(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

allo aidanee

me envy your weight gain too!! I've gained total 12kg so far and currently I am at my 31wks. Saw gynae yesterday, bb weighs 1.4kg, progress seems to have slowed down but doc said no cause for worry. From the scan, everything looks okie. Doc managed to capture a nice picture of my bb's face but alas, it's not a 3D machine so also pointless la.. can't tell much from 2D machine. From 2D perspective, bb's face still looks a bit strange to me

From last visit, I've been seeing my gynae every 2 weeks and from the start of conception, once every 3 weeks.

vone & cat_tail,
think maybe bcoz im pregnant now...tat's why dun need to do housework.. ;p but guess after give birth, gotta do some at least... ;o|

Cat_tail,
thks for updatin the list...;o)

reenie,
i will be comin alone...hubbie said he "paiseh" so stay at new house to do some unpackin... ;o) but i can only stay for a short while then later gotta go for antenatal class...

aidanee,
our edd is the same...so now i feel release after knowin tat ur bb boy also weight abt 1.4kg..uptodate, u only put on 5.7kg?! ohmigod! i put on 9kg uptodate!

did u manage to see bb's face or his movement? i cant really see my bb's movement everytime we visit him! geez..... *qi si wo...*

Hi Seabreeze, happy to see bb....but worried about him lying so low. no wonder i always have prob peeing....like something pressing on the urether.
Weight gain is very subjective...bb may not get enough fats from me too.....just hope that in 3 weeks' time, bb will gain enough fats.

I also asked him about Vagina Examination...and if it can be avoided....he told me will only do at the later stage. Told him i might consider epi-c-section cos my pelvic bone seems narrow and if the bb's head continues to grow at this rate (he has a really huge head), i dun want to suffer! He was so surprised! Must be thinking" what a coward!"

Hi Vone,
thanks!!! Anything u wish to bring, me no preference
from the list, we currently have some cakes, puffs and fruits, i will see what's not there and prepare some finger food or pastries.

Yvonne,
no need to pai sey ok??? my hubby will be around, Vone hubby too! He can chat with them and learn/share about fatherhood...hahhaah....do ask him to join if he is free ok? Thanks for making the effort to come!!! Really appreciate!

aidanee ...

think your baby weight is okie ... my baby was at 1.1kg @ 28+ week ... and me already gained 8kg ler ... dun think my weight gain will stop here either heehee ....

the 3 of us EDD very near right ... yvonne, u and me ... so we should be progressing at similar pace ar ...

when my dr told me that the position of my baby is wrong ... i oso told my hubby that i dun mind epi-c section heehee ....

angle ...

me still seeing my dr 1 month later ler ... envy those who are seeing their dr once every 2 weeks ... me wan to see my baby more often ler ...

seabreeze

Don't worry... my girl was lying horizontal position at 29 wks too and now at 31wks she is in the correct head down position.

Actually you can feel them turning, squirming around. Prior to the scan yesterday, I knew my bb is in the vertical position as her movement are always either below my breast or at the bottom of my tummy, the only thing i am not sure is whether she is heads up or heads down. Also, prior to my scan on 29wks, I knew she is in the horizontal positions cos of the position of the movement felt, on the sides of the tummy

all buddies around my time, thanks for the encouragement. aiyo, bb looks like me, so ah lau feels abit sian! hahaha.... bb din move much cos it's early...but his facial features are getting more defined compared to last month. His head is very very big, so my worries is that if he is going to take a long time to pop or cannot pop naturally, i might as well go get cut up! aiyo, very scary! If that's the case, i can avoid the vagina exam and choose a nice date/time, and be more prepared. He said will see how the "head" progresses later. think he cannot tahan me!

Gals, i am looking at the calendar now, and gosh, we have only about 1.5months to hit 36 weeks.

