(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

KC
Rockies? Canada? Hokkaido .. yea!! I want to go one day.

Duffy
No worries at all...dun need to apologise lah.

LOL!! bring our skinny pics?
dun want lah - you'll all get a huge SHOCK!!

yeah i was called bamboo all the time, or kampong chicken.
now? even the old folks who think meaty = pretty tell me that i should cut down some, else not pretty anymore.
alamak.....

nippon photos? i post some here instead lah ...

duffy - u remember me? kee heeeeee.....
dun worry, very easy to pick me out from the crowd. i'm the LARGEST size one!

KC,

Ic.... so u r already having holiday mood huh.... So envy u all can go holiday.... Poor me ve to wait till next yr. I think i 2 yrs nvr go holiday liao sob sob...

whoa .... today very happening here leh ... all the talk about hols ... i bz till cannot breathe here man ....

shermyn also down with cough and slight fever past few days but she should be well enough by sat. last nite sleep 3 hours plus some more .... dun know how i can dong till now ...

duffy,
shermyn also started rejecting porridge since her cough. i boiled potato/carrot/sweet corn soup last night for my mil to cook the alpha pasta in it and at least she manage to eat it today. think they are really looking for variety of food now.

is chloe interested in eating our adult foods. my greedy gal certainly is ! she always points to our food and pleads with us to let her taste them.

btw, shermyn is growing all her remaining 12 teeth at one time. can u imagine!!!!

KC,
YYYYYYYYYYYYY?

me also the CONCERNED (aka KPO) type.
so today got mood?
planning for trip? :p
I dun think i will be going overseas (other than P Ubin) in the forseeable future.

leo, we are true singaporeans whos stay rooted.

cody, duffy, kc.
yellow card. dun forget 'slim', 'thin' is a taboo word here.

AT LEAST SOME OF YOU WERE THIN ONCE... ok.. be contented..
but you all lack consistency unlike me.. pui pui all the way n more to come. stay loyal to my fats.

cody is really really really sexy n slimmer before she met her hb.

cody,
i love this pic of deanie. just what i imagine. thanks...love it love it love it.
so huggable.

seagal,
12!!!!
that day pd check potato, she was sprouting abt 3-4molars n 2 incisors together!
she was already so fussy n pekchek and making me pekchek too. cant imagine wat shermyn is going thru.
and i really cant imagine 12 at one go. omg.

Sight Readers.
-I am sorry i post so many regarding the books.
-I have already placed order for 14 books. I am waiting for her reply regarding estimated delivery date.
-I tried to get her to give us $30book vouchers if i top up orders to $600. she said no as discount already given. her margin v slim.
-I have requested that the books to be sent to 3 locations (east, west, myplace).(no cbd)
-any eastern n western mummies want to volunteer to collect books for your 'area' so that some need not travel all the way to my plc. of course i dun mind being the 'collection n distribution' centre, but thought it might be too troublesome for some to come here all the way here.
-please pm/email me your contact no. thanks.

KC,
u very fast to arrow hor.. nvm, since u preggie, u win.
i figure the bks might be in within 1-2weeks. mummies are welcome to my plc for kopi.

wow... many many posts....

sight readers - aiyo!!! i ordered from wonder box too, just last wk only! have not receive yet.
now I'm thinking whether to get the chinese "I can read" series.

haiz.. I hv serious running nose since Monday. I think I passed the virus to nat alr, saw white mucus from her nose this morning.

btw i'm happy coz last nite went home saw my house very clean. so no regret engaging the house cleaning service. Hope they can maintain their std.

Sight Readers:
mummies, pls check your email. thanks

yuru volunteer for east side.
anyone wants to tompang her? if not, they dun deliever 1set to 1place.

i don't have very good news ... shermyn is down with mild bronchitis (just came back from the pd).

she was put on the nubiliser at the pd's and is much better now. other than the throat and phlegm irritation, she is otherwise quite active.

duffy, i'm afraid that we've to give the gathering a miss. don't want her to pass the virus to all ur kiddos. so saaaddd!! i have been looking forward to this gathering for the longest time! I'll pay for the buffet anyway so pls include me when u split the bills ok !

lach,

I'll tompang yuru since we stay in the east. thanks yuru for volunteering!

will pay u the $$$ by this week.

thanks once again for coordinating this purchase!

back to work now ... will try to pop by later.

ohya... how to email har, one by one hor... jiat let :p
I can't email now cause abit busy now, will email the exact unit tonight.

By right should not need unit number, but anyway, I'll email u guys soon.

Lac,

I tombang yuru oso.

Duffy,

Y not sms us. I afraid some of the mummies may not check email over the wkend..... hee.... actually im refering to myself lah

TBL,
the flu virus is stronger... take care

seagal,
oh no.. another bb kena kiss by the bug again?
was sooo hoping to see shermyn..

pototo last nite suddenly got 'watery nose' but dun think n hope its not the onset of flu.
but think its her normal super allergy sensitive nose at work again.
i want to see shermyn...

