(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

wendy
so what's the bumbo supposed to do? i mean is it supposed to help the bb in any way?

cookies
i think the metal caps can't be reused. Cos not tight enough. That's why i threw the metal caps away and used plastic ones that i bought. Maybe that's y your ebm turned bad?

ineedmilk
http://www.bumbobabysitter.com/
dat's what i want to know too.. here's what i gather from the website
1. providing a snug and cozy environment for your baby.
2. extra set of hands you have always been looking for.
3. the perfect gift for that special occasion.
4. new way to ensure maximum interaction and enjoyable communication with your child.

hi passing guest, snoopy & lib,

yeah! it was real fun today! time sure flew by... confirm much easier passing time this way than stoning at home!
and getting to see your darling daughters too, all so cute! anyone want my jeremy for a son-in-law? ;o)

told hubby how well-behaved your daughters are, can guai guai sit in stroller, unlike naughty j! also told hubby about how i envy you gals for being able to bf! still envious... esply since i just came home from gaigai, lugging, as usual, bottles and stuff! *sigh*

snoopy: thanks again for the friso!

passing guest: thanks for the info re the bottle, i'll go check it out!

Sounds like you gals had fun! Wish I could join you.

Anyway, here are 2 latest pics of my boy to share. It's so hard to catch him smiling!

330246.jpg

330247.jpg

gals,
really wish i cld join in the fun yesterdae...

gatherin on 9 nov:
wow! tt will be lots of babies n mummies on the dae! do u think we need to make reservation? otherwise, Breeks got no seat available for us! :p

anissa,
i agree wit u....really v hard to capture their smile! ur boy so handsome!!!

Hi snoopy,
Thanks for the co-ordination. Btw, how's the parking at Taka? I dun noe whether to drive cos a bit buay steady. :p

Hi Annissa,
Yor boy is really cute, his smile melt me! Coolz, he dun resist when u put his tummy down. My gal hated me when I flip her like tat. Heehee...

Hi skippy & cat_tail,

Thnks for the compliment. My hubby loves to put Clarence on his tummy every now and then cos we notice he will try to lift up his head whenever we do that. We believe it will help to strengthen his neck nuscles

cat_tail,
u drivin on tt dae?? i think the parkin shld be quite alright coz is not weekend.... i gog to take train there wit my mum....

anissa,
how come u not joinin us on 9 nov?

hi ladies here are some pix fr way back!

330528.jpg
Tingting, Temple & Lib
330529.jpg
Temple & baby Nathan

330530.jpg
Kylie, Lib's baby
330531.jpg
Tingting & baby Zephan

330532.jpg
Wendyg, Ineedmilk & Tingting

330533.jpg
330534.jpg
Isaac & Zephan

wendyg: yes i bought a new pump liao is the mini electric dual pump from medela.. so far i'm quite happy wif tt.. find the suction is much better ameda.

ixwong: cos the previous pump i bought is w/o warranty.. so no point send for repair loh.. and since i still got determination to ebm further.. invest on a new pump..

cookies: is ok to use it straight from the steriliser.. if u dry it, means the germs may have oredi stick to yr equipment & dried.

passingguest, snoopy & musicalgal: nice to meet up wif u gals too.. thx for yr info on the dispenser! will check out the sasa in SG.. if not will ask my bro to get it for me..

re: avent pump
agree wif wendyg, find tt avent isis pump does help in the let-down..

wendyg: can send me the pix taken at yr place?

U all looks great in the pic! Seems like having a lot of fun in the gathering.

Hi Anissa,
It's actually very good to put Clarence's tummy down so he can lift up his head & exercise his neck! I have been trying to do on my gal but she kind of resisting it. Dun noe why leh.

Hi skippy,
I still haven't decided yet. Maybe taxi is easier for me.

wendyg & lib ...

i have the avent pump too ... maybe i should try it again ... gave up initially cos it was very painful and tiring ....

brought my boy out to my fren's daughter 1st mth party today ... wow he super good lor ... slept throughout the party .. think we carry him all the way thats why he very comfy and zzz ... hope that he is as good tom when am alone with him heehee ...

really feel like bringing him to the next gathering ler ... but my stroller is super heavy (hand me down from fren) and i dunno how to use the sling yet ... hmmm maybe try to convince my mum to go with me then she can go shop shop while we makan or she can chit chat with skippy's mum ...

past 2 days, my boy so naughty. refuse to sleep, want to play but always cranky. dunno what's happening, so different from his usual routine.

