(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Twinklets</font>
Congrats on baby julien! and I agree he does look like ash at birth :D

<font color="aa00aa">Zyp</font>
hope ur feet is better.. and enjoy ur trip! I'm quite grounded in SG since I just started new job and HB dun wan to go hol wout e kids, plus I'm still pumping.. etc etc..

I would sure love to go London! Then I can buy the bags myself! lol

<font color="119911">Tigger</font>
U like Poohy, very zai with kids one lah.. sure can handle. If I'm u, long ago peng-san liao. Thank god nigel sleeps thru earily, o/wise I dunno how am I going to survive.

<font color="ff6000">Pump</font>
I think electronic devices, once u leave it idle, it'll spoil v fast that's why I dun like to keep. If change, I'll prefer to discard.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Mummies,

Happy MOTHERS' DAY!

This is what Xavier's teacher has taught him to make for his mummy! 2 lollipop flowers! So eager to show me when he reached homme.

2436687.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Hi Mummies,

Happy MOTHERS' DAY!

This is what Xavier's teacher has taught him to make for his mummy! 2 lollipop flowers! So eager to show me when he reached homme.

2436687.jpg

Happy Mothers' Day to all
My day will be spend with the kids alone. HB working 24hrs, so i'm alone with my kids but will go to my mom's place for lunch and dinner

Ladies who went to Taiwan:
Does places in streets have a place for diaper changing? I wont be bringing a stroller so if there's a need to change diapers(for eg shilin) where can i change?

Happy Mothers' Day to all
My day will be spend with the kids alone. HB working 24hrs, so i'm alone with my kids but will go to my mom's place for lunch and dinner

Ladies who went to Taiwan:
Does places in streets have a place for diaper changing? I wont be bringing a stroller so if there's a need to change diapers(for eg shilin) where can i change?

<font color="0077aa">Hi Meow,

There is no benches or things like that at Shilin that is comfortable for diaper change. Not that I can see. Probably you can go to their MRT stations where is always public toilets available (but some found only inside the gates) and most of them are equipped with diaper changing facilities.

However, in case, there are no convenient diaper changing places nearby, I saw some of my friends changing diaper by one carrying the baby and one changing (without letting the baby touching any surfaces). Or let them wear pull-ups which are easier to manage if only pee and no poos.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Hi Meow,

There is no benches or things like that at Shilin that is comfortable for diaper change. Not that I can see. Probably you can go to their MRT stations where is always public toilets available (but some found only inside the gates) and most of them are equipped with diaper changing facilities.

However, in case, there are no convenient diaper changing places nearby, I saw some of my friends changing diaper by one carrying the baby and one changing (without letting the baby touching any surfaces). Or let them wear pull-ups which are easier to manage if only pee and no poos.</font>

Meow/twinklets,
Only vege crackers can make it cos no other competitor in the market. It is a novelty mah.. ha haha

Twinklets,
Got CL this time but MIL still bugs me!! Me and hubby agreed that 2 kids is not enough but we really dread of going thru preg again. I have also come to realize that the responsibility of raising a kid is far too heavy and stressful. For now, I decided to close shop liao

Poshies,
My breast pump survived for total of 17 months of intensive pumpings over 4 years and it is still working well.. I pump round the clock, 24 x 7…

Valmom,
Same here… would love to travel around the region + Europe, from where I am now.. But Symone is still small, can only travel when she is at least 6 mths old… sigh

Meow/twinklets,
Only vege crackers can make it cos no other competitor in the market. It is a novelty mah.. ha haha

Twinklets,
Got CL this time but MIL still bugs me!! Me and hubby agreed that 2 kids is not enough but we really dread of going thru preg again. I have also come to realize that the responsibility of raising a kid is far too heavy and stressful. For now, I decided to close shop liao

Poshies,
My breast pump survived for total of 17 months of intensive pumpings over 4 years and it is still working well.. I pump round the clock, 24 x 7…

Valmom,
Same here… would love to travel around the region + Europe, from where I am now.. But Symone is still small, can only travel when she is at least 6 mths old… sigh

Dewdrops,
I've got the same mother's day gift too!!!
Hahaaa... My girl asked me to close my eyes, no peeping, and surprise!!!! heehee

So sweet.

TSP,
agree that 2 kids is not enough... I wanted 3 kids too... but looking at things as it is, i think i will stop at 2 too. No energy, no money and also my mum told me that she can't help me to take care of no 3 if i were to give birth... *sigh*...

