(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

confused ...

i personally find that robinson sales is quite worth it if you have the robinson card ... go to the outlet at centerpoint ... they have a whole storey for bb stuff ...

another place that i go to is kiddy palace at toa payoh ... its HUGE ... so if you dun have time ... these 2 places should be sufficient ...

i bought alot of stuff from kiddy palace when they had storewide 20% off during GSS ... maybe you can wait till xmas to see if they have the same offer ...

skippy, same here, i booked 1 bedded one cos i prefer to have my hb around after the birth.
my baby around 3kg when scan last week at 38th week. Me very impatient liao, now 39th week. sigh

cofused, dun be confused ya. =) slowly buy. =)
anything let us know ya.

btw gals, my gynae yet to give me any admission letter leh. Did you gals have that?

erowen ...

my gynae gave me the admission letter at my last visit already ... you already 39 weeks liao your gynae havent give you? think you better call and check ...

ero,
did u send the form back to TMC? my gynae told me tt i dun need to bring any but the red card when i admit hosp. n i checked wit the nurses there, tmc only see ur red card...then they will know everythin (provided u sent the form back to them...)

skippy, yup, i sent back the form to them. but no red card lor..what's the red card abt har? they sent to you one is it?

maybe i just check with my gynae tomo

ero,
erm...the red card is my visit card. i was given the card when im in wk 24. the nurse there told me during admission, i will not rec'd any form or letter but remind me to bring tiz visit card along. is it every gynae has diff type of visit card? u can alwaz ask the nurse or ur gynae abt the admission.

Hi cakey,

My gynae asked me to induce as my edd is already due & my BP was slightly high on 12 Aug.

Hi Skippy,

The mild contraction pain is like menses cramp but when your dilation is 9 to 10cm, each contraction pain is intense & you will feel the urge to push & pass motion.

confused, hv emailed u oledi. pls chk. let me noe if u didn't rec'd it.

hi, i also dun hv letter for admission. but like skippy, i'm issue tis red card sometime back whereby gynae record my bb's measurement n whatever updates everytime i visit him.

skippy, so u all ready to c bb?? me got a feelign tt bb will come out early too, but i hope he guai guai n come only 38 + weeks. cos i'm still packing my hs n hv yet to wash all e clothes yet.

AT last can come & chat in the forum for a moment. Very clumsy in handling bb & my breasts are damn pain cos of bf.

<font color="aa00aa">My birth story:</font>

<font color="ff6000">9am</font> - Went for my routine checkup &amp; Dr was shocked to know that I am already dilated for 3 cm. He sent me to labour ward straight away. I have no show, no pain. And was smiling all the way~

<font color="ff6000">10am</font> - Ouch! Dr break my waterbag. CTG shows contraction but I still dun feel anything.

<font color="ff6000">11am</font> - Gradually the contraction pain comes. Use the laughing gas &amp; it works. Tahan for 3 hrs &amp; my dilation only up to 5cm. The pain gets more intense &amp; the freq is getting closer like every 3 mins...Finally give up &amp; ask for epidural.

<font color="ff6000">2pm</font> - My first shot of epidural but only the left side works. My right side still can feel the contraction pain.

<font color="ff6000">3pm</font> - 2nd shots of epidural came. Phew, what a relief!

<font color="ff6000">3:30pm</font> - Gynae came &amp; check. Say I am ready to push! But the drug takes effect &amp; I can only feel abt 20% of the pain. No choice lah, push for almost an hr &amp; I am exhausted. Finally Dr give a assisted vacuum.

<font color="ff6000">4:45pm</font> - Pop! Here comes the arrival of BB Edna.

hi cat_tail, u veri solid leh. 3cm dilated &amp; u still dun noe.
but ur labour is quite short, oni abt 7hrs. hope tat mine will b like urs. u take care &amp; hv lots of rest. do post some pics of edna if u can.

Thanks everyone. Labour is really no joke~

Hi vone,
I think my pain threshold is really high. Contractions oso dun noe. The only thing is I can feel regular BH before the day but it's not really painful.

This is a pic of my little Edna &amp; good luck to the rest of the MTBs. Hope your wait is not too long~

307358.jpg

cat_tail,
Edna is so adorable! hmmm......i got the feelin tt Edna look like mummy even we didnt meet up..she is cute!

u take gd care yah. i just went to buy nipple cream tiz evenin after hearin so many mummies complaint abt the pain.... ;p very KS right...

cookies,
not the yet! 50% want to see bb ; 50% dun wan ... scare n worry! haha.... wat abt u? i keep tellin bb only out by wks 38 +...

Hi cookies,

do remember to bring the neccessities like toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, facial wash, towel n a set of clothing for yourself when u go home....n also things for your baby too...about 2-3 baby clothes, a receiving blanket, mittens, bootees

Confused, read your posting about the list of to-buy items for baby. Just wanna let u know that Robinsons is having some promo for bb stuff (straits times, page 11).

Btw a good one-stop place is oso Baby Hypermart at 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1. You might want to start buying slowly, try not to leave shopping to your 3rd tri cuz its very very tiring to walk about at that stage. Any problems feel free to drop by! We miss u here!

koko,
TMC provides everythin for bb...so dun need to bring too many things for bb unless u r not gog to use TMC's provides. and toiletries as well. so we only need to bring shower tower if u want to shower.....

cat_tail, edna is so cute... really admire ur level of pain tolerance. i m keeping my fingers crossed tat i can do it.

miso,
u r back!!! hee... ur darlin princess looks so cute! how's ur BF?

hmmm.... todae forum very quiet... is it bcoz of FridaE?!

applejuz,
drop us a msg when u r back..... wonder u hav give birth liao...

