(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

morning ladies

skippy, how many weeks along are you now? My gynae only started to check my cervix from 38th week. Every time i go i kinda dread it, cos very uncomfortable. eekss....
no i haven't put on anymore weight from 37th weeks onwards liao. constant.
my baby now 3.2kg, he didn't say whether it's big or small. But i have a feeling he prefer natural, so he ask me to wait lor. But he said most probably i will deliver after my EDD 25th august.

ixwong, tks for sharing abt the inducement ya.
seems that most of the gals uses the pill insertion.

good luck to anissa and cakey for their inducement this morning. Think they maybe popping anytime. =))

miso, tks for the contact, me will call her for more enquiries. How's yr newborn coming along? u got a CL to help you?

tingting, which breastpad you using? i saw from the other forum it seems pigeon is the most recommended.They said the milk seldom soak thru....

gd mornin galz....

ero,
me now into my 38wks... bb is now weigh at 3.2kg. i didnt put on weight since wks 37 too.. seein my gynae tiz saturdae again. she didnt ask me to do any cervix check ler.. everytime only scan the bb n bb's heartbeat.. ur edd is tiz thursday!! how u feelin!?!?!?! i very geng cheong. think i will pop in another 2more wkz. ;p

can i ask.... after the labor, the gynae will do stitchin is it? how u feel? pain? i heard my frenz said tt after birth, the gynae will actlly stitch back ur dilation... eaaks!!! last fridae watched the scv screenin "in the womb" where how the process for the 10mths pregnancy and the a lady gave birth! gosh! i almost cried/scream out when i see the bb's head forcin out from the v.... ohmigod! im not sure whether i can do tt or not!!!

Miso/Lib/tingting,
Felt assured that the problem I faced is common. I'm still latching on direct but bb seems to have problem getting full (maybe cos no milk). Last night pump for 1 hr only get a pathetic 10ml from both breats. End up again spoon-feed formula...so depressing.

Tingting, envy u for your milk supply. hopefully mine will be like yours. better more than less...For leaking breast, you may want to consider buying breast shells to collect the milk, don't waste mah. My engorgement seems better after the pump last night (with hot towels and vigorous massage). Hopefully can see better output today...

skippy,
hey i watched that on cable too! eeekss. but i saw delivery process during Mrs Wong's antenatal class before, so i quite prepared, but still i do feel very scared also!! arghhhh. But i very shocked at the how they project the baby in the uterus and how it keeps banging on it to come out. like ma chiam very poor thing, trial and error to come out from our womb.

i think i now more sian than gan cheong, just wanna get over and done with.

hmmm, for the cervix check i not very sure leh, u wanna ask yr gynae? yrs guy or female?

wow ting ting, very good leh.. so envy ur milk supply! ixwong, u can latch your bb on ur breast like what ting ting does to stimulate the milk flow, if your bb is ok with latching.

skippy, gynae wont stitch up your dilation.. it's the episiotomy. Not painful when he cuts u cos during tt time, u will be in pain from the contractions you wont know when he cuts u! haha.. as for stitching, he will give u an anaethetic jab first b4 stitching.. so ok la.

hi erowen, yes, I got a very good CL to help me this time. very grateful and thank god I got her.

Dear all.. here is my boy's photo.

307981.jpg

Cakey,
our bill (4-bedder) came up to about $3.3K, cash about $900. Good luck fo your inducement today!

ixwong,
yr boi boi very cute leh..seems like he has a lot of hair. =)
so adorable. =))
btw i'm pretty surprised at yr bill for a 4bedder...3.3K. it doesn't include gynae's fee right? what was costed in may i know?

ixwong,
ur boy got lotz of hair yeah! do post more pic to share wit us! ;o)

ero,
i watched the tape by mrs wong too. i cried in the room after watchin the show! haha... useless right! i cant imagin i ll be the one doing tt as well!! gosh!! so pain so yucks!

miso,
u hav just frighten me!! ahrhrhrhrhrh...... Cuts!!?!?? and stitch!!?!? why still need to cut?!?! i thot dilate to 8-9cm is enough liao!? ahrhrhrhr..... HELP ! HELP!

