hi ladies, went for my first antenatal class last sat..veri interesting.it was mentioned tt dun take danggui coz affect breastmilk supply, but dongcongcao & birdnest ok in moderation (like once a wk). of course xue yan is best, but too ex lah
fr her experience, she says tt mtb who take birdnest gave birth to bb with gd complexion.
cat_tail, me oso hv same problem with giddiness, and almost blackout once or twice. most times it comes suddenly, like when i stand too long or in crowded places with poor ventilation. my gynae advised me to avoid standing for too long, if i've to, then try to move my feet to ensure blood circulation.
erowen, i'm using the cocoa butter stick too. it's a bit sticky, but not oily, so i dun really feel anything with my t-shirt over it, finished half a stick liao.
tingting, my gynae told me to watch my wt coz i put on abt 3kg so far. but everyone ard me say my tummy small & like nvr put on much leh..sigh..when we went for antenatal class, everyone else oso quite big leh, my hb says i shdn't be too bothered abt it..me keep feeling hungry after a while so will snack a bit also, everytime wan to eat, will rem wat she say..haiz..