Collection pt:
-North (lachesiz)
-East (Yuru)
-West (Cody)

East:
1) yuru
2) seagal
3) Eve leo
4) duffy?

North:
1) lachesiz
2) mngo?

West:
1) cody

The rest?? pls indicate by Tuesday. can

if cody bo seng-li, then wonderbox wont deliver to the west.

Elmo (1 set)
KC (1 set)
pcs (1 set)
Girl (1set)

yuru, cody, received ur payment liao. thanks.

Lac,

Write on ur t/shirt.... u more worst then a loan shark leh.... LOL

So late huh... come early lah... if not nat can play with patato for 30 min niah leh... We shld be leaving ard 6pm as we got din appt at 7pm.

Mummies, I have an open packet of Heinz Multigrain cereal from my SIL... her kid allergic to it and Jean dun eat commercial cereal... anyone going for the gathering tomorrow who wants? I'll bring to pass to you...

Just checking with everyone... So I'll be getting the ta-pao containers right?? I've got them already..

Brought Shannon to see pd yesterday and doc said that she has laryngitis (infection of the voice box). Her temp is back to normal but she is still having coughs and mucus.

Very high chance that we will not be able to go tomorrow. Dun wan to spread to any other babies there.

Sorry, Was really looking forward to see all the other mummies and especially potato who was Shannon's ex roomie.

Duffy,
sorry about not being able to come. Please let me know how much to pay for the buffet ok?

Sorry, didn't log on for so long. Aaron just recover from a slight runny nose, was worried that we cldn't make it for tomorrow's gathering. But after monitoring him for today, he seems alrite. So most likely can see u all tomorrow liao!!! SO HAPPY!!! (Still keeping my fingers cross tho, if anything crop up last min, will inform Duffy and probably pass the $ for the buffet to KC if we couldn't make it).

Hoping to see u all tomorrow!

DEMANDING & CLINGY AARON
------------------------
Aaron seems to be getting very timid these days, he needs to be by my side all the time. Any1 experience this with ur bbies huh?

He's also getting more & more demanding. If he dun get what he wants, he'll just keep crying & screaming!! Oh gosh, wondering whether is this the starting of the terrible two stage!!!

Yu
I did not use playpen. I got a play yard instead. reason is my collegue told me that playpen is quite light compare to a bed. and after a few times the child jump on the playpen, seems that the play pen will fall off?

mngo
wow... I never hear before, letting baby sleep on play yard!! This is new to me.....

Milk
This 2 day Elicia seem to be at growing sprut!! Now she drink daily abt 30oz!! Which is 900ml.... So much!!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Babies' Name</TD><TD>Babies' DOB</TD><TD>BB Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>Next EDD</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 28d</TD><TD>feline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Vyeoz</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 24d</TD><TD>bbnmum</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 03d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03)</TD><TD>05/07/06</TD><TD>girl </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>1y 06m 00d</TD><TD>yuru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 21d</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear)</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 27d</TD><TD>bibip</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Kye &amp; Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 11d</TD><TD>littletwinstars</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 09d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 08d</TD><TD>maple_leaf</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 07d</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 07d</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 06d</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 05d</TD><TD>Chiart</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 04d</TD><TD>LL</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 02d</TD><TD>cody</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 02d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD>03/07/06</TD><TD>girl </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>08/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 19d</TD><TD>ethel</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 02d</TD><TD>YYP</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>1y 05m 02d</TD><TD>seagal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 28d</TD><TD>mngo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 28d</TD><TD>sulivyn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Jeannieve</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 27d</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 23d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Clarise</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 23d</TD><TD>celt_723</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 23d</TD><TD>evelyn_au</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 21d</TD><TD>lachesiz</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 21d</TD><TD>elmo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 14d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 14d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 10d</TD><TD>elmobbger</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>1y 04m 10d</TD><TD>ac (Ainchon)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Shann</TD><TD>05/01/05</TD><TD>1y 04m 03d</TD><TD>Fatchick</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>1y 03m 20d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>1y 00m 03d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Street)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM
- Online Photo Website (if any)

Yuru,
Surprise to c u on sat. By the way, may i noe who's the host for sat gathering? The lady wearing black t-shirt or white hard rock t-shirt. I didn't get to know their nickname. Sorry b'cos I dun noe them tat's y i ask u. Hope u dun mind.

KC &amp; Jen,
Nice meeting u.

Our gathering was so much fun!!!!!

Thanks Duffy for hosting the gathering, for showing us around your beautifully decorated house, for allowing RY to feed Chloe's "brother", for the comfortable playroom and sofa.

Mummies if you have any photos (Lach, YYP, etc) of RY please please send it to me. Thanks!

Duffy, hope that your gastric is better now. Take care!

Orange,

Nice meeting you too!

Opps! I thought Duffy our host was wearing pink? Or I'm confused liao?

Angela was wearing black?

Hi Lach,

North:
1) lachesiz
2) mngo?
3) KC

Or can I suggest to have 1 collection point at Raffles Place - Cody? Then I will also opt for the Raffles Place one.