Hi mummies in the pix..
Wow..looks really enjoyable! I wish I were there..

And ur babies really really adorable!

Ytd, I finally got my stroller.. just got the lucky baby with reversible handle. cos its lighter to carry & with reversible handle.
Then went to Ikea, my god, sooo many pple! I had my 1st experience BF outside...bad experience though, Ikea no nursing room, just a handicapped toilet with changing table. I got to BF on the toilet bowl..
, to make things worst, another mummy waitin outside with crying baby, & my Keyon refuse to suck properly.. aiyo...in the end, I gotta BF in the car.

re:taka gathering
hey, very good response
looking forward to see u gals & ur babies!
I'll be taking a taxi there.

Hi ixwong,
my boy also sleep lesser in the day time nowadays.. more responsive & playful now.. He even laugh (with sound) few days back when I played with him.
but in the night, he could sleep from 9pm-4am... can imagine how engorge my breast are when I wake up to feed him.

Think they r 'changing pattern' now..

applejuz
Ikea has no nursing room? Wow that's bad news.. guess i wun b goin there for a while..
u poor thing, hv to feed baby in the loo... if i were u i'd bring my bawling baby to see their manager & ask them to lend me their backroom office to breastfeed. & give them a piece of my mind about not having a proper nursing corner.

Did u buy your stroller from John Little? Saw the Baby Fair Sale on newspapers ystrday.

Hi wendyg,
Ya.. maybe Baby smell smell the loo.. then dun wan to suck.. ha ha :p

for the stroller, we went to Kaki Bukit Baby Hyperstore, think the Pre-Perego & MacLauren stroller too bulky & expensive, so proceed to Baby Kingdom, in the end got the Lucky Baby stroller for $189. Aiya, If I know we end up buying this, I may as well go JL & buy, still got discount.. but ytd too shack liao, still gota to Ikea, so just buy there loh..

We bought Combi b4 baby born... now at 3 months, he got no more space in it! Fits just nice from head to feet, & his fat body on the slim pram.. sigh, gotto get another more roomy pram liaoz.

wendyg,
Maybe yr bb like the slim pram cos more snuggling? saw big bb in combi look so cozy hehe..

ixwong,
saw your selling off the pampers S size.. your bb 'promoted' to wear M already? How does it fits him? What is his weight?
S size for my bb is 'just fitting' at her thighs so tot of stocking up M size if got offer. However I've impression that M is more for bb who are crawling?

Cakey,
Ya, my bb cannot wear the S size liao. The S diaper could barely contain his thunder thighs
So promoted him to Petpet M - pampers too expensive. Those pampers that I'm selling off are gifts from frens...

I will try put my boy into my sarong sling later. If all ok, will sling him to next Wed gathering.

haha wendy, can let isaac try my boy's pram then.. i thought it was a bit too big for him..

my boy also been awake for longer hours during the day.. only about 2 nap times in the afternoon..

ting2
maybe Zephan & Isaac can both fit in your pram? O'wise Isaac will sit on the "roof" of the pram. haha.
howz your fluuuuuu?

hey lib & snoopy,

i saw the bottle passing_guest has at sasa! it's $3.90... would've gotten it for u gals but it was the last piece they had. btw, this was the sasa at great world city...

hey wendy,

it's the bottle with a pump on top, like those u find at the manicurist's? so that we can have easy access to clean water to clean baby's face or watever... of cos the one at sasa isn't as nice as the one in this pic:

330775.jpg

Hi wendyg,
Hmm.. come to think of it, my new pram oso quite small leh...plus there's 2 cushions at the side. Just now put my baby in, alamak, his hands straight straight cannot move. Oops, dunno how long it can last him. My boy oredi 6.5kg & he's only 2mth,2 wks!