hi skippy, sometimes baby's head is big, so need to expand the vagina a bit to let him/her out. Sometimes we will tear the area during delivery anyway, so we won't notice it even if the gynae did a cut during labour... if there's a cut, then will need to sew it back lor... i was under epi, so didn't feel the pain. My hb was quite grossed out at the sewing though...hehe..

ixwong/miso, do u gals know how much the shells can contain? now i'm using milk bottles, quite inconvenient.. if can replace with shells will be better...

too much also got problems leh... quite a fustrating affair to catch the drips when baby is fussing at the same time.. got to keep changing clothes, wiping yourself.... i think ur flow will come in time.. Zephan is approaching the 3 week growth spurt... have to brace myself for endless feedings!

btw, any plans for 1st month celebration? we're probably doing without it, but wonder whether to go back to office? think usually people will go back to give cakes, show baby, etc right?

tingting,
ok. i got it. sound so horrible n yucks! no matter wat, bb also need to squeeze thru the viginal! can imagin why ur hubby is grossed out by it!

which cake shop u r gog for?

skippy,
dun let yr imagination run wild. kekeke, dun worry abt the stitch or the cut ya, yr contraction pain will knock you out liao.
today in office really no mood to work.
My colleague all said why i still in office, i said my body not yet ready lor...what to do.

tingting, u close to yr colleague? maybe can ask them drive by yr house to collect? that's our practice here lor. My colleague has offered to drop by my house in the morning before work to collect and help distribute, if i plan to give away full month cakes lor. i dun think i will go back office. of course, if you wish, can also go back and share yr joy and story with them

reenie,
yr gynae is dr paul tseng ah? i heard he's an eye-candy leh, very good looking gynae.

baby denise looks lovely. =))
so happy for you.
how's things now?

Erowen, you're very cute, cant help but agree that dr paul tseng is one good looking chap *LOLOLOL*

All the babies are very very adorable! Melts my heart to c their pics... ixwong, CONGRATS!! i had a flashback of the gathering we had at reenie's house, i think you're the fourth mummy to pop, lib, sarah, reenie then u...time flies leh!

Congrats Ixwong! Yor boy got a lot of hair.

<font size="-1">
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTBs</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>PoP On</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Wt (kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>maltbibi</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>11th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>timie</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Timothy</font></TD><TD>3.155 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>23th July</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Isaac Yong</font></TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lib</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>29th July</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kylie Tan</font></TD><TD>2.475 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmy</TD><TD>1st Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>3.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>carol (taurbear)</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD>2nd Aug</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tobias</font></TD><TD>2.755 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemistry</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Juliette</font></TD><TD>2.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingting</TD><TD>9th Aug</TD><TD>3rd Aug</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zephan</font></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmie</TD><TD>6th Aug</TD><TD>7th Aug</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ryan</font></TD><TD>3.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkroses</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD>8th Aug</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarise</font></TD><TD>2.746 </TD></TR><TR><TD>miso</TD><TD>16th Aug</TD><TD>13th Aug</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>30th Aug</TD><TD>15th Aug</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edna</font></TD><TD>3.09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reenie
new.gif
</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD>16th Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Denise Tay</font></TD><TD>2.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixwong
new.gif
</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD>18th Aug
new.gif
</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hao Wen</font></TD><TD>3.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>everafter</TD><TD>12th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applejuz</TD><TD>18th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummytobe</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulip</TD><TD>19th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>musicgal</TD><TD>20th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hoshi5</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cakey</TD><TD>23rd Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erowen</TD><TD>25th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vone</TD><TD>28th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_Ng</TD><TD>29th Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anissa</TD><TD>3rd Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snoopy73</TD><TD>4th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triniti</TD><TD>6th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aidanee</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>christina</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilmare</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>skippy10</TD><TD>11th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>12th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ameliaa</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>13th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>17th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkcitron</TD><TD>18th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH/MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>22th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coffeedrinker</TD><TD>23th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicnic</TD><TD>26th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

Tingting, are u referring to those little red bumps?

Ixwong/Miso: Dun get depressed on yr supply is normal to have little supple inititally! And Ixwong, dun pump for too long each time.

Ixwong: Yr boy very handsome &amp; chubby leh

Ero: so soon going to be yr turn! do let me noe when u pop, jia you!

