: u seemed to be pretty quiet ah..

christina: how are u?

SAHM: who are those like me? am quite blur...

vone ...

me played 1 round and my hubby played 1 round ... i could only play when my bb zzzz ... luckily he v quai ... woke up after i fin the game for milk heehee .... yap hand itchy too ... use to play every week when i was preg ... felt too sick to go out ....

applejuz ...

very hard to catch him smiling ... cos he will just flash the smile and disappear v quickly ... think its easier to catch him crying hahahaha ....

re: menses
think my 'auntie' came liao ... sianzzzz .... really hope that it doesnt affect my supply ...

temple
I got it from the bulk purchase but according to the smallsmallworld website , they do not have dinoops which I got from the bulk purchase.

coffeedrinker
wow thats fast!!I hope you enjoyed your mat like I did

tingting
currently I am using gerber contoured bras premium for medium flow which are quite good...how are the mothercare ones like? why didn't you like it? I tried the medela ones and I didn't like it because it turns lumpy easily.

triniti,

i'm also using gerbers, which is the best for me so far. The mothercare one doesn't have adhesive at the back, so not v suitable for my now non-elastic nursing bras.. :p plus i prefer the big big size ones liker gerbers... mothercare's is a bit smaller...

hey adel, im okay, been out the whole weekend. my baby is kinda over-stimulated...very very cranky, she's beginning to hate car rides now cuz we kept moving her in and outta the car for the many errands we had to run..

wanna meet up for coffee during one of those lazy afternoons? quite a number of sahm here, myself, triniti, snoopy, lib..eh did i miss anyone out?

Hi Temple,

I made a mistake .. read back the threads .. keke
Shd get you to email me the soft copy of the notes - How to multiply your baby's intelligence

Thanks for sharing.

tingting
yeah so far the gerber contoured pads suits me the best. I use the ultra thin ones sometimes but not very good for me ...as it is less comfortable and does not absorb as well as the contoured ones

christina
yeah I second that...!!heee....

triniti,
hee....ok, shall arrange for bra shoppin soon!

applejuz,
hur!? toilet? erm....think i dun feel comfortable ler....

Pets:
anyone interested to adopt a cross breed maltese? i wanna give away coz my bb has sensitive nose.... i hv 2 pets at hm, another one is mini schnauzer, he's only 1yr4mths....i feel so miserable when i know tt i need to give my schnauzer away!!!! anw, my schnauzer has been reserved now left the cross breed maltese...

coffee or high-tea:
dont forget me for the tea session! gog to start work soon, so must enjoy now!! otherwise no time liao.... :eek:(

wahahah...
christina: am fine for a meet up! erm.. but where can we go? i think coffee club at taka is ok.. where else's a child friendly place?

wow ... envy u ladies ler ... can meet up ... me starting work tom .... really feeling very sad as i am packing the stuff to bring to office

seabreeze: come on.. dun be like this.. am sure u will still be able to see ur bb everyday! actually i think tt by working its better leh.. coz.. at least u still will have some time off.. to regain sanity(nt tt u are insane) but rather.. its a break off. Unlike SAHM.. life evolves round the bb 24/7. sooner or later.. will become *auntie* hiak hiak.. which also means i will turn into one real soon!
Cheer up!

Hi Adelyee, Christina,
Me also SAHM :eek:)

Hi Triniti,
Ooh! How much is she selling it for? Yup, interested..but er, why is she letting it go? btw, does your new set have a rubbery smell? Must air how long before the smell goes away? your baby can use the mat already?

hi skippy,

how did u conclude that ur bb got sensitive nose? my boy sneezes once in a while, but it's normal for babies to do that. even if they have sinus problem they can still live together with pets. btw, what is the maltese crossed with? how old is he/she?

Re: menses
I stopped BF at about 2mth and after 2wk the menses came.. and to my horror it was ALOT! The first day was normal and the 2nd day became alot with pad soaking fast and can feel the flow every 5 to 10min. I thot I had some bleeding cos the color was bright and it was w/o much black discharge unlike usual menses. In the end called my gynae in the evening and learned that it shld be menses (not bleeding) and doesn't matter with or w/o the black thing. Later learned from my cousin (c-sect also) that the 1st two times could be very heavy and will resume back to normal after that. Really got a scare sia.. never encountered such heavy one before...
Lucky that was during weekend.. I think the next time I'll bring a disposable panty just in case.

Hair drop:
Any mummy's hair start to drop huh? Mine starts to drop about 2mth and it was quite scary to see the mess of hair at the floor after each hair wash... Mummies wanting to do up hair (eg. perm etc) better do so before the hair-dropping began else might be worst..

Applejuz:
Maybe use rechargable batteries? Can charge at office desk haha...

Re: Milk bottles
Is anyone still collecting glass bottles? I'm going to Mt A on Wednesday and can collect some from there. But do let me know fast so that I can reserve them.