Seabreeze, how come yours still monthly?

angel ...

my mum is more worried than me ar ... she keep telling us to talk to the baby at the lower tummy area so that the baby will turn towards there and listen to our conversation hahahaha ... but me think that if he wants to turn he will turn one lor ...

aidanee ...

we saw his face but still cant really tell yet ... dunno ler ... my gynae ask me to go see him 1mth later ... yours oso once every 2 weeks liao isit?

aidanee, u put on oni 5.7kg. so envious.
tink i put on abt 10kg liao. hopefully i can lose all d excess weight when i give birth.

yvonne, mine & reenie's hb wld b thr. so tell ur hb not 2 b paiseh okie.

seabreeze,
dr cheng will only start seeing us every 3 weeks from 32 weeks onwards. then shld be weekly after tat.... will go see him tis sat, hope bb's head has turned down...

will also confirm my hospital tis sat. think by 35th week, shld receive admission letter from dr cheng for us to make payment at the hospital.

hoshi ...

long time no see ...

isit ... the next time i see him will be 32+ weeks ...

you decided which hospital you going to? think at the next appt i have to inform them already ...

hi, wrt to bb head size, not to worry... at 20 weeks detailed scan, my bb's head also slightly larger than average, but by now (33 weeks) it's slowed down to slightly smaller than average, thou both times are v close to the median size.

aidanee.. mine too!! When doing detailed scan at DR Chew, he said my bb got big head, my own gynae also say my bb got big head and at that time I was quite worried that my bb will end up looking weird.

But now, my bb is average size all round and not above average anymore.

aidanee,
dun scared me! another 1.5mths to reach 36wkz?!

seebreeze,
how much weight hav u gaineD? i think i will be seein my gynae every 2 wkz after my 32wkz...

vone & reenie,
hee...will try to ask my hubbie along...think he wll only send me there then go back to new house to do his stuff... we are movin next weekend... ;o) hopefully everythin gog smooth b4 we can move in.... (my designer still doin the carpentary work...) ;o(

Hi all stressed up MTB
I used to have a someone who was doing part-time for me. Her name is Priscilla and I would recommend her to do part-time. She is very hardworking and she would vacuum, clean, mop and iron. Basically she will do what you want her to do. She charges 10$ per hour at least 4 hours each time. So let me know if anyone of you needs a part-time maid

Morning ladies...

Time is getting closer to our EDD. I'm feeling a bit of heat as 2 of my colleagues who were also pregnant had just popped and somewhat earlier than expected - one at 34 weeks and one at 36 weeks. So all eyes now on me cos I'm the only one left....have been telling bb not to stress and stay in there for another 6 weeks cos now only coming 33 weeks.

Aidanee, 5.7 kg is amazing, you will lose them in no time. I have so far put on 9 kg liao. Still trying v hard to keep within 12 kg.

Hi Yvonne,
Don't tired yourself out ok? take care
i hv been thru it before....believe it or not, i still have things unpack till now!! hahahaahah...

Hi tingting,
Email sent.

I gained in all 8 kgs last weighed at 28 weeks. Now I am 53kg. I do hope I can also keep in between 10-12kg. Baby was 1.237kg at 28 weeks. Hopefully he will take off most of my weight when I see the gynae the week after (32 weeks)

angel/seabreeze/tingting,
i hope bb's will be proportionate in the next few weeks. cos it has grown even bigger since last month. the thing is that me n my hubby got big heads, so hor, sure look like lollipop!

will see dr in 3 weeks time, thereafter every 2 weeks, then weekly until EDD, i think.

Yvonne/vone,
actually your weight gain is normal/healthy at this stage. Mine is abit extreme lah....i also feel very heavy on the tummy and my legs like cannot withstand the burden anymore!
I already try to increase my intake, but lately, seems to be getting abit tough.. Even my mil also nags, says i am too picky about food, that's y still so "skinny" for a 7month preggie.

are you ladies still eating durians?

Hi Reenie, to update yr list, my hb & prob my friend's hb will oso be joining... Am sorry, can't bring along anything cos i got a gynae appt in the mrning, and don't know how long it will last... Looking forward to this Sat!

Wow aidanee, so envious so far u oni put on 5.7kg.. next time u will have an easy time to lose weight.. hehe..