Dewdrops,
I've got the same mother's day gift too!!!
Hahaaa... My girl asked me to close my eyes, no peeping, and surprise!!!! heehee

So sweet.

TSP,
agree that 2 kids is not enough... I wanted 3 kids too... but looking at things as it is, i think i will stop at 2 too. No energy, no money and also my mum told me that she can't help me to take care of no 3 if i were to give birth... *sigh*...

morning....

tsp
good to hear that the pump is working fine.... too bad for mine... i think die.... haiz... now using the pigeon electric one.. now still thinking whether to buy a new one a not...

morning....

tsp
good to hear that the pump is working fine.... too bad for mine... i think die.... haiz... now using the pigeon electric one.. now still thinking whether to buy a new one a not...

<font color="0000ff">Mother's Day Gift</font>
same here, got her gifts on last Friday, so happily showing to me once reach hm. I was so happy to see her write "I LOVE YOU" inside the card, really melts my heart..

<font color="aa00aa">Tsp</font>
Oic.. poor u..
Ya the responsilibity &amp; finance is great for me if gog to have #3. But me will simply stop at #2, unless Hb really grow v rich out of a sudden. haha. But I think of being hippo again will dread me too. :p

<font color="0000ff">Mother's Day Gift</font>
same here, got her gifts on last Friday, so happily showing to me once reach hm. I was so happy to see her write "I LOVE YOU" inside the card, really melts my heart..

<font color="aa00aa">Tsp</font>
Oic.. poor u..
Ya the responsilibity &amp; finance is great for me if gog to have #3. But me will simply stop at #2, unless Hb really grow v rich out of a sudden. haha. But I think of being hippo again will dread me too. :p

Hello mummies, hope all of you had a wonderful Mother's Day.

My hubby totally forgot yesterday was Mother's Day.

Time flies...my confinement is already over since last week and my lil' pumpkin is already 5 weeks old.

Dunno why my milk supply dropped suddenly. Maybe I have been dragging my pumping time or because I had fever 2 days ago??

I have been going out almost daily since last week. Even played mahjong once. Hehe...I am making use of the time when my confinement lady is still around to help so that I can run errands etc.

Hello mummies, hope all of you had a wonderful Mother's Day.

My hubby totally forgot yesterday was Mother's Day.

Time flies...my confinement is already over since last week and my lil' pumpkin is already 5 weeks old.

Dunno why my milk supply dropped suddenly. Maybe I have been dragging my pumping time or because I had fever 2 days ago??

I have been going out almost daily since last week. Even played mahjong once. Hehe...I am making use of the time when my confinement lady is still around to help so that I can run errands etc.

My 'easy' days are ending soon as MIL called quits liao! When she returns to sgp, I will have to handle the housework, hubby and family all by myself. I really dread that day..

tigger,
you sad that hb forget Mother's day bcos he didn't celebrate wz yr MIL or you? haha.

I read yr blog and find that Kaeus doesn't really look alike his 2 siblings.

tigger,
you sad that hb forget Mother's day bcos he didn't celebrate wz yr MIL or you? haha.

I read yr blog and find that Kaeus doesn't really look alike his 2 siblings.

Hmm...my mother's day gift was a drawn card from Sheryl and something she did in school. It was a drawn heart and stick with coloured tissue. But when she pass me the card, she like cut the paper untill dunno like what.

<font color="0000ff">Tigger</font>
so shiok, keep going out. I feel so coped in this room, smelling of breastmilk..

Think ur supply drop shd be due to both. Anw.. u continue to pump 3 hrs interval, ur supply shd build back again..

so shiok, keep going out. I feel so coped in this room, smelling of breastmilk..

Think ur supply drop shd be due to both. Anw.. u continue to pump 3 hrs interval, ur supply shd build back again..

<font color="0000ff">tsp,</font>
Your MIL raised the white flag so soon? Are you still using the part time maid? Ask her to come more often to help with the hsework so you can concentrate on looking after the kids.

<font color="ff6000">san,</font>
Usually my hubby will give me something on behalf of the kids. This year he didn't even wish me happy mother's day. Guess he is too busy with the kids.

Kaeus's look changed from how he looked like at birth. Each of them has their own look though they look quite alike at birth.

<font color="0077aa">twinklets,</font>
In a dilemma...if i pump 3hourly, supply will increase but then freezer will run out of space to store the EBM. And then I will not have enough sleep with 3 hourly pumping.