** Ladies, do note tt the weight given during yr pre-natal checks are oni based on estimation. so got to +- 500g hor.

Hi ixwong, ur bb boi so cute!

Hi reenie, ur gal so cute too! and your gynae is so good looking! hahaha.. no wonder my friend says he looks a bit like SUPERMAN. hehe.. how's ur confinement?

so fast.. times flies, a week has passed.. I literally let my cl handles my nb and now am a bit worried as to whether I can handle her after confinement.. haha.. today, her cord fell off. But still a lot of flaky skins on her legs, hands and body.

Hi ting ting, I only pump out my milk now so I din use a shell. Sorry cannot answer tt qn. As for full mth celebration, we have more or less decided to hold it on the 11/09 and will most prob get Neo Garden. For cakes, we will order from Bengawan and give my colleagues cards so they can collect as and when they like.

Hi tingting/miso/ixwong or any mummies,

I am oso facing engorgement breast at my 4th day. Then every 3 hrs have to massage &amp; pump out, or else it will be very pain! Somemore my bb is drinking like nobody business so I have to supplement her with formulae after bf. Same as ixwong, now my supply is very pathetic like 10 ml each pump.

There are times I will feel depress cos I spend a lot of time on settling my engorgement breasts rather than on bb.

Got a few questions here:

1) I have leaking problem too. Does anyone knows when will it stop?

2) If we dun diligently pump out every 3 hrs, will the milk supply drop?

ixwong ... you boy boy is v cute looking ....

reenie ... saw the photos that you posted ... very nice and sweet ...

really cant wait for my turn now ... arrrr ....

skippy ... dun think so much lar ... already 'suffer' for 40 weeks liao ... die die must deliver right .... since so many ladies here have gone thr it ... so can we =)

Hi cat_tail, today is ur 8th day right? engorgement still persists? My engorgement only last a day and the next day I told my massage lady and she massage it for me, really painful it hurts! But after tt, am ok. Maybe U can try to put a hot hot towel over ur breasts b4 u pump or latch bb on. This will ease the engorgement.

Please do not feel depress over this issue.. take it easy dun be too hard on urself. Each of us is diff, some may produce more milk, some (like me) no lor.. hehe.. so I pump as and when and try not to give myself too much pressure. This confinement, I just wanna relax and rest!!! So if no bm, then I give fm lor..

miso ...

i agree with you ler ... i told my mum that if i have prob with providing enough bm for a start ... dun stress me ... supplement with fm first lor ... cos i already so tired from the preg already ... dun wan to give meyself additional stress during confinement ....

ero,
i also got no mood to work. now waitin tiz comin fridae. will stop work on 29 aug onwards....

miso,
time flies! so fast u gals r plannin for full mth celebration!

reenie,
how's everythin? BF still manageable? ur little pricess so adorable...

skippy ...

you starting your ML on 29 aug ar? me starting on 5 Sept ... but really hoping that my bb will pop before that ... getting very tired these days and no mood to work ...

seabreeze,
hur! 5 sept? abit too late right? i need more rest so decided on 29 aug. wat did ur gynae tell u durin last checkup? our edd very near ler... think dunno u will pop 1st or me ler?! hee.... btw, do remember to sms me once u popped yeah! u got my mobile number right....

Wow so many mummies have popped and the babies are so cute.
I heard using warm packs and place it on your breasts will stimulate breast milk flow. You can try those breast packs from Gerber ( it is called breast therapy) it helps to reduce engorgement and stimulate milk flow. You can use it as a cold pack or warm pack.

I just want to ask how long did it take before you deliver once the baby is engaged? I am now 38 weeks and my baby is not engaged yet though he is getting lower. The gynae said that my pelivic bone is within range just that the outer pelivic bone is slightly on the tight side. But my baby is already 3.3kg at 38 weeks!!Are there any mummies who has experience of baby not engaging after 38 weeks? Is it possible for natural birth or have to go through caeseran? Thanks.

hi miso, u 2nd time mummy already leh.. still feeling helpless?
i can't burp my bb well.. always got to rely on hubby... any methods for effective burping? else my poor boy will have to suffer every day...