Hello gals

hi miso - Congrats. yo! your litte princess so cute

hi vone - Thanks i receive liao. But i have open the file. Will do it later.

hi christina - How are u? i oso miss u gals leh but too bad i cant chat with u gals all the time
thanks for informing me the sales. Too bad i got to miss this sales cos i got to work tis sun as well. i'll wait for another robinson sales. btw, the centre point or raffles city robinson has got more bb stuff. (i seldom shop at centre point n i only go to Raffles city when i go for my hair cut)

i agree, i think i cant walk too much during my 3rd tri. Now walk a little bit or stand too long, my leg swell alot. (like pig leg)

hi cat_tail - yo! your bb very cute

Gals - i'm really happy for you gals

hi skippy, bb is doing well, unlikely to pop this week...thats what gynae said heheh

my hospital bag all packed and sitting in the car liao...still struggling with washing bb's clothes and bedding!! arghhh..they seem to be growing in quantity

chris,
unlikely to pop tiz wk? u mean u wan to see ur bb soon? i hope my bb pop on 4 sept.... ;p

i hav not put my bag into my hub's car. tiz morn woke up i put a bottle inside my bag. haha.. hubby was shocked. askin me why i take the bag out! haha... ;p

do u exp any backache or hands/feet swollen?

erowen,
I'm only visiting my gynae on Mon morning and will likely to be admitted on Mon night.

miso,
yr gal is cute and looks alert
does she look like her gor-gor?

These 2 days got very comfortable BH like bb trying to stretch hard to come out.. sometime even feels like she's forcing down to come out but hole not open. But it does relax a while when i stood up and it's irregular w/o menstr pain.. So i guess it's false contraction lor... It's so uncomfortable that sometime diff to concentrate on work.. also scare it pushes too hard and broke waterbag.. therefore decide to start ML today...

allo skippy, of course not, while im looking forward to c her, im hoping that she comes out on time...dun want her to come out so early cuz im not done with "nesting" yet...

my hands and feet have been swollen since 2nd tri!! feet like trotters, dunno where to find my ankles liao...fingers bigger than my hb's kekekek. my face oso swollen...

miso, yr baby so cute! =)
tks for sharing with us ya...

christina, how are you doing? bags all packed liao? got take out any snacks? =P
btw yr gynae got said any news of early delivery?

cakey, are you anxious abt yr visit on monday?
does it mean that once after visit, you will go TMC immediately or still go home first?

skippy, tks i will check with my gynae later.

I wonder how's ixwong and applejuz, think they must have given birth by now... so exciting. This week seems alot of mummy popping leh.

cat_tail &amp; miso ...

both your baby are so cute ... envy envy that you are both holding your baby in your arms now ....

think hoshi oso pop liao cos she was telling us that the gynae likely to induce her during the national day week ....

cakey ...

me oso exp the same thing ... its like the baby is stretching his body inside me and anytime like going to drop out like that .... but base on my last visit ... my gynae didnt think that i will pop anytime =(

Thanks gals, me recuperating at home now.. lucky i got a good cl. She's been a great help so I could rest more.

As for bfg, I was lucky tt my gal is latching on well. So I direct latch her on for the first few days. After I got home, I got engorgement and I almost feel like giving up. Really depressing, pain etc. Then I tried to pump, very pathetic, only 1 oz. Pump few more times, still 1 oz. haiz.. anyway, hb encouraged me and he even tried to pump out for me.. haha.. really funny. Nevertheless, I still continue pumping and by the next day, a little bit increase la.. goes up to 1.5 oz now. Din know pumping was so tiring too cos I use the manual one. The reason I pump out is because I started the malay massage on wed and I dun wan to direct latch my gal on so I pump out for her. My cl will feed her with ebm then supplement with fm.

Today, no massage cos she's sick so I direct latch her on.. phew, lucky she din reject. hehe..

All the best to you gals!

skippy ...

what did you pack in your hospital bag? me havent pack yet ...

do we have to wear long sleeve PJ hur? mine is all short sleeve and dress (just below knee) only ler ...

wondering how come it says this thread locked huh?

SeaBreeze,
I haven pack my hospital bag oso leh... lazy... haven even wash bb's clothes and stuffs. Hehehe...

cmy,
ur boy boy got alotz of hair!! he so macho!!! ;o) looks like daddy right?!

seem like many of the mummies here hav popped! wonder when is our turn...

seabreeze,
i packed the followings:-

2 pyjamas
4 sanitary pads
2 breast pads
a pack of disposable undiez
2 nursin bra
1 shower tower
1 bottle for bb
1 hankie for bb
1 set of go hm attire

think tt all i packed. let me know if i left out somethin.... ;o)

skippy ...

do we need to bring pad? tot that the hospital will be providing?

dunno abt you but my hospital ask me to bring mitten and booties for my bb ...

you bring bottel for bb? why hur?

hi cmy, somehow feel that ur boy already has the face of a young kid, not a newborn face at all! can already imagine what he'll look like when he grows up! will be v handsome!

hi skippy,

some comments on your hospital bag:

good to bring 1 extra set of pyjamas in case u stain one set (or can get hb to bring the next day)

i used about 12 heavy duty night pads as well as disposable panties for a 2-nights' stay. MAH provided loop pads, but i didn't use them except when they put on for me after labour. they placed 2 pads, and it soaked through after only 2-3 hrs! also, good to change them often to prevent infection.

how about slippers?

mittens &amp; booties &amp; going home clothes for bb?

seabreeze,
tmc provides everythin for bb incld mitten n booties. they provide pad as well, but is chargable! myself bring it along lor.... same thin for bottles... everythin chargable! :eek:(

so far, how much hav u gained? im now 64kg liao!!!! from 49kg!!! sob sob.......