(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Envy all the yummy breakfast that you all have. I have been munching on Gardenia bread for the whole week, as I realised I have no time to go buy b/f if I don't bring my bread. Always end up skipping b/f which is no good for bb....

Will be off on chu san....*shiok*

timie, what i heard is to hv bb with full head of hair.. eat more half boiled eggs. But I kiasi..dare not eat it during preggie days.. and now with all the bird flu diseases..I preferred it hard boil! hehe..

cakey, I also started to feel warm a bit but at times will still feel cold.

I had 2 peanut mi jiang kuey on the way to work.. ask hb to drop me at a nearby shop and went down to get a box of 11. hehe...then bot porridge to eat in the office and a cuppa tea.

I also took leave on Chu San!!

my fren's sis and some of her frens tried, like quite true leh.. give a try, no harm lah. buttered corn shd be ok wat..i think corn itself is v nutritious oredi. too bad i dun like.

ya, reenie. nowadays get hungry fast, must start thinking of wat to eat for lunch later
so good, u can work fr home huh? me def taking leave for Chu San, 2nd day sure go visiting, will be v tired..and sat/sun, pple coming, so fri oni day to rest.

cakey, i used to feel v cold, but now in 2nd tri, feel much better, partly coz weather oso warmer..try take some hot drinks to keep yrself warm.

miso, i quite miss a nice half boil egg with dark soy. ya, with bird flu, better not..mebe hard boil works as well?

ladies, seems like most of u wld b taking leave on chu san hor. hehe... me 2. coz i wanted 2 rest more b4 i start wk.

oh, i still eat 1/2 boil egg once in a while when i feel like it leh. u mean it's no so gd 2 do so??

vone, you eat 3 biscuits can tahan for the morning? Now i'm munching on Wang Wang Biscuit. Today very no mood to work leh. I CNY mood liao.

i long time never eat hard-boiled egg liao. Cos no time to boil.

timies, i like buttered corn. =)

miso, does that mean the oscar test cannot be conducted at the gynae's clinic? But only at TMC or KKH?

Timie,
thanks! i sip on warm water if possible, but sometimes milo or warm milk at night. Hmmm...i don't work from home often, sometimes only, especially if i got those weird hours meeting or calls to take from overseas. But i guess eve of cny, i am going to work from home, no point coming in for half a day.

wow, miso....you have a good appeitite, that's good! mine is better in the early part of the day, lousy from 4pm onwards......i feel so nausea. I love mi jian kueh too..especially hot and crisp.

ixwong,
you should never skip breaky, its the most important meal of the day, try to eat ok? i am not sure if there's any near by foodcourt or stall near your office or house, can grab something before the work start, or buy and eat at desk? i normally eat at home, journey is way too long to tahan. OR if you can buy ham frm NTUC, get some cheeses, make a sandwich, its healthy too, or spread with tuna, its delicious, Ayam brand had ready "tuna spread".

Vone,
i guesss biscuits are not enough, do u feel hungry after that? try to eat something u like in the morning. Its good to start the day off with a good breakfast. I guess my only HAPPY hours of the day is morning till lunch time, after that, i eat very little or feel so sick....each of us react differently i guess.

hi vone, cos soft boiled eggs and/or half boiled eggs is still a bit raw and may carry germs such as salmonella.

Extract from babycenter.
Salmonella is a type of bacteria that can cause food poisoning, and in very rare cases can be fatal (elderly people are most likely to die from eating contaminated eggs, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention). Contracting salmonella during pregnancy rarely harms the baby directly, but the high fever, vomiting, diarrhea, and dehydration that accompany a bad case of food poisoning could cause preterm labor or miscarriage. Toxoplasma gondii is a parasite that can cause an infection called toxoplasmosis. If a pregnant woman contracts toxoplasmosis for the first time during pregnancy, it can cause birth defects in her child.

erowen & reenie, usually i wld feel hungry at abt 11+. so i eat some more biscuits loh. morning got not much appetite leh. always feel like puking.

tks 4 d info miso, then i better stop eating them oledi.

erowen, think the package only available in TMC and Mt. A. The rest should hv.. but conducted separately. anyway, a lot of ppl say i no need to go for tt test..a triple test should suffice since I am only 31 this year. The last time I had the test.. it showed I hv a 1 in 4000+ chance of getting a DS child. So quite alright la. I shall go with the triple test then.

reenie, yea..u can say I hv a great appetite this time! My colleagues keep seeing me munching on some things.. I really hippo liao! haha...ytd had curry meal with my hb at china square.. guess what we ordered? 2 bowls of curry chicken, 1 each for us, 1 bowl of vege curry, 2 plates of rice and a small plate of bread. waaaahahahaha... but after tt, maybe due to the car ride..I vomitted when I reach home leh..but I felt much btr after tt. Cos I long time no puked liao!

wah, most of u gals taking leave on chu san. me going to see my gynae... will be 12 weeks liao.. gals, any idea wat can u see at week 12?... last time scan at week8 can see heartbeat and brain... hehe...