Lib, yah, referring to those red bumps.. .dunno how to clear them... Zephan looks like he's having an acne breakout!

cat_tail, with engorgement i find it helps to express only moderately.. do not attempt to drain all cos it encourages ur body to replenish at the same speed. pump until u're comfortable, and ur body will adjust the supply.

leaking apparently won't stop until u stop breastfeeding... i just sprayed Zephan with milk at this morning's feeding... hehe..

if u dun pump out, will prob get engorgement again.. supply may dip if u dun pump for a few days, but if u only skip 1 or 2 sessions, will just feel like ur breasts are bursting full of milk, or will just leak out, like mine does.

erowen, we're looking at Melrose Bake House and Bengawan Solo.. BS is convenient bcos can use cards, but MBH is cheaper... so we may mix and get from both shops.

ixwong, i like your boy's name! was thinking of that for my own boy, but couldn't due to various reasons ...

triniti,
wah... ur gynae very detailed...my gynae only told me tt my bb'head is slightly went down. 50-50 engaged. wat's ur bb position now? head down? my bb is now weight at 3.2kg during 37wks...

skippy ...

dunno ler ... my last visit was 13 Aug and bb still not engaged yet ... my gynae told me that my EDD should be quite accurate i.e. 13 Sept lor ....

my next visit is this sat ... hopefully he got 'good news' for me lor ... but the clinic asst did brief me on what to do if i happen to pop before I see him on sat ...

thanks for all the compliments! All babies are cute and adorable, esp. when its your own child

must agree with you all, Paul is reallly good looking! Even my mum says so! haahahah....so next time, you all can look for him lor...hehehee..

Erowen,
Basically i feel like a cow now...also quite tired cos' i am taking care of my girl myself, together with my hubby. We hardly get enough sleep! Denise is quite demanding when comes to feeding time, so we always prepare ourselves in advance, like diaper changing her before each feed and getting all the equipment sterlise and assemeble. I am still monitoring her pattern, its only 2 days since we come back from hospital. She wakes up at nite for feeding too. Between 1am, 4.30am then 6.30am....

Don't worry, each baby behaves differently
Mine is a slow eater and demanding baby, she takes her own sweet time to eat, so each feed take around 1 hour.

Miso,
My confinement quite alright, i am taking care of baby Denise myself, except bathing is done by my hubby and mother cos' i am very poor in bathing her without any help. My mother is helping me out with all the cooking and washing, so i can concentrate on Denise
Its really tiring but i find it very rewarding when she smiles at me during feeding...or when she is very contented. All my tireness is forgotten.

Its good to have a CL to help out, you will get alot of rest and build up good health
For me, i didn't engage a CL cos' mother can help do washing and cooking, while i take care of Denise. Realise that my mother has forgotten how to handle a baby!!! So need to guide her on this and that, which is quite challenging!

Chris,
must agree with you, how times files!!! most mummies are popping one after another!!! It will be your turn soon ok? huggies.

Skippy,
Everything is alright, except my concern now is Denise jaundice. BF takes alot of patient and time, most importantly you need to be mentally prepare and take good care of your health to produce milk...Stay positive and remember to gain support from hubby
I remembered when my breast is sore and painful due to engorgement, hubby helped to massage and put on hot towels...he even help me to sterlise my pump! haahahah...I tried the cold cabbage method, not that useful....give up on that eventually, cos' i am freezing!

Hi skippy
The baby is in the right position but not engaged. The gynae did say that if the baby exceed 3.6 kg by the 39 weeks, might have to go through c-section...so now I have to prepared just in case I am having a C-section. I was just wondering what are the downsides and upsides of C-section compared to normal delivery? Can mummies who have gone through c-section shed some light? Is it painful after the anesthetics is gone and how is the healing process?