Temple,
Apparently the thickness for bumper and children's playmat are 10mm and 11mm respectively. The more obvious difference is perhaps the material. Bumper is made of PVC and children's playmat is made of PE (not sure what's that). I'm keen. Are there any mothers here who have used either and have recommendation?

Tingting,
Looks like I'm one of the miserable few who endorse Mothercare breastpads. I bought 2 boxes during the sale. In case you still have them when I finish the boxes, I will contact you. Gerber ones are HUGE and they stick out of the sides of my bras. Ok, perhaps I'm not well-endowed so my bra cups are small lah :)

Re: ABC mats
Any comments about these? They seem to be educational and cheaper. But I hear they smell pretty bad.

tingting,
my boy not only sneeze, he got block n runnin nose every morn...or everytime when he awake from his slp....he already stop on the air con since i know he got sinus...now the situation gettin worst..... sigh..... sometime he will like suffocated, cannot breath probably...

is maltese crossed wit shitsu, he is 3yrs old..

applejuz,
yeah, u shld use the rechargeable bat...heee...like cakey said, u can charge it at the office desk!

hi vone, thanks, will try to relax n drink more.

i'm a mummy, let's hope its like that, will observe for a few more days.

seabreeze, i jus ordered e tea online, hope it works on me.

christina, adelyee, i'm a mummy, hope to join u gals as SAHM soon. i'm considering quitting my job cos am already half hearted about going back to work.

any mummies stay around whampoa, toa payoh, bishan area??

i've been back to work for 1 week and already the office politics have begun. Was backstabbed by 1 of my junior colleague on Friday and ended up reprimanded by my mgr...... sigh, my brain was too concussed to even fight for myself. Too little sleep. Now over this weekend, me had time to think thru what happened and felt quite upset. So upset until my milk ss like dropped by 50%. Used to pump 120ml, now pump 60ml. Hopefully it doesn't drop further.. Seeing such things happen in office makes me feel like quitting and be a SAHM!!

hi skippy,

forgot how old ur kiddo is, but mine also had blocked nose until about 2+ months.. sometimes so blocked u can't see how he could have breathed. Even stopping aircon doesn't help. but recently his nose seemed cleared most of the time already, and he's in aircon now too. But he doesn't have running nose though. How abt getting a air purifier for his room? So when he wakes up it's not so bad? Feel it's quite cruel to give up the dogs... i had a neighbour whose dog went missing recently, n was so upset about it.

maybe i'm crazy, but recently been thinking of getting a companion for my shih tzu, cos she looks so lonely nowadays. even though we make an effort to play with her more, she still feels an emptiness i think. but the thought of going through the training again is quite scary... :p

passing guest,

no lah, my size also not big, but i prefer larger pads cos my boy v fidgety during feeding one, and if the pad is not big and not stuck to the bra it'll fall off n the milk will spill onto my bra. Let me know if u want to buy fr me ok?

btw, when u starting work again? u stay in punggol right? maybe can visit u..

hi Iama mummy
just PMed you about the mat.

Passing guest
mine is 13mm and mine is a bumper mat. It has lower/no toxin compared to the playmat. I have a set of alphabet foam mat selling for 5SGD brand new.If you want, you can self-collect? Judging the price, you should be able to know that it is ot as good as the play mat or bumper mat. However, if you only allow your child to play for a while...I think it is ok.. but for long period of time , it is not advisable.
you are right gerber pas do stick out of the bra but it means it can lasts longer...

Ineedmilk
cheer up! You really have to remain stressless to get as much milk as u can...I know what you mean about the decrease in supply. take care ok??

re: hair dropping

cakey, mine also dropping a lot... more scary to see cos my hair's pretty long... dunno when it'll stop? cos i plan to rebond n colour hair for cny leh... btw, how long will i have to stay in salon for har?

re : hair drop
my hair is dropping like mad too! So scary. Sometimes I don't even feel like combing my hair cos scared that more will drop. and my baby is not helping by grabbing on to my hair each time i carry him. sigh...

re : back to work
i returned to work on thursday and i miss my baby so much! kept wondering what he's doing. Had to restrain myself from calling my mum to ask.

Morn mummies!
Last week of hoilday before I am back to workforce. How time flies~

RE: Hair Drop
Ya.. got a bit of hair drop.. so I chop off my long hair. At least not so obvious.

Hi triniti,
The bumper mat made me so tempt to get it. U got lobang izzit?

hi cat_tail
Meow!! hehe
No lah, just happened that one of the mommies in the bulk purchase thread has to let go her bumper mat due to circumstances so no choice. Just helping out the organiser to sell the mat

but if you to www.smallsmallworld.com just get another fren and you will be able to enjoy 15% on the bumpermats
You can ask other mummies here if they are interested

Heehee..meow meow...tat's a fast response u made! Baby sleeping ah.

Wat's the details of the bumper mat? Maybe I can "help" to clear stock.