Tingting, i do have the osim mermaid as well, at times find that this machine is a little too bulky to be pull ard.. b4 tat use to have the philips vacuum cleaner.. that is so light!.. They launch iecologi 1mth after my mermaid purchase.. haiz..

timie,cmy, chemistry & tingting: tink now we can start taking coconut drinks liao.. My mil have asked me to start drinking 2 coconuts a week.. 5-6 weeks to our EDD liao.

Will going to miss the bb's kick soon..

hehe, Lib, bcos normal vacuum cleaner only contains air mah.. the iecologi n mermaid have a boiler...
the coconut water is for what har? can't quite remember..hehe...

thanks triniti!

aidanee, during start of 3rd trimester bb seems to undergo a growth spurt.. suddenly felt the weight of bb n as a result, suffered from muscle strains around pelvic area... v painful! now am used to it already, but dun dare to walk too much liao... must take breaks now and then...

Yes, i think we can start drinking coconut water, but don't take the flesh cos it's heaty. Have been taking 2 coconuts a week cos my body seems very heaty with lots of pimple-like breakouts.

Aidanee,
One of the cols is 1st bb (34 weeks; 2.7 kg), the other one is 3rd bb liao (36 weeks, 3.4 kg). Dunno why they pop so early also.

I would be going for my next gynae checkup on Monday. Can't wait to "see" him again...

Coconut water is for us to cool our body heatness. Now that we are in our last tri, our body will become heaty.. Another saying is drink coconut water, bb will oso benefit.. Can't remember..

Ixwong: I started drinking more chrysanthenum drink since last week.. so this week onwards will compromise wif coconut water...

Have u gals started packing yr hospital bag? Now tat bb will pop out anytime, better to pack yr bag now..

Lib,
how many weeks are u in now? can start drinking coconut water? Me waiting to drink!!! So refreshing and cooling :p I'm in my 31st week only....
i notice some pimples at my back too, esp. recently, felt body temp. quite high as compare to last time, need to on my aircon to sleep or even in living room watching TV.

Ixwong,
seems like your colleagues bb pop pretty early.....i wish mine can come around week 38 or 39, don't let me wait too long....can't wait to see her!!!

Reenie i'm now in my week 34.. in fact i hve oredi started drinking cooling water from week 30 due to the hot weather.. as week moves on, i drink now 2x a week..

Hi Tingting,

Wow, seems like this forum moves very quickly man....dun really check till lunch time....well, now approaching my 28 weeks and I've already put on 10kg. Previously, my weight was normal. Can you imagine that? I see that some of the ladies here haven't put on that much....quite worrying, but thank God, still dun look that big...

Thanks for all the welcome, ladies!

wow,so must be on standby mode after week 34! I think i am already in panic mode now!!!

will the bb be anyway affected if we take in heaty stuff in our last tri? eg, if we drink coconut water n the flesh too, what's the implication? Durians are also heaty, so cannot eat? what about chocolate?

ixwong, i stressed oledi... 34 wks popped. i now at 31 wks & i hvn't got d bb stuff ready yet. clipart{kao_dizzy}

aidanee, i stopped eating durians liao. now 2 heaty 2 eat oledi.

Hi Lib, Ixwong,

Must the coconut be the green type, or the thai kind can?

wow, 34 weeks pop! so early! you're making me panic..me now 32.5 weeks.. i some more tot can wait until 36 weeks then pack bag. so now must start packing? eeps! and baby stuff not ready yet. my baby cot and chest of drawers are not ready yet! waiting for it to be delivered first week july. And also waiting for the stock of the stroller we want to arrive. Ack!

Tingting,
my pre-natal masseur taught me to stretch my leg to help relieve the pelvic pain. I find it to be helpful. You would need your hubby help you do the exercise. Basically, lay on the floor or bed, raise one leg straight such that it's 90 degree to your body, then pulled the leg towards you as far as possible while keep the knee straight. This exercise helps stretch my pelvic muscle, and make it less stiff.