I guess with c-section, there is no episotomy and pushing. However, I would prefer to have normal delivery if possible.

reenie,
glad to hear tt u r copin well wit Denise. Im like u too. no CL for me. my mum will be takin care of the cookin n washin. hopefully i will not fall into post natal. ur hubby so nice tt he can take leave to accompany u. i afraid my hubby cant. the most he can only take 1wk long.... sob sob. wonder u n lib really look gd albeit u gals r preggie... not like me... i really look so sick n tired...

so now u gotta wakeup 3-4 times in the middle of the nite to feed Denise. really hard work! b4 n after pregnant is totally different stage.

are u using diapers or nappy? or nappy at nite diapers in the dae time?

as for Jaundice, no worry abt it. many of my frenz told me tt it will eventually fade off after 1-2wks. even mrs wong also say the same thing...

all mummies,
did mrs wong come to visit u gals after labor?

seabreeze,
my gynae told me bb is half engaged half not... n then she said anytime i will pop... sigh..dunno which is which.... im seein her tiz saturdae too. now is like waitin game. seein gynae everywk.

i think the most important is bb is still growin...

christina! gal how are you?
ya lor, i heard so much abt dr paul tseng leh. They said he's so good looking, that's why his wife put her photo big big on his consultation table. kekeke

lib! tks, i hope i can pop soon. =)

tingting, my BIL ordered Melrose cakes last year, not bad leh, can try! but i dun recommend their buffet though, a lot of guest feedback it was not very nice. But for their cakes, thumbs up!

triniti, my baby only engage at 38th plus. But i heard some babies will engage at labour.

reenie, being a mother is really 'wei da' hor. baby denise is so cute, i'm sure you are having a lovely time with her. =))

skippy and reenie, same for me, my mum is moving over to take care of me and baby.
skippy, dun cry, my hubby also only taking 1 week leave, cos his workload very heavy. So it's okie. we can still in here and share our burden ya.

skippy ...

same same ... me only starting to see my gynae everyweek from the next appt onwards ... seeing all the mummy pop makes me hope that I am next ...

is your baby still very active hur? my bb is still moving about and kicking me like a punching bag like that ...

sometimes he moves so much and cause so much pain that I told my hubby that dunno isit the bb moving or me exp contraction hahahaha ....

Hi rennie - Congrats to u
your gal gal is really cute.

Erowen n seabreeze - yo! So many mummies give birth liao n saw both of your EDD very near liao hor! wish u gals a smooth delivery

seabreeze,
my bb seldom move now. only do the stretchin...most of the time i can feel his stretchin on my upper abdomen.

ero,
YawnNin.... Zz...so slpy.... ;p

my mum insist not to get any CL so i hope tt she can help me out... wat i worry is my mum has long no take care of bb since my youngest bro (now already 21yrs)... so hopefully i wont throw tantrum to her when things not gog smoothly.. ;p
im the kinda of very impatient even my hubby also say the same thing... ;p

any comments on Kyo Cakes or Choz?

seabreeze, they said the more the baby kick, the better it is leh!
but mine is the same like skippy, more of stretching movements.

confused, how are you recently? how many weeks along now? ya my edd is this thurs but no news yet leh. kekek

skippy, i heard choz cakes not bad leh. I am thinking of choz also, but i dun think i will order alot cos i dun intend to give out to all relatives. Only very close relatives. And i will cut a few cakes during the full month celebration for everyone to share lor.

ha, i also very impatient one! think i will surely argue with my mum, she told yesterday that i cannot stand and drink water during confinement! very funnie right? my hb and i burst out laffing upon hearing that! so weird to us!!!

erowen,
Hahaha... my friend told me the same thing as well. Say cannot stand and drink water. Dunno why.

Seabreeze, me also can't wait leh. Worse still, i'm the last one here to pop. Hahaha...

erowen: ur mum is not wrong to tell u that u cant drink water.... u can have only drinks like red dates.
its sounds weird to you and ur hubby.. but till when u get older, and start having body aches n problems.. u will learn to appreciate her words

confused ... thanks!!

skippy and erowen ... my baby is like moving and moving lor ... dunno where he moving to ... hopefully he is moving down lar and getting himself ready for birth lor ... me kicks when i zzz on my side ... think i press against him thats why ...

my mum will be my CL lady oso ... told her that she better attend the classes that the hospital will conduct aft i give birth with me ... think she will def garan-gabo for a start one ... so better to have professional to show her what to do ...

clarissemummy .... twinker from our nov bride thread is oso preg ler ... think 8-9 weeks preg ...

