(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ting, tks 4 ur concern. me aso keeping my fingers crossed.

cat_tail, luckily ur maid has got a sis in sg who can talk her around. mine dun hv. my new maid got 3 kids back hm, so she has more incentive 2 stay & wk. me keeping my fingers crossed tat she'll wk out.

emmie, i m not 2 sure abt tat. y dun u call d pd & chk??

seabreeze, yi cheng is so cute...

serrich, u here aso. how hv u been?? ur nephew is so adorable.

mummies who r going 2 tml's gathering, njoy urselves. me wking but will b tinking of u gals. remember 2 take pics okie.

Re: gathering at compasspoint.
Those that have been to compasspoint before, can choose between starbucks or delifrance? Which is more convenient? Think it will be my 1st time at compasspoint.

Starbucks airconditioned section may be too small to accommodate us. Outdoor section is very spacious provided you don't mind the smokers.

Pass by Delifrance all the time but did not observe the dining area.

clarisse mum ...

me starting work in Nov ... never mind we can always meet up during weekend heehee ...

cat tail ...

yap ... he looked so diff from when he was born ... now very chubby hor heehee ... esp his face ... but he only drink BM ler ... must be my BM very power ... hahahaha ...

do what you think is best for your daughter ... u must feel very heartache when she keep crying oso ... esp she so CUTE ....

vone ...

thanks heehee ...

re: meeting at compasspoint

hiya, delifrance should be a good place cos tables are easily adjustable n quite open space.

will not be able to join u guys cos fell sick since sat... down w flu n fever... haiz... hope to recover in time for the next outing...

enjoy yourselves!

my vote is Delifrance - coz bf mothers shouldn't drink kopi (ie Starbucks) heh heh.
but i'm not going hor... workin.
hv fun & hope your babies are co-operative =)

Hi Mommies!!
how's everyone doing?

Hey Seabreeze, your boy very cute leh...so are you still direct feed or you also pump out? Are you using the Ameda pump? any idea when we must change the valves? mine seem to be ok, but it's been 2 months liao, so i thought should change a new pair.

my boy at week 5 (now he is 2 months! time flies)....got no time to update the pictures....will feed you guys with more when i have uploaded into the web...
330022.jpg

Hi Hi,
how abt the Taka outing? is it on 7th or 9th? Still on? I look forward leh.. cos miss this one at compass pt.

Anyone knows if Baby Hypermart opens on Public Holiday? I intend to go tomorrow to get a stroller.

musicgal
re: bumbo @ robinsons
I just called Centrept, it's selling for $99. 15% storewide disc, plus 5% for members. so $79.20. Difference of a bit only. But the key point is: kidsloft closed on Sun & PH while Robinsons is OPEN! heh heh.
For approx 4-10kg, or 3-14 months.

Ting2, we're considering it.. if we buy, we let Zephan try & see if he likes it. hee.
Take care ley, there's some mean flu bug going around.

gals,
so the outin at compass pt todae still on?
i might not be able to join....my FIL has drove the car out.... unless he come back early then i can join u gals....

hey gals,

from the above posts, i gather that today's tea's gonna be at delifrance?

hey wendyg,

now got 15% storewide? it was 20% over the weekend...

re: massage class
sorry ladies for my late reply, u may contact Ms Veronica @93873867 to arrange for the class.

re: ameda pump
ladies who r using ameda pump, do u nid to buy any more spare parts? my pump motor is spoilt, and want to sell away all those spare parts.. though used b4 but still new!

so sorry, I'm not able to attend today's gathering cos my mil is sick & need to visit her.
I'll drop-by to say hi if time permits...

I'm still ok with the gathering. The only ones left are snoopy, musicgal and skippy.

Skippy - I live in Punggol. Thought if you are close by, I can give you a ride if your car does not come back in time.

passing guest / musicgal, i shall let snoopy noe tat u gals r on then. she'll meet u gals at delifrance later. njoy...
btw, can u gals pm me ur hp no?? then i can get snoopy 2 contact either 1 of u when she's thr.

musicgal, snoopy aso asked me 2 tell u tat she'll b bringing d friso 4 u.

hmm... maybe tmr late afternn we pop by Robinsons to chk it out. Not confirmed getting yet. Coz so ex ley.. just coz baby looks cute in it?! Wonder if it aids in baby's development or anything.

tingting/wendy
I bought the bumbo seat from Robinson over the weekend. Paid $65 ($99 - 20%+5% discount - $10 voucher). When I was there, only 3 left - 1 yellow and 2 lilac. According to them, they don't keep stock. Bought the yellow one cos more unisex....Heard Robinson now having 15% discount storewide. You may want to call them to check the stock availability first.

RE: Outing
U gals enjoy & I shall join in next week. *LOL

Hi snoopy,
How's the Taka outing? Can let me know your number to contact.