Lach / Cody, possible?

Opps! Just scrolled up and saw that there's a no CBD collection point.

Cody, I have a plan! Either I tompang your place (West) and then you pass to me hubby at Raffles Place or I help to pick up yours from Lachesiz on May 21st, then me hubby pass to you at Raffles Place. That's assuming you bor seng li lah!

Yu
yeah ... i think is new! haha... we put playpen in the living room, then inside got mattress. he will play in the yard too. and have his nap there, so he is comfortable. and when he sleeps, everyone in living room still.

furthermore the living room more cooling lor.

hi Maple_Leaf (maple_leaf),

I always follow this thread but seldom post, but just like to share w u that my son is 16mth old &amp; have the same problem. Super clingy to me even follow me to toilet &amp; stand beside me &amp; wait i finish my business!! Will scream &amp; shout if cannot get what he want... But I always make sure everytime he scream, I will stare at him &amp; tell him not to scream &amp; give him a very fierce look. If he continuse, i will shout back loudly &amp; he will keep quiet. I practice this for quite awhile &amp; now he is very much under control... You may like to try this method but my mum always say i am too fierce... But what to do, if not you will suffer with a baby that is out of control right??? As for the clingy part, i think we should be happy cos some baby is not clingy to their mummy cos main caregiver is another person. My son always make my hubby jealous cos he seem to love me so much that my hubby dont feel the love from him...hahahha...

I believe u will have a way with your baby as only mummy know her own baby well....

Take care..

maple
declan does not cling on anyone specifically. he is close to all of us at home.

wangwang
my boy likes to scream but if we scream at him or shout at him, he screams even louder. so tat wont work. i will only look at him, hand signal and he will keep quiet

KC,
Alamak i'm oso confused who is who? Mayb when JEN or any mummy post photo then they can self intro. OR
I'll wait for Yuru to tell me.

mngo,

that is good!! at least u boy keep quiet once you look at him. Think that is very important to train when they are young &amp; they know what is wrong &amp; right. If not, wait till later really will out of control liao...

sorry ladies
i did not turn up at the gathering

see if i can make it for the next one (if there is any)

Oranges, Duffy (the host) is wearing pink, Angela is wearing black, my preg fren is wearing the hard rock and living in ur same blk...

Nice meeting up with everyone... sorry if I was a little distracted while talking cos I had to keep a close eye on Jean... *whilst my hb was the one socialising*... pengz...

Anyone has nice pics of their kids pls email me cos I'm doing a collage... too many people leow to be posting so many pics...

Turnout (did I miss out anyone):
1) Steffi (no pic)
2) Shermyn (no pic)
3) Rae-Ann (no pic)
4) Ruiying (no pic)
5) Cindy (no pic)
6) Dean (no pic)

7) Aaron (pic not clear)
8) Heidi (pic not clear)

9) Natalie (pic not smiling)
10) Chloe (pic not smiling)
11) JinJin (pic not smiling)

Note: Pls do NOT post the faces of mummies and introduce... thanks...

Jen,
Thks for the intro.&amp; indicate the colour of clothing tat they r wearing. hehe...

OIC tat preg lady(hard rock t-shirt)is yr friend, dun mind to share her nickname, so next time can chat wif her in this thread. So coincidence tat yr fren is be my neighbour &amp; shock tat quite a no. of mummy stayin there.

Btw, hw many shots did u took tat day?

Me n nat really enjoy the gathering but too bad we got to rush off after an hr due to another din going on. Hope next gathering i can catch up n chat with u all more. As for photo, im so kuku..... i tot i took alot end up i only took 1 *Real Sotong*.

Jen,

Is hard to get nat smile to the camera nowadays. If i want her smiley pic, i ve to make her laugh n smile b4 i took out my camera. Tough job man.... so nowaday i oso seldom take pics of her.

Orange,

Oh.... so u stay there. Ai yah.. i left early last sat, if not i can meet u up oso.

So sad to miss the gathering.when is the next one? Really looking forward to see all the mummies here and the little one!

Well, we brought elder son Wesley and Wilfred to the Spore Zoo on 04/05/06. They really had a great time there. On the next day 05/05/06 Friday brought Wesley to the Poly for his 4yrs assessment. Everything is ok except his eyes cos suspected he has myopia. Hence, 3 mths later need to bring him to the Poly to confirm again.
I was advised by the nursing staff that not to let our kids watch the TV so near and for long hour. Actually I seldom let my sons watch the TV but they just like to stand near the tv lah!

photos viewing....
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/303730.html?1136212444

Evelyn,
Izzit u r there last sat? Hw r u? Yup i stayed there.
Linus oso dun smile when i wan to take photo.

Jen,
Oic,paiseh kept askin u. U r so nice to bring along yr friend.

Evelyn Au,
View yr photo &amp; seems tat yr kids is enjoying themself. May i noe hw much is the entry fee to S'pore zoo? Izzit free entry for Children below 2yrs old? pls advise &amp; thks in adv.