ero,
haha... think our mum is the same type! my mum also told me the same thing! cannot stand n drink water! hahaha.. "LOL" when she told me...

btw can i ask u.... why our bb now only can do stretchin hur? i tot usually bb will still move ard. but mine is not. only can feel his stretchin limbs... but i like the feelin. i always put my hands on my stomach to feel his rollin limbs! ;p

hi clarissemummy, ya i know cannot drink plain water, but what i mean is cannot stand up and drink the red date honey water, must sit down to drink....very funnie lor. can't help but laff and laff.
but at the end of the day, i will still listen to my mum. kekeke.

yah... we always laugh but in the end, will still try to do for our baby good or our own good.

But my grandma says cannot drink coconut drink leh... And cannot eat orange towards the last few weeks. Hmm..

eileenp, by then u will have a wealth of labour info from us. that's good mah. oh ya with regards to the oranges, my mum also said the same thing.

skippy , kekeke, so the 'stand and drink' theory seems to be very common lah, at first i thot it's some traditional idea from my mine. so we must rem to sit down while sipping our drink. =)
for the movement, i wonder is it bcos no more space for baby to move around? i also not very sure leh. Maybe can check with yr gynae.

seabreeze, yr mum moving over or you and baby going over her house for confinement?

erowen: lol...

seabreeze: there is another lady too.. her name Anne... kekek... she also preggie.. abt thee same time as twinkle.. kekeke..

erowen - i'm not feeling gd leh. Till now i dont feel any bb kick leh. I'm now 19weeks liao. (most gals alreday feel the kick but i dont lor, so kind of worried) n a little pulling/pain on my lower abdominal. Dont know ok mah leh. and my appt on next fri.

Your bb gal gal coming out soon. (like Dr Adrain say talk to your bb) i very gan cheong n happy for u
ya! my mum oso the same, when i did my mini confinement she oso ask me to stay on bed n dont walk up n down, here n there. (i listern to her n my menses lesser n sometimes i cant tahan i walk alot n my menses come back)

clarissemummy ... anne?? hmmm cant rem liao hahahaha ... see what has preg done to my memory ...

erowen ... will be moving to my mum's place cos she has a maid there who can help which the washing of the nappy heehee .... think i will be staying there for quite long ar .... not sure if i can cope with the baby alone at home anot ler ...

eileenp ... thats strange ler .. tot now must drink coconut water ...

confused ... dun get so worried ... my fren started to feel only 20+ weeks ... anyway the movement very small one ... maybe you just didnt notice it thats all ... as long as your gynae scan and your baby is alright can liao ...

seabreeze,
yah lor. I oso very confused.

confused,
yup. don't worry too much. I felt my baby movement quite late also. As long as your gynae says everything is fine, then baby should be fine. Normally they say if it's your first pregnancy, you will feel it slightly later.

Ero: can still drink water but muz be warm.. if nt when u in hospital u not going to drink? i do alt wif water at times cos red dates drink is abit too heaty for me.. got constipation few occasions..

Triniti: to me c-sect is not so painful as wat other pple have described.. u may feel uncomfortable for the 1st wk.. for me during my 1st wk i still walk up &amp; down at home.. hehe.. but oso got to depend hw skillful is the gynae.. cos i got 1 friend who got wound infected..

Reenie: don't be despair.. it takes time to settle down wif a nb.. as told u earlier, our 1st week wif kylie was oso horror.. but once denise got settle down in her 3rd week.. yr body more or less can oso adapt to the changes liao.. try to catch some sleep during the day hor.. i can understand yr sorrows, cos i been thru tht.. really got to thank yr hb for being so supportive! my mum said since u feel cold rite, try to take more "confinement wine" and wear more clothes.. for me i'm the opposite, i'm too hot for these.. haha

Skippy, u look great too!!! taking care of nb thou is really very tedious but is very rewarding when u see his/her growth and the smile tey give u.. u will feel very contented!..

How time flies, i be hving the full mth this weekend liao.. Buffet will be Neo Garden ** 2 thumbs up! their food really superb.. and has ordered the fruit tarts from Melrose.. cos always find the cake cards very wasteful, cos i'm the one always forget to redeem.. so dun wan to make tt a waste