All of u appetite v good leh... me will feel v hungry at night... but not good coz eat already will go to sleep... hehe.. become fatter and fatter liao...

reenie, heard that tuna got high mercury which is not good for bb. instead of tuna sandwich can take sardine sandwich... nowadays i buy a loaf of wholemeal bread and take with low fat-high calcium cheese. One loaf can last for 3-4days.. then only during weekend we have assumptious bf cos got more time mah.. hmm maybe tomorrow i can have Mac bf hehe...

hi cakey, I still take tuna.. once in a while..ok la.

oh ya..after the puking last night, I am hungry at 11.30 lidat..woke up and cook maggi mee to eat! haha..then bk to slp.. see? hippo not??

Hi hoshi, U will be able to see ur baby this time! with hands and legs all formed liao! the last time I went, bb was kicking and wailing its hands abt!!

Hi girls!
i was just wondering how you guys can surf net and concentrate on work at same time. maybe that's the wonder of being a woman => multi-tasking is our speciality!
for me, i'm an accountant, very hard to multi-task leh.. scarlee calculate wrongly!!

going to gynae tomolo.. hopefully this time round can see heartbeat since it's 6+ weeks now.. the last time was about 5weeks, bb was too small to be even spotted.. my hubby got a bit worried after reading this forum coz it seems like some people 4+ weeks can see heartbeat already...

u guys bought new clothes for CNY already? went to mango last week.. bought a capri one size bigger (used to wear 34, but bought 36) hoping I can wear for a while more. but for now, must hold up the pants with a belt...

vone, i opposite from you. Morning and afternoon i quite got appetite, but after 6pm plus, my nausea attack will start, i will feel very sian and sick, no appetite at all....i think reenie and i are very similar.

miso, yr appetite for dinner is really amazing! And you can still eat curry! Good for you!

hmmm, i will check with my gynae abt oscar test and see what he said....

hoshi, the last time i saw my gynae was at week 9, can see the baby moving and the gynae pointed out his spin for me. =)

My next appt is a few days after my week 12. looking fwd to it.

miso, really?.. can see the hands and legs already?.. so fast?... really looking forward to it.
erowen, bb can move already har?.. so amazing!!

bellybutton, from week6, shld be able to see heartbeat already.

gals, a lot of older gen people say ultrasound not good for bb esp <12 weeks. so better be careful for those not yet 12 weeks... dun go for so many ultrasound. be more patient ya....

cakey,
i think if you don't take tuna daily is quite alright, once a while it won't harm
I haven't tried sardine yet, do they have in those spread form? or i have to buy the can and mash it up myself?

miso,
i think its so good to be able to enjoy dinner! i love curry as well. Craving for assam fish head actually....but again, assam.

hoshi,
no worries after sleeping after food, me too....most of the time, unless i am in office :p

erowen,
i can understand your statment perfectly! i am worst off in evening, so try to feed baby with better food during daytime.

vone,
u so poorthing, must eat more healthy stuff at lunch/dinner then. ok?? huggies.

my next visit is on 15th Feb! i am excited as well! should be able to see the little one grow..excited.

ya hoshi, my mum was telling me abt the ultrasound too...but no choice leh, usually people it's once a month, but for me my gynae need to monitor me closely due to my bleeding problem in week 5. So my checkup is 2 weeks, but during my 9th week, he told me to come during my 12th week.

ya reenie, that's why i eat and eat before 4pm....
hey my visit is one day before you. 14th Feb, keke, valentine's day afternoon.

hoshi, i had the ultrascan on every visit leh! nvm la.. gynaes should know btr right?

reenie, got craving must eat u know..once in a while .. assam is ok la.. i sometimes hv lime juice.. hehe..

erowen,
u know what? i had the appointment on 14th Feb afternoon actually, but hubby cannot take leave so postphone to 15th Feb
if not, we are on the same day!

miso,
haahaha...really? got craving must eat? :p must go convince my hubby.

I just got a toasted sandwich! wow, so huge until i got to seperate into 2 serving to finish. But its nice

erowen,
u were saying the baby can move around already?? reallly?? i suppose to be in week10 now, still feel super nausea and tired, will this really go away... i wonder how my baby looks like now

reenie, not sure got can crushed sardine or not but sometime i saw pple selling sardine sandwich.. dunno why now i like to eat those can sardine for my meals
but I don't like to take with too much onion.. maybe will go stocked up a few cans for CNY hehe..

hmmm...cakey, i always cook my sardine with onions and chilli, then i squeeze some lime juice over the cooked sardine....yummie.

Hello gals

Aiyo! so many posting. Busy busy! Juz came back to office. hee! i'm oso on leave on chu san. will be back to work on the following mon.

i oso worried leh cos when i went to see gynae (6 week pregnant) i oso cant c bb heartbeat. sometime sont feel anything on my abdominal leh. U gals get cramp everyday? my appt with gyane after CNY (17/2) so got to gan cheong n worried until i see him
Sometimes no feeling does it mean not good?

confused,
don't worry too much, i don't sense my baby movement too, i am in my week 10 or so. I saw the heartbeat at week8. although abit blur from the ultrascan. But the doc say its beating...
i don't get cramp everyday. its pretty alright.

hi confused, dun worry so much, every1 is different. jus stay positive.

hi gals, how's yr apetite?? mine very funny, during good time, i can eat a full meal, during lousy time, i can fin 1/3 of my rice. n i get hungry very fast, its like every 2-3 hours. n everytime hungry n no food around, i feel like crying.. think my hubby is going crazy soon.. hee.