Hi ixwong,
Har, u oredi promoted ur boy's diapers to M? Mine still S leh, using Drypers, Nepia & Pampers Premium, though the Drypers S already quite small, but still can squeeze him. :p Trying to finish up these 2 packs of Drypers 'S' which my fren gave me. Then will try out Pet Pet.

tingting,
How's ur boy's daily pattern now?
Mine Drink-Play-Sleep-Drink-Play-Sleep...

musicgal, what were you doing at great world city? You are very far away from your turf?? GWC is more my territory! Come my territory and purchase the last bottle from sasa somemore!! Hurmph!! :p

Just kidding hor....

cat_tail, parking at taka (if you get there early) is quite easy to get. But charges will set you back by about $2.40 per hour I think.

skippy10, I think seating at Breeks should be fine as it was quite empty when I was there on a Thursday! So don't think need to book.

Re: gathering @ Orchard

Date:- 9Nov (will confirm on this date as a few mummies expressed preference for this day)
Time: 11.45am (lunch)
Venue - due to preference of Orchard with nursing room, the venue is fixed at Taka as it has a spacious nursing room:-
Breeks @Taka level 5

Interested mummies (pls indicate if coming w/o babies):-
1) snoopy
2) cat_tail
3) applejuz (take a taxi)
4) cookies (take a taxi)
5) Seabreeze (coming w/o baby & can lend mummies a hand with their babies)
6) tingting
7) skippy10 & Mum
8) triniti
9) lib
10) ixwong
11) christina

seabreeze,
good good.....then my mum can chit chat wit ur mum.... :eek:)

cat_tail,
think i will take cab there....went to taka todae n guess wat, i was so embarrased! parked the car at 6flr then dunno how to go down by the escalator!! i was wit my mum waitin there to ask somebody for help to carry my bb down. up till now, i still hv no confident to push the stroller down the escalator! haha....very lousy mum right! most of the time when i go out, hubby will be the one pushin the stroller.... now he's not ard, i so klkb...

applejuz,
wah! ur boy so big liao!!! my ah boy only 6.2kg at 2mths 1wk..... my boy also using M size pampers premium n mummy poko .....

skippy ...

need to convince my mum first ler ... even tom night wan bring bb out for dinner she oso not v keen ... cos she say tt now end of the yr ... alot of ppl kanna flu ... hope that tom night dinner turn out ok then maybe easier to convince her ...

my mum is finally back from her trip ... hurray!!

Date:- 9Nov (will confirm on this date as a few mummies expressed preference for this day)
Venue - due to preference of Orchard with nursing room, the venue is fixed at Taka as it has a spacious nursing room:-
Breeks @Taka level 5

1) snoopy
2) cat_tail
4) cookies (take a taxi)
6) tingting
7) skippy10 & Mum
8) triniti
9) lib
10) ixwong
11) christina
12} Anissa

Will take leave that day so that I can join you gals in the fun!

hey snoopy,

hehe! went there to have lunch with a fren, with jeremy in tow... go ur territory need to pay protection $??

no problem lah! if i do go to any sasa on my turf & find it b4 the next gathering, i help u get & pass to lib...

Breeks @Taka level 5

1) snoopy
2) cat_tail
4) cookies (take a taxi)
6) tingting (w baby - thanks seabreeze!
7) skippy10 & Mum
8) triniti
9) lib
10) ixwong
11) christina
12} Anissa

Hopefully my flu recovers by then... now still have a nasty cough... though technically can still breastfeed n take care of baby cos he's getting my antibodies, it's tiring cos the mummy is already not feeling well...

passing guest - u coming for this gathering as well? can meet at punggol mrt..

seabreeze,
hav u gone for ur spa n facial? i just had my facial, spa n hair treatment todae!!! wah, feel so great after so many mths w/o it.... :eek:|

now i got problem for my office wear!! all my suits, pants cannot fit into it, tho i hav lost 10kg so far!! think my pelvis born expanded!!! all my jeans cannot fit into it as well. gotta spend more on jeans n office wear liao! sigh.....

lib,
ur figure looks like u hv not give birth b4, so slim!!! so envy...