Ladies, dun drive yourself panic..not good for bb. 34 weeks is too early, considered a preemie leh. Ideal would be 38 wks onwards...

mummytobe,
I just bought the coconuts from NTUC or wet market. Didn't bother whether green type or thai. Ate those already with the outer husk gone, left only the white husk.

yvonne ...

me gained abt 8kg so far ... but me on the bigger side ... so very mindful abt my weight gain ... tries very hard to control ...

me drank coconut last night oso ... very shiok ... but since i just started my 30th week only ... so took the juice with the flesh ... think they will 'neturalise' each other right heehee ....

ixwong, seems like ur massage lady quite good hor. I'm also suffering from pelvic pain due to the extra weight. May i know who's ur massage lady, and how's her charges like?

seabreeze, yah, nowadays more busy and juz recovered from a bad bout of flu and cough...
will be taking 2-bedded from glenE... my sis told me tat MtA very old, and it's catholic lor... though they provide very good service and even post-natal massage!

aidanee, vone... keep calm..hehe.. i haven't packed my hospital bag also... n haven't bought bb bedding stuff too... will try to finish by this weekend...

Lib, i've on n off brewed chrysanthemum n barley to drink... store in a pitcher so take a glass every day... but i din dare to brew it too thickly cos scared of early contractions...

i dun foresee my bb coming out so much earlier, cos his position is not low yet, though already facing down. weight is also still on schedule, not too heavy... maybe 1-2 weeks earlier only... my bb v "on schedule" one... at every checkup there's no change to the EDD, even by 1 day.... keke...

joyful, i already put on 13kg, so no worries..
most pple put on bet 10-16kg.

ixwong, thanks for the tip...

hoshi ...

yap Mt A is mush older compared to GlenE ... thats why my fren asked me to ask for the new wing .. they say its better ... will do so ...

but to me its the convi for both side of the parents lar =) good that you finally decided ...

hello gals

aiyo! So happy n excited for u gals. (reading the posting n feel time really flies, u gals can see bb soon)

ohya! can ask u gals whether when to go for antenatal class? (2nd tri or 3re tri)? where to check regarding the course.

Hoshi,
I found her quite good too. She was recommended by other forummers - Mdm Rohaya (94506374). Have booked her for my post-natal liao. She charges $490 for 7-day package (1 hour per day) or $70 per 1-hr session.

Confused,
I only started my antenatal class around wk 24. If you are interested in TMC classes, you can call 6251 4090. check out website: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/PS_ante.htm

hi aidanee, thr is no say that u can't eat durian or chocolate, juz remember the key word (moderation). I juz had 2 pcs of dark chocolate & half a durian last nite..

mummytobe, the coconut that i bought is the young thai coconut.. bought it from the supermarket, and they are oredi peeled nicely. So u juz have to open it to drink. and don't panic.. take yr time.. u're still in 32.5 weeks.. whereas i'm oredi in my week34.5..

* for me i prefer to do things early.. like for instance washing of bb clothings & all..

Hi triniti,

I happen to be reading this thread and am very keen to try the part-time maid that you have recommended. Do you think you can email me her contact details? My email address is [email protected]

Thanks vm!

ixwong, wah, her charges quite high hor. compared to the recommended mdm naini....

seabreeze, yah, think location also quite important hor. ur house very near Mt A right? luckily u no need headache over tis.
Dr cheng will only give us the admission letter @35 weeks when he has confirmed tat our bb head is down.... tat's wat my friend told me..

gals, are u all planning to take maternity leave straight for 12 weeks?... me going to take 2 months, then flexi-4 weeks/20 days leave. Can slowly take till near to CNY leh...

hi hoshi and seabreeze,

same here....taking 2mths n flexi week for the rest of the 1 mth....think it might be better or else 3 mths dun work, maybe dun feel like going back....;)

Are u gals taking leave or ML earlier? Or working rite till the day u pop? My colleague advised me not to waste my leave unnecessarily....still considering....

joyful ...

still thinking ... cos dunno by then with a big tummy will i be in a right frame of mind to work anot ... another of my colleague who is 2 weeks more adv than me is already thinking of taking her ML 1mth in adv cos she is simply too tired to work these days ....

Hi Reenie,
oop , I will not be attending this coming sat gathering. My brother in-law is coming to deliver all baby stuff (baby cot & playpen, walker and pram) to me (he is in retail-line,only one weekend off in each month). So sorry .