Hi reenie

thanks. hope that i'll be able to hear bb heartbeat when i see gynae. oic, now relieve liao cos i thought must have cramp everyday and then consider alright.

confused, everyday cramps also not good. initially i also felt the cramps, very frightened, until the gals told me it's ok coz uterus is stretching. Now in my week 11 already, dun hv the crampy feeling. Only sometimes i feel my stomach big, sometimes small.... making me worried also....

cakey, next time u can make more sardine sandwiches and bring to school share with me... hehe..

hahaha..hoshi, u sound so much like a schoolgirl..cakey, i want sardine sandwich too..i can make ribena for you all :p

reenie, hoshi, ya you all very funny.. okie when i go home ask my hubby to make the sardine sandwich haha...

hoshi, how's your presentation yesterday lesson?

confused, the dr ask us to restrain fr doing so at least for 3mth leh.. hubby was there and heard too hehe..

for the curious confused, i have stopped the HAPPY activity since pregnant. I guess its not advisable during the initial months right?

hi confused, dun worry k. Usually for 1st time preggies, wont feel movements so early one..prob arnd 5 mths and abv then u will feel it.

I dun ML anymore.. ever since i tested positive leh...it's not me who dun wan hor, it's hb, cos he scared will 'harm' the bb! hahaha..

hi confused, me initially (ard 5-6wk) oso hv cramps on/off(abit like menses cramp), but no bleeding. during my 1st gynae visit, she scanned &amp; said there was blood clot ard the sac which shdn't be there (too much of it will expel the sac out like our normal menses flow). so she gave me 'an tai yao'-hormone pills lor, and told us to abstain fr sexual intercourse + lots of rest..so by 2nd visit, clot reduced and 3rd visit, no more clot or cramps.. now oni feel stretchy feeling ard lower abdomen.

ok reenie, we can all pack sandwich, ribena... and go to school... hehe...

confused, hehe.. ya, we still M L at least 1 a week.. no difference with preggie...maybe frequency now lesser a bit lor.. coz v tired one..

gals, read from the magazine tat it's perfectly ok to ML, coz bb will not know one. But must refrain from doing it if there's spotting lor..

thanks gals. now i know liao. i thought can M L during the 1st 3 mths. (really paiseh to ask u gals this question) now i can fang4 xin1 n have a happy CNY liao.

oh yeah hoshi5 - i want to question u this question but keep forgetting. u staying in bukit batok? me too leh.

confused, u also stay at bt batok?.. i stay near Keming Pri.. 290X.... u leh?...

cakey, really dun like the presentation. it was on tues - egovt...
hehe.. ended up, i didn't talk at all...coz ter's 4 of us, and only 2 speakers ... hehe...

hi confused,
we're in the same boat, haven't got the chance to see bb heartbeat yet. maybe it's because we ovulate late, so bb conceived very late in the cycle and hence still small. i'm hoping this is the reason.. hopefully i can see heartbeat tom.

bellybutton- oh yeah we are abt the same.mine is ard 21 sept but gynae say can only confirm at the later date leh. my next visit on 17/2 n hopefully can c bb/hear heartbeat. My gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth. how abt u?

Today super tired... had a very filling lunch.. been feeling sleepy till now!

Heng..2mlr not working!!! yea yea!! Can sleep longer..just pray tt ds will sleep as long too! hahaha..

Ok gals, gtg, u ladies hv a great weekend!!!

confused:
i haven't decided, most prob Lisa Chin. she's very concerned, went to Lisa for 1st check-up, and fixed an appointment with her for tom for 2nd check-up. I actually wanted to check out another gynae, so when Lisa's nurse called me to confirm the appointment tom, I told them if it's possible to postpone my check-up till 2 weeks later. (i paiseh to tell them i'm checking out another gynae).. but Lisa refused to let me postpone.. said i need to go back this week coz pregnancy not confirmed, the last time cannot see foetus, and she wanted to make sure everything is ok.. blah blah.. they also sounded so genuinely concerned that I was a little touched. in the end, i relented and agreed to go back to let her see tom. anyway, most of their packages don't start until 12weeks, so still have time to check out other gynae before i decide..

hi gals... what sort of vitamins/supplements are you taking? HB and i went supplements shopping fri morn (NTUC pharamcy), and bought folic acid (5mg) and calcium (600mg, without vitD). i am also taking pralimet(not too sure of the spelling), prenatal multivits. am i taking too much? sorry, i only asked my gynae if i can continue to take pralimet and she ok it with folic acid.

dear confused and bellybutton, i am sure you will be able to hear your BB heartbeat on the next visit. dun worry and be happy.

have a great weekend!