Hi Skippy,

U r not alone...I'm worst! I only lost 5kg & another 8kg more to go & i'm starting work next mon. Now desperately looking for office wear. All my clothings cannot wear liao..so sad when i look at e mirror. sob sob..

re: gathering
r u ladies putting yr babies in pram? mine is too heavy to bring along (about 10kg) so i'm gonna carry my boy in my arms. but i'll bring along my sling, can any1 teach me there n then how to use so that i can sling him on.
btw, can 1 of u PM me yr contact, so that any last min changes, i can call/sms.

tingting, do take care, hope u fully recover soon.

seabreeze, u confirm not bringing baby?? if yes, then can look after mine too. i very kancheong when baby cry, still very 'buay zha'.

skippy, so envy u, i wanna go hairdo as well, now i so aunty n with my 'balloon' figure, its worst. but cant find time leh, cos no support at all.

Hi Skippy10,everafter,

Me also ! I lost 13.kg already and almost back to my original size (i put on 16.5kg during preggy). My pre-preg Tops and dresses can wear, but i still can't fit into my old pants leh..like hip bones kenna permanently expanded..is it or not har? me rubbing clarins cream hoping to lose a few more inches, but like not working leh..seems to be the bone, and not the meat...cham lah like that..must buy new wardrobe again!

Hi snoopy,
Sounds like it's better to take a cab there.

Hi skippy10,
I am reverse, most of the time I am the one tat push the 10kg stroller with the baby. I teach u how to push it on the escalator lah. Am very good in it..heehee..

Re:- Nappy Liner

Anyone here use nappy liners? I am using disposable diapers for my baby girl, but am thinking of adding a nappy liner with her diaper for night time. Cause now she usually sleeps 6 to 7 hours straight at night without waking up for milk, and i find that her diaper is usually very very heavy and sometimes will leak. I tried pampers, mamy poko all also like that. If never leak, will have the smell (like the smell 'seep' through the diaper, and onto her pyjama pants or the nappy cloth which i wrap her with. they are not wet, but got the smell). Will adding a nappy liner help? Does the nappy liner help to absorb pee when you use with cloth diapers? Also, which brand will you recommend..is Tollyjoy good?

Me still deliberating what's the best way to bring bb out. Think pram is easiest but wondering if I can manoveur the pram w one hand with bb in the other. My boy is quite gd at struggling. Will the taxi driver help us store our pram huh?

My boy hates the sling. Each time I put him in using cradle hold, he looks so cramped and will cry. Think must wait till his neck is strong and put him in other position. The last option would be the baby carrier....

Cat_tail,
must teach me also. I very buay zai on the escalator (going down). Dunno how to position the pram w one hand cos I'm the type that need to hold on to the escalator while stepping on...

I'm a mummy,
in case u want to buy Tollyjoy nappy liner, I'm selling 2 brand new boxes. Initially thot I would use clothe diaper in the day, but end up disposable all day long....

i'm a mummy,

a nappy liner allows urine to seep though it easily, so that the baby's bottom doesn't get in contact with urine for long. My boy doesn't soak a diaper entirely though he also sleeps for about 6 hrs straight at night. U changed her diaper just before she begins her long sleep?

btw, i have 2 boxes of Annaku diaper liners.. if u're interested, i can bring for u on 9 Nov..

been a long time since i last posted. Been just too preoccupied with this and that. Baby Matthew is doing fine...4.9 kg only and exactly 2 mths today.

The photos of the last gathering looks fun...do you all know each other already? Am also longing to go out of the house more...

hi all!
seabreeze: how's taking care of baby? am totally exhausted from taking care of my son.. sigh..

need to check with u all.. where can i buy sarong sling ah?

Hi ixwong, tingting,

Ya, i change her diapers before her last feed (eg. at 11pm) then she will sleep all the way until her next feed (eg. 6am)..by that time, the diaper very very heavy already...most of the time, is the smell permeate through the diaper onto her clothing or the nappy wrap. sometimes will leak... how much are you selling the nappyliner? but me not going for the gathering on the 9th leh...anyone stay near thomson?

Hi ixwong,
It's actually very easy to manipulate the pram when u know the trick. Most imp is one hand must hold the handle of the escalator & the other hand to tilt the pram up & down. I show demo to u on tat day.