I had a very bad headache too when I was having fever. It was due to lack of sleep and I had to take pain killers to relieve my headache.

Your MIL raised the white flag so soon? Are you still using the part time maid? Ask her to come more often to help with the hsework so you can concentrate on looking after the kids.

<font color="ff6000">san,</font>
Usually my hubby will give me something on behalf of the kids. This year he didn't even wish me happy mother's day. Guess he is too busy with the kids.

Kaeus's look changed from how he looked like at birth. Each of them has their own look though they look quite alike at birth.

<font color="0077aa">twinklets,</font>
In a dilemma...if i pump 3hourly, supply will increase but then freezer will run out of space to store the EBM. And then I will not have enough sleep with 3 hourly pumping.

I had a very bad headache too when I was having fever. It was due to lack of sleep and I had to take pain killers to relieve my headache.

tigger,
she's here for 5 weeks liao. Better than previous, only 3 weeks. My part time maid only came to work twice since I got back and she MIA without saying a word, not even a bye. Not sure why.. prolly got scare off by MIL.

Better rest well. Milk ss does drop if you do not rest well. Can get a dedicated freezer for your ebm.

tigger,
she's here for 5 weeks liao. Better than previous, only 3 weeks. My part time maid only came to work twice since I got back and she MIA without saying a word, not even a bye. Not sure why.. prolly got scare off by MIL.

Better rest well. Milk ss does drop if you do not rest well. Can get a dedicated freezer for your ebm.

At first I did think of getting a chest freezer but really no space for that in the kitchen.

Oh...your PT maid MIA. Able to get another helper soon?

At first I did think of getting a chest freezer but really no space for that in the kitchen.

Oh...your PT maid MIA. Able to get another helper soon?

Tigger,
over here, it is a mixture of both maid interview employee and vice versa. have not found someone suitable yet..

Tigger,
over here, it is a mixture of both maid interview employee and vice versa. have not found someone suitable yet..

Huh? cannot imagine maid interview employer...If you gotta handle kids, hubby + hsework, will be tough on you.

ya so delimma. How abt try 4 hrs interval? mine is currently mixture of 3 &amp; 4 hrs interval.. I havent freeze any of my BM cos my freezer simply don't have any space at all. It is all the meat &amp; meat &amp; meat .. sighs.

morning....

hi tsp,
must be hard... need to handle 2 kids + hubby and do housework..... i don think i can manage....

hi tigger..
understand your situation.... i'm still thinking whether to stop or continue.....

hi twinklets...
so now ur boy have enough? u latch on???

morning....

hi tsp,
must be hard... need to handle 2 kids + hubby and do housework..... i don think i can manage....

hi tigger..
understand your situation.... i'm still thinking whether to stop or continue.....

hi twinklets...
so now ur boy have enough? u latch on???

<font color="0000ff">Poshies</font>
feel v sayang to stop when the supply is there rite.. but come to think of it, if u gog to stop at 2 YO, that time even more difficult to stop ...

Ya now TBF already, I latch on &amp; pump also if that timing he's on bottle feeding..

<font color="0000ff">Poshies</font>
feel v sayang to stop when the supply is there rite.. but come to think of it, if u gog to stop at 2 YO, that time even more difficult to stop ...

Ya now TBF already, I latch on &amp; pump also if that timing he's on bottle feeding..

tigger/poshies,
watta do, just have to get up early and plan the day well. On positive note, take housework as exercise time lor.

Brought Symone for her IPV jab this morning. The nurse weighed her and she put on 400g since last week!! I was really startled by her rate of growth. She is already 5.9kg at 11 weeks old leh.. I hope she is not on the risk of obesity

tigger/poshies,
watta do, just have to get up early and plan the day well. On positive note, take housework as exercise time lor.

Brought Symone for her IPV jab this morning. The nurse weighed her and she put on 400g since last week!! I was really startled by her rate of growth. She is already 5.9kg at 11 weeks old leh.. I hope she is not on the risk of obesity

morning...

hi tsp..
is she on breast milk or on formula? if she is on BM, then no need to worry abt obesity but if on FM then u need to worry....

hi twinklets..
good to hear that... yup lor... my mil also say the same think.... as my amenda pump dead.... now using the electric pigeon pump... supply drop but i increase the no of time to keep on the supply... don know how long i can tong....