Hi vone,
Take note if she shows signs of unattentive & face always "dark dark".. could be homesick. Good luck on your new maid.

wendyg,
im still waitin for my FIL to come back.....sigh...dunno where he gone too....take so long to come back... u not joinin them at CP?

now im anticipatin for the next gatherin,hopefully i can make it...

cool...i think i will need to pump at the store room in my office! there dun hav any nursin room. sick right....how u sterilize the pump when u wan to use it for 2nd or 3rd round? how many times u pump in the office?

i've got a plastic box large enuf to accomodate the pumps/ bottles etc. & sterilising tablets.
i pump twice a day (4 hourly). i shld be disciplined to try 3 times a day (3 hourly).
happy holidays everyone..

wendy,
wah, your office so good, got relax room. I admire your discipline to pump twice a day at work. I have reduced my pumping to 3x a day to prepare for my return to work (can only pump once at work). Been on the new schedule for 6th day now, so far supply still maintaining, but am apprehensive that it will drop once I return to work cos of stress....

wendyg
check w u, u used e hospital bottles? hv u change e caps or still using e metal ones?

i regret not changing e cap cos e metal ones still look good, but i realise they spoil my milk. i gonna throw away almost 20bottles of milk, cos i thaw 1 of them n smell metal in the milk... sad..

re: sterilizing
do we hv to dry our bottles n pumps b4 putting into our sterilizer? after e sterilise, do we hv to wait for it to dry b4 using or ok to use it with the vapour drops on?

Lib ..

Thanks for the contact ... will call n make the necessary arrangement ... so we have 9 of us that are interested ... will check the ideal class size and the date that she is avail ...

cookies ...

when me use the glass bottles me changed the cap to the plastic ones ... your milk so 'ke xi' ...

i just use the bottles and pumps straight from the steraliser with the vapour drop on ... think should be okie lar ...

wendyg ...

how you achieve the let down hur? me now need to pump with the help of my bb suckling on the other breast ... if i pump on my own ... only get very little milk and very painful ...

aidanee ...

long time no hear from you hor ... your boy so fast know how to wink liao ar heehee ... me hardly pump so think no need to change anything yet ... but tot if its working then no need to change right?

you joining us for the gathering?

snoppy, lib and musicgal - it was nice meeting you and your adorable babies.

I checked with my friend. The liquid dispenser is available from any SaSa or cosmetic shop in HKG. You may want to try the Sasa in SG.

cookies
I read from other threads that frozen milk sometimes got metallic smell/taste after thawing. May not be due to the metal cap. Why don't u find out more before you throw the milk away?

Re: gathering @ Orchard

Date:- 9Nov (will confirm on this date as a few mummies expressed preference for this day)
Time: 11.45am (lunch)
Venue - due to preference of Orchard with nursing room, the venue is fixed at Taka as it has a spacious nursing room:-
Breeks @Taka level 5

Interested mummies:-
1) snoopy
2) cat_tail
3) applejuz (take a taxi)
4) cookies (take a taxi)
5) Seabreeze (can lend mummies a hand with their babies)
6) tingting
7) skippy10
8) triniti
9) lib
10) ixwong
11) christina

ixwong

i ask my hubby to test e fresh milk, then thaw 1 with metal cap n 1 w plastic cap (both expressed on same day). n he vomited on e metal cap milk. when i smell it, e 1 with plastic cap dun hv e metal/fishy smell leh. he also say e 1 with plastic cap taste like e fresh one. so i've to conclude it this way, do not wan to risk my boy's health.

i've started to store in e avent bags e last 2 pump, will thaw 1 soon n taste it, jus to make sure.

seebreeze, its really 'ke xi' but really no choice,luckily i've no use for it cos only going back to work in mid dec. will start storing 'good' milk from now.

It was fun meeting musicgal, passing_guest and lib at commpasspoint! I enjoyed meeting Jeremy, Annette and Kylie too! Wonder if Nicole feels the same way as i do.

skippy10
yeah, fill container with water, dissolve 1 tablet & put pump parts in.

cookies
TMC nurse gave me the hosp glass bottles without any caps!! I was forced to use plastic ones from the start.
re: sterilising
why would u dry the bottles n pumps BEFORE sterilising them? The sterilising process (whether steam/ boil/ tablet) will wet the stuff anyway.
After sterilise, i just shake dry & use immediately. Coz exposing to air will defeat the purpose of sterilising mah. Unless u're in a sterile environment, eg wafer fab plant???

seabreeze
re: achieve letdown
wellllll, i dun go & achieve it ley... it just comes. I think it's a conditioned reflex. Right fr day 1, i pump with baby near me, so that i can watch him sleep. I don't do anything else while i pump, eg read papers, watch TV, use computer, although initially the temptation was great! Coz i used to take a whole hour to pump... until backache from the silly ameda pump that had serious backflow problems. Now in the office, i look at my baby's foto when i'm pumping. Like that lor...
I use Avent manual. I like the petals =)) They're supposed to help "massage" for letdown??

ixwong
take a break fr work with your pumping sessions lor. Always remember... formula = $$, breastmilk = FOC!!! Motivation for me.. heh heh.

ting2
bought a green bumbo just now fr Robinsons Ctrp. They only hv yellow, green & blue. So cute, looks like he's sitting on grass. If Isaac's head is strong enuf, Zephan's surely is. The Robinsons staff was nice to let Isaac try the seat b4 we paid for it.